Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publishers Clearing House

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publishers Clearing House

Tristan Send email
 
Jan 25, 2016

PCH LOtto & $5,000 a week forever sweepstakes

Every time I try playing the spin o win game it messes up! t will say oops there was a glitch but your score has been saved when I didn't even have any score at all! On the scratch offs where you have supposedly 5 chances it will play fine til on the 4th one and I almost always have to start over!! On the $5,000 a week sweepstakes it keeps saying give away 4900 and has used this same number since the give aways you had back in 2015! I used to think PCH was a reputiable company and have been trying to remain loyal but the longer I play your games the more aggravated I become!!! Please restore my faith in your company or I will have NO choice but unsubscribe! TY Tristan Fuehrer
larryxcop Send email
 
Jan 8, 2016

NOT able to UNSUBSCRIBE

Have now UNSUBSCRIBED to their "carpet bombing", Non-stop sending of their daily rants and (so-called) "offerings".
I wonder what- "STOP PESTERING ME" and punching the mouse on the - "Unsubscribe" means to them??? Shooting themselves in the foot re: their policy of ceaselessly badgering potential customers...NEVER will I EVER respond to their nonsense...(nor should You!).
joeperky Send email
 
Dec 6, 2015

no credit given for a pch check used for payment.

won a $10. check..ordered a couple items and used this check as part payment,along with my personel check..BUT THEY CASHED MY CHECK AND GAVE ME NO CREDIT FOR THE $10.pch CHECK>>Will Not order again till they fix this.They have a thief in the book keeping office.. No i never expect to win....I turned in 5 million tokens and never won a thing....thus ...tokens are worthless !!!!
Quag Send email
 
Nov 25, 2015

Blackjack

Your crooked game stopped working. You are a bunch of scam artists.
Quag Send email
 
Nov 25, 2015

Blackjack

When I press deal to start, I cannot go forward to play. This started a month ago. They don't want me to win so it's controlled. This entire PCH is a ruse and should be investigated.
daveJames Send email
 
Oct 21, 2015

scam spam

I learned the hard way I was sent a pet carrier that I knew I did not order because I have no Cats, Dogs or any other type including fish bowl. However trying to send it back was murder. I was going to have to pay shipping and a return stocking fee of 15%, I was outraged. Plus the item was very cheaply made and smelled of very dangerous chemicals. So I threw it in the haz mat container at work. It did pop up on my credit report and I disputed it. I won. So I moved and did not do a forwarding address all mail i wanted to receive i contacted myself. I also made up an Internet profile with a different name. a mailing address to a box So I did a test w/ PCH and sure enough new profile on pch and address and email.. I received email junk stuff mailed to other box address including a set of magazines and a anniversary book from time magazine. So test complete they scam people. my mail carrier who is a family member, returned all items to them undeliverable. you know they still sent a bill. if it wasn't for me having a diff name post service would have filed a complaint for mail fraud. Sorry folks I could have stung them a little
dollyruth Send email
 
Oct 12, 2015

Getting packages from Publisher clearing house

This is in answer to many of the complaint reviews I have read about getting packages from PCH and the cost to return them. If you get a package that you did not order, don't' open it. As long as you don't open it take it to the post office and tell them you refuse it. The post office will return it to the sender. I do it all the time, especially when I read the email and the cost of shipping.
annonomous42 Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

Spam Emails and Phone Calls

Ever since I registered with PCH, I've been getting a BUNCH of spam emails and phone calls. I tried unsubscribing to the emails but they keep calling. They are using the area code that I have as well, so we don't know whether to answer it or not. The phone calls are so annoying. Please stop calling me!!!!!!!!
tenra Send email
 
Sep 23, 2015

PCH products and billing fraud

I ordered from PCH those grab bags,which I never received,yet I get a bill for a egg extractor for 22.95,which I didn't order.Called PCH,spoke to Abby in billing. Abby states it shows that the bags were cancelled and the egg extractor was ordered. I informed Abby that was incorrect and that I was not paying for something I didn't order. Then she was stating "you can have the egg extractor for half off." I again told her I didn't order an egg whatever and I am not paying for it and giving them money for nothing! She stated " The record shows it was delivered on (whatever date).Sorry,I did not order an egg whatever,didn't get an egg what ever,so she cancelled the bill.This was on Aug.11,2015. Received another bill for this egg extractor this week(Sept.18,2015) This is the third time in my life I ever ordered from PCH. Never had a problem until this time. I will never order anything again!
lacamp2837 Send email
 
Sep 1, 2015

PCH charging me for 2 items that were free of charge!

I accidently bumped a couple of orders on-line, on my I-pad. And,when I tried to go back to erase them,they disappeared! And,the next thing I knew I got charged for them! After I sent PCH 3 emails explaining what happened,I got an email back from them saying that they would give them to me free of charge since they were probably already shipped to me! So,I kept that email in my files just in case I still got charged for them. And,I also had already mailed an order to them through the mail for 2 items that I did want. And,just like I thought would happen, I was charged for all 4 items! When I tried to find that email in my files,(that they sent to me saying that the first 2 items were free of charge), it wasn't in my files!!! And,I'm now being charged $47.00, for an order that also had a scratchoff that was supposed to make my order half of the amount! The total for those 2 items that I ordered was only supposed to end up being $15.00!!! And,I'd like to know what happened to that email they sent to me, too!! It disappeared from out of my files! What a coincedence,right?!
ejalley1935 Send email
 
Aug 31, 2015

never received product ordered from PCH

ordered books fromPCH and have never them altho I have been billed and payed for books
PGAUD009 Send email
 
Jul 29, 2015

Fraudulent hoax Company

This is one of two bogus company's I know. The other one is out of Port Chester, N.Y. I've been receiving PCH stuff in the mail since the 1990's & doing the online stuff since it's been computerized. I've never won a dime. Products are way overpriced and the shipping sucks too. They just keep sending you junk mail telling you your almost ready to win and you must do one more thing or you will forfeit your winning number ! Are you kidding ????????
mrrescue Send email
 
Jul 14, 2015

pch scam

Spent over $400 to pch sponsors thinking this would help fund them to actually award cash prizes, but THIS IS A CAPITALISTIC PREDATOR SITE....REMEMBER THE YEAR THEY FOUND ENTRIES THAT DID NOT ORDER MAGAZINES IN A DUMPSTER????? how do they SLEEP????????
Joanne waters Send email
 
Jul 8, 2015

PCH play and win

Every time I get close to winning most tokens in one day , the games crash. It can't be a coincidence. What a disappointment. Thanks for the reality check corporate PCH. You're a dream crasher. I do have to say however that I HAVE WON!! $5.00 playing blackjackšŸ‘ thank you!
Sharon Holt Send email
 
Jul 6, 2015

won a three match and got cheated out of it.

I won a three match for $100,000 witch is hard enough and then was ask to do a game my computer will not let me finish, so i was cheated out of the $100,000 Prize


Sadly Sharon holt
shellea green Send email
 
Jul 6, 2015

liars

Why is it that pch always getting people hopes up. Y'all have us thinking that we are about to win and if we don't search or play one of thosee games that we won't win. When in reality we aren't going to win. I've been playing this game for a long time now praying that I would win so I could make life a little better for my kids. Thanks for nothing. The struggling people never win. So those commercial with the people who look as if times are hard haven't really won anything. Shame on you guys for playing with people emoitions.
fup37 Send email
 
Apr 15, 2015

Games Instant Win

I was dumb enough to play Games Instant Win Riverboat Poker again. As happened before when I got a good hand - this time a Kings and Queens full house, the last time five aces - naturally, the site immediately crashed. Maybe it was coincidence because all their sites crash regularly, but I now have no faith at all in their integrity and won't do it again.
Here in NJ Send email
 
Apr 8, 2015

worthless

I've been receiving PCH stuff in the mail since the 70's & doing the online stuff since it's been computerized. I've never won a penny; their products are WAYYYYYY overpriced, especially when you factor in the shipping costs. (ex: I saw an indoor/outdoor thermometer on PCH that was $19.95 plus shipping, which probably would've been about $7. I'd just bought the exact same thermometer in Walmart for $9.95). I've redeemed millions of their tokens, but have never won anything there either. Definitely a complete waste of time, to say the least!!
fup37 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2015

Web site and Instant Win

I started playing all the PCH games about three months ago. I have read a lot of negative reviews about PCH but had reserved judgment until the other day when playing Games Instant Win Riverboat Poker. I got five aces and thought maybe I had finally won something. But a window briefly popped up saying I qualified for $1000 Sweepstakes and then it crashed. If five aces doesn't get an "instant win" nothing will, so I no longer believe anything they claim.
Every single day there have been "technical difficulties", and I have to refresh and/or restart the browser multiple times. I have worked with computers for many years and know the problem is not my browser no matter what they say. I have come to the conclusion that the odds of winning something are about the same as having a bug-free day - nil. I won't get sucked into this again.
LucieImhoff Send email
 
Mar 22, 2015

PCH SWEEPSTAKES GAMES & INSTANT GAMES

UNLOCK YOUR GAMES & STOP SAYING THAT IT IS MY BROWSER.....
GIVE THE INNOCENT PUBLIC WHO ARE SUCH SUCKERS FOR YOUR GAMES, THE FIGHTING CHANCE THEY SO DESERVE YOUR UNLIKELY ODD'S....
I PLAY OR USE TO LIKE TO PLAY FOR THE ENJOYMENT-HOWEVER YOU HAVE MADE THAT CLOSE TO IMPOSSIBLE...
MY WORD OF MOUTH SHALL RAIN SUPREME ON YOUR NEGATIVITY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LucieImhoff Send email
 
Mar 22, 2015

YOUR CHEATING ON SWEEPSTAKES GAMES & ALL!!!!!!!!!

PCH you cheat, don't even say it's my browser!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Unlock your sweepstakes games & all other games that you prefer to cheat on...
Can't prove it but one night last week or so I was playing instant games late at night & got 1000.00 instant cash instead of the 1000.00 tokens, never nothing came of it, because it was late no customer service to get a hold of-course & never awarded not even the tokens...
So either unlock ALL of your games so I may play for the enjoyment of it, not even concerned about playing your UNLIKELY odds
but your CHEATING the innocent public of their deserving MOST UNLIKELY ODD'S
OR NOT THAT YOU CARE WILL UNSUBSCRIBE ALL OF YOUR CRAP & WORD OF MOUTH WILL RING SUPREME!!!!!!!!!!
graderkg Send email
 
Mar 12, 2015

Scam on FB

Victoria Zimmermann at-pch --friends you on FB and private messages you----from washington -- claims you have won a prize and they just need a phone number to complete the last 2% of their agreement--a processing fee....there is no such thing....don't waste your time.
free4now49 Send email
 
Feb 13, 2015

pch

ive been playing yer games and searching stuff and using your tokens to win stuff for a while now.
ive come to the conclusion that pch is a total waste of my time. never win nothin!!
so take my email off your stupid list. pch is totally fake.
pchsucks Send email
 
Feb 7, 2015

order

I ordered a tube of caulk that was supposed to work really well. It was crap. The first time I used it, the caulk didn't just come out the tip, it was squeezing out around where the cap screwed on. And yes, the cap was on as tight as I could get it. The stuff was just junk. I'll never order anything from these people again. And all I ever got playing their stupid games was tokens. Whoopie.
tareed51161 Send email
 
Feb 4, 2015

junk

every thing they sent was defective junk , that's ok no payment sent and if they want it back they will pay return shipping , SCREW THEM

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username