Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

TEAMLAVA

Canada

Consumer complaints and reviews about TEAMLAVA

fennway Send email
 
Apr 8, 2014

princess tiara counters missing

My I'd is fennway

Yesterday April 7, 2014 I bought 3 princess tiara counters, and today they are missing
and so is the coins I spent on them. Please 'return the counters or my coins so I can buy
The counters terse again. Thank you
Mary pigott Send email
 
Mar 28, 2014

I'm on lev 38 on fashion story I had 20 order spaces. Today I'm down to 10 plz. Fix this ASAP .

As I was saying I play Fashion Story. I had 20 order spaces until today, I have 10. My Boutique name is 💜pink n purple💗, I'm on level 38and I'm storm id is 80skidarule. Please help resolve this matter ASAP thank you kindly.
Mary v Send email
 
Mar 28, 2014

Losing lives that are paid for without playing the game and moves during the game

I have purchased gold coins to get more lives a few times and somehow when I go to play the game I have less good coins then when I stopped playing the game and sit it off. Also when you are playing the game a d counting the number of moves used there always seems to be 3 to 4 moves less than the number given. I don't mind this when I haven't purchased the gold but when I have it makes me extremely angry. You have some bugs in the game unless you are intentionally ripping people off in witch case that is fraud and should be reported to the BBB.
toniafann Send email
 
Feb 23, 2014

lost my reward

got my jack russell and tried to place it then it dissappeared. can not find it. also can not get free gems for some reason. would appreciate any advice. keeps saying game not connected to server
blackdragond Send email
 
Jan 29, 2014

FRAUD

They intentionally put gem traps inside so you will spend money when you don't intend to. Their customer support is an email address which returns the same answer every time ("we cant refund bla bla bla")

THE GAME IS DESIGNED TO MAKE YOU PAY BY MISTAKE AND NOT NOTICE IT FOR AS LONG AS POSSIBLE.

By the way, all gem traps comments on their support site is removed so users wont see them, this is another proof it is done on purpose.
Princeholinwhan Send email
 
Dec 31, 2013

Lost gems

User name princeholinwhan. I just lost 12 gems in castle story as an early complete popped up while I was collecting from buildings. I am trying to save up gems at the moment, this has happened before and I didn't say anything so it is obviously a problem for users of the game. Please can you refund the gems?

Thanks
James Lavallee Send email
 
Apr 16, 2013

keep loosing gems

Now I have no gems ? Had 4 yesterday what is going on? Lonewolf123456789 is my Id
denise creed Send email
 
Apr 13, 2013

cant connect to my games

I have been playing team lava games for about 2 years now and haven't had any problems till about 3 days ago I can't seem to connect to play I have internet connection because I can get on Facebook and even other online games except the team lava games it is really upsetting because I love playing these games
James Lavallee Send email
 
Apr 11, 2013

missing items

I have lost 2 huskiessnd my taper was able to buy another taper but can't buy any more huskies.What is going on with this game? I already complained about loosing diamonds several at different times!
April Bourne Send email
 
Feb 1, 2013

Banned

Hello, I as a player on home design story was suspended, under game conditions, my question is why? The claim I posted on another players wall that I went undercover, hello!!! I'm not with the FBI! I was just getting a bully banned! I told this player named wisteria lane that works for team lava LLC, that . I believe team lava LLC is a bunch of monkeys, and apes from India working in an American call center! Have you ever noticed their names after you received an email? I have! Not even real names and agents? Ok seriously!?, their not real agents neither! Team lava LLC gets an F from me! Thanks a lot! Hope your company goes bankrupt! And everybody there loses their jobs lard butts!!!
Rupika Sinha Send email
 
Sep 14, 2012

help

How can I delete pending requests sent by me by mistake and they are not accepted.
Pls send ur reply as soon as possible at mikaylarupika@rediffmail.com.
CHOCOLATECHIPSAHOY Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

MINE WAS AROUND $1700 (1st time) the around $2100 then it was $3100 and then $4000 then $ 1100 then $2600 all by lava all occurred Without my participation! THE 3100 was WHILE I WAS AT WORK, DEVICES AT HOME ON A BED!! Only 3 cats at Home possessing zero shopping skills! APPLE TELLS ME WHY DON'T U DELETE THE GAMES THEN IF THEY ARE CAUSING U SO MUCH PROBLEMS!

NOTE: APPLE SUPPORT IS PHONE SUPPORT, BUT ITUNES SUPPORT WILL RESORT TO USING A PHONE IF THEY WANTED TO!! THEY CLAIM NO PHONES, they have one!!! I SPOKE TO AN ITUNES SENIOR ADVISOR, TRUST ME, THEY HAVE A PHONE!

As for why: AS APPLE ITUNES TELLS ME: the moment u click buy? ITUNES PAYS DEVELOPERS! ITUNES THEN WAITS FOR U TO PAY YOUR CREDIT CARD AND YEAH HENCE DEVELOPERS NOT GOING TO BE IN ANY HURRY TO HELP U, CUZ ITUNES TOLD ME ANY REFUND IS DONE BY ITUNES, meaning they paid u back, no the developer!

SO THINK OF IT AS: U GET RIPPED OFF, ITUNES PAID DEVELOPER, U DISPUTE IT, ITUNES REVERSES CHARGES, MEANING ITUNES PAID DEVELOPER FOR FRAUD!

THEY DO HAVE A ONE TIME REFUND POLICY, SO THEN NEXT FRAUD IS BETWEEN U AND YOUR BELOVED CREDIT CARD COMPANY!


I STRONGLY RECOMMEND U STAY AWAY FROM AMEX!


I SAW MY GAME AUTO-BILL ME (without my participation, went from menu of bundles to are u sure u wish to buy x for $xx, and then processing, then success, all without any help from me) grabbed phone called Amex to ask them to put a stop on my card: lol I asked them before they asked me those stupid questions of who I am could they please stop my card?

they said UNFORTUNATELY NO WE HAVE TO ASK THEM: fine!! I went through them ASAP! Then moment they were done I asked them now please stop the bloody card!

NOW THEY TELL ME UM IN ORDER FOR US TO STOP YOUR CARD WE WILL REQUIRE APPLE/ITUNES TO PHONE US AND INFORM US THAT THESE TRANSACTIONS ARE INDEED UNAUTHORIZED!


UM HELLO??? I'm telling u that! Anyways those ppl told me to wait, came back said: ok if u declare your card STOLEN WE CAN PUT A STOP ON IT!

But it wasn't stolen!! This game was just phantom-billing me ! But I got manipulated into saying it was stolen! They stopped the card gave me a new one, NEVER PUT IT BACK ON ITUNES!


THEY DID REVERSE MY OH $3100 of fraud but still...I'm mad!


AS FOR ITUNES? THEY APPARENTLY DON'T FIND IT ODD THAT "a customer" would WANT TO SPEND LIKE AROUND $3000-4000 online in like UNDER 12 HOURS!!


What ever could someone want?? TO DATE WE ARE AT OVER $20, 000 in FRAUD!! and the latest was like $1600 on FRIDAY!! MY FIRST PROBLEM WAS IN LATE JANUARY 2011!! It's now JUNE! hhhh this is RIDICULOUS! ANYONE BEAT THIS FRAUD FROM TEAMLAVA??


AS FAR AS ITUNES GOES? IF U BUG THEM ENOUGH THEY WILL REFUND YOUR FIRST DISPUTE OF ANY AMOUNT (as far as I'm aware $1763.82 got refunded) BUT AFTER THAT? DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM! or get a new iTunes account!! Apparently it's one refund per customer! So make a new account and PRETEND TO BE SOME NEW CUSTOMER! It's your only way to protect yourself when shopping on iTunes!!
Dudley23 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

FRAUD

They have been requested and asked by hundreds of customers to put a confirmation button on every in app purchase that requires use of money or gems which are bought with real money and will not do it. They are constantly scamming customers and even put in gem traps costing you money. They do not have a number so you have to email customer support. There excuse is it's your fault and that they do not give refunds even when they take your money. Sometimes you get an email to go to their forums, which is nothing but players complaining about team lavas wrongdoings, however now team lava is deleting negative comments so future customers aren't aware of the way they do business. If you go to the forums where real players talk about the games 90% is negative, however if you look at the reviews on iTunes they are almost at 5 stars. This is a scam!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Sonic Drive In - cups
    So I went to sonic an got a 44oz an when I took it the...
    Aspen Dental - Cost of dentures
    I went there with an open mind. The office manager told me...
    manifest non obstante veredicto network - ms black
    My love one just sent me this letter he had been telling...
    www.raymigration.webs.com - pobama25@yahoo.com - scammer
    He ripped off 500$ from a friend of mine. This gay...
    Micromax A110 (Canvas 2) - Mobile lost
    Your name: Kiran.R. Address: S-1317, 4th cross...
    cop@vsnl.net - my mobile was stolen
    NAME:SHRAVAN LAXMAN GUPTA ADDRESS: 103 KOTARGAT BALAJI...
    Sedgwick CMS - Sedgewick is corrupt and crooked,
    Go here for a petition for the government to take action...
    Clark Shoes - disintegrating shoes
    I am in the habit of buying shoes in the Clarks sale then...
    Microsoft - UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES
    On April 3rd my credit card was debited for 99 euro. I did...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username