Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Saveology

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Saveology

SAVEOLOGY SCAM Send email
 
Mar 1, 2013

Saveology

the email keeps coming up wrong on this site ---wrugg NOT wrung

wrugg@rugglaw.com
SAVEOLOGY SCAM Send email
 
Mar 1, 2013

saveology

the correct email for those who were ripped off in New Jersey in connection with the Saveology/Comcast router rebate which never arrived is wrung@rugglaw.com
SAVEOLOGY SCAM Send email
 
Mar 1, 2013

Saveology

HAS ANYONE IN NEW JERSEY BEEN SCAMMED BY "SAVEOLOGY" AS I HAVE? -- Promise to send rebate for a router which never came in connection with a Comcast triple play offer... IF SO PLEASE contact me wrung@rugglaw.com. I intend to take action..

My Complaint:

3/1/2013 Saveology -- failure to send router rebate

My experience started with a google search for “Comcast” and that search took me to an advertisement for "Comcast Xfinity Triple Play for $99/month!". I called the number listed and the person at the other end of the phone helped me to schedule the installation of the Comcast service.

I was never informed that I was not speaking directly with Comcast.

I was induced to go with this installation by the promise of a free router. The sales rep requested that I pay for the router up front and assured me that I would receive a rebate after the installation. I gave them my credit card information and the wireless router was shipped to my address. Again, I thought I was dealing directly with Comcast. But a day or two after the installation I felt I was shorted some cable boxes which were promised and was concerned about other aspects of the installation. When I called Comcast to express these concerns I learned for the first time that I had actually placed my order with “Saveology” – apparently an authorized Comcast dealer/reseller.

I sent my rebate form to Saveology in early June 2012. The rebate was supposed to be issued within 10-16 weeks. After five months passed without receiving a rebate, I wrote an email to Saveology complaining that their deficiency in sending the rebate should be immediately addressed. In response I received an email from the Saveology rebate division indicating that they were backed up and offering me some restaurant.com coupons in exchange. I called Saveology and turned down this offer. The Saveology rebate division person assured me that my rebate would be processed by January, 2013. It is now March 1, 2013 and I have received no rebate.

I have now looked at numerous blog entries by individuals who have been defrauded in this same way. I intend to take some type of action.
Innocenthunny Send email
 
Oct 21, 2012

NOT TIME WARNER

Okay here's what happened. My family & i just recently moved about two weeks ago. We have no internet cable or house phone. But were interested in ONLY GETTING INTERNET. so i called At&T but they couldn't install im my area. Then i called Verizon and they told me the same thing. Except the Verizon guy on the phone said if i wanted to be transferred to time Warner even though he wasn't allowed to do that. I said yes transfer me please, so he did.

I then got on the line with "time Warner"
I asked if they were time warner and the lady said yes
So i told her what i wanted and it would cost me $44.95 a month. I thought that was reasonable.
Then she started asking for my debit card info & social security card. I waa hesitant and she said they need it blah blah blah so my DUMBAAS GAVE HER THE INFO.
Anywho to sum it all up she said ill be getting an email and text to confirm the installation.
I got the email and it wasn't even time warner cable! It was sum crap called saveology.com and buytimewarnercable.com

I was soo pissed because i gave info AND i still had to call a number to confirm installation date. Like wtf what was the phone call yesterday for!

Before i called their number i called the REAL TIME Warner and the have no info of mine and basically just told me to watch my bank statements.
I then clicked with REAL TIME WARNER. And called the fake time warner shit through saveology. I found out for installation n everything it was going to cost 93.99 plus a $9 fee for coming out. I am so PISSED. i told them forget about order.

Anyways its my fault for giving out info now im fucked for life. They probably selling my fucken social security # to ppl cuz i was soimmature. I don't even wna tell my mom.

I hope and pray nothing happens like identity theft to me.

Luckily i canceled my order.

Sorry for my inappropriate language.

-melissa.
User923777 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Misrepresentation, Scam and Fraud

I had called Comcast several times to set up service at a residence we are relocating to, but because there are still residents there they told me to call back as they couldn't set up service until the current residents closed their account.

I was contacted by a company representing themselves wholly as Comcast employees, and knew that I was seeking Comcast services in Texas (where we are relocating). They called "regarding my inquiry about Comcast services" and stated that they could place my order. After explaining that there were still people at the address and I was told I needed to wait, I was informed that it's not a problem, I can place the order and can just call back for installation once the residents vacate.

I placed the order after giving out all of my personal information (no charges or credit card info was given though) and thought this was great, finally Comcast is taken care of. 20 minutes later, I got an email from a company called "Saveology" which I had never heard of with all of my order details.

Never once did the representative say she was from this company, and both I and my Wife asked directly "Is this Comcast?" and she answered "Yes". At the end of the call, she tried persistently to get me to buy a cable modem or router and ADT Security services, as well as a Technical Support contract.

I called Comcast immediately after receiving the email, and they said whatever confirmation number Saveology gave me was "useless" (and they gave me a better package at a cheaper rate than what Saveology had quoted).

Clearly, this was a scam and misrepresentation. It's a scam because in fact they sold me nothing related to Comcast (4 Comcast employees in the span of 3 weeks told me it was IMPOSSIBLE to set up my service at all until the residents left the house we were relocating to and I would have to call back) and the goal for Saveology was to get me to buy related products and services thinking it was from Comcast. It was misrepresentation because I was told clearly I was dealing with a Comcast representative. This cannot be allowed.

I did contact Saveology and explained the situation, and the sales rep said that since I paid for nothing there was no harm done, at which point she hung up on me.

If the original CSR from Saveology had simply said who she was and what they were offering, I would have understood but politely refused to give them personal information. I was lied to and scammed.

This company is a scam, stay as far away from them as you can. It is a bait and switch gig to get you to buy related products and services under the guise of being Comcast.
User929618 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Misrepresentation, Scam and Fraud

I had EXACTLY the same experience, except that I did buy services. I accepted the router and refused ADT services as well as "mytechhelp" services, and was STILL set up for "mytechhelp". I then received several confirmation emails about the router, and it was the crappiest router available (TP Link Wireless Router 150MPbs) for $60 PLUS tax and PLUS $14.99 shipping although you can buy 300MPbs routers for half that price at a local store (no shipping charges.) I called saveologoy and to my surprise I had a very nice and helpful representative on the line who promised to cancel everything. Let's see if she really did...
Shawne Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Comcast Rebate

I signed up for Comcast (Internet and Cable) through this company, who promised a $150 cash card as a rebate. I know that rebates are very specific so I followed the instructions VERY CAREFULLY. Months went by and I never received the cash card. I know they probably bank on the fact that many will forget and not follow up with them. I called them and they told me that I didn't fill out my paperwork correctly...I KNEW that was not correct. I had copies of my paperwork and asked them to tell me what I filled out wrong. They told me my forms specified that I signed up for Internet and Cable, but that the records from Comcast showed that I signed up for a "Triple Play". Of course, I never signed up for Triple Play, my Comcast bill and installation papers showed that was not the case. So I called Comcast and they said my account never showed anything about Triple Play. So Saveology was completely lying. They told me it would be a few weeks and they would send me my cash card.

Basically, I have now called 11 times over the past year (the $150 rebate is now 1 year late and still not here!), about every two weeks for the past 3 months. Each call I receive the same line, "Your rebate is in final approval and you should have it in less than 2 weeks." Well how can that be the case for a year???? After 11 calls and 1 year without receiving anything (after being assured it is coming on EVERY SINGLE phone call), I am convinced they don't send any rebate/cash cards. IT IS A COMPLETE SCAM!

DON'T SIGN UP FOR COMCAST (or others) THROUGH A THIRD PARTY REBATE CENTER!!!
Mouse55 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Comcast Rebate

I had a rebate offer, too. These aassholes won't send my rebate either. it's been almost 4 months. It was only supposed to take 8-10 weeks. Bullshit
Mouse55 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Comcast Rebate

WHY YOU PEOPLE RIP US OFF. I GUESS I'M NOT THE ONLY SUCKER. YOU NEED TO GET MY REBATE HERE, NOW! IT'S BEEN 4 MONTHS NOW. GIVE IT UP, ASSHOLES!
IRONMADONNA Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

misrepresentation and fraud in advertising of Dish Network

DISH NETWORK SATELLITE AD IN SAVVY SAVER DATED APRIL 2009 CLEARLY STATES IN THE TINY, NEARLY ILLEGIBLE WHITE PRINT AT THE BOTTOM OF THE AD, THE BRONZE 100 CHANNEL PROGRAMMING QUALIFIED FOR THE $300 GAS OR GROCERIES PROMOTION..
I SELECTED THE 100 CHANNEL PROGRAM FOR WHICH I COULD RECIEVE THE MOST FROM THE AD..I WAS TOLD I HAD TO PAY FOR A 200 CHANNEL PROGRAMMING PACKAGE TO RECEIVE THIS 300 DOLLAR PROMOTION, 1/2 AN HOUR LATER...THE SAME MAN HAD 30 MINS PRIOR TO THAT CALL, APPROVED THE HIT ON MY CREDIT TO DETERMINE IF IT WAS GOOD, AFTER I GAVE MY SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER AND CREDIT CARD NUMBER TO THEM..BECAUSE WE DIDN'T AGREE ON THE AD IN WRITING, THE SUPERVISOR GOING BY THE NAME OF 'WILL' STATED HE WOULD CHECK WITH ANOTHER SUPERVISOR IN THE ESCALATION TEAM AND GET BACK TO ME-NEVER HEARD FROM HIM..I PHONED THE SAME NUMBER AT SAVEOLOGY, A MARKETING/SALES OFFICE RUNNING DISH NETWORK TV ADS AND SALES..I LEARNED FROM ANOTHER SUPERVISOR THAT THERE WAS NO SUCH AD, ANOTHER COMPANY WAS OFFERING THE PROMOS CLEARLY PRINTED WITH SAVEOLOGY'S TOLL FREE NUMBER AND NAME..
I WAS TRICKED INTO GIVING THIS COMPANY ..SAVEOLOGY..MY SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER AND CREDIT CARD NUMBERS..WHICH THEY USED TO CHECK MY CREDIT UNDER FALSE PRETENSES...THEY TALK IN CIRCLES, CHANGE THEIR OFFERS IN THE SAME SENTENCE, LIE, AND ADVERTISE IN A BAIT AND SWITCH SCHEME TO GET PEOPLE TO CALL..THEN THE SALES DEPT STATES OTHER COMPANIES ATTACHE THEIR OWN ADS TO SAVEOLOGY'S AND THEY HAVE NO CONTROL OVER THAT...BULL!!...THIS AD IS IN WRITING IN THE APRIL 2009 DESERT RIDGE/NORTH PHOENIX SAVVY SAVER AND CANNOT BE COPIED BECAUSE THE WHITE INK USED FOR THE SMALL PRINT CAN'T BE REPRODUCED...THESE ARE CRIMINAL AND MISLEADING BUSINESS PRACTICES..

BENNY ABOUD IS THE CEO OF THIS CROOKED COMPANY AND I NEED HIS EMAIL ADDRESS
Exec Benny Aboud [VC Not Availableard] CEO 954-657-9600
Amir Ahmed [VCard] President Not Available 954-657-9600
Reid Shapiro [VCard] EVP Not Available 954-657-9600
Tech Steve Smith [VCard] CIO Not Available 954-657-9600
Sales/Mktg Michael Aronowitz [VCard] Chief Marketing Officer Not Available 954-657-9600
James Flynn [VCard] SVP Strategic Alliances Not Available 954-657-9600
Ops Zenya Gallagher [VCard] VP Corporate Operations Not Available 954-657-9600
Finance Michael Wallace [VCard] SVP/CFO Not Available 954-657-9600
PR Tamar Burton [VCard] Dir Public Relations Not Available 954-657-9600
Last Updated: 04-06-09

ABOUT Saveology.com
Saveology.com is a leading consumer destination focused on lowering the cost of living by providing consumers with valuable cost savings, information and services. At Saveology.com, it is simple and convenient to comparison-shop for service providers of key essentials such as satellite television, digital cable, high-speed Internet, home phone service and calling plans, wireless phones, insurance, home security, moving services, and more.

COMPANY VITALS
Number of Employees: N/A
Yearly Revenues: N/A
Available Jobs (As Listed on Company Website): 2


Copyright 2009 Lead411 | Santa Barbara, CA
© Copyright 2009 Lead411. All Rights Reserved.
Add a Company | Sales Jobs |Company Profiles | Contact Lead411 | Logout | Terms of Use


Advertisement
Cleo Alexander Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

misrepresentation and fraud in advertising of Dish Network

yes i have a complaint i put an order in on 10-12-11 some instant facial wrinkle remover i was charged 35.00 and have never heard from anyone.
i had to put in a voucher # F3M63 and it was supose to be sent to me (i did that on 10-27-11) they said it would be mailed in 2 days well it is now 11-15-11 and i have never received anything from anyone. ) Could someone please help me?

phone 313 631 2220

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    P C Richard & Son - I sent emails to company with no response. As of November...
    I was to call Friday after 9pm to obtain my 3 hour window...
    avangate.com - Bitdefender and Avangate
    I got caught up by the same unethical business practices...
    Topix.com - bg/sblc
    Dear Sir/Ma, We have direct providers of Fresh Cut BG,...
    Sedgewick - Sedgewick refuses to approve surgery I need
    Have been on workman's comp. my doctor as well as...
    Starhub - Arrogant and horrible Customer Service
    I have a harrowing incident with Starhub phone services...
    bbc mobily lottory - not transfer prize money
    BBC WINNING NOTIFICATION) DIPLOMAT MARK PHILIP ARRIVE...
    IOTK - Antivirus protection
    I agreed to let the company cleanup my infected computer...
    STC / VAS Charges - To deactivate VAS Charges
    Mobile No: 0558978538 Please deactivate the services...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username