Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

wells fargo dealer services

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about wells fargo dealer services

lisa1268 Send email
 
Aug 26, 2014

Repo vechile - false claim- I have full coverage

My vehicle got reposed yesterday due to lack of insurance coverage that Wells Fargo falsely claims , I have provided the declaration page from my insurance carrier, I have had full coverage insurance since the start date of the loan, Wells Fargo Insurance department Wanda ph# 800-368-6805 spoke with my insurance carrier yesterday Monday,25,2014 and notated the account Amax ph# Jessie 210-922-8822. I have had full coverage I have faxed the declaration page and so did my insurance provider. I have called and talked to several departments including the reinstate department/ redemption department 1888-937-992. For some reason Wells Fargo dropped the ball and failed to verify my insurance coverage and reposed my vehicle, on my daughters first day of school. I can’t tell you what a nightmare this been. I am hoping you can assist me or please forward to someone who can. My vehicle is at South Texas ph# 210-590-2621. I need my vehicle since it has been reposed due to lack of verifying insurance and the lack of communication between Wells Fargo Insurance department and Amax (my insurance carrier). There is protocol and procedure and this is a nightmare, Wells Fargo stole my vehicle and is very negligence. I am following this with a complaint to the BBB ph# 512-445-2911 fax 512-445-2096. This is unacceptable behavior. Its been 2 days and no assistance. I am current with payments and full coverage.... this is a nightmare!
Paulimom Send email
 
Jan 19, 2014

Heart Surgery Patients car taken

Wells Fargo dealer services is the most terrible outfit. My husband who is 41 suffered a massive heart attack in June 2013 and had to have open heart surgery and a pacemaker a few months later. I being the wife was the only one working with two children maintaining our home, utilities and food was most important. I got two months behind but took a loan from my boss to pay it up. then i was able to make a few on schedule, i missed one and just as the second was coming due i called them to tell them in the next 10 days i would have it current because my husband was awarded disability. I was told rudely that it would need to be approved by a manager, I waited two days called back and was told they had not made a decision then one day later i came out to my car being gone. Now tell my why ... i called them to tell them details, i never avoided them or tried to get out of a payment. They could have said hey, we cant make that arrangement and i would have returned it but to just take it ? my 16 year old daughter had bought me a jacket for Christmas from her own paycheck and it was in the car. I know i will never see it. I never lied to them did they really have to lie to me ? i live in the Tampa Bay area of Florida and Angelo in Tampa is a liar and Carma is a B.
amscode Send email
 
Feb 6, 2013

Unbelievable run around

My daughters car was taken last night/this morning. Wells Fargo apparently only operates on west coast time any time before noon east coast time.

Multiple multiple calls between different agencies. Mostly all horribly hateful. But they did say that it is NOTED in the file that a payment arrangement was made and that we are six days shy of when that payment was scheduled to be made. No explanation why that wasn't honored.

Let me say right now, that this loan did NOT originate from Wells Fargo but was SOLD to Wells Fargo by my bank, without any input from her.

The car is 300 miles from our house. They keep suggesting we drive there and drop off a key. Then wait for a letter to arrive. They've even said they have no idea the cost to get the car back, that the TOW Operator will determine that. I asked for a pay off amount. They cannot give that either.

The Recovery Company that Wells Fargo hired is out of Georgia, we live in Virginia. The Virginia company is a 300 mile trip.

No one knows anything, no one can tell us who can figure this out. So, it's basically a whole day lost work for her, a day lost pay for me (to take her there but that's not going to happen) and now they say it could be a few days before they can figure this out.

They've also informed us that the car can be taken to auction anytime, including before we get the "letter" to tell us how to pay, and what to pay. It can be a considerable distance from our home. Even another State, BUT if she pays she can still pick it up at the Auction house within the next ten days but they can't guarantee where it will be located.

They won't even give a pay off amount. They can make her pay the whole life of the loan even without getting her car back, even though she's tried to pay over and over AND had an arrangement with them. She wasn't even two months behind.

They can and will do this to anyone. BEWARE. If you have an CHOICE do not use WELLS FARGO for any reason.
marley12 Send email
 
Dec 27, 2012

Customer Service

The individuals - Brandon, Luis, Melissa - all in the Portland office, have to be the lowest of the low when it comes to integrity, compassion and deriving any good feelings about themselves when it comes to the work that they do. Wells Fargo Dealer Services is by far the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with and I intend to spread the message. Got behind one month in a payment, have consistently made payments for the last 20 years that I have had car loans and WFDS had zero compassion or desire to find a solution to get my payments on track. I was pressed by Luis on why I missed one car payment - I attempted to explain, as Luis spoke over me, that unexpected expenses came up - including pet bills, and Luis told me I should have paid my car, right? As I have to get to work? I stated no, I actually ride public transit to work. He immediately jumped to the conclusion that my car should be re-po'd then. I asked to speak with someone above him, in hopes that we could have a rational conversation - as Luis's slimey vibe was dripping through my phone, and I got someone even more awful. Brandon. Brandon wouldn't let me speak, Luis was yelling at me in the background. I was completely bullied. Brandon told me I have 10 days to get things on track or I would lose my car. Mind you, I had initially called Luis to make a payment. This company is horrible. I can't find the right words to sufficiently describe how awful my experience was. Melissa was the final person I spoke with today. She was smug and full of fluff. Telling me that Luis had never received any complaints but Brandon has - because he's in collections - like it's okay and to be expected. News flash WFDS, being nicer will get you farther. Deciding to bully your customers - whom I am guessing are a lot like me - professionals that have found themselves in brief periods of financial strain for various reasons, will get more money in your door and likely cost you much less time responding to complaints and/or paying for legal services in defending your awful decisions, as well as your repo men and their trucks. It's not rocket science. I honestly hope that this company goes under and all their horrible employees face the same difficult scenarios and importantly are abused by people who think they hold the power - you Brandon, in Collections. Disgusting.
User929010 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Unwarranted Repossession

Wells Fargo tried to pull a scam on me too. First, they never sent my payment notice claiming they didnt have me in the system, even after calling them 3 times and giving them all info including address, phone number, social security number ect. Well 1 day after my payment was due, still with no known address to send the payment too, WF starts ringing my phone off the hook at work and my home. When I finally get the payment statement, I sent what I agreed to without their late fee. To them this constituted that I didnt pay on time and from there the pyramid scheme started, until my payment finally reached over $600.00 a month because of non payment of their late fee. I made the payments that I signed a contract to make until their non customer service decided to jack them so high and refused to remove that first late charge I finally said F__K IT! "You're gonna eat this car" and was more than happy to see the repo man and took him to the vehicle. This messed up my credit, and since I have bought 3 vehicles (Cash). They tried to take this to court using a local lawyer, but when I told the judge what they did, the lawyer stopped the trial, and spoke with me outside. (They never got their damn judgement, and WON'T.) Also if you anything like this happen report it to the BBB and keep a record, I did : )... and it sure came in handy. Couldn't never get my credit rating back up but that's just a matter of time knowing not to deal with Wells Fargo anymore. I'm sure that bailout money from my taxes covered their butts on my vehicle.
User917730 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Unwarranted Repossession

"but what you are failing to realize is that people find themselves in unfortunate situations. "

One can understand this and disregard it is irrelevant at the same time, which it is.
User929010 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Unwarranted Repossession

Wells Fargo tried to pull a scam on me too. First, they never sent my payment notice claiming they didnt have me in the system, even after calling them 3 times and giving them all info including address, phone number, social security number ect. Well 1 day after my payment was due, still with no known address to send the payment too, WF starts ringing my phone off the hook at work and my home. When I finally get the payment statement, I sent what I agreed to without their late fee. To them this constituted that I didnt pay on time and from there the pyramid scheme started, until my payment finally reached over $600.00 a month because of non payment of their late fee. I made the payments that I signed a contract to make until their non customer service decided to jack them so high and refused to remove that first late charge I finally said F__K IT! You're gonna eat this car and was more than happy to see the repo man and took him to the vehicle. This messed up my credit, and since I have bought 3 vehicles (Cash). They tried to take this to court using a local lawyer, but when I told the judge what they did, the lawyer stopped the trial, and spoke with me outside. (They never got their damn judgement, and WONT.) Also if you anything like this happen report it to the BBB and keep a record, I did : )... and it sure came in handy. Couldn't never get my credit rating back up but that's just a matter of time knowing not to deal with Wells Fargo anymore. I'm sure that bailout money from my taxes covered their butts on my vehicle.
User928376 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

Unwarranted Repossession

Toyota Fan, kind of harsh...wow. Not sure who you are responding to, but what you are failing to realize is that people find themselves in unfortunate situations. Perfect example, I am sure you have the answer to all of the homeless post-war vets. What just kill them all? You conclude with a reference to God in a very devilish manner...if you are a true God-fearing person and a Christian, then you would have a more non-judgmental attitude..."Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned: forgive, and ye shall be forgiven" (Luke 6:37)...just food for thought before you include "God" in your verbiage.
User928376 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

Unwarranted Repossession

PS...Toyota Fan, you might want to re-read what you respond to. I never said having to pay was unacceptable. I am more than willing to pay what I owe including recovery costs. Re-reading before responding helps prevent the statement..."an empty wagon makes the most noise."
User763942 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Unwarranted Repossession

Having to pay what you owe us unacceptable??? Wow! I love how those who make bad life choices blame others for their decisions to justify not paying in full what they signed on a contract . They cry like 2 year old little girls, oh, this happened, whaa, whaaa, whaaaa. Oh, that happened, whaa, whaaa, whaaaa. You're a big meanie for not letting me be a deadbeat and not pay my debt. How low can one go?
I hope to God that these people don't reproduce to further spread their selfish, childish, DNA to further pollute the gene pool.
User928376 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Unwarranted Repossession

After being laid off, I filed for bankruptcy, but opted to keep my vehicle as I was up on the payments. This morning I awakened to my husband telling me that either my Toyota truck had been stolen or repossessed. After being transferred to several different numbers to only find out that the people I needed to speak with would not be in the office until 8am (PST), I called my local police department since I am in the EST time zone. It was confirmed that it had indeed been repossessed. My problem is not that I could not make the payments, but that I do not receive monthly statements regarding my account. After calling during normal business hours, I was told once your account is under the bankruptcy umbrella, you no longer receive statements. Okay, strike one. If this is the case, then why during 2011 did I receive approximately 4 out of the year? Of course, the rep did not have an answer for this mishap. With them having all of my information from home address, mailing address, home phone and even email, no one attempted to contact me. Strike two. Now I have to wait until Monday in order to find out the total cost of my vehicle plus recovery costs because I cannot go back on a monthly payment plan. This amount I will need to have within 20 days. Strike three. Now that my bankruptcy has been discharged, they were very clear in letting me know that if I do not pay the costs, I will be held liable. This is completely unacceptable and should not be the case. This situation would not exist if it were not for their complete disregard for and lack of communication. I am not sure who I need to contact, but it will not end here.
User928427 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

Unwarranted Repossession

Wells Fargo (i call it Wells Fu@@o) did the same thing to me! I am an emergency room RN of 30 years. I got injured, and short term disability became long term disability, and finally SSDI. Long story short, i got behind 2 months on my (on time, every time) payment, but keep in contact with Wells F@@ko about my situation. I told them i only needed 10 days to get caught up on payment, and would not be late again. They agreed with this. 3 days later, a tow truck shows up, and driver said Wells F@@ko sent him. I went and got the keys, bag, and a screwdriver. Threw my belongings in the bag, took my tags off, then opened the garage door, and handed the driver the keys. I told him to have a nice day, and go tell Wells F@@ko to go F@@k themselves sideways, Then waived buh, bye in my pretty red leg cast from the front porch. I have, and will never pay then a friggin dime on that vehicle. They screwed me, now they are gonna get screwed rite back! Cant wait till they go under! I would never do business with them, for any reason again! I would not even do CPR on them, just stand there and watch them die! Liars!
Screwedbywellsfargo Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor service

We fell behind on our auto loan, and wells fargo repossesed our vehicle. We had to come up with $1, 900 to reinstate the loan, which was sent by moneygram to them on a Friday morning. We have to pay an additional $25 a day in storage fees. When the car was repossesed, I contacted them and have been working on this for over 5 days, they have their money, I don't have my car and I now owe $150 in storage fees. Because of an error in wells fargo sending the release fax to the wrong phone number, there will be another day of storage fees assesed. They showed absolutely no concern for their mistake, put no effort in to helping us get our car back in a timely manner, and were all around rude and difficult to work with. At one point an employee told me, "if I show you compassion, I have to show everyone compassion..." That statement basically sums up the service provided by wells fargo. I urge anyone of you reading this that may have a vehicle financed by wells fargo to strongly reconsider, no vehicle is worth the amount of aggravation this company has caused us.
I wonder how much the employees of wells fargo were paid for their souls?
FED UP BEYOND Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Poor service

I'm going through the same ordeal they never notified me that my car was out for repo i sent them there money like promised and these snakes have my money and my car no one will work with me . i have turned them into the attorney general and i have contacted an attorney . they are also trying to charge me for everyday my car is being held . I'm so fed up beyond words .. If i knew what i know now i would of never financed a car through them
Angry_brittany Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dispicable Customer Service

I'm not crying because my car was repo'd, I realize I was in the wrong there and rectified the situation. As I stated, I was able to make the payment in a timely fashion; which is why I went to pick up car.

Let's change it from a car to a phone. Say your phone company took your phone because you were late on payments. Your perfectly functioning phone. You fulfilled the requirements to get your phone back but once you got it, all the buttons were smashed and the screen was cracked. Would you say it was your fault because you bought a phone "you couldn't afford" even though the phone was damaged when it was in your phone company's possession?

Wells Fargo took my car - as they had every right to do. They do/did not have the right to damage the vehicle then turn a blind eye and act as if it was the other guy's fault. 'The Other Guy' being someone they commissioned/employed.

If they aren't in the wrong, why aren't they returning any of my phone calls?
Ellen67 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dispicable Customer Service

I understand your point. It has nothing to do with the payments of the car- but the accountability of the third party who mishandled your car. And they should be accountable if they damaged the car. You know if you chose to let WF keep the repo, WF would hold you responsible for the repairs before they send it to auction, if they don't make the third party responsible. That shouldn't happen but you know WF won't just take the loss caused by the third party; so why should you take the loss for damages by the third party. There must be some information which gives you direction to proceed. Good luck.
Angry_brittany Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dispicable Customer Service

My car was repo'd a couple weeks ago because I was late on my payments - standard story there; except the week before it was taken I had made a good faith payment saying I would be able to send more once I got paid on the Thursday the following week. My car was taken on Tuesday. 2 Days before I planned on sending a huge bulk payment.

I was able to transfer funds in a timely manner but when I finally got information about where my car could be picked up, I was told it was at Manheim in Fontana. Fontana! I live in San Diego. How the hell was I supposed to get to Fontana without a vehicle?!?

I made the appointment for 11.4.11, arranged a couple different times with friends and made the 2+ hour trip to Fontana. Upon my arrival, I was immediately asked if there was anything wrong with my vehicle. "Nope, nothing." Then I overheard the guy asking for gas and a jump. Concerned, I asked if "jump" was a code word or if it meant what I thought it did. No, you're car won't start." I was assured by his officemate who said it was probably just the battery and that they remove all gas from vehicles during transit (umm...I had filled up my tank a day prior - goodbye to another $50) After several moments, Giovanni told me my car wasn't operating properly, it was likely the gas-pump and advised that I should contact my bank.

I called Rocky at Wells Fargo Dealer Services. He went through the condition reports, said they all stated the car was in good condition at every stop along the way and that I needed to take it up with Manheim.

What do you mean? I didn't hire these people. They don't work for me. Why am I now responsible for something I had no part in? Someone along the way damaged my car, I had taken a day off work (not to mention my friend who drove me there), driven 2 hours to find that my car wasn't running properly and everyone involved was playing the finger pointing game?!?

Giovanni @ Manheim made a phone call to his supervisor, Nicole, who said the managers were in a meeting and would be until 1. I was told that since it was Friday, it was unlikely anything would happen with car that day.

I asked to see the vehicle. How did I know they weren't making the entire story up? I was told I couldn't enter the storage facility but that my car would be visible through the fence. My friend and I located my car. Noted that it was in spot it had clearly not been stored in and was so close to other vehicles there was not way it was towed there. It had been running properly enough to move it the spot it currently sat. I also noted, the bottom of the front bumper had been pulled loose and was hanging near the ground. Needless to say, before this whole situation, that was not like that.

Defeated, my friend and I returned to San Diego. What am I supposed to do now?

The following Monday (11.7), I left a message for Rocky @ Wells Fargo Dealer Services and spoke with Giovanni @ Manheim. Giovanni told me he had left messages for his managers, Nicole, who didn't return his call, and, David Thompson, who also hadn't responded.
I called back on Wednesday (11.9) to be told Manheim's condition report said the car came in as a "non-runner" according to David Thompson. Weird, since there wasn't any mention of that at any point prior to the Friday I had tried to 'will call' my vehicle or even when I was contacting Wells Fargo. If that was case, why has Giovanni asked me if there was anything wrong with my car if they already declared it as a 'non-runner'!? Also disturbing, is that the tow truck driving actually drove the car to reposition it to load it on his tow truck. Something's definitely not making sense here and I'm getting the run-around. I left a message for Rocky @ Wells Fargo Dealer Services - thinking they might care if the companies they employed to repo their vehicles damaged "their" cars along the way.

Did I mention when I first spoke with Rocky @ Wells Fargo Dealer Services, he actually said they had to find out why so many cars end up in disprepair after being taken to Manheim? Right. Fishy!!!

On Friday, 11.11.11, I left another message for Rocky @ Wells Fargo asking him to please call me back. I had done everything they asked of me and to be strung along for as long as I had was unacceptable.

I left another message for Rocky @ Wells Fargo Dealer Services today. I am beyond frustrated with this entire process, with both these companies. My car was running perfectly fine before it was taken into their custody. It's such a scam. They have you in such a position, you feel like a low-down dirty dog, as though you have no rights or say so in the matter. They give you just enough information then drop bombs once you've done what they ask.

This is unacceptable. I will tell everyone I know, post on every site and call daily until this issue is resolved.
Stopthebs Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dispicable Customer Service

You bought a car you couldn't afford so you had to finiance it through a shyster outfit. It was your choice and you should of known the risk. It's time for you to grow up and stop crying like a two year old little girl. You are the only one to blame.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    P C Richard & Son - Because of this P C Richard and Son in Paramus NJ has...
    Two years ago, paid my account off and found out two years...
    Kopalo - Buy Real Quality fake passports,driver's...
    Best Quality Novelty Fake IDs and Passports,Marriage...
    Hotter Shoes & Ecco - Disintegrating soles
    Three pairs of lace up shoes two from Hotter Shoes and one...
    Kopalo - BEST QUALITY PASSPORTS, DRIVER LICENSE, IDs ALL REGISTER...
    Best Quality Novelty Fake IDs and Passports,Marriage...
    cop@vsnl.net - I lost my mobile(Samsung Galaxy Ace Duos) on...
    Respected Sir, I lost my mobile(Samsung Galaxy...
    backroom casting couch - backroom casting
    All the girls...all the young, poor innocent girls... He...
    CHEVROLET MOTORS WORLDWIDE LTD. - winning chevrolet captiva n cash prize
    i got msg from chevclaims-desk@gmail.com that i won the...
    Samsung mobile - lost mobile need help for tracking
    Mobile Name: Samsung S duos IMEI:...
    656555774444 - loans Business Loans International Loans Personal Loans
    We give out loans ranging from Home loans Auto Loans Car...
    Lebara mobile - no internet just money taking, no helpdesk
    no internet just money taking, no helpdesk paid for 3GB...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username