Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

RAK BANK - UAE

United Arab Emirates

Consumer complaints and reviews about RAK BANK - UAE

savferns24 Send email
 
Dec 23, 2013

PERSONAL LOAN - TOP UP

Dear Sir/Madam

Let me Introduce my self, S. Fernandes from Abu Dhabi, last month in November 2013 an agent Mr. Baskar from RAK Bank - Abu Hail Branch [Loans & Credit cards Dept.] called me with offerring me a a better offer on the top up against my exiisting personal loan. The verification process and the approved amount was disclosed to me on 5th December 2013. I was intemated that the process would take 2-3 working days, since then i have only being getting false dates and no updates from Baskar, then i switched on to Mr. Binu who claimed to be Baskars boss. Then there was a story that my signature mismatched after all approvals for which i even signed with a sample photograph of my bank account opening signature on Mr. Baskar's mobile phone "IS THAT LEGAL"....?

I have never faced this kind of problems before and with great regret I have to says that RAK Bank you should not have CSA’s who lie to the client. I have asked Mr. Baskar to send me a copy of my application form signed by me which I have a right to have and still not received. Every step of these issues were sent by e-mail to Mr. Larry Behl - Relationship Manager and i still have no call back from him not even a reply. Mr. Binu just says it will happen tomorrrow morning, then evening ...full of lies, i have been speaking to 10 different customer agents on 2130000...and i just get ...complains registered but no response from the Abu Hail Branch.

Ref No. given by Cust Service :9550189
Mr. Baskar - Mobile 052 7319870
Mr. Binu - Mobile 056 1175299

Well all the above just effects the reputation of your bank, if someone has any concerns will call back and handle this issue.

S.Fernandes 050 8128990
Dhananjay S Kamble Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Credit Cartd & Unprofessional Staff

Dear Sir/Madam

Let me Introduce my self, D S Kamble From Dubai, 4 Months Bank our company has opened a salary transfer bank account with RAK BANK UAE, While opening the account, i have been assured by the bank people that i will be getting a Credit Card, according to my eligibility, till now they (RAK BANK) has given me NO assurity, the CUSTOMER CARE Peoples are the WORST People of RAK BANK, they take their customer for granted, one of the customer care person told me even if i complain to their seniors it wont be any use, this is the way they talk, I SUGGEST OTHERS NOT TO OPEN ANY ACCCOUNT WITH RAK BANK THE WORST BANK IN UAE, VERY DISAPPOINTING & BAD EXPERIENCE WITH RAK BANK

I NEED A PROPER EXPLANATION FROM THE MANAGER ON THIS REGARD

KAMBLE
05072203
Nej Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Credit Cartd & Unprofessional Staff

my husband used to work in Dubai but in 2009 he asked for a 1 month vacation from the company because he needed to be by my side when I undergo surgery of the thyroid. He had a credit card debt at Rak Bank for less than 4000 dirhams. According to him, before he left Dubai, he went to the collecting agent to pay his dues, unfortunately they were closed because the said establishment was affected by the recession. On the other hand, he was not able to return to Dubai because the company where my husband worked was also affected by the recession. A local collecting angency is harrasing us to pay the dues 10x bigger .Unfortunately we dont have the power to pay now. can they send my husband to jail for not paying? thanks

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - lost my samsung GT s7500
    sir, Name:Salam phone model: Samsung Ace Plus GT...
    sawa stc sa - Deducting SAR 3.00 for VAS once a week
    My STC mobile number 0556629714 is deducting SAR 3.00 for...
    Nashua Mobile - Poor Service
    Note Please refer to the relevant dept. Hi Customer...
    Wal-Mart / SmartStyle Hair Salon - No Customer Service
    On November 25th 2013, I purchased a Limited Edition...
    First Data Global Leasing - STEALING MONIES FROM BANK ACCOUNT
    OH SAME STORY AS ABOVE EVEN IN ARIZONA,FIRST DATA GLOBAL...
    NYCHA - hazardous fence around garden
    Unstable fence definitely a fire hazard loose wood and...
    Braums - Asst Mgr
    Went into Braum's at 10:55 AM. Bought milk and...
    SafeCart.com - unauthorised payment
    On 02-04-2014 and 16-04-2014 unauthorised payments, to...
    25621 - High quality Mephedrone, methylone, Pentylone,...
    High quality Mephedrone, methylone, Pentylone,...
    ScoreSense - Unauthorized withdraw of $29.95 from credit card.
    Opened their website indicating that my three credit...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username