Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publishers Clearing House

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publishers Clearing House

MarilynM Send email
 
Aug 21, 2016

Threats from gamers

I have seen threats from games that actually post them while playing tournament games...in the high score area using faux names like: "Were watching you"...and more. They are on there currently (date 8-21-16 at 4:30 AM) Have seen this multiple times and pretty scary. Telling all my friends and relatives to quit playing and block your site. Unreal.
lgbright Send email
 
Aug 4, 2016

pch cheats and lies

I'm so aggravated with pch bull crap, they cheat on games twice the claw has pick up money bag and dropped it, but never dropped tokens ever,they tell everyone same thing and I should have won mahjong highest score but wouldn't you know they acted as if I had not played that day I don't know who winning all their stuff sure isn't me or anyone else I know talk about scam,they biggest scammers of all and giving my info to all the spam mailers should be illegal pay up pch or leave people alone.
pooh2016 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2016

tokens denied me every day and techical difficuties is the reason or ouright manipulation of the games.

ever day that I play the games throughout the day every day I go to play the bonus play and technical difficulties pops up and the bonus play or th scratchoff or game that I am playing is lost or interfered with by making the internet connection go off and on and then at the end of the game the tokens are taken.
Nippse Send email
 
Jul 12, 2016

P c h

P c h is bullshit it sales your information all along promising you a chance to win you will never win anything, don't waste your time.
Gilliard Send email
 
Jul 4, 2016

worthless tokens

I have used 10 million tokens and never win anything, lot of false hopes.I don't think they do what they say. So maney Way to Win is Bull Shit, the only thing you win is worthless tokens!!!
Gilliard Send email
 
Jul 4, 2016

tokens

token don't get you anything I have spent 10 million tokens for not a thing! this is bull Shit!!!!!
bullelk1960 Send email
 
May 14, 2016

Web Site Crashes and Ripoffs

It is not my browser. I work on computers. Your whole website fails at least 5 times a day and it doesn't give you any points when it fails. I have purchased 15 items from PCH this year but if something doesn't change soon I am going to block them forever. Plus they show the same damn commercial multiple times in a row. Stop wasting my time.
lorena4949 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2016

Did not receive my package but charged

I live in Phoenix Arizona and ordering and not receiving, I ordered some items from pch but only can see there is a charge threw the pch my account website. But when I try to contact pch I feel I gotten the run around after speaking to customer service rep. The rep try to undermine me when I told her I see a charge on my pch account for 81 and so on but have not received any package. Rep claimed it just went out this Sunday (Hmmm! there is not mail service on Sunday the day of out Lord Jesus Christ hello) the the bozo rep went on dada da da blah. When she stopped talking I told when I get the package I will pay, if not I will wait 3 weeks and if package is still not hear I will pay the charge of 81 (because having bill at my end credit wise not at all good for me) but turn around and file a claim with my bank getting my money back because I did not receive my package.
me1234 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2016

pch

system does not let you be actively winning unless you let their ads through. but if you let ads through, it crashes and does not give you your points you already earned. it says 5x but does not apply 5x. many other issues it lies about.
no purchase required, but you wont win if you don't. their products are bout 2x or more the price locally and most of them are just junk no one needs.
kahawkins0 Send email
 
Mar 25, 2016

Product I did not PURCHASE

Today I received a product from PCH that I did not order. The item is #54626C Car Safety Hammer. Order #305235879633. I will not be sending payment for this order because I did not order it. Please let me know how we can resolve this.
Thank you,
Kim H.
#02308023403
steve333 Send email
 
Mar 21, 2016

PCH says no purchase needed, then threatens us if we don't buy anything

I entered the PCH Sweepstakes
PCH sends multiple emails every single day telling me to click on this email to activate your chance to win (even though I did that by mail)
When I click on the link it says it is activated then asks me to buy something. PCH keeps telling us we don't have to buy anything to win. Plus I actually DID order something from them already!
When I click to exit the webpage without a purchase I get a warning that if I leave I forfeit my chance to win.
PCH needs to be investigated, it is clearly a fraud
saramouse19 Send email
 
Mar 5, 2016

unable to open pch emails

For some reason I am no longer able to open my pch emails, and I am not able to correct this problem.
Tristan Send email
 
Jan 25, 2016

PCH LOtto & $5,000 a week forever sweepstakes

Every time I try playing the spin o win game it messes up! t will say oops there was a glitch but your score has been saved when I didn't even have any score at all! On the scratch offs where you have supposedly 5 chances it will play fine til on the 4th one and I almost always have to start over!! On the $5,000 a week sweepstakes it keeps saying give away 4900 and has used this same number since the give aways you had back in 2015! I used to think PCH was a reputiable company and have been trying to remain loyal but the longer I play your games the more aggravated I become!!! Please restore my faith in your company or I will have NO choice but unsubscribe! TY Tristan Fuehrer
larryxcop Send email
 
Jan 8, 2016

NOT able to UNSUBSCRIBE

Have now UNSUBSCRIBED to their "carpet bombing", Non-stop sending of their daily rants and (so-called) "offerings".
I wonder what- "STOP PESTERING ME" and punching the mouse on the - "Unsubscribe" means to them??? Shooting themselves in the foot re: their policy of ceaselessly badgering potential customers...NEVER will I EVER respond to their nonsense...(nor should You!).
joeperky Send email
 
Dec 6, 2015

no credit given for a pch check used for payment.

won a $10. check..ordered a couple items and used this check as part payment,along with my personel check..BUT THEY CASHED MY CHECK AND GAVE ME NO CREDIT FOR THE $10.pch CHECK>>Will Not order again till they fix this.They have a thief in the book keeping office.. No i never expect to win....I turned in 5 million tokens and never won a thing....thus ...tokens are worthless !!!!
Quag Send email
 
Nov 25, 2015

Blackjack

Your crooked game stopped working. You are a bunch of scam artists.
Quag Send email
 
Nov 25, 2015

Blackjack

When I press deal to start, I cannot go forward to play. This started a month ago. They don't want me to win so it's controlled. This entire PCH is a ruse and should be investigated.
daveJames Send email
 
Oct 21, 2015

scam spam

I learned the hard way I was sent a pet carrier that I knew I did not order because I have no Cats, Dogs or any other type including fish bowl. However trying to send it back was murder. I was going to have to pay shipping and a return stocking fee of 15%, I was outraged. Plus the item was very cheaply made and smelled of very dangerous chemicals. So I threw it in the haz mat container at work. It did pop up on my credit report and I disputed it. I won. So I moved and did not do a forwarding address all mail i wanted to receive i contacted myself. I also made up an Internet profile with a different name. a mailing address to a box So I did a test w/ PCH and sure enough new profile on pch and address and email.. I received email junk stuff mailed to other box address including a set of magazines and a anniversary book from time magazine. So test complete they scam people. my mail carrier who is a family member, returned all items to them undeliverable. you know they still sent a bill. if it wasn't for me having a diff name post service would have filed a complaint for mail fraud. Sorry folks I could have stung them a little
dollyruth Send email
 
Oct 12, 2015

Getting packages from Publisher clearing house

This is in answer to many of the complaint reviews I have read about getting packages from PCH and the cost to return them. If you get a package that you did not order, don't' open it. As long as you don't open it take it to the post office and tell them you refuse it. The post office will return it to the sender. I do it all the time, especially when I read the email and the cost of shipping.
annonomous42 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

Spam Emails and Phone Calls

Ever since I registered with PCH, I've been getting a BUNCH of spam emails and phone calls. I tried unsubscribing to the emails but they keep calling. They are using the area code that I have as well, so we don't know whether to answer it or not. The phone calls are so annoying. Please stop calling me!!!!!!!!
tenra Send email
 
Sep 23, 2015

PCH products and billing fraud

I ordered from PCH those grab bags,which I never received,yet I get a bill for a egg extractor for 22.95,which I didn't order.Called PCH,spoke to Abby in billing. Abby states it shows that the bags were cancelled and the egg extractor was ordered. I informed Abby that was incorrect and that I was not paying for something I didn't order. Then she was stating "you can have the egg extractor for half off." I again told her I didn't order an egg whatever and I am not paying for it and giving them money for nothing! She stated " The record shows it was delivered on (whatever date).Sorry,I did not order an egg whatever,didn't get an egg what ever,so she cancelled the bill.This was on Aug.11,2015. Received another bill for this egg extractor this week(Sept.18,2015) This is the third time in my life I ever ordered from PCH. Never had a problem until this time. I will never order anything again!
lacamp2837 Send email
 
Sep 1, 2015

PCH charging me for 2 items that were free of charge!

I accidently bumped a couple of orders on-line, on my I-pad. And,when I tried to go back to erase them,they disappeared! And,the next thing I knew I got charged for them! After I sent PCH 3 emails explaining what happened,I got an email back from them saying that they would give them to me free of charge since they were probably already shipped to me! So,I kept that email in my files just in case I still got charged for them. And,I also had already mailed an order to them through the mail for 2 items that I did want. And,just like I thought would happen, I was charged for all 4 items! When I tried to find that email in my files,(that they sent to me saying that the first 2 items were free of charge), it wasn't in my files!!! And,I'm now being charged $47.00, for an order that also had a scratchoff that was supposed to make my order half of the amount! The total for those 2 items that I ordered was only supposed to end up being $15.00!!! And,I'd like to know what happened to that email they sent to me, too!! It disappeared from out of my files! What a coincedence,right?!
ejalley1935 Send email
 
Aug 31, 2015

never received product ordered from PCH

ordered books fromPCH and have never them altho I have been billed and payed for books
PGAUD009 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2015

Fraudulent hoax Company

This is one of two bogus company's I know. The other one is out of Port Chester, N.Y. I've been receiving PCH stuff in the mail since the 1990's & doing the online stuff since it's been computerized. I've never won a dime. Products are way overpriced and the shipping sucks too. They just keep sending you junk mail telling you your almost ready to win and you must do one more thing or you will forfeit your winning number ! Are you kidding ????????
mrrescue Send email
 
Jul 14, 2015

pch scam

Spent over $400 to pch sponsors thinking this would help fund them to actually award cash prizes, but THIS IS A CAPITALISTIC PREDATOR SITE....REMEMBER THE YEAR THEY FOUND ENTRIES THAT DID NOT ORDER MAGAZINES IN A DUMPSTER????? how do they SLEEP????????

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mobily - balance deduction
    I am saribudeen.my mobile is0545870191.sms coming from...
    giftwithlove - Good
    We would like to order many gifts this year on all the...
    PCH - fruad
    I'm not sure why your department hasn't put a...
    SAFEGUARD PROPERTIES - Safeguard
    Just me and my wife doing pnp. She broke her collar bone ...
    Hallmark channel - WHITE WASHING
    Full disclosure, the ONLY reason I watch or even know...
    YES Communities - Previous complain
    I recently complained about certain issues at the Smoke...
    Kurt Wannebo - telemarketing
    Kurt Wannebo is a scammer realtor in San Diego,...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - matirnity complaint
    Uncaptured documents I applied for my maternity UIF in...
    uif - delayed payments
    I made my first claim at around April in kempton park I...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Mobily - balance deduction
    I am saribudeen.my mobile is0545870191.sms coming from...
    giftwithlove - Good
    We would like to order many gifts this year on all the...
    PCH - fruad
    I'm not sure why your department hasn't put a...
    SAFEGUARD PROPERTIES - Safeguard
    Just me and my wife doing pnp. She broke her collar bone ...
    Hallmark channel - WHITE WASHING
    Full disclosure, the ONLY reason I watch or even know...
    YES Communities - Previous complain
    I recently complained about certain issues at the Smoke...
    Kurt Wannebo - telemarketing
    Kurt Wannebo is a scammer realtor in San Diego,...
    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - matirnity complaint
    Uncaptured documents I applied for my maternity UIF in...
    uif - delayed payments
    I made my first claim at around April in kempton park I...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username