Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Wal Mart store #2169

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Wal Mart store #2169

User917730 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

damage to vehicle

"It is not the Wal-Mart store that I have the issue with - it is their claims administrator - Claims Management, Inc."

That doesn't mean it is legitimate...
User909896 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

damage to vehicle

Yes, I already know that. And sorry, but there IS NO signage posted ANYWHERE in the parking lot - or near the front of the store that has the damage disclaimer. So as anyone can see, that is an issue.
User908072 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

damage to vehicle

The security employee had no business telling you Walmart was at fault. It is not their job to make that determination.
User917730 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

damage to vehicle

"So as anyone can see, that is an issue."

Are there any signs stating that the store is not responsible for tiger attacks? Stop being so dense and file the claim with your insurance like any other reasonable person would.
User909896 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

damage to vehicle

Additionally - It is not the Wal-Mart store that I have the issue with - it is their claims administrator - Claims Management, Inc. I happen to love my Wal-Mart store.
Disgruntled Customer In PA Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

damage to vehicle

The Wal Mart Super Store was built on a very high hill. On a windy day, I came out to my car to find a shopping cart upended behind my vehicle. The bumper had a significant dent and chipped/spiderwebbed paint where impact occured. I went in to report the incident, and the head of security reviewed the taped footage and took pictures. She told me that it was clearly negligence on their part as they should have had the carts collected. I was told they would file the claim for me. The cart had sailed across from the cart return 2 lanes away and hit my vehicle at a high rate of speed. The incident was captured on their cameras. I expected resolution only to receive a letter from Claims Management Inc - the claims adjustor for Wal Mart. I was told it did not appear that Wal Mart was responsible for the damage. But, they can send me a letter for my insurance !!??
I have gone to this every week store since they opened in their new location, and previous to that I have gone to that store for at least 17 years. This is how Wal Mart allows its loyal customers to be treated? If this is the case, I will no longer frequent this store.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

damage to vehicle

I want you to pay me $5000 because a limb off one of your trees flew off and broke my windshield.
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

damage to vehicle

And yes, that is what your insurance is for.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    cop@vsnl.net - my mobile lost NOKIA 107
    IMEI 1: 355739068123904 IMEI 2: 355739068123912 NOKIA...
    samsung galaxy dueos y - mobile lost while i was in travel
    saumsung galxy dueos y lost number: +91 8125802515 plz...
    documents - http://pobama25.wix.com/johnkenney
    I got my Swedish Driver's License and Swedish...
    Paraco Gas - Horrible Business Practices
    I was a customer of Synergy gas that was purchased by...
    Marriott Vacation Club - Fraud
    Shame on you Marriott Vacation Club To anyone...
    Turkish Airlines - Worst reservation Call center
    Turkish Airlines has the worst reservations call center I...
    Judges Processing Center/award notification commission - Scam Letters
    I have been receiving letters for the past several months...
    Aer Lingus - Poor Service
    We purchased exit row seats for an additional $100 and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username