Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Sears Kenmore Elite Oasis Washing Machine

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Sears Kenmore Elite Oasis Washing Machine

User928791 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

F1 error

I Purchased a kenmore oasis washer and 15 months later started getting the F1 error code. I have to push stop/start 6-15 times when I wash my clothes. I contacted sears, and one time they told me that YES, it was covered under a recall. However, when the tech arrived at my house he informed me that at that time, the recall did not cover my washer... This is ridiculous. I have read so many boards out there on this exact issue, and its frustrating. I will never buy another kenmore again.
Charjaxx Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

F1 error

I have been receiving the very frustrating F1 error code for months now. I spend a lot of money on the washer/dryer set so that I can wash large load of laundry at a time and also lower my water use. What a waste of money and time! I am unable to wash more than two towels at time, other wise I receive the F1 code right when the washer is ready to spin. I called the recall hotline at 800-847-9083 just to be told by John that model# 11027092602, ser # CT4070794 is not covered. Please tell me why other customers with the same model and serial number are receiving free replacement part. I plan on making a few more calls, but if I don't receive a replacement free of charge, then I will have to file complains. Sorry Sears, but no longer a customer if this doesn't get resolved.
Ptrchief Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

F1 error

#11027032602 Kenmore Elite Residential washer
same complaints. had the f-1 they replace the control. now it is off balance every load no matter the size. no more sears kemore for me.
Sonia Flores Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

F1 error

I purchased both the Kenmore Elite Oasis washer and dryer set in August 2007. I began having problems with the dryer immediately. I t doesn't dry the clothes even on the heavy duty setting. A repairman came out and said that the vent coil was extremely sensitive and to make sure it wasn't twisted. Two months ago, the washer began displaying an F1 error message and won't wash the clothes. Now it happens several times during each wash cycle. I am very disappointed because I spent nearly $2000.00 on this set. If anyone has any knowledge of a class action lawsuit, please contact me. I discovered that the model # has a recall but when I called to tell them about the problem, they said that my serial # is not included in that recall. Please help.
Travis Fam Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

F1 error

I too am having the same F1 code problems. I am very disappointed. These were very expensive washer and dryer combo, and now I cannot even get the washer to work. I really hope Sears/Kenmore fixes this issue because they are responsible.

Travis,
tbro7575@sbcglobal.net

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - lost my samsung GT s7500
    sir, Name:Salam phone model: Samsung Ace Plus GT...
    sawa stc sa - Deducting SAR 3.00 for VAS once a week
    My STC mobile number 0556629714 is deducting SAR 3.00 for...
    Nashua Mobile - Poor Service
    Note Please refer to the relevant dept. Hi Customer...
    Wal-Mart / SmartStyle Hair Salon - No Customer Service
    On November 25th 2013, I purchased a Limited Edition...
    First Data Global Leasing - STEALING MONIES FROM BANK ACCOUNT
    OH SAME STORY AS ABOVE EVEN IN ARIZONA,FIRST DATA GLOBAL...
    NYCHA - hazardous fence around garden
    Unstable fence definitely a fire hazard loose wood and...
    Braums - Asst Mgr
    Went into Braum's at 10:55 AM. Bought milk and...
    SafeCart.com - unauthorised payment
    On 02-04-2014 and 16-04-2014 unauthorised payments, to...
    25621 - High quality Mephedrone, methylone, Pentylone,...
    High quality Mephedrone, methylone, Pentylone,...
    ScoreSense - Unauthorized withdraw of $29.95 from credit card.
    Opened their website indicating that my three credit...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username