Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

SNGPL

Pakistan

Consumer complaints and reviews about SNGPL

safdar Hussain Send email
 
Jul 18, 2016

excess bill in the name of adjustments

My consumer number is..45529310000 I am regularly paying my bills .still this month I got bill in the name of rebate adjustment amounting 4710 ..which is very unfair. .plz check this amount and adjust it..otherwise I will sue I for ds injustice. .
safdar Hussain
03006519770
Muhammad Ashraf Send email
 
Jul 11, 2016

ACCESS SUI GAS BILL FOR MAY 2016

Respected Sir, I submitted an application to the General Manager, SNGPL, Faisalabad to adjust my domestic Sui Gas Bill which was charged @ Rs.6040/- for the Month of May/2016. I despatched my self-explanatory application on 25.06.2015 to the concerned quarter but no response so far. I hereby reproduce copy of my application for your kind perusal and action please:-
The General Manager,
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited,
Sargodha Road,
Faisalabad


Subject: EXCESS SUI GAS BILL FOR THE MONTH OF MAY, 2016
CONSUMER NO. 44963422868


Respected Sir,


I am a retired pension of the Pakistan Air Force residing at House No. 515, St.# 15, Housing Colony Toba Tek Singh where domestic Sui Gas Meter bearing Consumer No. 44963422868 is installed on my residence. It was Jan-Feb/2016 when I received an excessive bill with annotation “STICKY METER”. I reported the matter to the local Sui Gas Office, Toba Tek Singh for change / repair of my meter on priority basis and made the payment of bill excess bill accordingly. The sui gas meter was replaced with a new one within 2/3 weeks by the office of SNGPL.

I have now received bill for May/2016 amounting to Rs.6040/- for my above said domestic gas connection which includes Rs.5610/- under the column “REBATE/ADJUSTMENT”. This bill was delivered at my residence on 19.06.2016, the Sui Gas as office was contacted on 20.06.2016 for solution of my query and the last date of payment was 21.06.2016. The situation was awful for me because the concerned SNGPL Office Toba simply explained that your Meter was replaced for which Rs.5610/- has been charged from you as the meter was faulty. It is not understood as to how the meter became sticky because it was installed outside on the front wall of my house. I do not understand as to what kind of business had I to do with this Meter that it became faulty/sticky.

Your Honour, Consequently, I was left with no choice except for making its payment amounting to Rs.6040/-.The existing excessive bill (levying Rs.5610/- as “Rebate/ Adjustment”) is an attempt of snatching the loaf of bread from the family of a hands-to-mouth poor pensioner. The SNGPL has dragged me to the financial hardships because I am a retired person with meager monthly pension. Due to shortage of time, it was not advisable to report the matter to your good office at Faisalabad for correction of my Sui Gas Bill because the Last Payment Date was 21.06.2016 failing which I was supposed to pay Rs.6640/- which could have resulted into my death.

Your Honour, The Sui Gas meter, which became “STICKY”, was installed at my residence long ago which may have sustained wear / tear of inside machinery for which the consumer can not be blamed under any circumstances. But in my case Rs.5610/- have been charged from me for the change of Sticky Meter which is not in order.

Your Honour, My Sui Gas Meter was suspected as “STICKY METER” by the SNGPL staff which should have been made ”OPERATIVE” or “CHANGED” with a serviceable ones on the spot without waiting for a written complaint from the consumer. When such things go on, the consumers sustain heavy financial loss because the consumer generally thinks that the Sui Gas Meter, whether serviceable or faulty, is the exclusive property of the SNGPL (though its cost is initially recovered from the consumer through the Demand Notice) which is true. Generally, when there occurs wear / tear inside the Meter and it stops working, should the consumer is made responsible and charged for such loss.

Your Honour, I am a law abiding gentleman. I preferred to make payment of Rs.6040/- of my sui gas bill instead of becoming a defaulter of the esteemed SNGPL. Photo Copy of my ‘PAID BILL” is attached for your kind perusal please. In the light of aforesaid circumstances, I make the following humble pray before your kind honour for providing me relief against the heavy surcharge of Rs.5610/- :-

PRAY:

It is therefore, humbly prayed that:-

(i) The over charged amount of Rs.5610/- through the Bill of May/2016 (total amounting to Rs.6040/-) under “REBATE/ADJUSTMENT” is unjust and required to be re-paid to me as I have already paid the total bill on 21.06.2016. It is further explained that the sui gas meter was installed on my house with which no one has to do any business. It was neither broken nor damaged at the time when declared “STICKY METER” and at the time of replacement with the serviceable ones. Then over-charging of Rs.5610/- from a poor pensioner highly claims to look into the matter and waive off the over-charging of Rs.5610/-. It may also be taken into consideration that the STICKY METER was safely removed by the Technician of SNGPL Office Toba Tek Singh in my presence who did not identify any damage or breakage on the spot.

(ii) Your Honour, I was left with no choice except to pay the sui gas bill for Rs.6040/- because 21.06.2016 was the last date of payment and I preferred to make payment well in time to save my skin from further fine. In this way, I paid Rs.6040/- for my domestic sui gas meter for the month of May/2016 well in time instead of becoming defaulter of the SNGPL. Photocopy of Sui Gas Bill is attached.

(iii) It is therefore, earnestly, prayed that the excess paid bill amounting to Rs.5610/- (for May/2016) may very kindly be refunded to me or adjusted in my future sui gas bills.

I shall be highly thankful to your kindness for this help.

With profound regards,
Yours sincerely,

(MUHAMAMD ASHRAF)
S/o Muhammad Sharif,
House No. 515, St. No. 15,
Housing Colony, Toba Tek Singh
Mob. No. 0332-7093073
Dated: 23rd June, 2016
CONSUMER NO. 44963422868
7093ashraf@gmail.com
waqas Ahmad Send email
 
Jul 3, 2016

Excessive Bill

Respected Sir,

Refer to Consumer#15943968758 Meter#EG1508021329,

Above said meter I have received 68200 Rs(Sixty Eight Thousand and two hundred Rupees) Bill for the Month Of June 2016.Total Gas Bill for this month is only 235 Rs as you can see the attached bill and We are paying each month bill regularly and it is in the range of maximum under 500 Rs

Complain:Can you explain that how this extra large amount has been added in our bill??we are using gas only in our home even though we did not give any connection to our neighbor,So how SNGPL Charge this extra amount.When I went GAS office they said we can't do anything you have to pay,I asked him about bill they did not help me and rudely behaved

We request you to review the bill and correct it ASAP so that I can be able to pay my original bill amount

Further more,These kind of Clerical mistake has very severe effect on consumer and outcomes of these mistakes have been faced by consumer just because of clerical mistake

Kindly review the bill and Respond ASAP else I will rit to HIGH COURT since it is impossible for middle class to pay the bill and it is also not feasible to charge the high bill even our limit is only max 300Rs

Waiting your positive feedback at your earliest

Bill is attached for your reference

You can contact me at my mail ID mianwat@gmail.com Mob#03060225237 (Umair Ahmad)

Thanks &Regards

Waqas Ahmad

Excessive Bill

Abdul Hamid Awan Send email
 
Jun 22, 2016

Non Installation of Service & Gas Meter

Respected Sir,

I have deposited charges of demand notice against bill # 41024647590 on 26 Jan 2016. In the merit list my serial number is 1339. I have visited many time in the office of sui gas, but no action has been taken as yet. You are requested to please look into my case and intimate me present status and further action. My contact number is 0321-5217921 & 0321-5026466.


Regards,


Abdul Hamid Awan
Malik Allah Bakhsh Road, Chak Jalal Din, Rawalpindi
irfanumar Send email
 
Jun 13, 2016

sticky meter

Respected Sir,

please refer to consumer # 34142100006 and meter # MR02950968.

It is stated that above said sui gas meter was changed on 04-06-2016. but newly installed meter(SR 3869704 dated 19-05-2016) is also sticky.according to meter installation card the index shown is 132 , meter started running when it was installed its index was 132.but after two days meter stoped working and sticked at 161 kindly problem may please be removed
It also stated that when meter was issued initially all the demands and demand notice was fullfilled but our meter was attached to neighbuorhood meter connection with same regulator it is common with both .
you are requested to take it personally and issue the instruction for rectification. thanks
Muhammad umar-ud-din
house # 468/03 street khalasi line o/s doulat gate , multan.
061-4589034
36302-9777930-1
Upright Send email
 
Jun 12, 2016

Gas Bill Complaint

I have received a bill of Rs.15,040 (Rupees Fifteen Thousand and Forty only) for the month of May 16. My consumer number is 60637825674 and Meter number is GN28564792. Previous Reading is 00682000 and current reading is 00714000. Difference is 00032000. Total Gas Bill for this month comes to Rs. 203.72 including Meter Rent and General Sales Tax. I have been paying all the bills regularly in time. In the current bill there is an Entry of Rebate / Readjustment where an amount of Rs. 14,843 is written and this way total bill for the month of May 16 has been written as Rs. 15,040.
Complaint: What is this Rebate / Readjustment? As I remember and it can also be checked from the record that no such Rebate has been given to this Gas Meter till now. Therefore, please correct the bill ASP so that I can pay the actual bill in time i.e. till 13 Jun 16. It is further added such clerical mistakes play negatively with the nerves of consumers and hence should be avoided. When I come to your Office near Swan Rawalpindi to get my bill corrected by using my own transport in the month of Ramadan and wasting my precious time, who will be responsible for this loss to me? Wrong bill is issued by your office but its consequences are coming on me, why? Will some body ask the person who has made this clerical mistake? In the time to come, I shall be looking forward for the answers to my above questions from your office. Therefore, plz correct the bill ASP and re-issue duplicate copy. Regards. My contact Number is 03215803791
WASEEM Send email
 
Jun 9, 2016

STICKY METER

SIR MY METER STICKED NOW AND NOTICE ME ON BILL STICKY METER SO PLEASE CHANGE MY METER OR REPAIRED THANKS
irfanumar Send email
 
Jun 6, 2016

sticky meter/ non observing of sui gas meter readings

Respected Sir,

please refer to consumer # 34142100006 and meter # MR02950968.

It is stated that above said sui gas meter was changed on 04-06-2016. but newly installed meter is also sticky
you are requested to take it personally and issue the instruction for rectification. thanks
kamran128c Send email
 
May 31, 2016

Leakage

We are facing heavy leakage in our street near my house. Due to this we are unable to live there. Please send a team to inquire leakage of gas.

Address:
Kamran Nadeem
Street#5, house no. 160-7A Qadri Colony Near Qurban School Walton Road Lahore
Ph# +923316096087
irfanumar Send email
 
May 25, 2016

sticky meter

Respected Sir,

please refer to consumer # 34142100006 and meter # MR02950968.

It is stated that due to METRO BUS SYSTEM, our home gas connection was disconnected
while drilling was being done.After some month a new pipeline on our side was laid down and connected to our street then gas started. Meter was running from that day.The readings shows by the video is hereby attached with this application. I have lodged many complaints of not showing the readings in the bill but no body bother to check meter readings. Now i request to your honor to solve the problem of sticky meter or no observing the readings of meter but only to adopting the easy way.
thanks.
muhammad Umar-ud-din
house # 468/03 street khalasi line o/s doulat gate, Multan.
0614589034
36302-9777930-1
shamas Send email
 
May 11, 2016

Billing Complaint

Dear SNGPL,
Aslam o Alikum,
sir is dafa ka bill nai wasool huwa ha or na he internet pr upload ha
consumer number:02878310008
Please help me.
your sinserely
corruptionnewsfromdikhan Send email
 
May 3, 2016

News against Sui Gas, for illegal Pipelining and Connection at D I Khan

News against Sui Gas, for illegal Pipelining and Connection at D I Khan

News against Sui Gas, for illegal Pipelining and Connection at D I Khan

javed123 Send email
 
Apr 28, 2016

Hostels of Educational Institutions

Dear Sir,
I would like to bring in your kind notice that there are many educational institutions in Pakistan which don't have their own hostels on campus.They often outsource hostels in the near vicinity of residential areas because they just need accommodation for their students.SNGPL meter readers first blackmail the hostel managers to pay on monthly basis otherwise they would complain that you people are doing the commercial use of gas so your meters will be removed or fined.

It is important to note that in a residential house domestic meters are installed and also regulators are fitted by SNGPL which allow only gas to pas for domestic need. Now if any body uses that gas for cooking the food it becomes commercial in the eyes of SNGPL which makes no sense both logically and legally because if 10-15 students are residing there and food is prepared for them how it becomes commercial? because regulator only permits limited supply.please take necessary action against this predicament faced by hostels.
Regards
farooq436 Send email
 
Mar 27, 2016

Gas Pipe line has leakage before Meter

Dear Sir ,

My home Gas Pipe line has leakage before meter . Need repair

Home address
480- M Model Town Extension Lahore
Consumer No- 08167320004

Regards

Mushtaq Ahmad Ravi

03334398101
imran sarwar Send email
 
Mar 16, 2016

employee negligence and misbehave

dear concern,


I have a complaint about staff negligence. the complaint is that some months before the sngpl department dig the new pipeline of fiber for gas here i describe that i have already gas connection from 15 years on old pipeline. whan the construction and new connection department discount old pipeline connection and them with new pipeline then thay are ignore my connection and infect when i remember them please connect my gas connection then they are demanding me bribe for connection in favour of reconnection fee and thread me i have no pay they will not connect my connection so please resolve this issue as soon as possible.



connection detail
muhammad farooq
s/o muhammad ibrahim
st 6 ahmad nagar chichawatni district sahiwal
consumer no 45412200003
mobile no 03143525888
asadjaveed Send email
 
Mar 13, 2016

installing gas

dear sir
we have applied for gas conection in our village several times villages around the are have conection but we dont have a conection it is a shame that i live in the uk and i have to complain for the people in pakistan they dont know what to do so I request some body to please look in to this
thanks
asad javeed
from uk 07735311785
asadjaveed@outlook.com
omair yasin Send email
 
Mar 3, 2016

Renew Demand Note

Dear Sir,

I received Demand Note of Rs 25,000 on 17th July 2014 with consumer number: 84610408167 however gas pipeline was not installed at that time. Now recently gas pipeline has been approved and installed therefore it is kindly requested to please renew demand note so I may have Rs 25,000 for meter installation.

Waiting for your kind reply.

Renew Demand Note

faisyishere Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

Billing Complaint

It is stated that my new meter for the upper story had been installed on January 04, 2016 with Name: Sardar Wali ur Rehman, Consumer Number 76701116261 and Meter Number ZA 1510645278. On 15th of every month, the reading has been taken. On 15th January, 2016 my reading of the new meter was 000215. When I received the bill the reading was 000000. I visited the billing section and requested them to give me the bill of the consumed units but they told me that they will adjust the reading in the next month.
In this month, I received the bill of Rs. 13300 with the reading of 000517 with period from 04-01-2016 to 15-02-2016. Therefore the bill is for 42 days. I visited again to the billing section to correct my bill according to the reading dates but they refused and told me that we don’t have any policy to correct the bill.

Sir, you better know that the consumer bill has different slabs according to the consumed units. As per my knowledge, the bill less than 250 units will be of Rs. 2500 maximum which means I have to pay two bills of the same amount. But the billing section does not want to listen my request and straight away refused to correct the bill without satisfying me. It is injustice and unfair to force me to pay the bill of 42 days at once. Therefore it is requested to correct my bill as soon as possible as the due date is 09 March, 2016.

Yours Sincerely

Faisal Rehman
Mob No: 0300-9113346
Email: frehman@ciit.net.pk
faisyishere Send email
 
Mar 1, 2016

Billing Complaint

It is stated that my new meter for the upper story had been installed on January 04, 2016 with Name: Sardar Wali ur Rehman, Consumer Number 76701116261 and Meter Number ZA 1510645278. On 15th of every month, the reading has been taken. On 15th January, 2016 my reading of the new meter was 000215. When I received the bill the reading was 000000. I visited the billing section and requested them to give me the bill of the consumed units but they told me that they will adjust the reading in the next month.
In this month, I received the bill of Rs. 13300 with the reading of 000517 with period from 04-01-2016 to 15-02-2016. Therefore the bill is for 42 days. I visited again to the billing section to correct my bill according to the reading dates but they refused and told me that we don’t have any policy to correct the bill.

Sir, you better know that the consumer bill has different slabs according to the consumed units. As per my knowledge, the bill less than 250 units will be of Rs. 2500 maximum which means I have to pay two bills of the same amount. But the billing section does not want to listen my request and straight away refused to correct the bill without satisfying me. It is injustice and unfair to force me to pay the bill of 42 days at once. Therefore it is requested to correct my bill as soon as possible as the due date is 09 March, 2016.

Yours Sincerely

Faisal Rehman
Mobile No: 0300-9113346
Email: frehman@ciit.net.pk
Rizwan Anjum Send email
 
Feb 21, 2016

Sticky Meter

Asslam-o-Alaikum,

Sir, I received Sui Gas Bill for the month of January, 2016 and found a notice as STICKY METER. My Consumer # is 37807310000 and Meter # GA22599000 at address SHAFQAT ALI, P 20/ M W C, Chak # 189/R.B, Rasool Pur, Khurrian Wala, Faisalabad.
I already complaint to Help line 1199 # Faisalabad Complaint Cell and complaint # is 4675763303.

Therefore it is humbly requested that concerned department may kindly be approached to resolve the problem, if required, then change the Gas Meter.


Yours truly,

Rizwan Anjum,

Cell # 0300-2266189/03342266189,
Email: miananjum799@gmail.com,

SHAFQAT ALI, P 20/ M W C, Chak # 189/R.B, Rasool Pur, Khurrian Wala, Faisalabad.

Dated 21-02-2016
Irshadali250@gmail.com Send email
 
Feb 20, 2016

Time frame for new domestic gas connection

Kindly tell us time frame to issue new sui gas domestic connection
aliawan85 Send email
 
Feb 15, 2016

Low pressure

Low pressure of gas
Mohsin Ikram Send email
 
Feb 10, 2016

NO FIXED TIME PERIOD POLICY REGARDING SUI GAS METER CONNECTION INSTALLATION TO GENERAL PUBLIC HOUSES

To,
The General Manager
New Connections
S.N.G.P.L, Head Office
Lahore.

Respected Sir,

It is to bring into your kind notice that I have applied domestic Sui gas connection application no.3681482752 dated 18-07-2012. I have not get any demand notice,payment order,yet up to today on 10-02-2016. I have not seen result of my application to GM Lahore as well as your good office.

My neighbors whom constructed houses after then me, it has been installed a sui gas connection and only I am who are waiting for my turn through proper channel. I have approached most of the time at your SNGPL branch situated at Thokar Niaz Baig and now in Johar Town and met Mr. Bilal Butt several times but could not got any positive response from him. On every visit they have explained a new story (laim excuses).

Kindly accept my application and grant me my own Sui gas connection on purely humanitarian grounds as soon as possible.


Kind regards,

Mrs. Ayesha Mohsin
519-Sunfort Gardens
Architect Society,
Lahore.
0321-4355898
0300-4411212

NO FIXED TIME PERIOD POLICY REGARDING SUI GAS METER CONNECTION INSTALLATION TO GENERAL PUBLIC HOUSES

zahidcam Send email
 
Jan 29, 2016

No GAS supply

Aslam-o-Alikum

Dear Sir,

I am zahid hussain,

from Hous# E-2/15 D Street #06 Firdous park ghazi road Lahore.
my Consumer NO 77576420002
we are not getting gas at all due to which we are facing serious problems.Please kindly take immediate action.


Your Customer at hope with.



zahid hussain
0333-4371702
0320-4310723
Rana Muhammad Tahir Send email
 
Jan 15, 2016

deffective meter

Dear Sir,
My house meter installed on consumer No. 87888010003 & meter No. MG20343101 at address P-78/C Peoples Colony 2 Faisalabad on the name of Muhammad Yousaf nearly being defective. I already complaint to Faisalabad Complaint Cell and complaint No. is 3090379787 dated.12-12-2015. There is no any response till now. Please replace the meter at early as soon as possible please.


Yours truly,
Muhammad Yousaf, Dated 15-01-2016
Cell # 0305-6371832, email: r.muhammadtahir@gmail.com,
Address: P-78/C Peoples Colony No.2
Faisalabad.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears Repair Shop - Item not fixed and no refund
    AFter weeks of trying to resolve a problem with a power...
    Carls Jr - Models in lingerie
    I do not feel that Carls Jr should show such disgusting...
    Publishers Clearing House - tokens denied me every day and techical difficuties is...
    ever day that I play the games throughout the day every...
    Government Vacation Rewards - Fraud
    On July 26th Carol Cunningham, presented by phone a...
    tagged@taggedmail.com - Can't get into forum topics
    I can't get into my forum topics on my main profile,...
    CHECKS UNLIMITED - UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE
    WHEN I MADE MY CHECK ORDER FOR $22.44, THEY SAID I...
    Dollar General on high street - harassment
    I have been a long time customer at this particular Dollar...
    Dollar General - harassment at the morgantown W'v Dollar general store...
    I have been a long time customer at this particular Dollar...
    Rushcard - Not able to access funds
    Got my direct deposit on my card but when i went to get...
    McDonald's malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    cashier melayan saya dengan muka yg tidak senyum sambil...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sears Repair Shop - Item not fixed and no refund
    AFter weeks of trying to resolve a problem with a power...
    Carls Jr - Models in lingerie
    I do not feel that Carls Jr should show such disgusting...
    Publishers Clearing House - tokens denied me every day and techical difficuties is...
    ever day that I play the games throughout the day every...
    Government Vacation Rewards - Fraud
    On July 26th Carol Cunningham, presented by phone a...
    tagged@taggedmail.com - Can't get into forum topics
    I can't get into my forum topics on my main profile,...
    CHECKS UNLIMITED - UNAUTHORIZED CHARGE
    WHEN I MADE MY CHECK ORDER FOR $22.44, THEY SAID I...
    Dollar General on high street - harassment
    I have been a long time customer at this particular Dollar...
    Dollar General - harassment at the morgantown W'v Dollar general store...
    I have been a long time customer at this particular Dollar...
    Rushcard - Not able to access funds
    Got my direct deposit on my card but when i went to get...
    McDonald's malaysia - BAD SERVICE
    cashier melayan saya dengan muka yg tidak senyum sambil...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username