Log inRegister
Submit Complaint


United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about UEI

AshTheMagicDragon Send email
Oct 2, 2015

worst mistake of my life

I was homeless at the time my friend had just told me about UEI & i just wanted to get my life back and have something to look forward to in my life. I found a friend who would let me stay with them I went to them. I went to the school I felt like they where pushing me into it. But they where right I had nothing at the time I was just a hopeless kid who was trying to do something my teacher was amazing she did every thing she could, but I think deep down she know not all of us where going to get a job. She would drop little hints here and there. I finally finished turned in all my papers and even walked the stage. It's been 5 months since Graduation I fell behind very hard on my student loans and my bills. I decided to call the Board of Pharmacy only to find out they never received any of my information. that I've been waiting for 5 months for nothing, digging myself into a hole of debt that I don't think I can come out of. I can't even get a Jon in my file cuz they never sent my information. They very rube and organized. every time I called them I have to call them multiple times just to get a hold of them and then I end up arguing with them and they always tell me the same thing I can't talk to you like this call me back tomorrow only to call back for the not answer... all I wanted was to make it on my own
moosealex Send email
Sep 16, 2015


I attended UEI College in 2009 I have outstanding student loans that I can not pay. I never got a job as a Certified Medical Assistant as the school promised upon signing up. I also know several classmates that are stuck in the same situation. This school is miss leading and leaves you lost in the world hopeing for a better future and leaves you oweing money you can not re pay and job less.
Imdeve2 Send email
Aug 7, 2015


My Daughter signed up after graduation from High School in Jan 2015,
With promises of a bright future she has an instructor who has been a negative Nellie from the very first night... Saying how when in iffice situation there will be gossip and mean people in every office you work at. This May or May not be true, and least of all it did not need to be started out the first night of school... This instructor should not be teaching...she has had many jobs she tells but always leaves due to not getting along.
The school moved to a new campus and still runs short on supplies...my daughter is now 18 was working full time as well as going to her MA program and just recently went to 3 days a week work schedule... Starts externship week after next still no site found. They told her it would be best to find her own site! Also she has been in several times to have her payments lowered or deferred and they say she CAN'T!
Yet many students got in to school free or for very low payments.
If my daughter had a kid it would not have cost her much of anything!
My husband and I have been seperated for 4 yrs and now he has a terminal lung disease and had to sell his business, he claims my daughter his step daughter and this causes her not to qualify for any loan programs. I have been a care giver to him and he only give me 800.00 a month so at this time I can't even hardly make ends meet to help out my daughter! They won't let her go to her site until her next payment is made! There is much more that can be said but I will wait to speak to someone!
daf Send email
Jul 28, 2015


What a scam of a school. I cosigned for my daughter for a loan. The school promised to find her a job but never happen. Now she is stuck with the loan and i am stuck with the parent loan. We defer payment but the interest keeps growing. I nor my daughter can afford to pay it back. I would never recommend any type of school like that. You are better off going to community college. Would definitely like to join a class action suit.
Cfoster40 Send email
Jul 15, 2015

Worse school ever

I attended a school who isn't accredited school and promise assist with job search upon graduation, the jobs I applied for in the area of expertise will not accept my certificate because the school is not accredited. The school has discontinued their Medical Assistant program in which I enrolled as will as all other programs (dental, medical billing & coding, massage therapy except for business administration) and the also changed their name to UEI. Now I'm force to pay a student loan back from a school who breached their contract. I live in Jacksonville Florida and attend the school in 2009 , yes I would love to help file a case action against the school and all I'm asking in return is student loan forgiveness and have it removed from my credit.
araceli Send email
Jun 26, 2015

worse school

i am very disappointed i went to BOA class in gardena they didnt have a internshipfor me to go i had to look for one. they never help and the most sad part about it is that uei keep getting away from it while alot of people are with no jobs and with a 22,000 loan. everyone in my class didnt get a job.
SabrinaHernandez Send email
Jun 25, 2015


they said this school would prep me for a better/brighter future...yet I have a diploma that is not worth 20k. I would love to have my money back ASAP because they should close this school down. They enroll anybody and even people with high school diplomas or GED's. They ruined my life with debt at such a young age. I want to fight to get my money back! They are a scam! I wish I would have NEVER went to the UEI. I don't know why they are still open! I'm so unsatisfied with the turn out and I will do my best to be as vocal as possible! The financial aid people tweaked the system just to get me in even when I said no! They still insisted! Oh and one more thing the woman who enrolled me got fired like 2 days after I started! What a couinscidence right!
angelrivera319 Send email
Jun 25, 2015

Worst And Waste! Need My Money Back ASAP

I would love to get a refund back because its a waste of money.whoever sues them I'm with you because I don't wanna pay for something that didn't even help me find a job. So if anyone sueing them please let me know so I can join!
Delatorre8584 Send email
Jun 11, 2015


I completed there associates degree program in Business Management and they promised a job placement which never happened. I tried to go to every college near by to get my bachelors and the credits dont even transfer. They lied about everything now Im stuck with a $22,000 loan! If anyone is sueing I would like to join!
ramaya27 Send email
May 10, 2015


Hello? If anybody out there trying to sue this scam school? I will gladly participate. They ruined my life when they promised you it would get better. Anybody that even wants to start something against this evil school please let me know.
JANETT Send email
Mar 19, 2014


where do we stast lets all get together and finish this debts and no jobs for us
Anne Wilson Send email
Oct 25, 2012

UEI Lawsuit

I am an attorney from Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne. Our firm has filed a lawsuit of behalf of students UEI College for unlawful and deceptive business practices. We would like to here about your experience and see if you fit into the class of students we are representing. If you are interested, please call or email either myself (wilson@dsmwlaw.com, (619) 209-3046) or Annette Clark (clark@dsmwlaw.com, (619) 209-3054) to set up a phone interview.

Anne K. Wilson, Esq.
Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne
A Law Corporation
Email: wilson@dsmwlaw.com | Web: www.dsmwlaw.com
User644116 Send email
Apr 4, 2012

Worse School Ever

Hay everyone, please go to this site and file a complain against big scam UEI. I already did, and i am trying to start a class action suit for all that got ripped off from UEI. If we all work together and complain, we will have a case. bppe.ca.gov/enforcement/complaint.shtml
User644116 Send email
Apr 3, 2012

Worse School Ever

User644116 Send email
Apr 3, 2012

Worse School Ever

Hello, I would like to know how to file a class action law suit against UEI. UEI is the huge Scam, they do and say anything just to sign you up, and all that said is out the window. I would love to start a class action suit against UEI for misrepresenting them selves, When I first went to UEI, I told them my situation regarding how i want to get in, but it would be kind of hard since i am a single mom of two. They told me not to worry, they offer financial assistant. I asked them what if i only attend school for 2 or 3 weeks and quit due to circumstances, they said no problem, i would only pay for the time i went there and not the whole amount which was about 5, 000. They even gave me a form in case i wanted to drop, they said that i had two weeks to chance my mind, and i Will not be charged at all, as if i did not go in at all. I said OK sound good, i will give it a try. LIES!! I went for the two weeks, then i had to leave, what happened! they send me the whole bill amount. All what they told me was nothing but lies just so i sing up to meet there quota. For over 3 years now, and the collection agency harasses me everyday on my cell phone. I called UEI and told them the situation about 16 times, to find my paperwork to see that i should not have to pay according to what they told me, know one calls me back, nor reply to my emails. If there is a Class action law suit out there please add me to it.
Thank you Halla Elsineit
User644116 Send email
Apr 3, 2012

Worse School Ever

If any one will file a class action law suit aginst this Rip off school UEI, please add me to it, or if anyone know how to do it, let me know and I will start one. I cannot belive this scam of a shool is still open. Please say NO to UEI! they will tell you anything just to get you in, and denie what they told you next day.
User925069 Send email
Mar 29, 2012

Worse School Ever

Does anyone currently have a lawsuit against UEI?
Wongfeihung Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Worse School Ever

UEI has been having problems in placing students with jobs let alone externship positions. The career service department will only assist you in finding a job after graduation. I stress the word "assist." There is no guarantee by the company or the school that a graduated student will have one but the people in their admissions department use that as a selling point to get you in the door. Essentially it is a lie from the beginning. The company is more interested in collecting the tuition money than the benefits of the student. Each campus must have a certain number of placements of students to meet accreditation criteria for each program offered. This required number will determine if the school will be able to accept more enrollments. At this moment, the majority and eventually all the UEI campuses will slow or stop enrollment because these numbers are not being met. In addition to the stoppage in enrollment, a vast majority of staff members and instructors company wide have been laid off with multiple classes combined into larger ones. The current students enrolled at some of their campuses now are being forced to go on a leave of absence so that they can resolve the placement issue to get back on track. Each student that enrolls with UEI signs an agreement of 8 months or whatever time frame for program completion that is stated by their representative, the students affected can sue UEI for a breach in contract where the company has failed in that regards. Therefore, a reimbursement of tuition can be a possibility so check with a lawyer on this. A class action is possible if more than 60 students pursue this. Another problem that this company has is the level of training and education of the so called instructors. The majority of the instructors do not know their right hand from their left. Either the instructors have not worked in the field they teach for years or they hire instructors that are purely ignorant. Yes there are "good' instructors but not many. When a prospective student takes a tour of a campus, the person providing the product knowledge of the program in question is usually the "smartest" one there or the person would repeat a memorized cheat sheet of the "spectacular" things the program would offer. Well, it is a load of misinformation because the severely entry level of education of their instructors. Just because an instructor says I have been doing whatever it is for so many years does not make you an expert or even knowledgeable. You may wondering how I would know all of this. Well, I will not disclose my current job position with UEI but I hope this will shed some light on how bad this company is. LIES, DECEPTIONS, POOR EDUCATIONAL CURRICULUM, IGNORANT INSTRUCTORS, AND UNCARING STAFF MEMBERS AND DIRECTORS WILL PRODUCE THE LOWEST QUALITY STUDENTS YOU CAN IMAGINE. If you are guessing I have some bad blood with the company, well I do if they are going to produce a poor quality student from the moment they enroll to the day they graduate. After hearing from some employers who have hired recent graduates of UEI, these employers have let these graduates go because of the poor level of training and education received by them. I have been an educator for 15 years teaching post secondary to collegiate courses. I have never seen such a dysfunctional company that has so much financial greed at the cost of the students they enroll. You can do the math. $16, 000 roughly for tuition and multiply that by 1000 to 4500 students (depending on the campus) every 8 months to a year. That is a lot of money that each campus would receive gross wise. You can imagine where UEI's priorities are. Well, I hope this sheds a little light on how bad UEI is and not to consider any of their vocational programs.
Noemi07 Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Worse School Ever

I am planning to file a lawsuit against UEi pretty soon. They sent me to collection for 3605 but raised it to almost 5 thousand dollars because i did not pay the remainning balance but it was impossible to pay that much when they i have no job and did not do anything. The career service ladies were very rude. The president from the school called me telling me that the collection agency was charging the extra 1500 and i called the agency and told me the school was cheaging me that which is ridiculous when they didnt find me a job and still expect me to pay more. i payed them 10 gran out of my pocket since they told me i didnt qualify for financial aid. I think we should all make a complain on the news and get our money fake for fraud. because they promise all these things but they do not even help you at all. if you are interested in the lawsuit i live in california this is my email address nm_Avalos@yahoo
Noemi07 Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Worse School Ever

I am planning to file a lawsuit against uei. They send me to collection for not paying 3605 but and added an extra 1500 making it 5000 to pay them. How do they expect me to pay when they never helped me find a job. They career service personnel were rude and not helpful. I graduated 2010 its 2012 and still havent heard from them. went many times to the school and they were always rude they would take long periods of time to attend me and would send all the school to the same interviews they send me too. I live in the inland empire so if you would like to get together and make a complain even put in the news this is my email nm_Avalos@yahoo. I paid them over 10 gran out of my pocket since they told me i didnt qualify for financial aid. I think it isnt fair that they do this to us.
BOAD548 Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Worse School Ever

I attended the BOA program at UEI CHULA VISTA. Everyone is entilted to their own opinions! I absolutely had a great experience at this school and I learned so much. They got me an externship as an Executive Assistant at a Real Estate Firm and I am now employed there. If it wasn't for my Teacher and my training I received I would have been stuck in the food service hating my job. I now sit behind a desk in a comfortable chair and do something I love. My experience was great at UEI, everyone is entitled to their own opinons. I feel for those who didn't have such a great experience, but not all experience at UEI are bad. Mine is one of the many sucess stories from UEI. My husband is now attending for his Criminal Justice Diploma and he loves it. I would recommend this school if you can dedicate everyday to your studies and are prepared for a fast track course, because it is very fast paced. If you aren't, then I recommended a regular community college.
KIKI22 Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Worse School Ever

A7n7n7 Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Worse School Ever

I agree with you the school is a scam.I want to sue them also.
MBIC4me Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Worse School Ever

UEI is having serious accreditation problems because of this issue of placement. they have done mass layoffs at all of their schools and they are only concerned with keeping their accreditation so they can continue taking our tuition money. They are NOT compassionate and are top heavy with too many bosses that know didly shit about education. Its more about Who you know at UEI! And some of the corporate Whores know that this is absolutely the truth! be wary, be very wary and do not enroll here for at least one year. At that time see if they are still in operation. No accreditation = no funding! No funding = no school!!
IJesca Send email
Feb 23, 2012

Worse School Ever

OMG please someone give me the number i want to be refunded as well! that School is Bull shit!! HUNTINGTON PARK! is Bullshit i need my Money Back

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code


    Share this site with others


    Recently Updated Complaints

    Peak Life - Class Action Lawsuit Against Peak Life
    attorney advertising The law firm of Gutride Safier LLP...
    Mc Donald - Breakfast all day.
    If you say your going to serve "breakfast all...
    Carls Jr - Sex doesn't sell to the rest of us.
    You've made it clear your target demographic is young...
    cheverlovet - illegal calls are disturbing me saying that they are your...
    some people are calling me and saying me to deposit some...
    MORGAN AND MORGAN - Poor communication and follow through
    Morgan and Morgan is currently handling a workman's...
    MORGAN AND MORGAN - Very unhappy!!
    Morgan and Morgan is currently handling a workman's...
    Google Adsense - "Reply" adsense
    I'm not sure that the details about the company,...
    Clark - Shoes
    Today, I was at my doctor's office and was wearing a...
    8729 - Starbucks Management
    Manager Elaine is so rude. I asked latte without foam and...
    Nabisco - Stale Premium Saltine Crackers
    I opened a brand new box of saltines and opened the sealed...

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    E-mail address:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username