Submit a Complaint

1MiniMe Bobblehead

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about 1MiniMe Bobblehead

ISS Send email
 
Apr 18, 2013

Terrible Product and Service

After placing my order in February 2012, I have still not received my items as of April 2013. Updates were sent rarely and randomly and it even took Groupon contacting them after I hadn't heard from them for four months to get the project moving again. David Garneau, the "owner" contacted me, shortly after Groupon had stepped in on my behalf, and apologized and told me that he would personally oversee my order (Of Note: I never heard from him again).

When I originally placed the order, I paid the extra amount to be able to comment as much as was needed. The photos to approve (especially when in the clay stage) were always very under lit so it was extremely hard to tell what the face and body truly looked like. I also numerously asked to see side and back views to comment on but was only sent images a couple of times even after "changes" were made. After starting to take screen shots for a record on my end, I realized that many times none of my corrections were made, even after waiting 3-4 weeks for "new" images to approve. Because the clay photos were incomplete and dark, once we got to the painting stage, I very quickly noticed problems with the sculpting but was told that it was too late to change anything.

After about six months, I was so frustrated with the process and design, I asked them to just stop and refund me the money. They refused. Now after having "approved" the clay form, I have spent months waiting and commenting and they still can't seem to match colors from my original submitted photos on such things as the belt buckle being brass and not silver as well as that the pants are a different color than the shoes. And again I have had to re-comment on corrections that I have asked for numerous times. It's all maddening.

I just want people to know that even though there seem to be "glowing" reviews on other sites, the truth is there are numerous people that have had similar problems as shown with the other reviews here if you take the time to search around versus the many "glowing" reviews which actually sound like a marketing person from the company wrote them.

My best advice is to stay away and spend your money elsewhere.
Anti-SEO Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Bobblehead not what I ordered

What kind of narcissistic retard gets one of these?
Minime My Ass! Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

Bobblehead not what I ordered

I ordered two bobbleheads through 1MiniMe. One bobblehead is a pretty good likeness of the photos I submitted. The other is not. They send photos of the clay sculpted head that you either approve or ask for revisions to be made. I did ask for revisions and the clay sculpted head looked pretty good. The next step is the painted head process. When I reviewed the photos, I knew something wasn't right, so I asked for the hair to be repainted. It was and I verified the head. When I received the bobblehead, it was not the same one that had been sculpted! I have proof because I printed the photos of the sculpted head, which I'm thankful for. They are no longer available on my account! I have sent emails back and forth daily with this company but they refuse to work with me, even though I have proof they painted and mailed the wrong bobblehead. Do not order from this company.
Carrie 97220 Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Ridiculous waiting time

TOTALLY AGREE!!! I too placed my order in October 2011 after seeing it on Groupon. I received pictures to approve of the head sculpture fairly quick. I have to tell you it was WAY off! When I asked them to fix the nose...which looked more like a beak...they sent me another pic a week later that was pointy and turned up at the end! Again nothing like a the pictures I sent! When I asked again to please look at the pictures i sent and fix thee nose i was asked to spend more money for unlimited fixes. That you are only aloud to adk for one fix otherwise. I feel like that should have been my first clue this was not going to go smoothly. You can not call for answers. Emails are only responded to when they feel like it. I spent about $150 for a gift for my sons coach. How disappointing that he will probably not eve be my sons coach when or if we get it! Its now March 7the. Still just getting excuses. Chinese New Year ...waiting on paint department...no answer back at all...this went from something i was sooo excited about to a complete headache!!! I regret this purchase for sure!!!
Hmy Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

Ridiculous waiting time

I ordered bobbleheads from 1MiniMe after reading about a deal that they had on Groupon. I was too late to get the groupon so I paid full price for my bobbleheads as the website looked very professional and reputable. Now I know that you can't base your decisions on solely on how a website is designed. The first problem occurred when I received my credit card bill and realized that I was charged an international fee when I ordered the bobbleheads. Nowhere on the website does it say that they are based out of Hong Kong and that the customer will be charged an international fee. The second, and main, problem is occurring right now. I ordered my bobbleheads around the end of October and it is now the middle of February and I still have not received anything. They claim that the bobbleheads take 8-12 weeks; obviously this is taking a lot longer than 12 weeks. They send pictures for review after each stage of bobblehead making, but I only received one picture, and that was for the first stage which was the head of the statue. It took so long that when I emailed them they said that they have had complaints about not receiving any sculpting status updates and that this has been happening alot since they moved to a new studio. First of all, if you're going to move to a new studio you should keep track of all the orders and not forget anything. Customers fuel your business and conveniently 'forgetting/losing' an order is not acceptable. It's been 3 months and the only part of the statue that I am sure is made is the head. At this rate, I feel like I will never get my statue and find it ridiculous that I have to constantly email them for an update; which is another thing. The only way to contact them is by email... I will say that they do respond fairly quickly but that does not outweigh all the cons. I will advise anyone that plans on using this company to steer clear and save your money and time. There are other companies that provide the same service with better results. Oh, and I almost forgot, I was told that they only have 1 sculptor...really????

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username