Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

webbank/bml

United States,
Maryland

Consumer complaints and reviews about webbank/bml

reedagapylove Send email
 
Dec 17, 2014

inquiry from ccb/ppc 9690 deereco rd

they inquired on my credit on 12 /10 /2014 i already had bill me later for long time and then turned to paypal credit .com , i put a fruad alert on my credit reports.
d822hayward Send email
 
Aug 2, 2014

Hard inquiry on my credit report

I have had a pay pal account for years. All of a sudden this Ccb/Bml hard inquiry shows up on my Equifax report. This has lowered my credit score. I am cancelling my pay pal account and will never use them again. Since this credit score determines how much I pay for car insurance, loans, credit cards, jobs, etc. This needs to be stopped!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mgmoore Send email
 
Feb 16, 2014

Inquiry

Inquiry on my credit report that I did not authorize. I will report it to my bank that monitors fraud for me and see what I have to do to get it removed.
pcalcaterra Send email
 
Feb 10, 2014

WEBBANK/BML/ credit inquiry

Do not bother even contacting the company about fraudulent credit inquiry. They tell you to put a fraud alert on your credit company like Equifax. I have requested that they do not run credit inquiries on me and they told me that there was no way to avoid it and all I could do was put a fraud alert on my Equifax account so I would know when one was requested and I could then challenge it. So I locked my credit on Equifax. Inquiry on my credit report is a negative to me-They had no right checking my credit and I want to know who I can report this to. This is a negative on my credit report twice! That drops your score by 10 points!
I never applied for anything that would give them the right to check me out.
The phone number provided is gives you a round robin of automated choices and when you do finally get a person there is nothing they will do about the inquiry.
These people need to be investigated for fraudulent activities. Any suggestions on who to contact to report this company?
User928745 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

please helpppp what i have to do?i have same problem . can we report FBI for this? if yes how can we?
User925196 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

I just put a lock on my credit because I thought someone had stolen my identity. I received a bill from Bill Me later for $250 from Walmart.com. I never shopped there. Aftr seeing thses postes, I wonder if Bill Me Later is up to fraudulent stuff. Something isn't sitting right with me.
MADATBANKS Send email
 
Mar 25, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

PIECE OF SH*T COMPANY, YOU F*CKERS ARE RUINING MY CREDIT AND I NEVER USE PAYPAL YOU STUPID MF'S!!! IM REPORTING YOU TO THE FBI ONLINE COMPLAINT. YOU SOB MESS WITH THE WRONG PERSON.
Dfly3770 Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

The charge and the amount have not shown up on my credit report, only the initial inquiry by WEBBANK/BML. to my credit report is showing up(I have determined that these are the folks associated with Bill Me Later) or BML for short). The amount charge, I filed a fraudulent account with BML and am awaiting the results. They have assured me I will not be responsible for the $120 that was billed to the account. I'll keep you posted. The contact info for BML is 1-866-528-3733.
Yankeegirlvt Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

I have the same problem. Today I got my credit report and it's still being reported and have found no way to contact this company to have it removed. I sent a dispute today and I hope it is removed from my credit report :(
Judith K Thompson Send email
 
Mar 17, 2012

inquiry

this was put on my credit file and report and ive never applied for any kind of credit on or off line. please remove this from my credit file and report. Thank You
T. Hardey Send email
 
Mar 17, 2012

inquiry

Webbank/ bml
9690 Deereco Rd
Timonium, MD 21093
This bank or what ever it is, inquired about my credit. I have never heard or applied for any credit associated with this establishment. People beware of these people. I will do my best to stop these kind of unnecessary inquiries.
Dfly3770 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

d1dj4u, I got a bill me later statement this month for purchases made back in december 2011. I called the company to see what the heck was going on because though I have a pay pal account, i have never signed up for bill me later. They verified my name, social security number, home address but had my old home phone and the email on file was not mine. Additionally, I did not recognize the tag name of the purchaser (arthur, hopkins6868). They concluded that the account was opened frauduently and referred it to that dept. I put a fraud alert on my credit report and wheni pulled a copy of my experian report, I saw an inquiry on the exact day of the bill me later purchase from WEBBANK/BML. I googled the name and up popped bill me later. And it also brought me to this blog. I'm going to contact my local action team with our local team. They investigate things like this. Thanks for posting your info. You helped me realize how serious this really is.
D1dj4u Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

west bank/bml gave me bad credit report and says I owe them money and I did not for fill my payment obligation. I have not made any purchase at all. Pay Pal did tell me about Bill me later program and said that they would send me some more information though email. When I ask them what is it about. They told me that certain company's will except BML when you purchase something through pay pal. I never received any email on this because I was not interest in it. I was only curious because I have a netflix account and I know that they do not except it. Who ever this company is. They are checking my credit report and also charging for it with out authorization from me. Some how they got my information from pay pal. I am very upset. I have been trying to straighten my credit report because I was a victim of Identity theft and I do pay a company for this through my bank. They are the ones who sent me the alert that West Bank/Bml reported me as not paying them money. This is a scam and I can not believe that no one has close this company down from what I read in complaints. I also received a notice that some one did a back ground check on me through public records. I think that is how this company was able to obtain information on me. They got my driver licence number, my social security card, My address and home phone and all public records on me. This company is stealing Identity's and writing up charges and accounts that do not exist in your name. What got me thinking is how did they know that I ask question about it to pay pal. There is a leak at pay pal I think too.
Nlmnn04 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

I have not purchased anything recently using PaPal or BML, but on 2/4/12 I have a posting where they ran a check on my credit report. I agree...that's a negative on my account!!!
Eric54 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

Have used BillMe Later many times in the past and never had an inquiry show up. But I used them just the other day to order an oven part on-line and bingo they do now. Must be from the PayPal thing it is now involved with. Had no idea who or what WEBBANK/BML was when I got the alert, makes sense now ( /BML)= Bill Me Later
Appleannie234 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

This company checked out my credit on 7/2/11 This shows on my credit report.
They had no right checking my credit and I want to know who I can report this to.
This is a negative on my credit report.
I never applied for anything that would give them the right to check me out.
The phone number provided is no longer in service.
These people need to be investigated for fraudulent activities.
I plan to take this as far as necessary and will find out who is snooping into my personal credit history.
Rudeboi131 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

inquiry on my credit report /negative to me

the company that is pulling your credit information is paypal or billme later. I have the samething on my credit report. So if you did any online purchase via anysite using billmelater, they have pulled your credit report. My best advice to you is do some research first to make sure that you have all your ducks in a row.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    hjjkfdkd - Purchase Real and Novelty Passports,id cards,visa
    Top Quality Documents Homes - Purchase Real and Novelty...
    Solve My Love Problem +91-9001354274 - Solve My Love Problem +91-9001354274
    contact number +91-9001354274 vashikaran vashikaran...
    hjjkfdkd - Buy Real Genuine data base Registered Passport, Drivers...
    Top Quality Documents Homes - Purchase Real and Novelty...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username