Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publishers Clearing House

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publishers Clearing House

Very Upset Send email
 
Sep 2, 2014

Same happen to me.

It funny that I got a statement with the bill on the e-mail,saying that I order this stuff which I wasn't aware,so I try to call customer service on Saturday night.There was a answering system,saying ,"Please call on Wednesday,because there will be a HIGH VOLUME of calls on Monday and Tuesday" Can you believe that ? Next thing you will know,the package wil be at my door ! I want to stop the shipment before it too late. I call Monday,the nice man from PCH on the call said to me,if the package is already there,KEEP IT! I recorded on tape! I check the tracking system from FEDEX and the LOCAL postal service,it will be DELIVER on FRIDAY 1:06 PM ,well it 1:06 with my live close circuit camera"ON" wth a monitor in front of me with the computer next to me playing the PCH games,there the person came down from the postal service and way back of my yard there a man putting up the camping tent After finishing playing the games,I went to the back door, package was MISSING,STOLEN! WHAT GOiNG ON???
I callled ,he said keep it. I called MY CITY LOCAL POST OFFICE,HE SAID,WELL IT STOLEN. After all the packages that I got from PCH,it did not happen ,but when there package that i didn't order,it STOLEN! This don't make sense! Did they read my e-mails at the postal service?Is this part of the NSA listen to my calls? I think it a SETUP! Even at the ATM,they locked me out on the same week! SOUND CRAZY? I hope they won't bill me or it a scam between the post office and PCH.
Namrevlis Send email
 
Aug 19, 2014

Publishers Clearing House

The time has come to destroy PCH. They lie. They cheat. They waste our time.
How can we get together?
What can we do to either get PCH to pay out some prizes or get them to close?
yank66 Send email
 
Aug 9, 2014

scam

scam on over charging and no office in port washington NY
yank66 Send email
 
Aug 9, 2014

product and scam

PCH is a double scam. The products are junk and over priced once you get hit with a ridiculous shipping cost.They say they are in Port Washington ,NY. I went looking for an office and could not find it. Now that is a scam. No winner except for some homeless looking people. those are payoffs.
krishumbird@yahoo.com Send email
 
Aug 4, 2014

ABOVE MESSAGE

if you believe the above message, I have a bridge in NY City for sale.....wanna bvuy???
krishumbird@yahoo.com Send email
 
Aug 4, 2014

pch 'superfan'

the new suck -u-in token game (to win what? -oh a 'chance' to buy a win to win nothing)something() is the "superfan) scratch offs. for the first week a minimum on 1,000 tokens, as of today an amount back to their crappy win of 100 token. The whole site is a joke, just a means of wasting time. I once knew a woman who would dress up, do her hair and wait, ALL DAY because she got a letter in the mail saying she won. Good thing she didnt use the new she would have driven all the residents mad waiting to get on the net because, she was going to win, the COMPUTER told her so.

These people really suck, real people dont win, just people they pay off to act on tv! must be I've never known anyone who won even 5 lousy bucks!!
subzerodark Send email
 
Jul 1, 2014

PCH.com $2 Million Plus $10,000 a Month for Life SuperPrize Giveaway

PCH.com $2 Million Plus $10,000 a Month for Life SuperPrize Giveaway. they stated there be a clear out winner of june 30 of 2014 for this prizes . and by law they told public and sent emails. that they will delievery the prize of 2 million dollar to the winner and also 10k with brand new car . and state in the prizes legal statement put on everyone there prizes letter. . there was no winner which they imply and change prize to ust million dollar and end of sweepstakes
Pchhater Send email
 
Jun 6, 2014

PCH Lies

I have been entering PCH sweepstakes and playing their stupid crooked games for years. Nothing is really random. But recently I “won" a total of $640.00 on one of the match games. Did they pay? No they claimed an error in their system. Never an error when nothing is won. They pay out when they feel like it. It's a scam like any other scam. If anyone has had a similar experience and would like to join me in a class action suit please reply here. I have already contacted my attorney.
Barronj Send email
 
Jun 5, 2014

constant web site problems & no wins

I have been playing pch for three years and I think it is a rip off and only a comercial tool for advertisement.
I have played all kinds of games from lotto,slots,blackjack & bingo plus entered all kinds of sweepstakes online and I have not so much as won a $ 10.00 gift certificate.
Most of the time I cant even play due to pch website problems.
PCH needs to correct their website problems and have better odds for people who play everyday.
robert pacheco Send email
 
May 30, 2014

cannot connect to internet explorer

tried every to hookup to pch
Becky Send email
 
Apr 30, 2014

its just a bunch of scandalous bullshit

Rich people are the only ones that win. And I agree with everyone else.
kateyb Send email
 
Jan 13, 2014

commercial and promises

My maiden name is Kathy Taylor and I see that on every commercial, I should be able to sue just over that. Also when I was on PCH Search my name popped up on the side and my city and state. It said I won movie tickets which I never recieved and when I sent a payment in the instant win card said I won $500.00 which I never saw. I read the fine print and it said it was legitimate. I have a lawyer, Morgan & Morgan. I hope I don't have to use him to sue you guys. You suck. The poor people never win.

kathy bedwell
941-256-4854
Jadedgirl10000 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2013

Cookbooks

A month ago I found a box on my doorstep inside was cookbooks, but I never order any cookbooks but it said PCH on the letter, I thought it was free for the stuff I order online from Christmas as a gift to be their loyal consmer, so I think, inside the letter is an order sheet saying to order these books send a check ect to the PCH. I was every confused " send the money" but I already got the books why do I have to send the money that I already got the books, something isn't right, so I didn't send any money to the pay the books, and just the other day I got and overdue bill saying that I owe the books......now there a rumor there's a scam going on to get people to buy there crap to enter the cash reward,, if u receive a box with cookbooks inside.....keep it and tell those SOBs to stick where the sun don't shine.....
Waltboli Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

Actually, look at it this way how many are offering money free. Just your time. If you feel that your time is more valuable then use it in the matter that most satisfy you. Make yourself happy and be in control of that and if that doesn't work you won't have to search for the person to complain to. But if you have the time, do it, and move on make your pray to God and put it in his hand. NOW IT'S DONE . What's next. waltboli
Brenda* Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

Wow waltboli. How insightful and profound. There is a guy here who is searching for the answer to the universe. Maybe you can help him out.
Doc357 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

pch is missleading, and if you buy something like i did, dooh. and send it back, (when your lucky enough to get an address to return a product to) they never admit to reciving it back, and damn if they dont ding your credit, with a negitive report.
DONT BE A FOOL LIKE ME AND BUY ANY PRODUCT THEY OFFER!!! NOT AN EASY RETURN, NO DISPUTE RESOLUTION!!! NOTTA!! NOT TO MENTION THE PRODUCT I RECIVED WAS WORSE THAN USELESS (IT RUINED MY CLOTHING). NOT COOL!! SCAM SCAM SCAM I SAY!! THEN THERES THE PHONY SWEEPSTAKE PRIZE. WHO WINS??? I HAVE YET TO HERE OR SEE ON T`V OR ANY MEDIA FOR THAT MATTER OF ANY HUMAM OR ANIMAL WINNING ANY ACTUAL PRIZE FROM PCH. EVER!!
TRERE SHOULD BE A LAW BANNING THESE TYPES OF SCAMS AND BOGUS OFFERS!!!
yours, A player for decades.
DARREN LEVY Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

WHY DO PCH HAVE PLAY THOSE GAMES BUT NEVER WIN ANYTHING AND THEY KEEP MAKING RE-ENTER ALL THE TIME
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received a package I never ordered!

I want to complain about the package I received from Publishers Clearing House - # 3029 5753 9994 - I did not order this. I do not want this and I do not want to pay postage to send this back. I will never order from Publishers Clearing House again if I am going to be sent packages that I did not order.

Beware people!
Victimized Senior Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received a package I never ordered!

I just rcvd an unsolicited pkg in the mail. It was cookbooks from Publishers Clearing House. On the manilla envelope was attached an Invoice with this ADDRESS: 720 Winners Circle, St. Cloud, MN 56399.

Has anyone else been victimized like this? I figure this is A GIFT FROM THEM SINCE I DID NOT ORDER IT.
I have been scammed. I guess they figure they're not going to be out anything sin ce putting me in the poisition of having to pay postage back again. I'm not paying, I'm not sending it back and will publicize this scam, starting with the State's Consumer Fraud Division..
Joyce Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

This is a multi-part message in MIME format. ------=_NextPart_000_0033_01C92CA8.7B7828D0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary I really resent having to try to buy something in order to finish an entry onto PCH.com. I don't believe that is the right way to approach things. Joyce _____ From: Publishers Clearing House [mailto:PublishersClearingHouse@superprize.pch.com] Sent: Sunday, October 12, 2008 5:06 AM To: lilaclady@sbcglobal.net Subject: PCH Important Entry Message DON'T MISS YOUR CHANCES TO WIN! Add pch.com to your address book. Why? Important Message PCH.com Publishers Clearing House MARYANN CARTER Contest Department Dear Joyce Staples, The Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol could visit the Staples home to award a $1, OOO, OOO.OO "Tax Free" SuperPrizeR from Giveaway No. 1170. I urge you to follow the instructions below so that you can claim your SuperPrize number. You see, if the SuperPrize number assigned to you matches the winning number drawn, Joyce Staples will win $1, OOO, OOO.OO from Publishers Clearing House, free and clear of State and Federal taxes. Here's what a SuperPrize winner from Giveaway No. 1170 would experience: The Prize Patrol would arrive at our winner's door with flowers and balloons to present the "Big Check" and personally congratulate the winner. Video cameras would be rolling to capture the winning moment. Our new winner would have enough money to enjoy financial security, indulge in a few luxuries ... and perhaps even travel the world. Our new winner would be in the financial position to help others by sending a child or grandchild to college or donating to favorite charities. To receive a valid SuperPrize entry that could ultimately win you a life-changing Tax Free Million Dollars, just use any of the links below to visit PCHSearch &Win -- AND THIS IS IMPORTANT -- search any topic you desire to claim your entry! And please, make sure to visit PCHSearch&Win every day for all your internet searching. Why? Because getting a daily entry for a Tax Free Million Dollar SuperPrize is just the beginning of the exciting prize opportunities that you'll get at PCHSearch&Win. You see, PCHSearch&Win also gives you chances to win instant prizes like computers, plasma TVs and lots and lots of cold hard cash every day. You search the internet all the time, and now, thanks to PCHSearch&Win, your searches could make you a winner -- INSTANTLY! Please don't miss out. Make sure we hear from you soon! If you become our SuperPrize winner the Prize Patrol will personally award you the "Big Check" and be the first to congratulate you on your good fortune! Much success in all that you strive for. Sincerely, Maryann Carter, Contest Department Maryann Carter Contest Department Click Here to Continue $15, OOO.OO Trick or Treasure Halloween Giveaway! P.S. This Halloween, the Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol could bring you a $15, OOO.OO treat! Yes, they will personally award a $15, OOO.OO cash prize on October 31st and your first search every day gives you a chance to win! So search now, Joyce, and maybe you'll have a VERY Happy Halloween! _____ To unsubscribe from future PCHSearch&Win emails, please click here. _____ WE CARE ABOUT YOUR PRIVACY! You've received this email because you are registered with pch.com. You are subscribed as lilaclady@sbcglobal.net. If you no longer wish to receive email from Publishers Clearing House, please unsubscribe. This is a post-only message, please do not reply. If you have any question regarding Publishers Clearing House or other pch.com sweepstakes, please visit the pch.com Info Center. Privacy Policy Habeas Certified Sender Seal Publishers Clearing House, pch.com, and their agencies are not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information or formatting, whether caused by internet users or by any of the equipment, programming or software associated with or utilized in connection with the Sweepstakes. This offer is open to all residents of the United States, Puerto Rico and APO/FPO. C 2008 Publishers Clearing House 101 Winners Circle Port Washington, NY 11050 [08S4281] ------=_NextPart_000_0033_01C92CA8.7B7828D0 Content-Type: text/html; charset="utf8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary
I really resent having to try to buy something in order to finish an entry onto PCH.com. I don’t believe that is the right way to approach things.
Ricky Carter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

please mail to me present invoice pending upon me of how much money i owe to you in pending bill mail to: RICKY CARTER, 905 WEST WAGGOMAN ST., FORT WORTH, TEXAS 76110-5110. i cannot fine the bill so to mail payment. thank you.
E RABKE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ORDER SENT THAT I NEVER ORDERED

I RECEIVED A PACKAGE TODAY FROM PUBLISHERS CLEANING HOUSE THAT I NEVER ORDERED - OMEGA-3 PAIN CREAM. I NEVER ORDER FROM THEM ON-LINE. HAVE ORDERED IN THE PAST THROUGH THE U S POST OFFICE, AND NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. NOW THEY ARE SENDING ME THIS PACKAGE TODAY, AND I AM RETURNING IT; BUT UNFORTUNATELY SOME OPENDED IT, SO I AM NOT ABLE TO REFUSE IT, AND HAVE TO PAY FOR THE POSTAGE; BUT I WANT IT OUT OF HERE NOW.
ALSO EARLIER THIS WEEK I RECEIVED AN E-MAIL FROM THEM SAYING THEY HAD JUST SENT ME AN OWL BUG ZAPPER. I NEVER ORDERED SUCH A THING. I HAVE TRIED SINCE TUESDAY TO STOP THE ORDER; BUT THEIR COMPLAINT DEPARTMENT (CUSTOMER SERVICE) SITE HAS NOT BEEN RESPONDING IN ORDER TO MAKE A COMPLAINT. HAVING READ OTHERS COMPLAINTS I AM NOT SURPRISED. FINALLY I HAVE FIGURED-OUT THAT PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE IS A SCAM. WHICH I DO PLAN TO REPORT TO THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT BEFORE ANYONE ELSE RECEIVES THINGS THEY DID NOT ORDER.
MS E RABKE
4851 GARDEN SPRING LANE
APARTMENT # 108
GLEN ALLEN, VA 23059-7505
Chelsie_2039 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ORDER SENT THAT I NEVER ORDERED

I also received something today from them along with a bill for 20 bucks. I never ordered anything!
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

False orders / unauthorized collections attempts!

This company sends material to the home, the invoice is worded to appear you owe the money, " please mail in this payment so we can send out your gift, the thing is the gift wasn't ordered." The payment is needed to send out the items most of the con is just that payment and many of the elderly just mail in the payments in order to keep the credit rating up. They also send out products you haven't ordered, hoping you will pay for them without looking at the billing, once the first payment is made your obligated to make the remaining [payments, it as though they are using a bait and switch con game, I'm not the only one this has happened to it's about time some-one took them to court on the behalf of those of us who are honest people that they are conning, they also send out a prize letter with your initials on it, suggesting you are the next one in line to win the prize, once you bite they continue to send out more information stating you are getting closer and closer each time more gift money is collected, if that's no a con then what is. They need to be stopped they make their money on elderly, poor, overly expectant honest people who believe they have a chance at winning the grand prize but you just keep waiting and waiting until the date passes, and they throw another line at you.
Legio Romanus Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

False orders / unauthorized collections attempts!

On January 25, 2012 I received two small boxes from Publishers Clearing House that I did NOT order. I have never even been to their internet site! They contained some small sample of something you rub on your car headlights and some kind of plastic egg holders that I am not even sure of what they are for. I called their customer service number (obviously in India) and the lady insisted that I ordered these junk items on 16 January via the internet. She called me a liar (practically) when I said I did not. They don't have my credit card number, of course, but had the nerve to put an invoice in the box due for about $33.00 for this junk in February. I will not pay it and I am not going to the post office and pay out of my pocket to ship this junk back to them. If they have the nerve to try and collect this small sum from me and attempt to damage my credit rating, I assure you I will have my attorney file a suit action against their unethical asses.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username