Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SNGPL

Pakistan

Consumer complaints and reviews about SNGPL

zahidcam Send email
 
Jan 29, 2016

No GAS supply

Aslam-o-Alikum

Dear Sir,

I am zahid hussain,

from Hous# E-2/15 D Street #06 Firdous park ghazi road Lahore.
my Consumer NO 77576420002
we are not getting gas at all due to which we are facing serious problems.Please kindly take immediate action.


Your Customer at hope with.



zahid hussain
0333-4371702
0320-4310723
Rana Muhammad Tahir Send email
 
Jan 15, 2016

deffective meter

Dear Sir,
My house meter installed on consumer No. 87888010003 & meter No. MG20343101 at address P-78/C Peoples Colony 2 Faisalabad on the name of Muhammad Yousaf nearly being defective. I already complaint to Faisalabad Complaint Cell and complaint No. is 3090379787 dated.12-12-2015. There is no any response till now. Please replace the meter at early as soon as possible please.


Yours truly,
Muhammad Yousaf, Dated 15-01-2016
Cell # 0305-6371832, email: r.muhammadtahir@gmail.com,
Address: P-78/C Peoples Colony No.2
Faisalabad.
meer Send email
 
Jan 11, 2016

Bill Correction ( Ref # 73777508570

Dear Sir,

My name is afzal mahmood and i am living in flat number 17 block-2A in G-15/3 sector islamabad, and my reference number for SNGPL gas bill is 73777508570. Sir, i am continue recieving the bill of amounting 14000 rupees and then took the said bill in SNGPL office I-10 sector Islamabad for correction and they said the bill is over, due to wrong reading and it would be the fix in next month but i am still receiving the bill of same amount and every month they correct the bill with amount of 1500 rupees or less than 1500 rupees.
One thing i wana ask from you sir , if u dont mind , if the meter reading is fake or wrong so please tell me, is it my mistake or my falt. Only minor mistake of meter reader, why i am suffering for this blunder since last 3 months.
Every month i am going to Sui Gas office and they make correction in the bill and they just said, in next month it would be adjust with the reading.
Yesterday i have receive the bill of amounting 14430 rupees and the due date is 15-01-2016.
Now a days i am away from office in feild job near karak for drilling a well of Mari Petroleum Company.
Therefore, you are requested to take any action or ask some one to fix the issue. Just consider that same thing is going to happen with you instead of me than what you will do against this meter reader. Because, i am suffering with this since last 3 months and my family can not go there for correction. So kindly consider my humble request please let me know before the due date that what i have to do. Sir plz dont ignore my request and kindly consider for resolve the issue.

Regards,
Afzal Mahmood Khosa​

0347-0009959
mianshahzabaleem Send email
 
Jan 8, 2016

Gas Connection

To,
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited.

Subject: Issuance of Gas Connection.

Respected sir,

Name: Muhammad Abdul Aleem
Customer ID: 4088188607
Date of Application: 12-Oct-2012 Connection Class: Domestic

It is stated with due respect that I had applied for gas connection October 2012 four years passed away. I went several time to SNGPL office Rahimyar Khan several times but they don’t issue us demand notice and make allegation on application that distribution line is on 150 fit a way .
I Approach through MNA, MPA for issuance of the connection because it is our basic right which our neighbor at 150 fit, 45 meter availing the facility. MNA, MPA cooperate fully they write different letter to department for issuance the connection and resolve the problem but the SNGPL is not cooperating regarding the matter. We and other neighbor who consist of 8 House hold looking to SNGPL to allow the distribution line for their connection.
Kindly tell us what our guilt is? MNA, MPA write the letter for issuance of connection if department is not ready to bear such cost we community are ready to bear the cost of distribution line.
We are responsible and loyal citizen of Pakistan. We have also right to avail such opportunity which other availing and we last 4 years are vilify.
Sir I request you kindly cooperate with us and solve our problem…
Sincerely

Abdul Aleem.
Cell#03087788505
Rahim yar khan
mshahzad475 Send email
 
Jan 5, 2016

new connection request

Dear sir
I have applied 4 years ago for gas connection but so far i did not get any answer. Please advise me how to speed up the process to get the connection. I did not get the demand notice yet

Mian Shahzad
Shahzadiqbalawan Send email
 
Jan 1, 2016

Sticky Meter

AOA, Sir I received sui gas bill for the month of November, 2015 and found a notice as STICKY METER. My consumer Number is 84551200003. Now My meter reading is 7207 where as on the bill of November, 2015 meter reading was 7177. Therefore it is humbly requested that concerned department may kindly be approached to resolve the problem, if required, then change the gas meter.



Waiting for your good response Thanks



Yours sincerely



Mohammad Ramzan

S/O Mohammad Ali

Chak No 5 Kassi Tehsil Kabir Wala District Khanewal



Mobile No 03014889942 and 03314889942
altaf1949 Send email
 
Dec 28, 2015

Low Gas Ptressure

Att: Managing Director

We bring to your kind notice that the Sui Gas pressure in the above locality is very low and the residents are suffering a lot in the absence of the High Pressure. Some residents of the above area are using Compressor to arrest this situation.
We therefore humbly request you to please advise your Multan Office to take immediate action so that high sui gas pressure may be provided to the above location.
Secondly, we would ask you to please let us know whether installation of Compressor is legal or illegal?

Your early action will be highly appreciated.

Sincerely yours
President
Tehril Islah-e-Moashera (Regiastered)
Multan Region
Multan
aliR51214 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2015

Low Gas Pressure

Dear Sir
We the residents of syed street gul-bahar no.4 Peshawar are suffering from the acute low gas pressure problem for the last several days. Many complaints have been lodged with the help line but no action has so for been taken in this regard. Due to severe cold weather and non redressal of the complaint the sufferings of the residents have doubled. It therefore requested that the problem may kindly be resolved on humanitarian ground and oblige
Thanking You.
Ashfaq Hussain
Address: Syed Street Gul bahar No 4 Ishrat Cenima Road Peshawar
0334-9133256
aliR51214 Send email
 
Dec 26, 2015

Low gas pressure

Dear Sir
My SNGPL old consumer number is 80320029367
We the residents of syed street gul-bahar no.4 Peshawar are suffering from the acute low gas pressure problem for the last several days. Many complaints have been lodged with the help line but no action has so for been taken in this regard. Due to severe cold weather and non redressal of the complaint the sufferings of the residents have doubled. It therefore requested that the problem may kindly be resolved on humanitarian ground and oblige.
Thanking You.
Regards
Ashfaq Hussain
Address: Syed Street Gul Bahar No 4 Peshawar
0334-9133256
Babar Send email
 
Dec 26, 2015

Curruption in SNGPL Harbans Pura

Dear M/S,
with the due of respect, we submitted an application for new connection in 2011, after this on visiting to Harbuns Pura many time they said it in process and send many persons to survey. shortly SNGP issued demand draft in December 2014 but Harbans Pura branch installed this meter another Place in Tajpura area. when we got the update from Gullberg office we shocked and went to Harbus Pura branch and asked from them about our connection but still they said its in process even our connection had been approved and is utilizing another placed. When we said them that is not a truth as we have the update from your main office they started bad behavior and said paid 20,000 to Suleman who is responsible for line service in your area he will install your Meter.
We paid him 8,000 (6,000 for demand draft + 2,000 for service) and promise to him to pay remaining charges after installing the meter. They installed a Meter but not our actual. We complaint to Mr. Shehzad (Incharge of branch) but he didn’t bother to talk with customers.
I don’t know you can resolve this issue or not but I can give you all the evidence.
My name is Babar
Contact number = 0322 4795824 and 03477771786
ID= babar92786@gmail.com
abdul saboor Send email
 
Dec 23, 2015

NO FIXED TIME PERIOD POLICY REGARDING SUI GAS METER CONNECTION INSTALLATION TO GENERAL PUBLIC HOISES

Sir,
It is stated that I have applied domestic Sui gas connection application no.75290693367 dated 27-6-2014.I have not get any demand notice,payment order,yet up to today on 23-12-2015. I have not seen result of my application to GM Islamabad as well as your good office.
Kindly accept my application and grant me my own Sui gas connection as well as possible.
Thanks.

Yours sincerely,
Fareeda Bibi W/O Abdul Saboor
Chairman Colony A-896 wah cantt
abdul saboor Send email
 
Dec 23, 2015

75290693367

With due respect, It is stated that my application no:75290693367
House no: A896 Chairman Colony Wah cantt is not accepted. Kindly accept my application of sngpl
M SAJID Send email
 
Dec 20, 2015

getting consumer no#

please send me my consumer no. muhammad sajid s/o gul mohammad.CNIC no 1730184015053.
No Name Send email
 
Dec 15, 2015

GAS THEFT

Gas theft in every other household by using compressors in New Officers Colony Bilal Park Saddar Bazar Lahore Cantt.
hassan.boota Send email
 
Nov 29, 2015

non action on bill

Dear Sir/Madam
I Muhammad Hassan form Rawalpindi and my I have trouble in extremely high rate bill I live in rent house in cant area. Ago A month when I received high bill then I go SNGPL office at Peshawar Road near Maryam Hospital Rawalpindi and there meet Mr.Arshadullah who employ at sngpl they said me and make sure me that your bill would be correct in few days. Now today I received new bill who not correct.
I complaint about Mr. Arshadullah who not sitting in his chair on duty and not work correctly therefor consumer have complaint to him.
Please take action to him and make secure team in sngpl. Thankyou
abidh63 Send email
 
Nov 11, 2015

Non Availabilty of Gas

Dear Sir,
I am residing in Ordinance road Lalkurti Rawalpindi where old gas pipe line coming from dheri hassan abad.From last couple of weeks I am facing low pressure of GAS at my home. But from last week there is no GAS at my home due to which we are facing lots of problems such as cooking, heating and hot water as well.Detail of my Meter is as under...

My Consumer No. is 86029130001 and Meter No.CU03051621

I may request in your kind honor to direct the SNGPL to resolve this issue. I will pray for your grace and long live.

Regards,
Abid
0342-5240669
Rafaqat Ali Send email
 
Nov 3, 2015

Non-Activation of Payment and Issuance of Program for New Connection

It is submitted that i deposited demand notice fee Rs.6,000/- dated 22.09.2015 in HBL, Mandi Road, Okara vide Consumer No.49000156759 for new connection but later when i approached in Sui Gas Office, Okara for installation of meter, they informed me that the said payment is not activated in the system of sui gas. Therefore, on direction of staff of Sui Gas Office, Okara, i submitted photo copy of fee deposit slip along with bank scroll in the office of Sui Gas Office, Okara dated 26.10.2015 but activation of payment in your system is still awaited. Similarly, the programm for installation of new connection will also be delayed. Please take necessary action in this regard, i would b very thankful to you. Rafaqat Ali, Makka Society, Rahim Karim Town, Okara, Consumer No.49000156759, Phone No.0333-6969613
hammadsaeed Send email
 
Oct 29, 2015

urgent apll in aug 52015 id 45343863044

my appl to urgant gas connection on fast tracks basis id 45343863044 to submit 05 aug 2015 in three months but no damand notice in gojra t.t.singh
saeed Send email
 
Oct 12, 2015

Faulty Meter

the meter installed on consumer No. 59438700003 & meter No. GN27120530 at address NA-47B street No. 1 gulzar-e-quaid on the name of Raja Latif Hasrat bearing ID card No. 90401-0113427-3 nearly jammed. please replace the meter at earliest possible otherwise I will approach the higher authorities
nsr_marjan Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

REQVEST FOR Emergency/Argent NEW GAS CONNECTION

The General Manager,
Sui Northern Gas Pipes Limited,
Government of Pakistan,
Peshawar Circle, Peshawar.

Sir,
Most respectfully, it is submitted that Application Sep 2014 and ID Nu 9567111636, I belongs to House No 87 Street No 2 PH1 Makki Sharif ASC Colony Nowshera Cantt
Tehsil & Distt. Nowshera , Tehsil and District Nowshera. We have gas pipe lines in our Colony many houses and Line available,and 2 Month ago I submitted anther Application for Emergency/Argent Connection after 6 month in your police but still it 2 month waiting not response for the instillation of new meter or connection. Therefore, it is requested to please take serious action ,on it to solve our problem as soon as possible .

Thanks,
Yours Sincerely
Marjan Ali
House No 87 Street No 2 PH1
Makki Sharif ASC Colony
Nowshera Cantt
Tehsil & Distt. Nowshera
03334952756
nsr_marjan Send email
 
Oct 2, 2015

REQVEST FOR Emergency/Argent NEW GAS CONNECTION

The General Manager,
Sui Northern Gas Pipes Limited,
Government of Pakistan,
Peshawar Circle, Peshawar.

Sir,
Most respectfully, it is submitted that Application Sep 2014 and ID Nu 9567111636, I belongs to House No 87 Street No 2 PH1 Makki Sharif ASC Colony Nowshera Cantt
Tehsil & Distt. Nowshera , Tehsil and District Nowshera. We have gas pipe lines in our Colony many houses and Line available,and 2 Month ago I submitted anther Application for Emergency/Argent Connection after 6 month in your police but still it 2 month waiting not response for the instillation of new meter or connection. Therefore, it is requested to please take serious action ,on it to solve our problem as soon as possible .

Thanks,
Yours Sincerely
Marjan Ali
House No 87 Street No 2 PH1
Makki Sharif ASC Colony
Nowshera Cantt
Tehsil & Distt. Nowshera
03334952756
Iftikhar Ahmed Malik Send email
 
Aug 18, 2015

issuance of demand notice

Respected sir,
Its being stated for your kind consideration that I submitted a computerised application for new domestic gas connection on 05-01-2012 under ID # 6218709427 of which survey was done on 29-05-2015, drawing was made on 11-06-2015, Demand Notice issued in system on 12-06-2015 but yet not dispatch to me. From April 2015 to up till now I am visiting SNGPL’s office ( Multan Road Lhr) on daily basis but no one is bothering to dispatch / hand over Demand notice to me.
Sir, Please advise to the executives / personals of SNGPL’s Multan Road Lhr office to do the need full.

Yours truly,
Iftikhar Ahmed, ID: 6218709427, Dated 05-01-2012
CNIC # 35202-2165101-9
Cell # 03004357429, email: iftikhar.puhlah@hotmail.com,
Address: Near Al-Madina Masjid, Madina Colony, Chung,
Multan Road Lahore.
Kashif Javed Send email
 
Jun 8, 2015

Sui gas new domestic gas meter installation

Sui gas service pipe is installed on 20-05-2015 against consumer no 81513740316 for new domestic connection but meter is not installed yet. Please look into my complaint. I am very thankful for this.
shahzadsaahil Send email
 
Jun 4, 2015

Change of address issue

Dear Sir,

I am Shahzad Ahmed I purchased house in Gulshan Ahbab from 1st owner Abdul Shakoor S/o Abdul Raoof. Mr. Abdul Shakoor applied for Normal Domestic Sui Gas connection in January 2014 Application have consumer ID # 66324592121. I applied for urgent category in December 2014. My application for urgent category approved and i got urgent fee voucher in March 2015. I have paid the urgent fee very same day and submit copy of urgent fee voucher in Multan Road Sui Gas Office for demand notice. The surveyor conduct survey and submit survey report in Gulberg Office Lahore. I got demand notice in April 2015. I paid demand notice fee in Bank and submit paid copy of demand notice in Multan Road Sui Gas office. They ask me to wait for one month to got list of cases approved from head office. Near about after one month i got call from Digging team of Sui Gas office. They did their digging work and report to service line installation team. Service line installation team install service line very next day. Then i started waiting for Meter installation team. But when they did not come after couple of weeks then i visit Multan Road office for meter. Meter installation section told me that my address is not ok. I have to submit address correction application to Gulberg Office, I submitted address correction application. They ask me to wait for 15 days for address change. I waited for 15 days and visited the Gulberg office they told me that my address can not be change. I have to take back urgent fee and demand notice fee and i have to submit the new application. I have wasted my 6 months for gas connection. all of my efforts has no results. I am too much upset. how can i take back urgent and demand notice fee. The application is on the name of first owner of house and he is sitting in Dubai right now. If i put new application i have to wait for at least one more year for urgent gas connection.

Plz Some body help me and solve my issue.
waqas696 Send email
 
May 31, 2015

about gas meter

Sir i have complaint according to my meter.they cut off my meter without any reason.they are not doing the work properly and not attending the people.when i went there they said we will work on your complaints. But no work has done on my complaint till 02 months are over.we comes under hytabad sui gas office.sir its my request toyou to kindly check this my cell number is 03339291719.

Thanks

Waqas ahmed
P.A.F shaheen camp peshawer cantt

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints


         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username