Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Straight Talk

United States,
Arizona

Consumer complaints and reviews about Straight Talk

K Jones Send email
 
Jul 11, 2015

7 hours trying to get accurate service date for 1 year service and phone to receive text messages

I ported a phone number to an existing phone and existing account at straight talk. It has been an absolute nightmare!!!!! After over 7 hours on the phone with "customer service" the phone will not receive text messages (which it did yesterday) until the changed the service date again. I've given up on them trying to figure out the actual one year service date as I think they must work from a different calendar than the remainder of the earth! How does 365 days from February 20th come up to January 3rd of the following year? I have turned the phone off and on at least 20 times with various departments and there does not seem to be anyone at straight talk who knows how to do anything other than have you turn the phone off and on and dial a reprogramming number!!!!! What a fiasco this is!
buddy312 Send email
 
Jul 6, 2015

charged twice a month

I have been charged double for a couple a months may 19 and june 18 and I want my cash back
klusterfuk Send email
 
Jun 13, 2015

Help For Others/ Contact Information

This information has helped me when no one helps at straight talk and no one seems to care or want to help. I have spent well over 5 hours on the phone with Straight Talk and gotten nowhere. You have to go to the "big dogs" with these guys. Straight Talk conventional support will not do anything but read from a script. Especially if you want a refund or a number transferred. Also, important to note that Straight Talk is owned and operated by Tracfone located in Miami, Florida -- TracFone Wireless, Inc., 9700 NW 112th Ave, Miami, Florida, 33178



Main phones and fax for corporate office in FL -- 800 876 5753 x 6175

305-715-6500 x 6175

fax 305-715-6737

Karen Calderon is one of the "top dogs", and her email is kcalderon_AT_tracfone.com

Keva M. Hall --

Keva M Hall

Manager, Customer Care
TracFone Wireless, Inc.
9700 NW 112th Ave | Miami, FL 33178
O: 305.715.6673 | F. 1-800-821-0216
kbygrave_AT_tracfone.com

The customer service manager in Miami is Pearline, direct number is 305-715-6526 and the other manager is Delphine Bailey 305-715-6581 ext. 11

Technical Support manager is Donovan at 305-715-6500 ext. 3912

FJ Pollack is the CEO and Richard Salzman is on the board of directors. Their numbers are not given out, but you can call this number -- 305-640-2000 and ask for them directly. Also you can ask for their emails.
shellia scott Send email
 
May 15, 2015

data service for straight talk

Every month straight talk slows my data down claiming I have used all my GB and my data service will be restored to high speed when I refill my data plan. It has not worked like it should since they slowed my data speed down. I will be calling the corporate office tomorrow. FB is how I stay in touch with family that is out of town. When straight talk first started it was unlimited data. They changed after people started switching to straight talk. Fix my data speed asap or I will be going further than corporate. You slowed it down and you should be able to fix the problem.
punger Send email
 
May 11, 2015

Phone Activation

Have had to call straight three times now to get my number transferred to a new Straight talk phone. All three times they claimed the transfer had been successful, but by the
next morning my phone had been deactivated again. The average time spent on the phone was over an hour. After wading through endless phone prompts, and accented
customer service reps. who were utterly tied to a script. and incapable of finding their way out of a paper bag. it was clear I needed a supervisor. When I asked for a supervisor
I was put on hold for an additional chunk of time. Even when I got the supervisors, who were only temporarily able to activate the phone, they could not tell me what the problem
was. Got a lot of confusing talk about Sprint vs. Verizon towers. Worst service ever!
dominic21 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2015

straight talk

straight talk have been taking days off of my service. Because the last three times I called straight talk to refill my service they gave me my service end date. Then two weeks later it tells me my service have been deactivated for some mysterious reason. I called straight talk tech support and they told me there is nothing they can do about the issue.
shariee15 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2015

Straight talk

I called straight talk the other day to pay my phone bill using a credit card, My cell phone wasn't on at the time so I called from my house phone but I made sure I gave them my cell phone number that I was trying to get turned back on. I know I payed it because the man even gave me my end date. They never turned my phone back on because usually they will send you a text message with your end date but I never got one, So I called them back and they kept telling me they never recieved a payment.Even though I knew I had payed them I payed them again to turn my phone back on so that was two payments when it was suppose to only be one payment. They told me to call my bank and to call them back confirming that they did take money off so I called the number on my credit card to check my transaction and it they said that straight talk had charged me twice. I called straight talk back and somebody told me they did recieve a payment and somebody else told me they didn't. They charged me from calling from my house phone which they wasn't suppose to do. I know I gave them them my cell phone number and not my house number both times that I called them but they still claim they never recieved a payment but my transaction says different..STRAIGHT TALK IS FULL OF IT THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY! I would not recomment them to anybody. After this month I'm changing my service.
kissycpr Send email
 
Mar 28, 2015

unlawful releasment of phone information

all started march 16 when I first bought my Samsung galaxy phone from straight talk and a $130 3 month unlimited service card. I had sold my old phone, I had to transfer my number to my new phone,March 21 they shut off my phone an transferred my service to my old phone when that person tried to get a new phone account they turned my service back on an could not turn on the other persons,then a couple of days later after that the other person attempted to turn the phone on then they turned my service off again deactivated my sim card said they needed to send me a new one but deleted my account now that I have my new sim card they can not find my information for my service card or my phone number an told me they don't care that I have receipt from Walmart or how much I spent an said they couldn't verify it that I might have stole the card but how di it already had service? an they sent my sim card to my old address in Oklahoma I had to drive 35 miles to get it now im out $130 for my card $500 for my new phone this is not right at all!
maybe we should contact Walmart to complain enough that companys stop using their phone service
linda2487 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2015

promised phone extinction after 4 hour phone call

I was promised on 3/25/2015 that my phone service would be extended till April 1, 2015.
They kept me on the phone for 4 hours and they kept saying its NOT being extended my phone service but the HEAD SUPERVISOR said yes Im extending your service till April 1st.

YOU CANNOT being a business by law promise someone to do something as a business and then you break your word and do different! This is NOT good customer service and poor relations with an customer

I m promised MY PHONE SERVICE WAS PROMISED TO STAY ON TILL
APRIL 1ST.....

WELL, i NEED SOMEONE TO TAKE THIS INTO IMMEDIATE ATTENTION!!!!!

PLEASE CALL ME AT 317-432-2096

SINCERELY,

Linda Norris
bigb04202 Send email
 
Mar 23, 2015

Data quit working afterr auto refil

I tired strait talk for 30 days and everything was fine until the phone auto refilled for another 30 days. After the auto refile happen I lost my data connection phone still worked but could not get Data or text. So I called support on a Thursday and was hung up on 3 times. I tried the internet chat twice no luck. So after 3 and half hours I was able to get someone who said wait 24 hours and call back it the phone company. I called back the next day I was only hung up once this day so after a hour the rep said he sees the issue and is going to e-mail “Network” and to call back in 48 hours if problem not fixed. Here it is Sunday I call the Lady rep I talked to said that there no info on my account and the last time I called in was 30 days ago when I activated it. I asked her to send me another Sim card which a rep recommend before to fix the problem. Guess what happened she hung up on me. Here was I can just about guarantee if you call this organization for help.
1. Every time you call you get a different answer for your issue
2. If they get frustrated with you or don’t know what to do they will just hang up on you.
3. They do not listen to you and will make you try the same trouble shooting steps every time you call
4. They will not refund anything if you asked they probably hang up on you

I can promise that the last time strait talk ever hang up on me. I went to Verizon and got my $110 a month 6 gig plan worth the extra $70 to never deal with them anymore they should be band.
nikkivikki Send email
 
Mar 11, 2015

Worst company I've ever dealt with

On March 2 they took money out of my account for my plan and on March 6 they cancelled my service. When I called to find out what happened they told me I would need to pay again till this was figured out. When I refused they started putting me on hold and for getting about me. I finally asked one employee to speak to a supervisor and he told me they were napping. Finally I decided to change carriers and wanted to keep my number and they wouldn't let me finally a supervisor gave me a number to have the new carrier call for the port to go through. It was a fake number about a cruise. I had no cell phone for 24 hrs when I have major medical problems because of straight talk. Now I just want them to unlock MY phone so I can continue to use it and when I asked a supervisor (or so she said) she said no and when I tried to talk she hung up. They are Liars who Steal and are completely Rude to customers.
darron69 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2015

Customer service

The worst customer service I have ever experienced. There is no one at straight talk who has common sense.Just the worst worst worst by all means.
ida.guilford@gmail.com Send email
 
Mar 3, 2015

Customer service complaint

I purchased a service plan and cell phone on February 26,2015 and I have not received it by mail it is now March 3,2015 my service has been interrupted due to my service plan and phone reaching me in a timely manner. Now straight talk wants me to purchase another service plan.Which my records notes that I purchased my service plan on the 26 of February 2015. I Feel that my matter is not being handled in a customer care matter it is being discredited by straight talk .I have been on this phone with customer care 1 hour and 30 minutes waiting on a supervisor to help me and I am still waiting. Now after 1 hour 50 minutes I was disconnected without a returned call my name email is ida.guilford@gmail.com I really would like for someone from your company to contact me back ASAP! Thank you!
ida.guilford@gmail.com Send email
 
Mar 3, 2015

Customer service complaint

I purchased a service plan and cell phone on February 26,2015 and I have not received it by mail it is now March 3,2015 my service has been interrupted due to my service plan and phone reaching me in a timely manner. Now straight talk wants me to purchase another service plan.Which my records notes that I purchased my service plan on the 26 of February 2015. I Feel that my matter is not being handled in a customer care matter it is being discredited by straight talk .I have been on this phone with customer care 1 hour and 30 minutes waiting on a supervisor to help me and I am still waiting.
phreakbytes Send email
 
Jan 7, 2015

customer service error

i purchased a airtime card and called to reactivate my phone. they added it. phone never worked. next day when i call them they tell me that they added the card to someone elses phone and i can call that person and try to recoop my airtime card? wtf? really?
bwoods.pmsa Send email
 
Dec 29, 2014

replaced me phone for return after 56 days

Anxiety is high when I even think about it. After waiting 26 days for my galaxy 4 (3 month old) to be replaced, it was lost by FedEx. Straight talk said it's my problem and refused to reship another phone. 2 weeks later after filling a claim with FedEx they need a letter from ST. No, they said that's not their policy. Then I requested a refund from ST and told them 8 am prepared to go buy a phone and wait on the refund. Then they gave me a tracking number which wasn't active. I did receive the phone a few days later. THE PHONE IS USED!, I ENCLOSED A COPY OF MY SALES RECEIPT FOR $533.37 DATED JULY 21,2014. MY PHONE OVER HEATED ON 102914. I WAS SO ANGRY BUT NEVER LET IT SHOW EVEN THOUGH I WAS NEAR TEARS. I CAN'T GET MY OLD NUMBER NOR THE PAID SERVICE ATTACHED TO IT WHICH WAS 32115. I'M NOT SETTLING FOR THIS. THEY CAN'T JUST TAKE MY MONEY AND THINK A USED PHONE WILL BE OK. THE FIRST PHONE THAT FEDEX LOST WAS NEW ACCORDING TO STRAIGHT TALK.
IF YOU THINK I'M ACCEPTING THIS, NO I AM NOT AND THIS ISN'T THE FIRST TIME THEY LOST A PHONE. I'M PURSUING A REFUND NOW AND IF THEY HAD JUST SENT ME A NEW PHONE I MOST LIKELY WOULD HAVE BEEN SO HAPPY THAT I WOULD HAVE DONE NOTHING. I HAVE been dealing with a ST.CorpResolution group that got my story from pissedconsumer. Com and emailed me but I'm sure it's the same people in the Philippines.
Y'all don't just let it go, if they did you wrong please pursue it. I'M REALLY ANNOYED THAT THEIR IS NO CLASS A TON LAW SUIT FOR CELL PHONE PROVIDERS. IF YOU READ THIS I APPRECIATE IT. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STRAIGHT TALK OR TRACFONE TO ANYONE.
Clay Lewis Send email
 
Dec 28, 2014

auto refill

Straight talk doesnt want you to know about the corporate office in Miami, Florida because they know about all the complaints and they dont want to deal with them. They instead put a bunch of people in an office located overseas somewhere and give them a book of instructions to follow. If you ask customer service about the corporate office they will tell you that they are not allowed to give the phone number or the email address to the corporate office; however with a little intiiative you can find this info:

Corporate numbers in Miami Florida: 305-640-2000 or 305-715-6500

You can easily tell that this is an American company because they are only open Monday---Friday

I called the corporate office, after being on the phone for 4 hours with customer service from overseas or wherever, and a lady from the corporate office fixed the problem right away. We pay them so make them listen to you and address your problems!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
williamsfamily76550 Send email
 
Nov 26, 2014

customer service sucks

bought a phone now I have to wait to activate because of sim card issues I have been a customer for a long time the way I see it they have made over 10000 from me since I have been a customer and they don't care about customer loyalty so im thinking I should let some one that cares about there customers make that money
ebby30 Send email
 
Nov 8, 2014

customer service

ive been trying to activate my device with straight talk for over a month . ive talked to several different agents who gave me the wrong information, then they didnt assign my phone a number, they kept telling me that my phone is under contract with sprint . As of nov 1st straight talk gained access to the phone. phone worked then the phone was deactivated, for 2 days agents kept telling me check with my provider, did a three way call with sprint who advised them the phone port as of Nov 1, spoke to a gentleman who saw the issue the phone number deactivated and work great NOT... my phone has deactivated again and now they are telling me this bs alllllll over again, ive been in customer service/ tech support for ten years now if i provided service they way straight talk do i would be in the unemployment line i just want my phone to work and to use my 4g service this very unacceptable i couldve stayed with sprint crappy ass service..
honeydew08 Send email
 
Nov 2, 2014

poor customer service

I recently purchased a straight talk phone from walmart in Memphis I took a trip to Louisiana on Nov 29, 2014 no service in that area t was told be a agent that my phone was activated on a t mobile tower and advised by the agent that if I wanted to have a phone work to go a buy a new phone ... so I got a used phone just until I could afford to buy a new one well they was not able to transfer my number over to that used phone, so I had to go out and purchase a new pin card which I did spoke with a agent on Nov 28 she activated my new on card on someone else number now I still have no hone no card .... straight talk agent the company are not doing there job the customer shouldn't have to go through things like this I want to place a suite on them its to much the bad thing about this matter was not only did I not have phone while traveling I couldn't dial . which is very sad something has got to be done,right now at this moment I my brother is on the phone with straight talk assisting me in getting my this issue resolved but its still not working I've got the run around for so many days I'm worn out with straight talk. I used other people phone im am phone less at this moment a tired I'm at complete lost. etc to much to write about I wish I could speak with someone directly.
Straight talk Depressed user Send email
 
Oct 27, 2014

Straight Talk service

But there's no hope for anyone who uses straight talk
No hope at all
Either live a Depressed angry stressed out life with them
Or get another phone
I say this with a heavy heart
Straight talk Can be improved but I don't believe they will
There is no other alternative
Customer service tries to help but they just
not able to help very much
All they can do is run you through their instructions
The only bright side to this is
Those people have a job
They tried to help I have to say that
But the communication is very difficult
Anyway that's the way it is
It's a hopeless depressing situation
That is damaging
Angering
I really don't know what to say
Except there are no words
Sufficient enough
To describe the hopelessness and deep despair
That comes with being a straight talk customer
And do the owners of straight talk care?
Of course not
It's all about money
They take our money with no remorse
As I said there are no words it's just too sad of the situation
Straight talk there's no hope for you
No hope for your customers
There is no hope
None


I gave up on straight talk long long time ago
marc 69 Send email
 
Sep 14, 2014

poor customer service

called customer service and got put on hold for over a hour and a half waiting to talk to a supervisor ,cause the person could not solve my problem, they have a set of instructions they go threw and try to solve things, but its very repetive and annoying to deal with . I bet I heard the same thing 50 times while talking to the first person, not helpful at all, I will be calling the BBB on them and also calling corp to complain, this was the last time I am givein the run around, they need better customer service !!!!!
raymondwendt57 Send email
 
Aug 31, 2014

straight talk stole from me

I bought a card called to add it talk to the people they said they added it but never did then told me they put it on somebody elses phone so now I am suing them
V.SHORT Send email
 
Aug 22, 2014

BAD SERVICES

I purchased a new phone from straight talk at walmart with a pin card. The phone was already off and I wanted to turn it back on. So I purchased a prepaid card and activated it. The same number I had when I purchased the phone. Which was a $45 plan. I used the same number i had before, come to find out that number had been giving to someone else so their for I spend my money putting a $45 plan on someone else phone. Straight talk company never was posted or in the contract. That if you dont use your phone in a month time that the number that you had will go to someone else. My Mother is a elder lady and needed that phone, Straight Talk had cheated her out of her $45. The bad part is that it went to someone elses account..PAID..Nothing they can do about it. We spoke to Supervisor and Managers they both spoke the same language. They pretented to be each other. Still Nothing was resloved, what can be done about these Company that cheat the Elderly. Who dont have anyone to take care of them.
gloria71 Send email
 
Aug 22, 2014

texting issues

I want you all to know that you are not allowed to make text to or receive texts from anything other thank local phone numbers. I have ace check cashing and I know a lot of banks that do the text notification and I can not receive these with this service. I was told that that is "not within there scope" what the heck does that mean.....well I am not allowed to get or receive the messages I need to get to run my business because they don't allow it but they did tell ace check cashing that they allow it so it is in there phones list for the ones who accept it if I would have known this I would not have spent the money on them to start with......here lies the LIES from straight talk be aware of the side talk with them OH and watch the dates when you refill they jip you a couple days here and there and think you don't notice it....be safe I am going to Verizon now and T mobile sucks too signal really low along with boost my daughter cant hold a signal for anything but good customer service and sprint my mom cant even text and be sure anyone gets it. I really wish I would not have gotten used to cell phones land lines are reliable....

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    2230 - chevrolet motors
    Is dis company fake or real
    sony mobile - xperia mobile lost
    >name-----------rajinder...
    Paytm electronics - cancel the last transaction
    Sir, I buy a sony cyber shot camera through my debit...
    Sony Xperia C 2305 - I have lost my Mobile
    Hi, I have lost my Sony Xperia C 2305 mobile yesterday...
    First Gulf Bank - call center
    call center need maybe more staff to answers the calls or...
    BlackPeopleMeet - scammers
    I want my money back. I paid for 1 months n 7.50 for a...
    Carls Jr - Gross Hardees Commercials
    Hardees is totally disappointing. Their commercials are...
    mobikwik - not rechargef
    I rechrged Rs 156 by mobikwik. My wallet balance is lost...
    sterling cigarettes - Fuck Sterling
    Fucking asked for 20 cigs got 18 Sterling You can suck my...
    TEAMLAVA - bullying
    Hi this girl city no.1 is being mean to me and my two...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username