Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publishers Clearing House

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publishers Clearing House

jenmhow9@gmail.com Send email
 
Aug 17, 2014

broken item

I bought a Angel LED Light and it does not work. How do I return it with free shipping, and how do I get a new one that does work?
jenmhow9@gmail.com Send email
 
Aug 17, 2014

broken light

I bought a Light Angel LED Light and when I received it, it would not work. How do I send it back without paying for the shipping.
Jennifer Howell
caldreamn05 Send email
 
Jul 30, 2014

No return shipping paid by PCH

Robert Treller, where are you now that we need you? There may or may not have been an actual Robert Treller in the early years of PCH, but surely someone very capable and caring was in charge of the company and its customers. At that time, PCH handled only magazine subscriptions, but also were very diligent in helping with address changes, problems with the magazine publishers, etc. On two occasions, when I called regarding a problem, someone actually answered my call with, "Hello, this is Bob Treller, how can I help you?" Imagine! Since becoming, in addition to magazine subscription sellers, PCH has become a junk dealer. Through the years, I guess I never learned. I continued to order merchandise, almost always disappointing. I carefully returned the merchandise, and never received even an acknowledgement. If the merchandise was poorly constructed or could not possibly do what it was supposed to do, I'd call, and they would just send another faulty item. Yesterday, I tried 6 different 800 numbers, having given up on e-mails and postal mail contacts with them. I had received an item that was not broken, but the construction was pitiful and the material was not proper for it to be useful. I made the mistake of telling the PCH representative that it was not broken and he informed me that PCH only reimbursed for return shipping if an item was broken. Guess I should have lied. I had returned it in original packing with all pertinent packing materials, which did not matter, he said. He told me that, "No company pays return shipping." WRONG! I informed him that I have been a catalog and online shopper for years and had return shipping charges reimbursed 100% of the time. He told me that PCH cannot do that because - and I still don't understand his explanation - PCH customers pay upfront when they get their bill for all shipping. Huh???? Going back to Mr. Robert Treller, how I wish that his way of doing business, even in today's enlarged & electronic manner, could still be honored. Now, that's a word that one cannot use in the same sentence with PCH, "HONOR."
djuby Send email
 
Jul 7, 2014

online payment not posted to my account

I made an online payment to Publishers Clearing House 5 months ago but continue to receive bills threatening collection. I've sent a copy of my bank statements to them showing the transaction and they just ignore.
dal2077 Send email
 
Mar 18, 2013

David Longhofer

I'm on here practically every day. I never win anything & the day I needed a jackpot ball in bingo, not even one was drawn the entire game. After different contests they make you search for things that most of the time you can't either find, or they aren't there.
I've come to the conclusion this is all just a big marketing scam to keep people buying things. Every time you register for a drawing for the future I keep getting threats, that if I don't play I no longer become eligible virtually every day. In the end I see very few winners & I've wasted an great deal of my time for nothing.
Anonymous4150 Send email
 
Jul 10, 2012

POTENTIAL FRAUDULENT ACTIVITIES

On July 8, 2012, I was playing the Publishers Clearning House on line games when I was notified that I had just won
$1500.00 in cash. This notification came on site http://pch.com-promotional.info/cash; NOTE: THIS DID NOT SAY MAY HAVE WON, IT SAID I HAD WON $1500.00 IN CASH. WHILE ON THIS PUBLISHERS CLEARNING HOUSE SITE, A DIALOGUE BOX APPEARED AT THE TOP AND I WAS ADVISED TO:
STEP . 1--"CLICKHERE TO COMPLETE YOUR FREE CREDIT REPORT. IT'LL ONLY TAKE A FEW SECONDS."
STEP 2--" ENTER YOUR CREDIT SCORE BELOW TO CLAIM THE CASH."
THEN BELOW STEP TWO, STILL IN THE DIALOGUE BOX THERE WAS A SMALL BOX TO ENTER YOUR CREDIT SCORE AFTER YOU RECEIVED IT BY DOING AS DIRECTED. THE NEXT SITE TO WHICH I WAS TAKEN WAS WWW.FREECREDITREPORT360.COM. MOVING FROM THE PUBISHERS CLEARNING HOUSE SWEEPSTAKES SITE TO THE FREE CREDIT REPORT 360 SITE WAS SEAMLESS--VERY SMOOTH TRANSTION.
After reaching FREE CREDIT REPORT 360, I WAS ASKED SEVERAL QUESTIONS--INCLUDING MY SS#--ALWAYS NEEDED TO GET CREDIT SCORES AND OTHER CREDIT BUREAU TRANSACTIONS. I WAS ALSO ASKED SOME RATHER IDIOTIC QUESTIONS. THEN WHEN I ARRIVED AT WHAT APPEARED TO BE THE LAST PAGE ON FREE CREDIT REPORT 360, I WAS ASKED TO ENTER MY CREDIT CARD NO. FOR THE "FREE CREDIT REPORT" AND TOLD I WOULD RECEIVE A DOLLAR REFUND. THEN OFF TO THE RIGHT I SAW A SMALL BOX IN WHICH IT WAS STATED THAT I WAS AGREEING TO AN OFFER FOR SOME TYPE OF SUBSCRIPTION AT ABOUT $29.95 PER MONTH---AND THAT THIS BILLING WOULD BE CHARGED TO MY CREDIT CARD AUTOMATICALLY, EVERY MONTH, I BELIEVE, UNLESS CANCELLED THIS OFFER WITHIN SEVEN (7) DAYS. AT THAT POINT, I ABORTED THE WHOLE CREDIT CHECK--HAD NOT GIVEN THEM ANY CREDIT CARD NUMBER OR AGREED TO ANYTHING; I ALSO BACKED UP AND ERASED ALL THE DATA I HAD PREVIOUSLY ENTERED.
I BACKED UP FURTHER BUT WAS NEVER ABLE TO REGAIN ANY INFORMATION ABOUT HAVING WON $1500.00 IN CASH FROM PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE SWEEPSTAKES. I CONTACTED PUBLISHERS CLEARNING HOUSE, USING THEIR FRAUD LINE NUMBER, TALKED TO A GUY NAMED JOHN WHO COULD NOT HAVE CARED LESS, IN MY OPINION--JOHN REFRRED ME TO ANOTHER PHONE NUIMBER--CUSTOMER SERVICE, PUSH 9 ONCE YOU FINALLY GET THROUGH; I DISCUSSED THE MATTER WITH SOME LADY WHO AFTER ABOUT TWO MINUTES ATTEMPTED TO DIRECT ME BACK TO THE FRAUD LINE--I TOLD HER I HAD JUST BEEN THERE AND THE FRAUD LINE HAD SENT ME TO HER. I THEN TOLD HER I FELT I WAS GETTING THE RUN AROUND--AT WHICH TIME THE PHONE DISCONNECTED.
HERE ARE THE PHONE NUMBERS I USED FOR PUBLISHER'S CLEARNING HOUSE AS PROVIDED BY THEM ON THEIR SITE. FRAUD: 1-800-392-4190. THE NUMBER TO WHICH i WAS SENT BY FRAUD: 1-800-645-9242, PUSH 9--BUT
YOU HAVE TO DO IT TWICE(TWO SEPARATE TIMES)--THE RECORDED MESSAGE DOES NOT INCLUDE YOUR PROBLEM.
SO I AM FILING THIS COMPLAINT AGAINST PUBLISHERS CLEARNING HOUSE, A COMPANY WHICH HAS BEEN, WITHOUT MY REQUEST, UNSOLICITED, BEEN POUNDING PEOPLE FOR WELL OVER 20 YEARS,, USING THE MARKETING GIMMICK OF WINNING A WHOLE LOT OF MONEY. PCH ALWAYS CLAMORNG THAT THEY NEVER REQUEST MONEY AND BUYING SOMETHING HAS NO EFFECT ON WINNING. PCH ALSO STATES OVER AND OVER THAT THEY WILL NEVER ASK YOU FOR MONEY TO GET MONEY YOU HAVE WON.

HOWEVER, IT APPEARS THAT SOMEONE EITHER FALSELY USING THE PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE SWEEPSTAKES SITE OR THE PUBLISHERS CLEARNING HOUSE SITE IS WORKING WITH A COMPANY CALLED
FREE CREDIT REPORT 360 WHICH SOLICITS ONE INTO PURCHASING SOME KIND OF SERVICE AT ABUT $29.95 PER MONTH--TO GET A CREDIT SCORE SO ONE CAN RECEIVE THE $1500.00 OR WHATEVER THEY HAVE SAID YOU HAVE WON---REQUIRING YOU CREDIT CARD NO., WHICH I NEVER GAVE THEM MINE, TO PROCURE A CREDIT SCORE IN ORDER TO RECEIVE THE ALLEGED WINNING FROM PUBLISHER'S CLEARNING HOUSE OF $1500.00.
SINCE PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE FRAUDLINE AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE WERE NOT AT ALL CONCERNED ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED TO ME, AS A CUSTOMER, IT MAY WELL BE SAFE TO CONCLUDE THAT SOME KIND OF FRAUDULENT OR AT BEST, DECEITFUL, CON GAME IS GOING ON HERE.
MY COUNSEL IS WATCH YOUR BACK AND BUY A LOTTERY TICKET INSTEAD OF PLAYING PUBLISHER CLEARING HOUSE GAMES---I PLAYED THIER GAMES FOR WELL OVER 20 YEARS AND NEVER WON ANYTHING.
SHAME ON FREE CREDIT REPORT 360 AND ALSO ON PUBLISHER'S CLEARING HOUSE UNLESS SOMEONE MIRRORED YOUR WEBSITE.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - lost cell phone
    Sony xperia L IMEI NO-356605051414502 Email...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - maternity uif
    Dear Department of Labour My Wife gave in her Paperwork...
    NTTA - zip cash--it is not customers' problem
    I am a txtag customer and I got a zip cash invoice from...
    Judges Processing Center/award notification commission - judges processing center
    They say I won 3,000,000.00 and they want me send them...
    xolo Q1000 Opus - I Lost Mobile
    I am Mr Jalinder Kalhapure have lost my cell Mobile...
    Award Notification Commission - Award Notification Commission
    In receipt of letter claiming I could win $2000.000.00 if...
    iBall anti 4.5q - Theft mobile
    I lost my mobile Place : Room No 11, venkata...
    Samsung R532 - theft laptop
    I lost my laptop Place : Room No 11, venkata...
    karbonn A18+ - Theft mobile
    I lost my mobile Place : Room No 11, venkata...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username