Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SNGPL

Pakistan

Consumer complaints and reviews about SNGPL

Abdul Hamid Awan Send email
 
Jun 22, 2016

Non Installation of Service & Gas Meter

Respected Sir,

I have deposited charges of demand notice against bill # 41024647590 on 26 Jan 2016. In the merit list my serial number is 1339. I have visited many time in the office of sui gas, but no action has been taken as yet. You are requested to please look into my case and intimate me present status and further action. My contact number is 0321-5217921 & 0321-5026466.


Regards,


Abdul Hamid Awan
Malik Allah Bakhsh Road, Chak Jalal Din, Rawalpindi
irfanumar Send email
 
Jun 13, 2016

sticky meter

Respected Sir,

please refer to consumer # 34142100006 and meter # MR02950968.

It is stated that above said sui gas meter was changed on 04-06-2016. but newly installed meter(SR 3869704 dated 19-05-2016) is also sticky.according to meter installation card the index shown is 132 , meter started running when it was installed its index was 132.but after two days meter stoped working and sticked at 161 kindly problem may please be removed
It also stated that when meter was issued initially all the demands and demand notice was fullfilled but our meter was attached to neighbuorhood meter connection with same regulator it is common with both .
you are requested to take it personally and issue the instruction for rectification. thanks
Muhammad umar-ud-din
house # 468/03 street khalasi line o/s doulat gate , multan.
061-4589034
36302-9777930-1
Upright Send email
 
Jun 12, 2016

Gas Bill Complaint

I have received a bill of Rs.15,040 (Rupees Fifteen Thousand and Forty only) for the month of May 16. My consumer number is 60637825674 and Meter number is GN28564792. Previous Reading is 00682000 and current reading is 00714000. Difference is 00032000. Total Gas Bill for this month comes to Rs. 203.72 including Meter Rent and General Sales Tax. I have been paying all the bills regularly in time. In the current bill there is an Entry of Rebate / Readjustment where an amount of Rs. 14,843 is written and this way total bill for the month of May 16 has been written as Rs. 15,040.
Complaint: What is this Rebate / Readjustment? As I remember and it can also be checked from the record that no such Rebate has been given to this Gas Meter till now. Therefore, please correct the bill ASP so that I can pay the actual bill in time i.e. till 13 Jun 16. It is further added such clerical mistakes play negatively with the nerves of consumers and hence should be avoided. When I come to your Office near Swan Rawalpindi to get my bill corrected by using my own transport in the month of Ramadan and wasting my precious time, who will be responsible for this loss to me? Wrong bill is issued by your office but its consequences are coming on me, why? Will some body ask the person who has made this clerical mistake? In the time to come, I shall be looking forward for the answers to my above questions from your office. Therefore, plz correct the bill ASP and re-issue duplicate copy. Regards. My contact Number is 03215803791
WASEEM Send email
 
Jun 9, 2016

STICKY METER

SIR MY METER STICKED NOW AND NOTICE ME ON BILL STICKY METER SO PLEASE CHANGE MY METER OR REPAIRED THANKS
irfanumar Send email
 
Jun 6, 2016

sticky meter/ non observing of sui gas meter readings

Respected Sir,

please refer to consumer # 34142100006 and meter # MR02950968.

It is stated that above said sui gas meter was changed on 04-06-2016. but newly installed meter is also sticky
you are requested to take it personally and issue the instruction for rectification. thanks
kamran128c Send email
 
May 31, 2016

Leakage

We are facing heavy leakage in our street near my house. Due to this we are unable to live there. Please send a team to inquire leakage of gas.

Address:
Kamran Nadeem
Street#5, house no. 160-7A Qadri Colony Near Qurban School Walton Road Lahore
Ph# +923316096087
irfanumar Send email
 
May 25, 2016

sticky meter

Respected Sir,

please refer to consumer # 34142100006 and meter # MR02950968.

It is stated that due to METRO BUS SYSTEM, our home gas connection was disconnected
while drilling was being done.After some month a new pipeline on our side was laid down and connected to our street then gas started. Meter was running from that day.The readings shows by the video is hereby attached with this application. I have lodged many complaints of not showing the readings in the bill but no body bother to check meter readings. Now i request to your honor to solve the problem of sticky meter or no observing the readings of meter but only to adopting the easy way.
thanks.
muhammad Umar-ud-din
house # 468/03 street khalasi line o/s doulat gate, Multan.
0614589034
36302-9777930-1
shamas Send email
 
May 11, 2016

Billing Complaint

Dear SNGPL,
Aslam o Alikum,
sir is dafa ka bill nai wasool huwa ha or na he internet pr upload ha
consumer number:02878310008
Please help me.
your sinserely
corruptionnewsfromdikhan Send email
 
May 3, 2016

News against Sui Gas, for illegal Pipelining and Connection at D I Khan

News against Sui Gas, for illegal Pipelining and Connection at D I Khan

News against Sui Gas, for illegal Pipelining and Connection at D I Khan

javed123 Send email
 
Apr 28, 2016

Hostels of Educational Institutions

Dear Sir,
I would like to bring in your kind notice that there are many educational institutions in Pakistan which don't have their own hostels on campus.They often outsource hostels in the near vicinity of residential areas because they just need accommodation for their students.SNGPL meter readers first blackmail the hostel managers to pay on monthly basis otherwise they would complain that you people are doing the commercial use of gas so your meters will be removed or fined.

It is important to note that in a residential house domestic meters are installed and also regulators are fitted by SNGPL which allow only gas to pas for domestic need. Now if any body uses that gas for cooking the food it becomes commercial in the eyes of SNGPL which makes no sense both logically and legally because if 10-15 students are residing there and food is prepared for them how it becomes commercial? because regulator only permits limited supply.please take necessary action against this predicament faced by hostels.
Regards
farooq436 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2016

Gas Pipe line has leakage before Meter

Dear Sir ,

My home Gas Pipe line has leakage before meter . Need repair

Home address
480- M Model Town Extension Lahore
Consumer No- 08167320004

Regards

Mushtaq Ahmad Ravi

03334398101
imran sarwar Send email
 
Mar 16, 2016

employee negligence and misbehave

dear concern,


I have a complaint about staff negligence. the complaint is that some months before the sngpl department dig the new pipeline of fiber for gas here i describe that i have already gas connection from 15 years on old pipeline. whan the construction and new connection department discount old pipeline connection and them with new pipeline then thay are ignore my connection and infect when i remember them please connect my gas connection then they are demanding me bribe for connection in favour of reconnection fee and thread me i have no pay they will not connect my connection so please resolve this issue as soon as possible.



connection detail
muhammad farooq
s/o muhammad ibrahim
st 6 ahmad nagar chichawatni district sahiwal
consumer no 45412200003
mobile no 03143525888
asadjaveed Send email
 
Mar 13, 2016

installing gas

dear sir
we have applied for gas conection in our village several times villages around the are have conection but we dont have a conection it is a shame that i live in the uk and i have to complain for the people in pakistan they dont know what to do so I request some body to please look in to this
thanks
asad javeed
from uk 07735311785
asadjaveed@outlook.com
omair yasin Send email
 
Mar 3, 2016

Renew Demand Note

Dear Sir,

I received Demand Note of Rs 25,000 on 17th July 2014 with consumer number: 84610408167 however gas pipeline was not installed at that time. Now recently gas pipeline has been approved and installed therefore it is kindly requested to please renew demand note so I may have Rs 25,000 for meter installation.

Waiting for your kind reply.

Renew Demand Note

faisyishere Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

Billing Complaint

It is stated that my new meter for the upper story had been installed on January 04, 2016 with Name: Sardar Wali ur Rehman, Consumer Number 76701116261 and Meter Number ZA 1510645278. On 15th of every month, the reading has been taken. On 15th January, 2016 my reading of the new meter was 000215. When I received the bill the reading was 000000. I visited the billing section and requested them to give me the bill of the consumed units but they told me that they will adjust the reading in the next month.
In this month, I received the bill of Rs. 13300 with the reading of 000517 with period from 04-01-2016 to 15-02-2016. Therefore the bill is for 42 days. I visited again to the billing section to correct my bill according to the reading dates but they refused and told me that we don’t have any policy to correct the bill.

Sir, you better know that the consumer bill has different slabs according to the consumed units. As per my knowledge, the bill less than 250 units will be of Rs. 2500 maximum which means I have to pay two bills of the same amount. But the billing section does not want to listen my request and straight away refused to correct the bill without satisfying me. It is injustice and unfair to force me to pay the bill of 42 days at once. Therefore it is requested to correct my bill as soon as possible as the due date is 09 March, 2016.

Yours Sincerely

Faisal Rehman
Mob No: 0300-9113346
Email: frehman@ciit.net.pk
faisyishere Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

Billing Complaint

It is stated that my new meter for the upper story had been installed on January 04, 2016 with Name: Sardar Wali ur Rehman, Consumer Number 76701116261 and Meter Number ZA 1510645278. On 15th of every month, the reading has been taken. On 15th January, 2016 my reading of the new meter was 000215. When I received the bill the reading was 000000. I visited the billing section and requested them to give me the bill of the consumed units but they told me that they will adjust the reading in the next month.
In this month, I received the bill of Rs. 13300 with the reading of 000517 with period from 04-01-2016 to 15-02-2016. Therefore the bill is for 42 days. I visited again to the billing section to correct my bill according to the reading dates but they refused and told me that we don’t have any policy to correct the bill.

Sir, you better know that the consumer bill has different slabs according to the consumed units. As per my knowledge, the bill less than 250 units will be of Rs. 2500 maximum which means I have to pay two bills of the same amount. But the billing section does not want to listen my request and straight away refused to correct the bill without satisfying me. It is injustice and unfair to force me to pay the bill of 42 days at once. Therefore it is requested to correct my bill as soon as possible as the due date is 09 March, 2016.

Yours Sincerely

Faisal Rehman
Mobile No: 0300-9113346
Email: frehman@ciit.net.pk
Rizwan Anjum Send email
 
Feb 21, 2016

Sticky Meter

Asslam-o-Alaikum,

Sir, I received Sui Gas Bill for the month of January, 2016 and found a notice as STICKY METER. My Consumer # is 37807310000 and Meter # GA22599000 at address SHAFQAT ALI, P 20/ M W C, Chak # 189/R.B, Rasool Pur, Khurrian Wala, Faisalabad.
I already complaint to Help line 1199 # Faisalabad Complaint Cell and complaint # is 4675763303.

Therefore it is humbly requested that concerned department may kindly be approached to resolve the problem, if required, then change the Gas Meter.


Yours truly,

Rizwan Anjum,

Cell # 0300-2266189/03342266189,
Email: miananjum799@gmail.com,

SHAFQAT ALI, P 20/ M W C, Chak # 189/R.B, Rasool Pur, Khurrian Wala, Faisalabad.

Dated 21-02-2016
Irshadali250@gmail.com Send email
 
Feb 20, 2016

Time frame for new domestic gas connection

Kindly tell us time frame to issue new sui gas domestic connection
aliawan85 Send email
 
Feb 15, 2016

Low pressure

Low pressure of gas
Mohsin Ikram Send email
 
Feb 10, 2016

NO FIXED TIME PERIOD POLICY REGARDING SUI GAS METER CONNECTION INSTALLATION TO GENERAL PUBLIC HOUSES

To,
The General Manager
New Connections
S.N.G.P.L, Head Office
Lahore.

Respected Sir,

It is to bring into your kind notice that I have applied domestic Sui gas connection application no.3681482752 dated 18-07-2012. I have not get any demand notice,payment order,yet up to today on 10-02-2016. I have not seen result of my application to GM Lahore as well as your good office.

My neighbors whom constructed houses after then me, it has been installed a sui gas connection and only I am who are waiting for my turn through proper channel. I have approached most of the time at your SNGPL branch situated at Thokar Niaz Baig and now in Johar Town and met Mr. Bilal Butt several times but could not got any positive response from him. On every visit they have explained a new story (laim excuses).

Kindly accept my application and grant me my own Sui gas connection on purely humanitarian grounds as soon as possible.


Kind regards,

Mrs. Ayesha Mohsin
519-Sunfort Gardens
Architect Society,
Lahore.
0321-4355898
0300-4411212

NO FIXED TIME PERIOD POLICY REGARDING SUI GAS METER CONNECTION INSTALLATION TO GENERAL PUBLIC HOUSES

zahidcam Send email
 
Jan 29, 2016

No GAS supply

Aslam-o-Alikum

Dear Sir,

I am zahid hussain,

from Hous# E-2/15 D Street #06 Firdous park ghazi road Lahore.
my Consumer NO 77576420002
we are not getting gas at all due to which we are facing serious problems.Please kindly take immediate action.


Your Customer at hope with.



zahid hussain
0333-4371702
0320-4310723
Rana Muhammad Tahir Send email
 
Jan 15, 2016

deffective meter

Dear Sir,
My house meter installed on consumer No. 87888010003 & meter No. MG20343101 at address P-78/C Peoples Colony 2 Faisalabad on the name of Muhammad Yousaf nearly being defective. I already complaint to Faisalabad Complaint Cell and complaint No. is 3090379787 dated.12-12-2015. There is no any response till now. Please replace the meter at early as soon as possible please.


Yours truly,
Muhammad Yousaf, Dated 15-01-2016
Cell # 0305-6371832, email: r.muhammadtahir@gmail.com,
Address: P-78/C Peoples Colony No.2
Faisalabad.
meer Send email
 
Jan 11, 2016

Bill Correction ( Ref # 73777508570

Dear Sir,

My name is afzal mahmood and i am living in flat number 17 block-2A in G-15/3 sector islamabad, and my reference number for SNGPL gas bill is 73777508570. Sir, i am continue recieving the bill of amounting 14000 rupees and then took the said bill in SNGPL office I-10 sector Islamabad for correction and they said the bill is over, due to wrong reading and it would be the fix in next month but i am still receiving the bill of same amount and every month they correct the bill with amount of 1500 rupees or less than 1500 rupees.
One thing i wana ask from you sir , if u dont mind , if the meter reading is fake or wrong so please tell me, is it my mistake or my falt. Only minor mistake of meter reader, why i am suffering for this blunder since last 3 months.
Every month i am going to Sui Gas office and they make correction in the bill and they just said, in next month it would be adjust with the reading.
Yesterday i have receive the bill of amounting 14430 rupees and the due date is 15-01-2016.
Now a days i am away from office in feild job near karak for drilling a well of Mari Petroleum Company.
Therefore, you are requested to take any action or ask some one to fix the issue. Just consider that same thing is going to happen with you instead of me than what you will do against this meter reader. Because, i am suffering with this since last 3 months and my family can not go there for correction. So kindly consider my humble request please let me know before the due date that what i have to do. Sir plz dont ignore my request and kindly consider for resolve the issue.

Regards,
Afzal Mahmood Khosa​

0347-0009959
mianshahzabaleem Send email
 
Jan 8, 2016

Gas Connection

To,
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited.

Subject: Issuance of Gas Connection.

Respected sir,

Name: Muhammad Abdul Aleem
Customer ID: 4088188607
Date of Application: 12-Oct-2012 Connection Class: Domestic

It is stated with due respect that I had applied for gas connection October 2012 four years passed away. I went several time to SNGPL office Rahimyar Khan several times but they don’t issue us demand notice and make allegation on application that distribution line is on 150 fit a way .
I Approach through MNA, MPA for issuance of the connection because it is our basic right which our neighbor at 150 fit, 45 meter availing the facility. MNA, MPA cooperate fully they write different letter to department for issuance the connection and resolve the problem but the SNGPL is not cooperating regarding the matter. We and other neighbor who consist of 8 House hold looking to SNGPL to allow the distribution line for their connection.
Kindly tell us what our guilt is? MNA, MPA write the letter for issuance of connection if department is not ready to bear such cost we community are ready to bear the cost of distribution line.
We are responsible and loyal citizen of Pakistan. We have also right to avail such opportunity which other availing and we last 4 years are vilify.
Sir I request you kindly cooperate with us and solve our problem…
Sincerely

Abdul Aleem.
Cell#03087788505
Rahim yar khan
mshahzad475 Send email
 
Jan 5, 2016

new connection request

Dear sir
I have applied 4 years ago for gas connection but so far i did not get any answer. Please advise me how to speed up the process to get the connection. I did not get the demand notice yet

Mian Shahzad

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HSN.com / Innova, Inc. / Ultrex Gourmet Quality Cookware - product is no good
    I have the pressure cooker and a full set of cookware. All...
    complaintsboard.com - "banned?"
    A pop up for a Malicious WebAttack" was on my...
    Cincinnati Bell Fioptics - Fioptics Cable Software
    As if it wasn't bad enough, the recent...
    Carls Jr - No complaint
    I LOVE YOUR ADS! I love how woman see these commercials...
    BILL4TN.COM VALETTA MT - Want to cancel
    I don't know where this money is going for but this...
    Micromax - lost mobile phone
    today i lost my phone in bus while travelling from tundla...
    micromax/mobile - phone lost
    i lost my phone in the bus while travelling from tundla to...
    Make My Trip - zero star lodge in place of three star hotel
    Dear Mr Saini, Greetings from MakeMyTrip!! We were...
    honer - mobile loss
    Loss my mobile Make- honer Model-4c Last use no....
    Lal Kitab Aamrit - marriage life
    Guru ji mera naam nisha hai aur meri shadi nhi ho pa rhi...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    HSN.com / Innova, Inc. / Ultrex Gourmet Quality Cookware - product is no good
    I have the pressure cooker and a full set of cookware. All...
    complaintsboard.com - "banned?"
    A pop up for a Malicious WebAttack" was on my...
    Cincinnati Bell Fioptics - Fioptics Cable Software
    As if it wasn't bad enough, the recent...
    Carls Jr - No complaint
    I LOVE YOUR ADS! I love how woman see these commercials...
    BILL4TN.COM VALETTA MT - Want to cancel
    I don't know where this money is going for but this...
    Micromax - lost mobile phone
    today i lost my phone in bus while travelling from tundla...
    micromax/mobile - phone lost
    i lost my phone in the bus while travelling from tundla to...
    Make My Trip - zero star lodge in place of three star hotel
    Dear Mr Saini, Greetings from MakeMyTrip!! We were...
    honer - mobile loss
    Loss my mobile Make- honer Model-4c Last use no....
    Lal Kitab Aamrit - marriage life
    Guru ji mera naam nisha hai aur meri shadi nhi ho pa rhi...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username