Submit a Complaint

1800toolrepair.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about 1800toolrepair.com

Ken Dobbe Send email
 
Dec 6, 2016

Unauthorized charges, Unable to contact

On 12-1-16 I made an on-line purchase of a nailer gun case, using my VISA thru 1-800-TOOL REPAIR. Three hours later, I was notified by VISA of 4 attempts at fraudulent purchasing using my VISA. Luckily VISA was diligent and caught the attempts Days later, not suspecting 1-800-TOOL REPAIR of this, I tried to reach the company, using every prompt for every department to find out the status of my order. Every office had an excuse as to why I must leave a message. Becoming concerned, I checked consumer complaints on this company and was amazed to see several complaints identical to mine. I now believe that it was not coincidental that the fraudulent charges were right after this order. I cancelled VISA to terminate this order. Beware of this company.
Fraud Alert Send email
 
Nov 18, 2016

Unauthorized Credit Card Charges

I placed order for a part in late October 2016. The next day, I had a large charge against my card from another merchant. I then tried to call 1800Tool many times to check on validity of my order but no one ever answered the phone. A couple of days later I had numerous charges against my card from all over the country. When comparing my experience with other recent reviews on the internet, it is very obvious that there is a connection between placing an order with this vendor and unauthorized use of your credit card.
fireaman_bob Send email
 
Nov 14, 2016

Unauthorized Cc charges

Right after placing an order on this website I got hit with a bunch of unauthorized credit card charges. I've never had this happen before so there's no doubt in my mind it came from them. Stay away!!
Basden Send email
 
Jun 4, 2014

will not answer my phone calls

The part I ordered has not been received, yet the part has been charged to my credit card. Have tried for 3 days to phone have always got a recording stating we are busy will call you back when its your turn.

C.E.
HAMILTON DIXON, MD Send email
 
Jun 20, 2012

will jnot return phone calls

i BOUGHT A HOSE AND PRESSURE GUN FOR A dEwALT PRESSURE WASHER. The hose was correct, but the pressure gun would not fit. I've called repeatedly for permission to send back the gun but with no response.
Whoever filled this order did not pay attention to the fittings.
This is for a DeWalt pressure washer 3100psi.

HAMILTON S. DIXON, MD
706-766-3343
[email protected]
Cyan Carrington Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonest, deceptive business practices

I have used this company several times. I found them to be professional. My parts arrived in a timely fashion. Perhaps some of you prefer to complain about everything under the sun and have too much time on your hands.
Partsguy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonest, deceptive business practices

Derek, we're sorry that you're frustrated by the delayed delivery of your part due to back order issues with the manufacturer. It frustrates us when we can't get the parts our customers need as quickly as they would like to have them. Unfortunately, as you are aware from our email conversation throughout the order process, as this is a back order issue related to the manufacturer and their production, our hands are tied. I trust you've received the email notification that you've been credited for the full amount you paid. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Feel free to contact me if you'd like to discuss this matter further.

Will
1-800ToolRepair.com
Parkerduplexes Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonest, deceptive business practices

i agree 1800toolrepair.com is a bad website. i ordered a part on jan 8, as of Feb 9 they still have not shipped it. however they charged my card jan 8. I emailed them many times with no reply. I phoned them and i got a girl on the phone who said she didnt know when they would ship it. she said they didnt have my part in stock and could not tell me when they would.

very dishonest. i think it is a scam or they are just incompetent.

Derek
Mr. Tool123 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Dishonest, deceptive business practices

Beware of these guys!!!
The owner is the worst of the bunch. They are very dishonest, They'll lie to you, sit on your tools for months, and tell you your parts are on order, when they really aren't! Apparently they continue to have internal issues, which is reflected in the way they treat their customers. STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS!!! There are better places for tool repair, or if you just need to order parts...

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username