Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Usell.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Usell.com

karend Send email
 
May 11, 2015

uSell Fulfillment

I sold my phone to this company they received my phone on April 21,2015 they quoted me 153.00 for my phone I have yet to receive payment for my phone yet it is now May 11,2015 the phone I sent to them was a LG 3 which I still have the receipt for my phone as proof please help me get what I am owned
karend Send email
 
May 11, 2015

uSell Fulfillment

I sold my phone to this company they received my phone on April 21 2015 they quoted me 153.00 for my LG g3 which I still have the receipt for to prove it it is now May 11 2015 and I still haven't received payment for my phone
mikejenkins1 Send email
 
Apr 22, 2015

No check

Well they quoted me 29.60 for my IPad (ver 1). Contacted them and finally got the packaging. Sent it to them. Weeks go by and no check. Well now we move to a new local address and still no check. So I contacted them and they finally agreed to send a new check to the new address and cancel the old one. Well now it has been yet another month and still no check. I am going to contact the Ohio Attorney General in a week if it does not show after 1 more month. NEVER use them and sorry I did not read this as well. Seems like this is a HUGE scam.
kristin55 Send email
 
Apr 16, 2015

SCAM SCAM

SCAM - this idiots took my phone IPhone 5 32 GB .. claimed it was fake and sent me back and IPhone 6 Screen . Its disgusting that they are getting away with this ..should have know better when they would not give you a contact number .... Hope they all rot in HELL
Ghastly Tech Send email
 
Mar 11, 2015

Usell.com

i sent usell.com a iPhone 5c in perfect condition. They quoted $88. I wait for THEIR packaging and added 3 inches of bubble wrap around the phone. They claim it was damaged and changed the offer to $21. I'm waiting for my device to be returned. They ARE a scam.
tashab Send email
 
Jan 6, 2015

un happy customer

two orctgree weeks ago I sent my samsung galaxy s4 phone to usell for some extra cash. the phone was damaged and laying around the house, they offered $11.00 for it and I thought why not. but here I am still no check, I know its not much but it was mine. I wish I would've looked at this site of complaints before I sent my phone
ugh lesson learned.
jazzy20 Send email
 
Sep 28, 2014

My Phone

I Sent Them My Phone That Was In Good Condition And I Didn't Hear Nothing Back From Them About For A Month Straight Then They Respond Saying They Moved To A New Address And They Responded Back A Whole Another Month Talking About I Sent Them The Wrong Phone And That My Phone Wasn't In Good Condition Now There Telling Either I Let My Phone Go Recycling For Free Or Pay A Send Back Fee Which Is $6.99 They Are Gone Crazy I Need A Lawyer Now !!

#Usell
#IsAFruad
Esther Fairow Send email
 
Sep 23, 2014

No money, no merchandise

We received a quote for $50 for an Ipod Touch 4th Generation 8GB on August 16, 2014. To make a long story short, after receiving the run around from Usell, we were told they never received the merchandise and the tracking # was never entered into the USPS system. How convenient. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF!!!! This company embezzles and steals from the public!!!!
Cheated_Notdefeated Send email
 
Sep 22, 2014

Bad check

I sent my nearly perfect condition iPhone 4s to usell about a week 1/2 ago. They said a company called technollo was the buyer and I received a check for it last Monday, but after I deposited it into my account. Days later it was rejected on the claim there was insufficient funds so I was fined for that as well. So basically they sent me a bad check in exchange for my cellphone. I have written to usell about the manner, but from reading everyone else's experiences I doubt I'll hear any sort of response. This is so distressing knowing full and well you have been ripped off, stolen from. All I want is my phone back at this point, wishful thinking, I know. Wish I would have saw this forum before I decided to use their "services". They decided to not uphold their word on the basis of their business even though I kept my end. Ridiculous this whole thing is. First time being ripped off and I promise it'll be the last.
SRinaldi Send email
 
Sep 10, 2014

uSell is a scam

I sent my son's good condition, fully functional 4th gen ipod touch. They claimed the screen was damaged and wanted to offer me $8 dollars. I said no, send it back. I haven't gotten it back and when I click the postal tracking link provided, there is no tracking information.

So, they stole my kid's ipod.
Kain3526 Send email
 
Sep 7, 2014

USELL Fraud

Sold my Samsung Galaxy S 4 through usell now the buyer isn't even listed USELL won't respond and I never got anything for my phone what a bunch of thieves
Nethaniaelaine Send email
 
Aug 31, 2014

SCAM Don't use!

Had an iPhone 4, great condition. decided to go thru usell because they offered more. Should have read all the reviews and kept my phone. Sure the offer stuck. And they sent a check. Here's the kicker: the offer check bounced! So now I don't have my phone, my offer money, & now charged banking fees because it bounced. No one from the company has contacted me with the matter. This is totally unfair and bad business practice. DONT SURRENDER YOUR PHONES TO THEM. You'll lose you phone and your money. Assholes.
FINDER Send email
 
Jul 6, 2014

HELP

ASS HOLES
this is mean
FINDER Send email
 
Jul 6, 2014

Help.

If you want a good company and trust THEN DONT SCAM! YOU EVEN FREAKING MADE A COMMERCIAL FOR THIS STUPID SCAM!
Willlev Send email
 
May 7, 2014

DO NOT USE USELL

Got quoted $75 for my broken phone when VERY where else offered $40 so I went trough with usell. Sent my phone in and here I am a month later still no check. Extremely frustrated. Someone needs to sue this company. Here is proof people are all getting ripped off.
unhappycustomer27 Send email
 
Apr 20, 2014

bikair and usell suck

i sent my phone over 2 months ago, never recieved my check in the mail. only an email saying its not worth anything. i told them to send it back and they havent. usell.com stole my phone. NEVER use this site, the buyer isnt the problem. this website it. DO NOT USE.
User929544 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

So far not so good

I have several cell phones, from sprint first flip, to the first droid, setting in a box collecting dust, wanted to call this company and
get a quote, but glad i read these reviews.THANKS for schooling me on this company.
Aaron Manns Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Scam

usell ripped me off good about7or 8 cell phones when the class action comes, they forgot that i have that paper that you stick on the package with the numbers on it.thank you. Aaron Manns Mad as hell
USell.com Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

This is a straight up scam be warned

Hi Ploidoe. This is uSell. Depending on which buyer you choose, payment could be sent anywhere from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time they receive your package. They also offer different payment options, such as check and PayPal. Once you quote a device, click on the "see details" link under the offer to find out the buyer's terms and payment options. Our support desk typically answers all emails, but please send a note directly to me at social@usell.com and I will make sure it's addressed. If you have received your payment since this post was added, I hope you'll consider coming back to this site and letting everyone know!
uSell Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

uSell Rebuttal

uSell.com was first launched in October of 2010. We are a publicly traded company and through a round of investing, were about to fund a massive TV campaign that was very successful. However, we were overwhelmed by the consumer response and did not have the back-end scalability that would allow us to handle the massive amount of orders. Because of this, we suffered severe customer service issues. Many, if not all, the complaints on this board date back to that time period and have apparently been re-posted to this board in recent days and weeks.

In June of 2011, our board as well as our senior staff decided to take a new direction. Instead of purchasing electronic devices directly from consumers, we have partnered with several of the leading electronics-buying companies in the country to purchase the devices. This guarantees that no single liquidator will be overwhelmed by a high volume of orders, thereby ensuring a satisfactory customer experience.

The majority of complaints date back to transactions that were made prior to June of 2011. Furthermore, please see our BBB rating, we have an A- rating with the BBB. All of the customer issues have been resolved and we are focused on our new business and providing our customers with an easy and secure way of selling their unwanted electronic devices.
We acknowledge that we did make some mistakes in our early days, but we have done and continue to do everything we can to make it right for every customer. If you have an issue with a current transaction, we strongly encourage you to contact us directly at Support@uSell.com.

For everyone who is concerned about uSell's credibility, here is some information about what the majority of our customers experience with our company, as well as links to customer reviews of our partners: http://www.usell.com/blog/usell-university/proof-that-usell-buyers-will-not-scam-you/.

In addition, uSell was recently recommended on the Today Show: http://video.today.msnbc.msn.com/today/46782770#46782770. We hope this information helps to set your mind at ease.
Usell Sucks!! Send email
 
Mar 11, 2012

Scam

I sent in an iPhone 4s quoted to be worth for $325.
I got $19.00 in return! Usell can rot in my basement!
that site is worth crap! i hope they go bankrupt and end up working at a thrift store!
Ploidoe Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

This is a straight up scam be warned

This company say they'll buy your old cell phones. I sent in my phones on March 9th it is it is the 28th and no response. It was no problem for them to send my so call kit for me to send in my phones free postage. That took three days but i tried to report maybe the phones were stolen in the mail because they claim to reimburse you if anything happen and i haven't got any response. There's no phone number on the website, no address, just an email they don't respond to. This is a straight up scam be warned. I should have done more research before i sent my phones.
Donald Dry Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

This is a straight up scam be warned

i sent in a phone 2months ago and never got my check either did it before and got my check but what can we do about this donald dry .
Viianna Corrales Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

So far not so good

Wow I just saw the commercial and I changed my mind after I read all these commrnts. WOW!!!
Techgeek97 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Scam

i saw the ad on tv thinking hey, i could make a few bucks on a couple phones i have laying around
and when i entered usell into the search bar, i saw this blog about scam stories
I read a bunch and I feel for you guys
if there is ever a lawsuit I will hope for you guys because i feel bad for those who got scamed
please make people aware of this situation so we can save others from the loss of their money
-sincerely, ticked off guy on the sidelines

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    taylor28 - DATA BASE REGISTERED PASSPORTS,DRIVERS LICENSE,ID...
    Changing nationality or making any quality fake or real...
    First Gulf Bank - insurance policy without my permission
    I am soumya, now I am some trouble giving from First Gulf...
    Sedgwick CMS - Texas worker compensation fraudulent policies
    I'm a medical doctor who was kicked out of the Texas...
    Bidwiz - registration fee
    Bidwiz took £59.99 from my account without my...
    segpayeu - who are you and all the complaints
    I have read through my Computer many many complaints that...
    apple iphone 6 - stolen
    Bhatha abdul gani Dwing 603 patel terrace pumphouse...
    Apria HealthCare - Apria
    Apria hasn't serviced my mothers concentrator in...
    Chowking - worst customer service
    I placed a pre order 2-3 days before the event (05/25)...
    Clark Shoes - Melting soles
    Same as everyone elses complaint BEWARE OF CLARKS SHOES....
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username