Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Pimp My Kicks (PMK)

United States,
Ohio

Consumer complaints and reviews about Pimp My Kicks (PMK)

User928003 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Dear Potential Customer.
I’m a Canadian and read all these and several other message boards before deciding to proceed with a custom order of sneakers in early March 2012. As I cannot speak to the experiences of others on this board, I would like to say that I have had a positive and rather enjoyable experience with PMK. I have been treated with respect all the way through my purchasing experience with PMK. I purchased a custom pair of sneakers for a friend and received them in time to the minute. My rush order was processed within 3 weeks from the start of me sending in a request for a quote to the day I received my shoes. I did my order with Andre Scott and have spoken with others at PMK. I have been treated with great service and have had excellent and prompt communication with Andre and PMK. I am glad that I made the decision to proceed.

As I believe Chris stated above a lot has happened to this company in the last year and though people on this complaint board are understandably frustrated, my take would be to seek a constructive resolution. My experience in NO way has led me to believe that PMK is a scam, but rather a reputable business.

If you are reading this and wondering whether or not to purchase from PMK I understand you hesitation as I was where you were four weeks ago. I am glad I trusted my gut on this product and it has brought great joy to the recipient and myself as well. I would very much so recommend PMK for your custom design shoe! Ask the questions you need to ask to the people you speak with, be clear (detailed - to the very last stroke) about what you want and how you want it and know your product (hand painted custom sneakers). Painting on shoes is incredibly difficult as I have been told by designers in Toronto who have accounts with Nike, Walmart, Audi etc. Recognize that the finish you will get is not meant to be a factory finish. The shoes are ART! It is the uniqueness of each stroke that makes them one of a kind and the skill that goes into completing one pair is quiet remarkable.

I am so grateful for the product I received and for me the service was impeccable from start to finish!!! To Andre, AJ and the PMK team, I wish you all and PMK the very best! – NG
User928003 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Dear Potential Customer.
I’m a Canadian and read all these and several other message boards before deciding to proceed with a custom order of sneakers in early March 2012. As I cannot speak to the experiences of others on this board, I would like to say that I have had a positive one and have been treated with respect all the way through my purchasing experience with PMK. I purchased a custom pair of sneakers for a friend and received them in time to the minute. It took 3 weeks approximately to complete my rush order from the day I place the order to the day I got the shoes. I did my order with Andre Scott and have spoken with others at PMK. I have been treated with great service and have had excellent and prompt communication with Andre and PMK. I am glad that I made the decision to proceed.

As I believe Chris stated above a lot has happened to this company in the last year and though people on this complaint board are understandably frustrated, my take would be to seek a constructive resolution.

If you are reading this and wondering whether or not to purchase from PMK, I understand you hesitation as I was standing where you were only four weeks ago. But having gone through the process and with things finalized, I am so glad I went with my gut on PMK. I would suggest PMK to anyone! Ask the questions you need to ask to the people you speak with, be clear (detailed- to the very last brush stroke) about what you want and how you want it and know your product (hand painted custom sneakers). Painting on shoes is incredibly difficult as I have been told by designers in Toronto who have accounts with Nike, Walmart, Audi etc. Recognize that the finish you will get is not meant to be a factory finish. The shoes are ART! It is the uniqueness of each stroke that makes them one of a kind and the skill that goes into completing one pair is quiet remarkable.

I am so grateful for the product I received and for me the service was impeccable from start to finish!!! To Andre, AJ and the PMK team, I wish you all and PMK the very best! – NG
User705213 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Stop depending on the BBB...they are nothing more than a ratings company who will do exactly what you are doing: calling and emailing. File a chargeback with your credit card and be done with it.

Finally, a legitimate complaint.
User908967 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

I have been more than patient with this matter. It has been 9 months now and I have still not received my shoes or a refund. I really dont understand what happened with my order or why I never received it, as well as why they chose to ignore me. I will continue to pursue this and take it as far as I have to in order to get my money back.
User917122 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Mike we have worked with you and have exhausted our efforts to make things right. I don't even know why you are using this board, we have been in email contact. We need a statement from you and a telephone conference before moving forward. You have my info. Thank you.
Karen Hokeypokey Send email
 
Mar 20, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Ah man now im really pissed off. I ordered pair of shoes from this company back in December and still no shoes. I talked to someone in the office two weeks ago and they said they were almost done. I ordered these shoes for my son and they were his special Christmas gift. I feel totally scammed and I will be contacting the better business bureau tomorrow.
Andre_PMK Send email
 
Mar 14, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

As the CEO of PMK, I first want to start by apologizing to anyone who has had a less than amazing experience with PMK. At PMK, we strive to provide quality products and customer service that is second to none. Our dedication to these goals is best demonstrated by our meteoric rise from the middle of the pack in the custom sneaker world to being the leader in this exclusive market working with fortune 500 companies, celebrity clientele, innovative companies and individuals like yourselves. While we always aim for perfection and the highest level of service for ALL of our clients, both big and small, it is inevitable that we are going to be exposed to criticism, some warranted and some unwarranted. Unfortunately, one of the down sides to running a business is the inability to account for events that aren't foreseeable and dealing with unfair business practices by competitors.

While you may not now this, PMK went through some serious restructuring last year and a byproduct of this process was vindictive attempts to undermine the viability of our business. Regrettably, some of our customer orders were unintentionally tangled up in this effort to sabotage. We sincerely apologize for any problems and/or inconvenience this may have caused any of our customers and we are currently working backwards to identify and remedy any customer complaints that are legitimate. Over the last few months, we have resolved complaints of those individuals who are willing to work with us. However, there are some individuals who are unwilling to respond or work with us to resolve their issues and to them, we can only offer our sincere apology. If you have a legitimate complaint, please forward your request to (biz@pimpmykicks.net) and we will work tirelessly to resolve your issues.

Andre
CEO of PMK
Anti-SEO Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

lol complaintsboard

what a god damn joke this place is.
Chris92257 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Svetlana,

You are in the wrong forum but really enjoyed reading your remarks. Everyone is entitled to their opinions and yours are certainly respected.

I suggest you find a forum that covers conspiracies, world hunger, disease, drugs, etc and post there, they will enjoy your humor.
AjPMK Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Hi Chris,

Thank you for the follow through on trying to communicate and discuss previous matters. I am currently on the the road shooting a documentary. Please email me Aj@pimpmykicks.net. I am not to busy to speak with you.

Thanks again,

Aj
AjPMK Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Mikev,

Check your inbox buddy. I look forward to speaking with you soon!

Sincerely,

Aj
SVETLANA TATYANA Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

First off, how vain does one have to be to pay $200.00 for shoes, when there are very good high quality shoes on the market at a much cheaper cost . Is keeping up with the Hilton families and Trumps and Rockefeller families that important to you ? I saw an advert from a company who will provide a new pair of good fitting shoes to underprivileged children all over the world when one person buys one, a less fortunate child will receive a new pair of shoes at no cost . I would rather put my money there, than in a "fly by night" company that has proved themselves to be a "Sorry Excuse for a Business . as the saying goes, "LET THE BUYER BEWARE" we need to put the HUMAN back into HUMANITY, I am a firm believer of saving the planet, feeding the hungry, housing the deserving homeless and non abuse of animals of all types . We have screwed up this planet enough without making it worth living in for the impoverished and the hungry . As far as the war on drugs, that was lost many, many years ago, the C.I.A. is still bringing in Heroin into this country by the ton, make all drugs legal and available if someone dies from them, well consider that their choice, as far as a $200.00 pair of shoes goes, who are your kids going to impress, I"ll tell you, the ones that beat him / her nearly or to death, just to take them off of your kids feet and put them on their feet, thus ending another life that would have possibly found a cure for another Government Made / Spread Disease . Can any one tell me that I am wrong ? "THE SQUEAK MONKEY"
Chris92257 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

AJ - I called your office today and left a message for you along with my cell phone number. Obviously I am not going to post my cell number here, however it is on your answering machine for you to call me. I specifically left the message for you and identified myself as Chris. You stated you would like to have communication with me. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you so you have a better understanding of what transpired. I have been in business a very long time and mostly in the customer service management area. mainly in manufacturing and distribution but business is business and service is service regardless of the company.

I welcome the opportunity to speak with you so please take this opportunity to contact me.

Thank you.
Mikev10 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

I am looking to resolve this issue with a refund. I have attempted numerous times to contact Andre Scott and he won't reply. I have received no emails from your company either. If, like you say, you are looking to resolve this issue then you can contact me at michaelvillalon@me.com

I don't have your email, I only have Andre Scott's, otherwise I would contact you there directly to try and solve this more efficiently. Thank you for some kind of response, which I haven't been able to receive through emailing your company. I do hope to hear from you soon so the matter can be 100% resolved and I can stop having to worry about this issue.
AjPMK Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Thank you for your response Chris it's more refreshing to actually talk a person than just a complaints board. PayPal is a large company and that's exactly why they can screw smaller companies over. You can find many complaints on thier customer service if you research that. Let me be clear, WE HAVE CHANGED our business model and stratedgy, so warning people about your experience only weakens our opportunity to prove different. We have a waiting time of 4 months and each pair of sneakers comes in a custom box. The time it took to make such a transition when challenged by unforeseen circumstances, isn't something that we are proud of at all. In searching our database we are trying to find you emails and came across a person named Chris that put in a order, in a attempt to resolve this. I haven't had any communication with you, but I would like to! Our goal moving forward is to be the company that people can depend on to do the unthinkable. It has been challenging to say the least and no one knows neither cares what goes on behind the curtains. We will resolve each issue as they present themselves and provide proper contact info. In closing you have to understand that we never blamed anyone else for the failure to complete any orders. We only stated the facts that are unknown and presented the challenges of a small and rapidly growing business. So this is a thanks to you Chris for your understanding and ability to read between the lines.

As for you mikev, it's a different story! We have contacted you and you did post that you haven't recieved your shoes since 2008! We have a screen shot of the post. Maybe you have so many post that you don't remember. Whatever the case, you have my contact info and anyone looking for resolve has a full opportunity for just that. I thank you all and look forward to hearing from you.

Aj
Chris92257 Send email
 
Mar 11, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

AJ - I am not quite sure how to respond to this as I am quite confused by two very different toned posts by you. Let me say this though, this will be my last post at this site however there are some FACTS which you obviously are not aware of or have chosen to ignore.

My original complaint was the fact that all I received were excuses and different shipping dates for my sons order. NEVER was the time frame of 8 months supplied to him or myself during our attempts to get a solid answer. The mention of 8 months came well after the promised date of my order delivery and failure to receive my order as promised. FACT - I have all of this in writing from people in your company, excuses, promises, etc. FACT - I gave your company more than ample opportunity to respond and do the right thing.

If you go back through all of my communications and read them carefully and thoroughly, I was in fact quite patient and understanding, however I was also ignored, treated rudely, lied to, etc., need I go on? As an example, one of your people, Shawn, stated you have a contract with the BBB. That is a bold lie as when I went to the BBB, I found you were not members. The fact is that you have yet to reply or respond to the complaint I filed with the BBB. Furthermore there was another complaint on there regarding the same issue I complained about. THAT IS A FACT.

Your website makes claims of unparalleled, excellent customer service. I don't know what you consider good customer service to be, however when a customer makes numerous attempts to get some answers and your company ignores them, that sir is not good customer service, NOT EVEN CLOSE.

I do not know what Chris you spoke with but I can assure you it was not me. Phone records can and will easily prove that and I stand on that truth, plain and simple. I caution you about making false statements. I have NEVER HEARD ONE WORD FROM ANYONE IN YOUR COMPANY VIA A PHONE CALL, PERIOD.

You did not refund my money but quite the opposite. Your representative told me to go back to my bank or paypal because you don't give refunds. That is exactly what I did and there was nothing you were willing to do to talk about my order. I left at least 3 messages with no return calls, I even asked to have Andre Scott contact me directly to talk about this in one of my emails. The FACTS are that you ignored numerous emails from me, made promises then didn't deliver, AND no one, not once made any attempt to contact me via phone. Furthermore when my son inquired about his order (that was promised to be received by Christmas IN WRITING), he was given different delivery dates, but not one, NOT ONE SINGLE TIME, did anyone mention 8 months. That was an excuse I heard in a rude reply from Laura when I was asking for my refund.

I have never stated you were scammers but have been very clear about the FACTS of you do business very poorly, AND that your customer service was less than acceptable.

Why were so many emails of mine ignored? Why were so many excuses made? Why were my phone messages never returned (you have ALL of my contact information and I can ASSURE you, it was and is correct)? Why did you folks give me a solid delivery date, then not deliver, then when I began asking for a refund, why was I ignored even further?

No one on this board has questioned your contracts with MTV or Nickelodeon, so why even mention that in your post?

I strongly suggest you look at my communication history and you will find I have been more than fair and patient with you folks.

I am not sure what country you are from however in the USA we have something called consumer protection laws. These laws are in place to protect us from companies who are unable or unwilling to do business in the correct way. These tools are available to consumers to help protect us. I could care less about how I look as I have stated facts and facts only. I can look bad all day long and it won't bother me one bit because everything I have written is based on facts and facts alone.

Despite the fact that I had to go through what I went through to get my money back, I feel it is my duty and it certainly is my right to warn others before they too run into the same difficulties I did. Freedom of speech is a beautiful thing AND all I have done is state the facts, which as I have pointed out often, I have in writing from representatives of PMK. I don't want to kick up dust but after my experience with you, other people need to know what they might be getting into when dealing with PMK.

If you look back through all of my communications, read them carefully and closely, you will clearly see I was reasonable in my initial attempts to work with you. I cannot attest to what is going on with the other people on this complaint board as I am not a part of their issues, however some of their statements sound very similar to the things I went through.

If you really want to fix things AJ I strongly suggest you get your house in order, follow some sort of process, provide the customer service you tout in your mission statement, focus your efforts on running a business that keeps customers happy instead of spending time ignoring people, creating these posts, etc. I mentioned that in some of my communications earlier but it seems maybe you didn't read them or missed those comments.

I am not sure why you go on the attack toward PayPal. They are a very large company and have stringent requirements. They only shut out a company if they don't meet those requirements which is definitely a motivator for a company to do what it right 100% of the time. A single person complaining can't cause a company trouble, it takes more than that and if PayPal has somehow shut you out, that isn't the fault of the consumer.

I truly appreciate the fact you have apologized and I wish you well, however if you continue treating people the way you have and pointing fingers at others instead of taking ownership and accountability for what has transpired, I fear you will not have any success as time goes forward.

All of us have to be accountable and take ownership of what we do, so you have a wonderful opportunity to right the wrongs AJ and I would like to think you will grab this opportunity with gusto.

If you go back and read my communications, you will see where I mentioned the bad publicity, the negative press, etc. could all be avoided if you folks just did the right thing from the start.

Now it's entirely up to you and PMK as to how this goes forward. Thank you.
Mikev10 Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

I did not state on any website anything about not receiving them since 2008. I began my purchasing process in August 2011 with Andre Scott and I still have not received my sneakers. Simple as that. I have not received any email replies from the company either. The only thing I could do was to take it further in order to get my money back, which I still have not received.
AjPMK Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

So let's see we have one guy who has been contacted and shoes are being sent. Then we have two bitter clients that got thier money back and still seek vengeance one in which has already recieved her shoes! And then you have the one guy who doesn't respond at all to Facebook messages and email and he gave us a wrong number! Sounds like you guys are the scammers! All except for David. At least he was man enough to give us a call and hash it out!

Chris you were given all call and denied that you were the one who posted this and that's just lame! And mike what you are doing is pathetic! Our legal team is all over this and all of your statements have been recorded! Thank you for being so open! Mike you claimed on one site that you haven't recieved your shoes since 2008! I didnt get to PMK until feb 2011! You couldn't have discussed anything with me or Andre! We weren't at PMK yet!

Please be very careful how you choose to respond to this, seeing that things have been taken to the next level.

AJ

P.S. Scammers don't give cash back and use false names to conduct business. Obviously you guys havent much wisdom in the true meaning of the word SCAM.
Chris92257 Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

How does a company lose addresses? How many excuses can a company make while stringing out customers BEFORE the customer realizes they aren't getting anything other than a run around?

This company can tell you anything and everything but if they don't deliver on their promises, it is nothing more than garbage. WORDS ARE CHEAP!

If this company has had some issues, it is not the fault of the customer. This company is one who obviously doesn't know how to run a business, prints all kinds of statements about excellent customer service, then when they fail to fulfill their own mission statemtent, they treat the customers who are complaining rudely and give different and increased excuses.

WAKE UP PEOPLE. JUST BECAUSE SOMEONE TELLS YOU THAT YOUR ORDER WILL SHIP AFTER YOU HAVE ALREADY BEEN WAITING MUCH LONGER THAN YOU SHOULD HAVE, DON'T BUY INTO IT.

I am fortunate that I got my money back thanks to my thorough documentation and record keeping and my bank. When a company puts something in writing, it amounts to a contract, period. In my case, they gave me a specific date and when it came and went with no sneakers, they continued to ignore me.

I wish all of you good luck and strongly encourage you to keep doing what is right to protect yourselves from being ripped off.
Chris92257 Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Folks,
We presented our records (emails & notes), to our bank to dispute the charges from PMK. Our bank had us sign some papers and then handled it from there. A bit over a week later we had money deposited back into our account.

I still have not had any response from the BBB but of course they are waiting for a response from PMK. I have heard from a local TV station in Cleveland, a consumer advocate person and have give her all the information. If you want to send her an email to explain what has happened to you, her name is Maureen Kyle and her email address:

mkyle@wkyc.com

I will still be following up with the complaint to the Attorney General's office in Ohio. If any one of you takes their word for it, I am sorry to hear that as I had nothing but promises made. When a company makes promises and then doesn't deliver, that is fraud, plain and simple. It isn't our problem that the company had issues, things happen. For any company to ignore their customers, treat them with disrespect, make empty promises, etc., their word means absolutely nothing.

I wouldn't go so far as to say they are scammers, however they are not a solid, integrity based company and care little about their customers. I have no clue why it would take 8 months to create one single pair of custom sneakers. That makes no sense what so ever. I would almost be they focus on their large orders and squeeze in the little ones where they may.

I also think that when someone complains, if they ignore them long enough, that customer will eventually go away. I can and have proven that they did exactly that with me, ignored me over and over and made untrue statements, etc. I have it in writing.

So if someone has Shawn's, Laura's, Andre's, AJ's word on it, you may be getting fooled and not even realize it. I even requested that Andre contact me personally as I would have thought that being the CEO if the company, he would care deeply about making sure the company reputation was above reproach. Of course, anyone can say anything but then they have to back it up.

I do not wish to see PMK go out of business, only wish they would do what they say they will do, however if they can't do business properly, with integrity, etc., then they deserve to go out of business.

My story is now with the TV station near to them and I did mention the feedback I have gotten at this site. I encourage you to write Maureen Kyle and tell her your story. Companies simply should not be allowed to do these things and get away with it at our expense.
Mikev10 Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

Sorry, but I have to agree with Clarkson23. There word means nothing at this point, as they have said that countless times to me. I tried to dispute it with my bank but after a few days they said there was nothing they could do for me. I would like to know if they do send the shoes to you and how the quality of them is. At this point i won't be getting my money back from them, or the shoes i ordered. It baffles me how they can STILL be a 'business' and continue to take new orders from customers.
Clarkson23 Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

I'm sorry but you won't receive the shoes. I've had MANY conversations with AJ and Jean (supposedly their VP of finance) where they promised me similar things and explained the issues with their company. If you do ever get the shoes, they won't be the way you ordered them. They are refusing to refund my money. I even went to the bank to dispute the charge and they are putting up a fight there too. Trust me, they have no intentions of following through on their "word". They are definitely scammers.
Koocumber Send email
 
Mar 4, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

After a phone call with AJ yesterday, I think I can write him and PMK off as non scammers. It seems that a lot of crap just went down with their company last year and they are only starting to recover from the effects. Paypal has closed their account which is why the refunding processes have been screwed up, and why our orders have not been shipped to us because they've lost our addresses. However, they are starting to pick it up again and are back on their feet, so just leave AJ an email and he should be getting back to you. I'm expecting my kicks to be shipped to me in about 10 days, I have his word on it.
Koocumber Send email
 
Mar 4, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

I'm currently in contact with AJ Ballard, who is a sneaker artist at PMK. He tells me he is willing to refund everyone their money but the process is taking some time due to us making complaints about them being potential scammers to Paypal. He not only offered to refund my money, but still said he was going to ship out my shoes. I will call him and we'll see if everything goes well.
Clarkson23 Send email
 
Feb 29, 2012

Took our money, promised delivery, no responses

The same thing happened to me! I too ordered shoes as a Christmas gift and did not receive them on time. My story differs slightly. The shoes FINALLY arrived, but they were no where near the custom design I had requested. And let me tell you, it was the simplest design possible. I could have created them myself it was that easy, but like yourselves I wanted a professional quality product. I ordered the shoes from another company and had them shipped to PMK to customize. Now I can't even return them to the original company because they're destroyed. I am disputing the credit card charge, but they aren't making it easy. All I am looking for is a refund for the design because it is nowhere near what I ordered. What can I do to help? I'm happy to submit a statement.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Passport Seva website - I CAN'T RECEIVE ANY MESSAGE FROM TCSPSK
    RESPECTED SIR, SIR,I receive only first three...
    Cornerstone Farms - PURCHASE OF PUPPY
    My family and I just purchased a Golden Doodle puppy from...
    cop@vsnl.net - My phone missing
    Name:P.Periyannan Adress:A.Puddur(village) ...
    151 - My Samsung phone is theft
    My cell phone is theft on 24/07/2014 at 07.30 pm
    World Binary Training - Rip - off
    World Binary Training - Global Markets Australia - This a...
    samsung gallaxy grand neo - samsang mobile loss
    mobil loss name vilas ramji patil, add - shiv-nandini...
    sawa stc sa - VAS CHARGES
    PLEASE DEACTIVATE VAS CHARGES ON MY MOBILE NUMBER...
    sterling cigarettes - 19 cigarettes in pack of 20
    I have recently have found that in my pack of 20 sterling...
    Rose mark - Are you interested in adopting a baby of your own
    Am Rose mark from Canada If you want to adopt a child you...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username