Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Publishers Clearing House

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Publishers Clearing House

kateyb Send email
 
Jan 13, 2014

commercial and promises

My maiden name is Kathy Taylor and I see that on every commercial, I should be able to sue just over that. Also when I was on PCH Search my name popped up on the side and my city and state. It said I won movie tickets which I never recieved and when I sent a payment in the instant win card said I won $500.00 which I never saw. I read the fine print and it said it was legitimate. I have a lawyer, Morgan & Morgan. I hope I don't have to use him to sue you guys. You suck. The poor people never win.

kathy bedwell
941-256-4854
Jadedgirl10000 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2013

Cookbooks

A month ago I found a box on my doorstep inside was cookbooks, but I never order any cookbooks but it said PCH on the letter, I thought it was free for the stuff I order online from Christmas as a gift to be their loyal consmer, so I think, inside the letter is an order sheet saying to order these books send a check ect to the PCH. I was every confused " send the money" but I already got the books why do I have to send the money that I already got the books, something isn't right, so I didn't send any money to the pay the books, and just the other day I got and overdue bill saying that I owe the books......now there a rumor there's a scam going on to get people to buy there crap to enter the cash reward,, if u receive a box with cookbooks inside.....keep it and tell those SOBs to stick where the sun don't shine.....
Waltboli Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

Actually, look at it this way how many are offering money free. Just your time. If you feel that your time is more valuable then use it in the matter that most satisfy you. Make yourself happy and be in control of that and if that doesn't work you won't have to search for the person to complain to. But if you have the time, do it, and move on make your pray to God and put it in his hand. NOW IT'S DONE . What's next. waltboli
Brenda* Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

Wow waltboli. How insightful and profound. There is a guy here who is searching for the answer to the universe. Maybe you can help him out.
Doc357 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

pch is missleading, and if you buy something like i did, dooh. and send it back, (when your lucky enough to get an address to return a product to) they never admit to reciving it back, and damn if they dont ding your credit, with a negitive report.
DONT BE A FOOL LIKE ME AND BUY ANY PRODUCT THEY OFFER!!! NOT AN EASY RETURN, NO DISPUTE RESOLUTION!!! NOTTA!! NOT TO MENTION THE PRODUCT I RECIVED WAS WORSE THAN USELESS (IT RUINED MY CLOTHING). NOT COOL!! SCAM SCAM SCAM I SAY!! THEN THERES THE PHONY SWEEPSTAKE PRIZE. WHO WINS??? I HAVE YET TO HERE OR SEE ON T`V OR ANY MEDIA FOR THAT MATTER OF ANY HUMAM OR ANIMAL WINNING ANY ACTUAL PRIZE FROM PCH. EVER!!
TRERE SHOULD BE A LAW BANNING THESE TYPES OF SCAMS AND BOGUS OFFERS!!!
yours, A player for decades.
DARREN LEVY Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

WHY DO PCH HAVE PLAY THOSE GAMES BUT NEVER WIN ANYTHING AND THEY KEEP MAKING RE-ENTER ALL THE TIME
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received a package I never ordered!

I want to complain about the package I received from Publishers Clearing House - # 3029 5753 9994 - I did not order this. I do not want this and I do not want to pay postage to send this back. I will never order from Publishers Clearing House again if I am going to be sent packages that I did not order.

Beware people!
Victimized Senior Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received a package I never ordered!

I just rcvd an unsolicited pkg in the mail. It was cookbooks from Publishers Clearing House. On the manilla envelope was attached an Invoice with this ADDRESS: 720 Winners Circle, St. Cloud, MN 56399.

Has anyone else been victimized like this? I figure this is A GIFT FROM THEM SINCE I DID NOT ORDER IT.
I have been scammed. I guess they figure they're not going to be out anything sin ce putting me in the poisition of having to pay postage back again. I'm not paying, I'm not sending it back and will publicize this scam, starting with the State's Consumer Fraud Division..
Joyce Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

This is a multi-part message in MIME format. ------=_NextPart_000_0033_01C92CA8.7B7828D0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary I really resent having to try to buy something in order to finish an entry onto PCH.com. I don't believe that is the right way to approach things. Joyce _____ From: Publishers Clearing House [mailto:PublishersClearingHouse@superprize.pch.com] Sent: Sunday, October 12, 2008 5:06 AM To: lilaclady@sbcglobal.net Subject: PCH Important Entry Message DON'T MISS YOUR CHANCES TO WIN! Add pch.com to your address book. Why? Important Message PCH.com Publishers Clearing House MARYANN CARTER Contest Department Dear Joyce Staples, The Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol could visit the Staples home to award a $1, OOO, OOO.OO "Tax Free" SuperPrizeR from Giveaway No. 1170. I urge you to follow the instructions below so that you can claim your SuperPrize number. You see, if the SuperPrize number assigned to you matches the winning number drawn, Joyce Staples will win $1, OOO, OOO.OO from Publishers Clearing House, free and clear of State and Federal taxes. Here's what a SuperPrize winner from Giveaway No. 1170 would experience: The Prize Patrol would arrive at our winner's door with flowers and balloons to present the "Big Check" and personally congratulate the winner. Video cameras would be rolling to capture the winning moment. Our new winner would have enough money to enjoy financial security, indulge in a few luxuries ... and perhaps even travel the world. Our new winner would be in the financial position to help others by sending a child or grandchild to college or donating to favorite charities. To receive a valid SuperPrize entry that could ultimately win you a life-changing Tax Free Million Dollars, just use any of the links below to visit PCHSearch &Win -- AND THIS IS IMPORTANT -- search any topic you desire to claim your entry! And please, make sure to visit PCHSearch&Win every day for all your internet searching. Why? Because getting a daily entry for a Tax Free Million Dollar SuperPrize is just the beginning of the exciting prize opportunities that you'll get at PCHSearch&Win. You see, PCHSearch&Win also gives you chances to win instant prizes like computers, plasma TVs and lots and lots of cold hard cash every day. You search the internet all the time, and now, thanks to PCHSearch&Win, your searches could make you a winner -- INSTANTLY! Please don't miss out. Make sure we hear from you soon! If you become our SuperPrize winner the Prize Patrol will personally award you the "Big Check" and be the first to congratulate you on your good fortune! Much success in all that you strive for. Sincerely, Maryann Carter, Contest Department Maryann Carter Contest Department Click Here to Continue $15, OOO.OO Trick or Treasure Halloween Giveaway! P.S. This Halloween, the Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol could bring you a $15, OOO.OO treat! Yes, they will personally award a $15, OOO.OO cash prize on October 31st and your first search every day gives you a chance to win! So search now, Joyce, and maybe you'll have a VERY Happy Halloween! _____ To unsubscribe from future PCHSearch&Win emails, please click here. _____ WE CARE ABOUT YOUR PRIVACY! You've received this email because you are registered with pch.com. You are subscribed as lilaclady@sbcglobal.net. If you no longer wish to receive email from Publishers Clearing House, please unsubscribe. This is a post-only message, please do not reply. If you have any question regarding Publishers Clearing House or other pch.com sweepstakes, please visit the pch.com Info Center. Privacy Policy Habeas Certified Sender Seal Publishers Clearing House, pch.com, and their agencies are not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information or formatting, whether caused by internet users or by any of the equipment, programming or software associated with or utilized in connection with the Sweepstakes. This offer is open to all residents of the United States, Puerto Rico and APO/FPO. C 2008 Publishers Clearing House 101 Winners Circle Port Washington, NY 11050 [08S4281] ------=_NextPart_000_0033_01C92CA8.7B7828D0 Content-Type: text/html; charset="utf8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary
I really resent having to try to buy something in order to finish an entry onto PCH.com. I don’t believe that is the right way to approach things.
Ricky Carter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Having to search for a product to buy before I can enter

please mail to me present invoice pending upon me of how much money i owe to you in pending bill mail to: RICKY CARTER, 905 WEST WAGGOMAN ST., FORT WORTH, TEXAS 76110-5110. i cannot fine the bill so to mail payment. thank you.
E RABKE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ORDER SENT THAT I NEVER ORDERED

I RECEIVED A PACKAGE TODAY FROM PUBLISHERS CLEANING HOUSE THAT I NEVER ORDERED - OMEGA-3 PAIN CREAM. I NEVER ORDER FROM THEM ON-LINE. HAVE ORDERED IN THE PAST THROUGH THE U S POST OFFICE, AND NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. NOW THEY ARE SENDING ME THIS PACKAGE TODAY, AND I AM RETURNING IT; BUT UNFORTUNATELY SOME OPENDED IT, SO I AM NOT ABLE TO REFUSE IT, AND HAVE TO PAY FOR THE POSTAGE; BUT I WANT IT OUT OF HERE NOW.
ALSO EARLIER THIS WEEK I RECEIVED AN E-MAIL FROM THEM SAYING THEY HAD JUST SENT ME AN OWL BUG ZAPPER. I NEVER ORDERED SUCH A THING. I HAVE TRIED SINCE TUESDAY TO STOP THE ORDER; BUT THEIR COMPLAINT DEPARTMENT (CUSTOMER SERVICE) SITE HAS NOT BEEN RESPONDING IN ORDER TO MAKE A COMPLAINT. HAVING READ OTHERS COMPLAINTS I AM NOT SURPRISED. FINALLY I HAVE FIGURED-OUT THAT PUBLISHERS CLEARING HOUSE IS A SCAM. WHICH I DO PLAN TO REPORT TO THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT BEFORE ANYONE ELSE RECEIVES THINGS THEY DID NOT ORDER.
MS E RABKE
4851 GARDEN SPRING LANE
APARTMENT # 108
GLEN ALLEN, VA 23059-7505
Chelsie_2039 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

ORDER SENT THAT I NEVER ORDERED

I also received something today from them along with a bill for 20 bucks. I never ordered anything!
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

False orders / unauthorized collections attempts!

This company sends material to the home, the invoice is worded to appear you owe the money, " please mail in this payment so we can send out your gift, the thing is the gift wasn't ordered." The payment is needed to send out the items most of the con is just that payment and many of the elderly just mail in the payments in order to keep the credit rating up. They also send out products you haven't ordered, hoping you will pay for them without looking at the billing, once the first payment is made your obligated to make the remaining [payments, it as though they are using a bait and switch con game, I'm not the only one this has happened to it's about time some-one took them to court on the behalf of those of us who are honest people that they are conning, they also send out a prize letter with your initials on it, suggesting you are the next one in line to win the prize, once you bite they continue to send out more information stating you are getting closer and closer each time more gift money is collected, if that's no a con then what is. They need to be stopped they make their money on elderly, poor, overly expectant honest people who believe they have a chance at winning the grand prize but you just keep waiting and waiting until the date passes, and they throw another line at you.
Legio Romanus Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

False orders / unauthorized collections attempts!

On January 25, 2012 I received two small boxes from Publishers Clearing House that I did NOT order. I have never even been to their internet site! They contained some small sample of something you rub on your car headlights and some kind of plastic egg holders that I am not even sure of what they are for. I called their customer service number (obviously in India) and the lady insisted that I ordered these junk items on 16 January via the internet. She called me a liar (practically) when I said I did not. They don't have my credit card number, of course, but had the nerve to put an invoice in the box due for about $33.00 for this junk in February. I will not pay it and I am not going to the post office and pay out of my pocket to ship this junk back to them. If they have the nerve to try and collect this small sum from me and attempt to damage my credit rating, I assure you I will have my attorney file a suit action against their unethical asses.
Tonka Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

To day again I played PCH Slots and this day it say that I won $50.00 I dont see my name listed as a winner why.
Gemini1160 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

merchandise not ordered & a return

I to have purchased items from them & then twice they sent me items I did not order. I called the first time & they said if I sent it back I would have to pay the shipping so instead of paying the shipping I kept the order. The second time I argued with the customer service rep & told her I have ordered many a times from them & if I said I did not order this why should I pay shipping to send this item back & I also told her I went thru this before. After going back & forth she told me keep the item & there would be no bill & I made sure I checked my account & it was a $0 balance & it was. Now I ordered an item 5 days after I ordered it I wanted to cancel & was told by e-mail item was already being shipped. It should have been cancelled so I had to pay shipping, which on their website says you will be reimbursed. I called them & the cust service rep says no we dont credit that back I am tempted to really complain about this company. I cannot imagine how much money they make on just mailing items out people dont order.
N Grimm Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

merchandise not ordered & a return

Hi im n grimm live in Valencia ca 91355 P.C OR AS THERE KNOWN :PUBLISHING CLEARING HOUSE WHAT A SCAMM... THEY HOUND-YOU EVERY DAY, promisses of winning scam scam they should be fined & put in jail...
time for a change they sent me a neckless i never ordered it should of bin 2 dollars to ship a tiny neckless i never ordered
they charged me $6.95 for shipping so they make 5 dollars their evil ruthless company making alot of money their are no deals on items i could by from the mall and payless for items my time effort especially on the hollidays, & no return of funds you use for shipping stuff back that you never ordered PLEASE I URGE YOU IF YOUR A VICTOM TOO PLEASE FILE COMPLAINTS WITH THE CORRECT AUTHORITIES OR START A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT THEY SHOULD BE ASHAIMED OF THEM SELVES BLOODY CROCKS JUST ONE MORE VICTOM WHISHING YOU HAPPY HOLIDAYS ANYWAY IN THIS TERRIBLE WRONG AND NEFFERIOUS GRUP OF CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE AND BAD BUSSINOUS BY PUBLISHING CLEARING HOUSE LETS SHUT THEM DOWN... SINCERELY N. GRIMM'
N Grimm Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

merchandise not ordered & a return

Publishing clearing house SUCKS SHUT THEM DOWN ITS UP TOO US DONT ORDER ANYTHING EXPENSIVE SWAP MEET OR MALL MUCH BETTER AND CHEAPER AND NICER...GOD BLESS...
Minfin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

from Publishers Clearing House <info@lotto.com>
reply-to publishersclearinghouse1@yahoo.cn
date Wed, Dec 8, 2010
subject Winning Numbers : 47-14-34-85-67-32

Dear Winner!!!

This is to inform you that your email address has been emerged as the winner of($10, 000, 000.00 USD) in the publishers clearing house.For details of claim, Contact E-mail: publishersclearinghouse1@yahoo.cn

Winning Numbers : 47-14-34-85-67-32 E-mail Ticket Number: FL 754/22/76
With The below info's:

1.Full Name:
2.Full Address:
3.Marital Status:
4.Occupation:
5.Age/Sex:
6.Nationality:
7.Country Of Residence:
8.Telephone Number:

Regards
Mr. Jose Mark
James Jolliffe Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I've gone from thinking that this is just a company that doesn't care, to thinking that is a company that purposefully deceives people!
B.leatherwood Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

magazine

I have been getting a collection notice for $14.00. It says that it is from Public Clearing House. I did not order the magazine that they said i did. When i was on their web site it told me that they would send me one for FREE and i would not be charged unless I want to subscribe. After they sent me the one the notices came in saying that I owe. Now I am getting notices from collector companies. I will not pay for something I did not order! I would like this to STOP now.

THANK-YOU
Star Magazine Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

magazine

To whom it may concern, I am writting about some magazines that was sent to my housethat on, the same day, I cancelled my order cause some else has gotten to my email address and sign me up for STAR magazine without my knowledge. I would like to CANCELLED the rest of the order.
Joyce Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

This is a multi-part message in MIME format. ------=_NextPart_000_0033_01C92CA8.7B7828D0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="utf8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary I really resent having to try to buy something in order to finish an entry onto PCH.com. I don't believe that is the right way to approach things. Joyce _____ From: Publishers Clearing House [mailto:PublishersClearingHouse@superprize.pch.com] Sent: Sunday, October 12, 2008 5:06 AM To: lilaclady@sbcglobal.net Subject: PCH Important Entry Message DON'T MISS YOUR CHANCES TO WIN! Add pch.com to your address book. Why? Important Message PCH.com Publishers Clearing House MARYANN CARTER Contest Department Dear Joyce Staples, The Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol could visit the Staples home to award a $1, OOO, OOO.OO "Tax Free" SuperPrizeR from Giveaway No. 1170. I urge you to follow the instructions below so that you can claim your SuperPrize number. You see, if the SuperPrize number assigned to you matches the winning number drawn, Joyce Staples will win $1, OOO, OOO.OO from Publishers Clearing House, free and clear of State and Federal taxes. Here's what a SuperPrize winner from Giveaway No. 1170 would experience: The Prize Patrol would arrive at our winner's door with flowers and balloons to present the "Big Check" and personally congratulate the winner. Video cameras would be rolling to capture the winning moment. Our new winner would have enough money to enjoy financial security, indulge in a few luxuries ... and perhaps even travel the world. Our new winner would be in the financial position to help others by sending a child or grandchild to college or donating to favorite charities. To receive a valid SuperPrize entry that could ultimately win you a life-changing Tax Free Million Dollars, just use any of the links below to visit PCHSearch &Win -- AND THIS IS IMPORTANT -- search any topic you desire to claim your entry! And please, make sure to visit PCHSearch&Win every day for all your internet searching. Why? Because getting a daily entry for a Tax Free Million Dollar SuperPrize is just the beginning of the exciting prize opportunities that you'll get at PCHSearch&Win. You see, PCHSearch&Win also gives you chances to win instant prizes like computers, plasma TVs and lots and lots of cold hard cash every day. You search the internet all the time, and now, thanks to PCHSearch&Win, your searches could make you a winner -- INSTANTLY! Please don't miss out. Make sure we hear from you soon! If you become our SuperPrize winner the Prize Patrol will personally award you the "Big Check" and be the first to congratulate you on your good fortune! Much success in all that you strive for. Sincerely, Maryann Carter, Contest Department Maryann Carter Contest Department Click Here to Continue $15, OOO.OO Trick or Treasure Halloween Giveaway! P.S. This Halloween, the Publishers Clearing House Prize Patrol could bring you a $15, OOO.OO treat! Yes, they will personally award a $15, OOO.OO cash prize on October 31st and your first search every day gives you a chance to win! So search now, Joyce, and maybe you'll have a VERY Happy Halloween! _____ To unsubscribe from future PCHSearch&Win emails, please click here. _____ WE CARE ABOUT YOUR PRIVACY! You've received this email because you are registered with pch.com. You are subscribed as lilaclady@sbcglobal.net. If you no longer wish to receive email from Publishers Clearing House, please unsubscribe. This is a post-only message, please do not reply. If you have any question regarding Publishers Clearing House or other pch.com sweepstakes, please visit the pch.com Info Center. Privacy Policy Habeas Certified Sender Seal Publishers Clearing House, pch.com, and their agencies are not responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information or formatting, whether caused by internet users or by any of the equipment, programming or software associated with or utilized in connection with the Sweepstakes. This offer is open to all residents of the United States, Puerto Rico and APO/FPO. C 2008 Publishers Clearing House 101 Winners Circle Port Washington, NY 11050 [08S4281] ------=_NextPart_000_0033_01C92CA8.7B7828D0 Content-Type: text/html; charset="utf8" Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary
I really resent having to try to buy something in order to finish an entry onto PCH.com. I don’t believe that is the right way to approach things.
VANESSA388 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad service

I'VE BEING PLAYING YOUR GAMES FOR THE LONGEST TIME AND NEVER SEEN ANYONE WIN IN PUERTO RICO ONLY IN THE STATES, I DO READ THE RULES BUT AS OFF LATELY I'M GETTING TRIED, I PLAYED THE NEW GAME SLOTS WON $ 5.00 AND THE PAGE VANISHED SO FAST THAT I DID NOT HAVE A CHANGE TO SEE WHAT WAS NEXT, I ALSO PURCHASE A COUPLE OF THING BUT IS ALWAYS THE SAME THING, A FEW MORE TIMES AND I'M OUT, THERE ARE PLENTY OF GAMES OUT THERE THAT YOU PLAY JUST FOR FUN THIS ISN'T FUN ANYMORE. FED-UP IN PUERTO
VANESSA MORALES

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    samsong gxy grand ds blue i9082 - i missing of my samsong gxy grand phone near kurla station
    i lost my phone on or near kurla station please help me to...
    samsung galaxy star pro s7262 - Lost of Mobile handset
    My mobile handset lost from Bandra east, near by my...
    WWICS - WWICS immigration procedures
    I feel very glad and happy to inform you that i have got...
    SBI - lost of eazy pay card
    sub: Loss of ez-pay card I Srinivas Dasari bearing...
    samsung-E2232 - lost phone
    Imei no - 353325053507970 alternate contact no.-9730974483
    LG GX300 - mobile stolen
    I found my purse stolen at CBS bus stand nasik in that...
    pat - great spell caster who brought joy in my life
    Hello my name is pat, My life is back!!! After 8 months of...
    spell caster - great spell caster who brought joy in my life
    Hello my name is pat, My life is back!!! After 8 months of...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username