Submit a Complaint

1MiniMe

Hong Kong

Consumer complaints and reviews about 1MiniMe

Tilliebird Send email
 
Aug 20, 2012

It's been 7 months and still no product...

I never, NEVER write on these sites but I am so angry about this. My story short -
I bought a 1MiniMe Groupon and then paid extra for features and unlimited approval etc.
- I placed an order (and was charged) for a custom Bobble-head doll on February 28, 2012.
- By March 23 I had received no correspondence so I wrote to them. They told me that they would get back to me within 4 weeks.
- April 11 and 15 I received an email with some pictures to approve for my product (I paid extra to approve each step). I approved two of the four steps even though the pictures were horrible and really looked nothing like the pictures I attached.
- I heard nothing back until I wrote to them on June 21 and asked them to refund my money as I had no more correspondence from them. They told me that they won't refund my money because they had already started making it but they would put a rush on it.
- I never heard from them again. It is now August 20, almost 7 months after I placed the order - and I have heard nothing. I am trying to get a refund through the company I paid through (PAYPAL) or through my credit card linked to my account but I have not heard anything yet and they say that they most likely will not be able to get me a refund since it has been so long. I tried to give them time to finish (since it is a custom order) but even their site said that it would take between 72 hours (for non-custom orders) and to add a week for each step to be approved (in my case 4) so it should have taken no longer than 2 months at the most. Anyway, just adding my voice to the mix. This company is a sham.
User922274 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Bobblehead looks subhuman

Hey guys, thats good David gave you unlimited changes, but its useless when in each step they dont really correct anything much, and the dolls to begin with are crap! Good luck to you all, but dont expect much and consider this a loss
User922274 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2012

Bobblehead looks subhuman

Hey guys, that's good David gave you unlimited changes, but it's useless when in each step they don't really correct anything much, and the dolls to begin with are crap! Good luck to you all, but don't expect much and consider this a loss
User926943 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

Bobblehead looks subhuman

Thanks for posting this! Working on getting a bobblehead of my husband. Same issues. I am sure the first "draft" was from a template. The creation was so far off the mark again and again. I sent an email this week as I'm so disappointed in the outcome so far. We'll see what happens. I'll keep you posted.
User926566 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Bobblehead looks subhuman

Update: last night after reading your complaint, and then providing a (very) short summary of my own frustrations (I could have written a detailed list "a mile long"), I wrote David from 1MiniMe (by using the email address you posted for him -- thank you) and attached my ever-growing list of complaints of their process. He responded quickly, providing me unlimited changes at no additional costs. I appreciate that since, one of my 2 dolls is awful and may never get to a final stage. The other doll is pretty good, but the same requests for changes do not get changed correctly so, I appreciate the complimentary unlimited changes! I still have a lot of frustrations with the company and its communication, but this at least has helped -- for the time being.
bcooper58 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Doll Looks Nothing Like Picture

I finally quit fighting these folks. Never a change made after comments were submitted. Final product looks nothing like the sunmitted pictures. A complete rip off - avoid at all costs! The ultimate upsale with extremely poor result. By far the worst purchase of my lifetime!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Poor customer service, poor representation on groupon, and a worthless product!
User926566 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Bobblehead looks subhuman

Wow, I am ready to strangle this company! I am so frustrated. I ordered two dolls. Each artist sends a photo of the front view and the side view. But one artist keeps sending the side view IN THE DARK and TURNED AWAY from the photo. How in tarnation am I to judge the accuracy of the doll? So, it's a wasted "viewing", which happened shockingly repeatedly, and soon...boom...you're hit with the old $15 to make additional changes. They have continued to sneak in additional fees from the beginning. I am horrified and would have never done this. I could go on forever with the ridiculous events that have occurred, but will stop for now. I'm considering filing complaints through your above stated process, Groupon and the BBB. Maybe Yelp.
User922274 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Bobblehead looks subhuman

Glad you found it helpful. It brought closure to me. Treat the money you spent and overall a loss cause so it won't be as frustrating. 1minime won't send out your bobblehead until humans become extinct! People have been waiting for their orders since Oct!
User923577 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Bobblehead looks subhuman

Thanks for posting this. I went through your steps 1 (received refund because 1minime had not marked it as redeemed since I am still trying to get the product right) and 2. The entire experience of trying to get a bobblehead from 1minime has been extremely frustrating over the past 4-5months!
User922274 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

Bobblehead looks subhuman

Hey guys, sick of 1minime?

I’M DOING EVERYTHING TO FIGHT 1MINIME. IF WE ALL PARTICIPATE, HOPEFULLY WE MIGHT GET SOME RESULTS!

This was my step-by-step procedure:
1. Contact Groupon to get a refund on your Groupon vouchers you used. They did refund me the full amount back to my credit card. Call them directly 1-877-788-7858 Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm CST

2. File a complaint through E-CONSUMER. Under https://econsumer.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/

Details to enter under “Your Complaint”:
Name of company: Unitune Concept Ltd
Website: http://www.1minime.com
Email address: [email protected]
Street Address:
Loft 806 in Capitol Center
5-19 Jardine’s Bazaar
City: Causeway Bay
Country: Hong Kong

Company Contact Person: David Garneau
Company phone: Country Code: HONG KONG- 852 Phone Number: 81990229

Type of Transaction: Other—Explain in comments field
Problem Encountered: Defective/Poor quality

Additional Comments (edit as you please, but this is what I wrote):
1minime claims itself as a company that produces self portrait customized bobbleheads of its customers. But it is forcing and manipulating customers to accept poor quality products -- the dolls DO NOT look like its customer’s submitted photos, and passing it off as 100% handmade.

It also claims that the user is able to comment and reject the sculptures until the user is 100% satisfied with the production. However, after the 5th modification, user is needed to pay another fee of $15 for further modification-- clearly manipulative of its terms.

From it's Facebook site: "1minime is selling handmade 3D statues of yourself, shipped directly to your door in 72H."

Ironically it has a clause
12.2
"Every modification requested by the customer will add 1 week to the delivery time. "

This has resulted in months of production time and most customers have not been receiving their orders. For the customers who have received their orders, their sculptures look significantly different and absolutely poorly produced. Contact with the merchant’s representative David Garneau ([email protected]) have resulted in rude customer service and he has refused a refund. Their conduct of business has been misleading and unethical, leaving customers with substandard service and products.


3. DISPUTE A TRANSACTION IN PAYPAL OR CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY. Paypal won't accept disputes after 45 days, but it at least records a log. So if enough of us do this, it will get noticed!
For Paypal Resolution centre: https://www.paypal.com/ca/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_complaint-view&nav=0.4

Enter the same details as above, edit if necessary!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username