Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Selene Finance

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Selene Finance

jennifer3239 Send email
 
Dec 7, 2014

Selene Fraud company

Bank of America sold my accounts to these fools I have never been behind in my house payments these people added two escrow payments to my house note so that my escrow will have a shortage then they claim that they would spread it over a 60 month period to lower my house payment but when I sent in the 759.00 they claim that I was behind in my payment and they claimed they claimed that they would fix it I have called 12 times I get lie after lie after lie after lie but,I am going to sue before they get a chance to foreclose on my home I have a FHA loan and they refused to give me a loan modification where I got them at I have never been late on my house payment I will be contacting a lawyer.
ladydi Send email
 
Dec 3, 2014

CHILD LABOR

MY MORTGAGE IS 26 YEARS IN. I SPENT THE LAST 10 YEARS FIGHTING HELLS FARGO, APPLIED FOR HAMP OVER 14 TIMES. AFTER THEIR CLASS ACTION SUIT I GOT A WOPPING $500.00 BUT THAT IS AN ADMISSION OF WRONG DOIN AT THE VERY LEAST. THEN I RECEIVED NOTICE MY LOAN WOULD BE WITH SPS (SELECT PORFOLIO COMPANY), ACTUALLY WELLS FARGO WAS TRYING TO GET RID OF EVIDENCE, I SERVED RESPA PAPERS ON THEM AND THEY REPLIED OUT OF THE ALLOWED TIME AND WITH 0000000 NO ANSWERS FOR ME. NOW I HAVE BEEN TRANSFERED TO SELENE THEY TOOK US TO COURT, THE WRONG COURT SMALL CLAIMS SO I AM NOT SURE BUT I THINK THEY ARE OUT OF TIME AS WELL AS THE CASE BEING PREJUDGDICED I NOW HAVE RECEIVED WORD THEY HAVE PAID AN EXTRA $ 142.50 TO BRING IT BEFORE THE PROPER COURT. BEFORE ALL THIS MY HUSBAND AND I WERE GOING TO GO BANKRUPT BUT THAT WILL NOT CURE A FLAWED TITLE, ACCORDING TO MY BANKRUPCY ATTORNEY WHO I PAID $1500.00 THEY EVEN TRIED TO CON HIM SAID MY HOUSE WAS GOING TO BE AUCTIONED OFF...MY REPLY TO MY ATTORNEY WHO SHOULD HAVE KNOWN JIM TURNER IS HIS NAME OUT OF OVERLAND PARK, KANSAS IN A JUDICIAL STATE WHICH KANSAS IS IT MUST GO BEFORE A JUDGE.SO SUPPOSEDLY SPS CALLED SO MUCH AS THEY WERE HAVING TROUBLE FORECLOSING THAT I ON LY GOT $200.00 BACK OUT OF THE $1500.00 I PAID. PRESENTLY I AM SEEKING ANOTHER ATTORNEY. KANSAS SUPREME COURT SAID THAT MERS (MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SERVICE) BEING BASICALLY A COMPUTER LACKED STANDING TO FORECLOSE. YET UPON APPEAL THEY REVERSED THIS. SO I AM CONFUSED NOW EXCEPT ABOUT GREED THEY ARE THE DEFINITION OF THE WORD!!! MEAN WHILE I LOST MY HUSBAND OF 30 YEARS....I FEEL ROBBED AS ALL THE AFOREMENTIONED MORTGAGE COMPANIES TOOK THERE TOLL ON US. THIS IS A SMALL FAMILY HOME ORGINALLY PAID $46,000.00 THEY NOW SAY I OWE $44,000.00. IT IS NOT AS MUCH ABOUT THE MONEY IT IS ABOUT LACK OF ACCOUNTABILITY, MENTAL CRUELTY, FORGERY AND FRAUD....A MAN OR WOMAN OR BOTH WORK THEIR ENTIRE LIVES TO PAY FOR A HOME AND YET THE INVESTORS , SEVICERS AND COURTS ARE PUTTING MANY ON THE STREETS.DEUTCHE BANK IS OUR INVESTOR AND THEY ARE CURRENTLY UNDER A CEASE AND DIESIST ORDER BY THE UNITED STATES SUPREME COURT BUT THEY ARE BEING ALLOWED TO DEFY THIS DLJ MORTGAGE CAPITAL IS THE PLAINTIFF IN THIS CASE. NEW YORK WILL NOT EVEN HEAR A CASE FROM THESE PEOPLE BUT THEN AGAIN WHO ENJOYS BEING LIED TO AND SCAMMED. THE BUCK STOPS HERE EITHER WE AS A COUNTRY DO SOMETHING OR OUR CHILDREN WILL SUFFER THE SAME FATE. A QUOTE FROM THOMAS JEFFERSON " IF PRIVATE ENTERPRISE IS ALLOWED TO TAKE OVER REAL ESTATE THEN THE VERY LAND OUR FOR FATHERS SHED BLOOD OVER WILL HAVE BEEN FOR NOTHING. IN MY GUT I KNOW THESE PEOPLE WILL BE MADE TO BE ACCOUNTABLE BUT WHO WHAT WHERE OR WILL WE PASS IT DOWN TO OUR CHILDREN. DO CORPORATIONS RULE IT IS LOOKING THAT WAY!!!!!!!!!!! GOOD LUCK TO ALL IN THIS SITUATION MAY THE BANKSTER GANGSTER SUFFER THE FATE THAT THEY ARE SO RICHLY DESERVING OF...TRY TO HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS AND PSSST TELL HELLS FARGO IN EL PASO, TEXAS THAT LAUNDERING DRUG MONEY IS NOT A COOL COMPANY IMAGE TO KEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GUESS THATS OK WITH THE POWERS AT BE TOO!!
kathygreen Send email
 
Oct 22, 2014

forclosed on our home

Very long story but we have 42.000 dollars in a special escrow account from our house flooding 5 years ago and now want us out and keep the money.
Koolbrz Send email
 
Sep 15, 2014

IMPOSSIBLE TO GET AHOLD OF ANYONE

My mortgage was sold to Selene Finance just a month ago. It is virtually impossible to get ahold of them by phone. I have tried 3 times and do not have time to wait 35+ minutes hoping someone will answer. Went on line and sent an email - 3 times and they are suppose to respond in 24 hrs. Haven't heard a word. Just trying to find out one simple answer. They are not sending a very good repoire with customers who had BAC. Very disappointing.
DavidBer236 Send email
 
Jul 9, 2014

Won't return my clients impound account money

I am a real estate Broker and I'm trying to help my client get his impound money back from Selene Finance. Two days prior to my client refinancing with Wells Fargo, Selene pulled money from my client's impound account to pay the 1st installment property tax that was coming due. My clients new lender "Wells Fargo" required their own impound account to pay the property tax, as it had not been paid yet, so my client opened a new impound account with Wells Fargo and paid the 1st installment through escrow.

When my client called "Selene Finance", they told him that they sent the money to the county that he lives in and the county was holding onto the money to pay the 2nd installment when it came due. Unfortunately nothing is further from the truth. He has been trying to get this resolved since January, with no success. My client has made numerous phone calls, talked with Nina, who told him that she was referring it to their research department, now she won't return his calls.

I did some research and found that Selene Finance never sent a check to the county as they stated. It looks as if we will be seeking legal remedies, as Selene Finance is responsible to refund the overage to my client.
richhoward7 Send email
 
May 19, 2014

selene

Has anyone had there mortgage sold by Selene once it has been current and in good standing for a period of time.
richhoward7 Send email
 
May 19, 2014

Selene

Has anyone had Selene Finance sell there mortgage after it was in good standing for a period of time. Seems like the only way out
Rich_Cosner Send email
 
Apr 27, 2014

Selene Financial LP

Have to agree that Selene is the absolute worst finance to deal with. I too started with Flagstar who sold my loan to Selene when I got 2 months behind in payments due to a temporary set back. As soon as Selene (which is much more a repo firm than a mortgage company) got the loan they demanded 6 months mortgage payments and fees that were owed to Flagstar. Anyway things got pissy stopped paying them and put my mortgage payments in escrow. Since I have over $200000 in equity in the house they didnt want to work out any settlement what so ever. They were just after the house. They went as far as sending a house inspector out who called in 3 bogus code enforcement complaints to keep me from being able to sell the house.

Stay away from Selene
Shirley Send email
 
Apr 26, 2014

Selene Finance

Selene has been a nightmare to deal with since the beginning. I initially had Flagstar Bank and they were fine. They quickly sold the loan off to Selene, however. I have a lot of financial obligations as a single parent and was sometimes slightly late with the payments, but paid before the middle of the month ( you have a 15 day grace period by law). They were calling and sending harrassing letters within a day or two of the payment due date. The first time I was late they charged me a $483 late fee. They also inexplicably increased my private mortgage insurance portion of the payment by $120/mo, which makes my house far too expensive for the size of house I am in. I had a good interest rate of 4.6% but it was the pmi that was killing me.I attempted to work out a different payment due date, get the pmi decreased, etc, but they refused to help in any way. I had to wait on hold for over an hour to get anyone on the phone and then when I did get someone they were robotic, clueless and barely spoke English. With all of my other financial obligations at the time I was forced to declare bankruptcy, and I included the house in the bankruptcy. I borrowed money to take care of the two month deficiency I had gotten myself into, but the payments were still too expensive in the long run. Selene immediately started sending threatening notices saying that they were going to foreclose if I didn't pay a huge sum for late fees and the entire balance immediately. My bankruptcy attorney advised me that since the mortgage was included in the bankruptcy that I was staying in the home out of the goodness of my heart. I can leave the home any time and go to an apartment, etc. I have now decided that it is fruitless to keep paying this schiester company and I plan to get an apartment and walk away from the house. My credit is already damaged from the bankruptcy, but doing this will not change it. They are not able to report it since it was part of the bankruptcy. Unfortunately, they recently did report that I was late and so now my attorney is suing them since this is against the law. Screw them. I'm walking away and renting something. They don't deserve my response. I will continue to ignore their certified letters, etc. This is most likely what their goal was in the beginning. To make the house unaffordable so they can take the house.
Carmen Morris Send email
 
Apr 19, 2014

helping people stay in their homes

Selene put us through a nightmare. Our mortgage was sold multi-numerous times in 5 years. And when Selene got it at first we would send payments and they would send the payments back. After awhile of that, they'd kept the check not applying it to the mortgage and sent it back 5 months later saying we owed 5 months of mortgage and fees. We were done with them at this point. We had a broker working with us hired by them to settle the problem, and he tells us he's never seen a deal this shady and to get out. So he tried doing a short sale for us, then 6 months later we tried to sign the house over to the bank. After 6 more months of no contact, they started sending us foreclosure notices. The broker finally got a hold of them saying we're in negotiations so they couldn't do that. A month went by we started receiving foreclosure letters again. We finally decided to move because at that point we had to look out for kids and there was no telling what these people were going to do next. While we were moving our stuff out, they marked the house abandoned. We got the broker to let us in to get the rest of our stuff, but it had been taken. All of our neighbors said they seen the people post the sign and start emptying our house. After 6 months of being in the new place we received a letter saying they were denying the short sell. 6 months after that we received a letter saying they weren't going to accept us signing the house back over to them. We basically were scammed into a bad initial loan and sold to a company that hijacked our home. I still plan on suing them. But anyone in works with these people beware of what they do. I hope no one has to go through that. From an upset mortgage victim in KC. Carmen Morris. If a lawyer reads this that knows how bad this company is I would love for them to contact me. Mexi16@yahoo.com
amcmillian Send email
 
Apr 13, 2013

Foreclosure

They foreclosed on my house in Dec of 2010. Is there a class action lawsuit against them. They gave me $600 to relocate and I had to turn over the keys.
Free From Selene Finance Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

Selene Finance, after 7 months of communication as my home was in foreclosure, ADMITTED that they did Not have to comply with the Presidents plan to stay in my home and I asked for a permanent loan modification amount, before I signed it, I was denied that, then I was told I would also have to pay the amount in arrears in addition to whatever amount they decided on for my payment. My home was included in bankruptcy and Selene Finance company told me that I had better take the loan modification. Unfortunately when third parties are involved and loans are sold off, we as the borrower have no control over what company decides to pick up the loan. Please stay away from this company, also, be aware that the representatives who are trying to force you into a forbearance also net 25% of the loan that is recouped.
Free From Selene Finance Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

My state is Colorado, and I am sorry for everyone in a hardship with Selene Finance. Just remember, God does see all and will deal with them in His time, and thank you Lord for taking me out of this situation! God is good all the time!
Ca Family Dealing With Selene Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

My husband and I just filed a lawsuit against Selene. We are in California. Anyone else here in California?
Tmoser Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

We are haveing the same kinda problems with selene.They bougth our loan from litton on Jan 2011 been makin payments and ins that adds up to 756.86 and they have accepted everyone until sept they now declined our payment and sent it back because they wont 920.00 now so i sent 1, 000 its been a month hasent posted to acc yet.They say dont seed anymore money until we here from them.dont know what happened to that money!! So now they wont 1, 400.00 a month this was on wensday we call someone else says that lady made a mistake its 2, 000.00 a month.Wonts to send someone to look at house inside and out So they say now we are 3 months behind.What the hell are peolpe like us subposed to do? Fixing to talk to a laywer any saguesstions on how to handle this!!
Jenisonmichigan2011 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

My loan was just transferred to them Oct. 11th. I was approved for a 3 month forebearance and just made the first payment today. WHat happens, if like Won't get my house above says- and after I pay 3 months on time, they reject my refi-- they foreclose right away?
Won't Get My House Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

I've been in "negotiations" with them for over a year. The moment I found out that they bought my mortgage, I contacted them and asked if I could start making my monthly payments and also set up a plan to repay the arreage. They said no. Well, I can promise you, I have RUN THEM THROUGH THE RINGER. I was offered 10K to move out, known as "cash for keys", I declined it. I've also contacted my states Governor, both Senator's and my districts congressman. They are VERY concerned. I gave them all the details and they are NOT PLEASED!! From conversations with my representatives, there may be an investigation of Selen by my state. I am in the process of working with my local gov't officials to start some legislation to prevent compainies like Selene from doing business in the manner they currently operate. I encourage EACH of you to do the same. I was also offerred a forebearance program. I refused it based on the fact that they could not promise a refi much less give details on condtions of refi. Basically you can pay into your forebearance program for 4 months only to be turned down for a refi. It's just smoke and mirrors, they get 4 months of payments, deny a refi "sorry, you're not qualified" and still forclose. They are sneaky. I also suggest hiring an attorney, mine has helped tremendously. Try to find a lawyer that specializes in representing banks in foreclosers, that's what I've got and he knows ALL THE TRICKS!! I am also in the process of taking legal action against them. Good luck to all of you.
Won't Get My House Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

Can someone on here start a webpage about Selene?? Based on my converations with my business and bankruptcy attorny, and my local and state gov't officials, there may be enough evidence to support a CLASS ACTION LAWASUIT!!
Sallyliveshere Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

"Founded in 2007 to address specific needs in the mortgage industry, Selene is a special servicer providing creative loan resolution strategies designed to preserve homeownership. Keeping borrowers in their homes is our primary objective." (taken from thier website)

Not in my case they acted like they were going to help us instead they got in found out what our house was worth and did not do anything to help us save our home just told us "There is nothing we can do to help you" "Although We can do a quick sale to avoid foreclosure" "
Some Special service they provide keeping us in our home was NOT thier primary objective. In factwe felt like they wanted us out. Even after we told them we had the money to pay them .They would sound surprised and add on another fee. Thank you for nothing Selene Finance!
Maryland Confused Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Helping people stay in thier homes

Hey everyone! We have been trying to work with Selene since Dec. 2010. They set up our forbearance payments for four months. We completed the 4 payments. Now we are being referred to companies or banks for our refinance. The first company wasn't even licensed in Maryland to do refinances. Then we were referred to a bank that was to refinance us. After months of working with the bank. Sending all the documents requested to speedily get the refi done. we suppose to have been going to closing by November so that our new mortgage payment would be in affect. Our payment would have decreased by about 800 a month, compared to the elevated payment we are making now. We were contacted today by the bank stating that they no longer deal with Selene's Loans for this particular program!??? I asked why, what happen? He simply said he didn't know but he just got this info from his people. Now we are trying to get a hold of someone at Selene to help. The Bank person said that Selene will just refer you to another bank. I will post another comment after we find out what is next for us... Hopefully, we will be refinanced soon.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Abortion pills - +27818848738, safe abortion pills same day results in...
    Women clinic in Witbank,Secunda, Trichardt, Bethal,...
    Wesley Berry Flowers - orders flowers and did not deliver
    I purchased some flowers from the company that appears to...
    Hot Topic - Bad Service
    I ordered from Hot Topic 3 weeks ago and still have not...
    prmeium saltine crackers - I paid for salt but there never is!
    I have always bought premium saltine crackers with SALT!...
    Villa Group - Universal Vacation Club - Won't let us cancel within 5 day period
    My partner and I recently bought a time share at Villa del...
    John Ingersoll Off Road ATV Performance - Rip off, Thief, Liar, Vandal
    John Ingersoll of John Ingersoll ATV OFF ROAD is a liar...
    soikkw - Buy Real Genuine data base Registered and Fake Pas
    Top Quality Documents Homes - Purchase Real and Novelty...
    Microsoft billing bill.ms.net WA - credit card charges
    My grand nephew asked me to charge a game on my Discover...
    cop@vsnl.net - mobile lost
    My mobile LOST detail:- 1) IMIE...
    PNI*FREELOTTO FAST SVC, 212-867-1808 NY - Cancelamento
    meu nome é Samuel. Varias vezes tentei contato com a...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username