Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publishers Clearing House

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publishers Clearing House

George Fowler Send email
 
Nov 14, 2016

Cheating on scores movements

When I have to answer 5 or 6 questions to move my score. Keeps going backwards instead, of going forward. You guys asre cheaters.
ktc1979 Send email
 
Oct 19, 2016

How they put the #s with peoples names&however they pick the winner

However PCH goes putting #s with a person's name each sweeps& goes with picking the winning 1 each time REALLY, REALLY , REALLY SUCKS! Since not even doing 2 dozen write ins besides the mailing in the 1 with the #s in the gold envelope STILL doesn't get my name picked at all! Your system of putting numbers with a name& picking the winner each time REALLY, REALLY SUCKS! Has to WORST than trying any of the state lotto stuff! Cause 17 years of NEVER EVER getting picked is WAY, WAY TOO LONG ALREADY! Wish you guys would go bankrupted/out of business! Since you guys REALLY,REALLY SUCK at picking a winner since no one should wait 17+years with never getting picked & I don't want to wait another 17years either! You guys SUCK at picking people to win these prizes! Those 16 #s with a person's name is HORRIBLE also!
jeri Send email
 
Oct 17, 2016

taking up for PCH

I think pch gives people a chance at winning a nice prize and feeling good about them selves, to me they are Gods angels. and unless you have something to give the world and the poor people in it. you should keep your mouth shut
Elaine Kelman Send email
 
Sep 7, 2016

Elaine Kelman 10485 Oak Meadow Lane

I feel that I was taken for $16.00. From PCH. I am 66and they pray on the elderly. I have been filling out number lotto's and everything else. My husband and myself really needed this money. They told me $130950 thousand in South Florida. I've had 4 back surgeries with cages in my spine as early as April 14th and then I fractured my spine two weeks ago. We are on SS and Medicare. My husband works to get extra money. We food shop once a month. I can't stand up straight. I really believed in your company. I've cancelled so many doctors because you guys said you were in my area in August 31. I had to get all my paperwork in with my number 6900 and a check again for $23.00. I'm done playing.
Dinahatwell Send email
 
Sep 6, 2016

I did not order anything

I received a notice that my order was recieved. I am elderly .. I did not order anything.
My name and address.
Dinah Atwell
107 Zack Circle
Elizabeth City NC 27908
Email: dinahatwell@embarqmqil.Com
Cell# 252-340-1391

I DID NOT ORDER ANYTHING. but PCH said my order had been recieved
I am elderly, shut in, and cannot afford to send your merchandise back to you. On a strict budget, very strict, little food for the month. Please please do not ship me anything.
Thank you Thank you! !!!!
no one important Send email
 
Aug 26, 2016

Only elderly and non working people win

Have you noticed only the people that win are elderly and one's that are retired disabled or on welfare that win and is close to the state where PCH is located. They are cheats and lies to trap you to keep playing games and buy nothing but junk from them. Working people do not have time for PCH bull of playing games and searching every day.
MarilynM Send email
 
Aug 21, 2016

Threats from gamers

I have seen threats from games that actually post them while playing tournament games...in the high score area using faux names like: "Were watching you"...and more. They are on there currently (date 8-21-16 at 4:30 AM) Have seen this multiple times and pretty scary. Telling all my friends and relatives to quit playing and block your site. Unreal.
lgbright Send email
 
Aug 4, 2016

pch cheats and lies

I'm so aggravated with pch bull crap, they cheat on games twice the claw has pick up money bag and dropped it, but never dropped tokens ever,they tell everyone same thing and I should have won mahjong highest score but wouldn't you know they acted as if I had not played that day I don't know who winning all their stuff sure isn't me or anyone else I know talk about scam,they biggest scammers of all and giving my info to all the spam mailers should be illegal pay up pch or leave people alone.
pooh2016 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2016

tokens denied me every day and techical difficuties is the reason or ouright manipulation of the games.

ever day that I play the games throughout the day every day I go to play the bonus play and technical difficulties pops up and the bonus play or th scratchoff or game that I am playing is lost or interfered with by making the internet connection go off and on and then at the end of the game the tokens are taken.
Nippse Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

P c h

P c h is bullshit it sales your information all along promising you a chance to win you will never win anything, don't waste your time.
Gilliard Send email
 
Jul 4, 2016

worthless tokens

I have used 10 million tokens and never win anything, lot of false hopes.I don't think they do what they say. So maney Way to Win is Bull Shit, the only thing you win is worthless tokens!!!
Gilliard Send email
 
Jul 4, 2016

tokens

token don't get you anything I have spent 10 million tokens for not a thing! this is bull Shit!!!!!
bullelk1960 Send email
 
May 14, 2016

Web Site Crashes and Ripoffs

It is not my browser. I work on computers. Your whole website fails at least 5 times a day and it doesn't give you any points when it fails. I have purchased 15 items from PCH this year but if something doesn't change soon I am going to block them forever. Plus they show the same damn commercial multiple times in a row. Stop wasting my time.
lorena4949 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2016

Did not receive my package but charged

I live in Phoenix Arizona and ordering and not receiving, I ordered some items from pch but only can see there is a charge threw the pch my account website. But when I try to contact pch I feel I gotten the run around after speaking to customer service rep. The rep try to undermine me when I told her I see a charge on my pch account for 81 and so on but have not received any package. Rep claimed it just went out this Sunday (Hmmm! there is not mail service on Sunday the day of out Lord Jesus Christ hello) the the bozo rep went on dada da da blah. When she stopped talking I told when I get the package I will pay, if not I will wait 3 weeks and if package is still not hear I will pay the charge of 81 (because having bill at my end credit wise not at all good for me) but turn around and file a claim with my bank getting my money back because I did not receive my package.
me1234 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2016

pch

system does not let you be actively winning unless you let their ads through. but if you let ads through, it crashes and does not give you your points you already earned. it says 5x but does not apply 5x. many other issues it lies about.
no purchase required, but you wont win if you don't. their products are bout 2x or more the price locally and most of them are just junk no one needs.
kahawkins0 Send email
 
Mar 25, 2016

Product I did not PURCHASE

Today I received a product from PCH that I did not order. The item is #54626C Car Safety Hammer. Order #305235879633. I will not be sending payment for this order because I did not order it. Please let me know how we can resolve this.
Thank you,
Kim H.
#02308023403
steve333 Send email
 
Mar 21, 2016

PCH says no purchase needed, then threatens us if we don't buy anything

I entered the PCH Sweepstakes
PCH sends multiple emails every single day telling me to click on this email to activate your chance to win (even though I did that by mail)
When I click on the link it says it is activated then asks me to buy something. PCH keeps telling us we don't have to buy anything to win. Plus I actually DID order something from them already!
When I click to exit the webpage without a purchase I get a warning that if I leave I forfeit my chance to win.
PCH needs to be investigated, it is clearly a fraud
saramouse19 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2016

unable to open pch emails

For some reason I am no longer able to open my pch emails, and I am not able to correct this problem.
Tristan Send email
 
Jan 25, 2016

PCH LOtto & $5,000 a week forever sweepstakes

Every time I try playing the spin o win game it messes up! t will say oops there was a glitch but your score has been saved when I didn't even have any score at all! On the scratch offs where you have supposedly 5 chances it will play fine til on the 4th one and I almost always have to start over!! On the $5,000 a week sweepstakes it keeps saying give away 4900 and has used this same number since the give aways you had back in 2015! I used to think PCH was a reputiable company and have been trying to remain loyal but the longer I play your games the more aggravated I become!!! Please restore my faith in your company or I will have NO choice but unsubscribe! TY Tristan Fuehrer
larryxcop Send email
 
Jan 8, 2016

NOT able to UNSUBSCRIBE

Have now UNSUBSCRIBED to their "carpet bombing", Non-stop sending of their daily rants and (so-called) "offerings".
I wonder what- "STOP PESTERING ME" and punching the mouse on the - "Unsubscribe" means to them??? Shooting themselves in the foot re: their policy of ceaselessly badgering potential customers...NEVER will I EVER respond to their nonsense...(nor should You!).
joeperky Send email
 
Dec 6, 2015

no credit given for a pch check used for payment.

won a $10. check..ordered a couple items and used this check as part payment,along with my personel check..BUT THEY CASHED MY CHECK AND GAVE ME NO CREDIT FOR THE $10.pch CHECK>>Will Not order again till they fix this.They have a thief in the book keeping office.. No i never expect to win....I turned in 5 million tokens and never won a thing....thus ...tokens are worthless !!!!
Quag Send email
 
Nov 25, 2015

Blackjack

Your crooked game stopped working. You are a bunch of scam artists.
Quag Send email
 
Nov 25, 2015

Blackjack

When I press deal to start, I cannot go forward to play. This started a month ago. They don't want me to win so it's controlled. This entire PCH is a ruse and should be investigated.
daveJames Send email
 
Oct 21, 2015

scam spam

I learned the hard way I was sent a pet carrier that I knew I did not order because I have no Cats, Dogs or any other type including fish bowl. However trying to send it back was murder. I was going to have to pay shipping and a return stocking fee of 15%, I was outraged. Plus the item was very cheaply made and smelled of very dangerous chemicals. So I threw it in the haz mat container at work. It did pop up on my credit report and I disputed it. I won. So I moved and did not do a forwarding address all mail i wanted to receive i contacted myself. I also made up an Internet profile with a different name. a mailing address to a box So I did a test w/ PCH and sure enough new profile on pch and address and email.. I received email junk stuff mailed to other box address including a set of magazines and a anniversary book from time magazine. So test complete they scam people. my mail carrier who is a family member, returned all items to them undeliverable. you know they still sent a bill. if it wasn't for me having a diff name post service would have filed a complaint for mail fraud. Sorry folks I could have stung them a little
dollyruth Send email
 
Oct 12, 2015

Getting packages from Publisher clearing house

This is in answer to many of the complaint reviews I have read about getting packages from PCH and the cost to return them. If you get a package that you did not order, don't' open it. As long as you don't open it take it to the post office and tell them you refuse it. The post office will return it to the sender. I do it all the time, especially when I read the email and the cost of shipping.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Celcom - Inteenet slow
    Apa funtion kalu aq beli internet kalu lembab macam bodoh....
    Nabisco - Premium saltines different
    What has happened to the quality of saltines? When you...
    Agoda - Reservation - No confirmation yet charge
    Customer is Victim to an IT System not robust Is my...
    Lalit Kumar Jha - Not payment
    I have paid through net banking to Paytm for mobile...
    Drive Time Credit Corporation - Lemon Ford Taurus
    I purchased a 2005 Ford Taurus from Drivetime in 2010. I...
    Ecco Shoes - Soles are cracking
    I purchased a pair of lightweight ECCO sneakers in...
    VIP Loan Shop - Payment
    VIP LOAN SHOP Well I have been paying back the money...
    Mobily - Credit deducting
    my prepaid number 0564101979 My balance is being...
    ZAIN - 4G 12 month Unlimited Internet Service Not Working
    I have a 12 month 4G Unlimited Internet Service...
    Facabook - Facbook
    Barclays Bank Plc . Knightsbridge International Banking...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Celcom - Inteenet slow
    Apa funtion kalu aq beli internet kalu lembab macam bodoh....
    Nabisco - Premium saltines different
    What has happened to the quality of saltines? When you...
    Agoda - Reservation - No confirmation yet charge
    Customer is Victim to an IT System not robust Is my...
    Lalit Kumar Jha - Not payment
    I have paid through net banking to Paytm for mobile...
    Drive Time Credit Corporation - Lemon Ford Taurus
    I purchased a 2005 Ford Taurus from Drivetime in 2010. I...
    Ecco Shoes - Soles are cracking
    I purchased a pair of lightweight ECCO sneakers in...
    VIP Loan Shop - Payment
    VIP LOAN SHOP Well I have been paying back the money...
    Mobily - Credit deducting
    my prepaid number 0564101979 My balance is being...
    ZAIN - 4G 12 month Unlimited Internet Service Not Working
    I have a 12 month 4G Unlimited Internet Service...
    Facabook - Facbook
    Barclays Bank Plc . Knightsbridge International Banking...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username