Submit a Complaint

1MiniMe

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about 1MiniMe

Shogun_STi Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

unwilling to work with me for return

I’M DOING EVERYTHING TO FIGHT 1MINIME. IF WE ALL PARTICIPATE, HOPEFULLY WE MIGHT GET SOME RESULTS!

This was my step-by-step procedure:
1. Contact Groupon to get a refund on your Groupon vouchers you used. They did refund me the full amount back to my credit card. Call them directly 1-877-788-7858 Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm CST

2. File a complaint through E-CONSUMER. Under https://econsumer.ftccomplaintassistant.gov/
Details to enter under “Your Complaint”:
Name of company: Unitune Concept Ltd
Website: http://www.1minime.com
Email address: [email protected]
Street Address:
Loft 806 in Capitol Center
5-19 Jardine’s Bazaar
City: Causeway Bay
Country: Hong Kong

Company Contact Person: David Garneau
Company phone: Country Code: HONG KONG- 852 Phone Number: 81990229

Type of Transaction: Other—Explain in comments field
Problem Encountered: Defective/Poor quality

Additional Comments (edit as you please, but this is what I wrote):
1minime claims itself as a company that produces self portrait customized bobbleheads of its customers. But it is forcing and manipulating customers to accept poor quality products -- the dolls DO NOT look like its customer’s submitted photos, and passing it off as 100% handmade.

It also claims that the user is able to comment and reject the sculptures until the user is 100% satisfied with the production. However, after the 5th modification, user is needed to pay another fee of $15 for further modification-- clearly manipulative of its terms.

From it's Facebook site: "1minime is selling handmade 3D statues of yourself, shipped directly to your door in 72H."

Ironically it has a clause
12.2
"Every modification requested by the customer will add 1 week to the delivery time. "

This has resulted in months of production time and most customers have not been receiving their orders. For the customers who have received their orders, their sculptures look significantly different and absolutely poorly produced. Contact with the merchant’s representative David Garneau ([email protected]) have resulted in rude customer service and he has refused a refund. Their conduct of business has been misleading and unethical, leaving customers with substandard service and products.


3. DISPUTE A TRANSACTION IN PAYPAL OR CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY. Paypal won't accept disputes after 45 days, but it at least records a log. So if enough of us do this, it will get noticed!
For Paypal Resolution centre: https://www.paypal.com/ca/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_complaint-view&nav=0.4

Enter the same details as above, edit if necessary!
Pilatesgirl Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

unwilling to work with me for return

I found 1minime to be totally unhelpful as well. I waited 14 weeks for mine that was a gift for my boss and when I got it, it looked nothing like him. No luck with customer service. Waste of money, lack of customer service and seems more interested in giving their artists "time off" than actually doing good work. Too bad others have had a bad experience as well...
E-moo Send email
 
Mar 16, 2012

unwilling to work with me for return

I bought a groupon for 1 mini me bobble head statue. It didnt look like me when I got it. It takes you through phases that you have to approve and then moves on to the next phase. Well, I reluctently approved the sculpting phase, which you can't see too well because it's dark clay. The next phase was the painting and it looked nothing like me. I did not approve it and requeste a few changes. It then came back and looked exactly the same. I thot (stupid as I was) maybe I just can't see the changes well and it will look better in person. It came in the mail and was horrible. The head was not a very good bobble and the dress had chips out of it and it looked like someone else. Absolutly nothing like me. I bought it for my husband as a gift and he said it was horrible. He said send it back. I called them and stated my dislike and could we please get a refund or somthing like that. They said, "I'm sorry we can do nothing for you. I pled my case and they said we're sorry but can't do anything. They offered a 10% coupon on another order. HA! I said NEVER! I have to give this unfavorable review to let all who are considering this company to please change your mind. They will not work with you. You're just going to be out of luck and a lot of $$. I'm sending it back to them to put in their unhappy customer file. Thanks for listening...Horribly not satisfied customer...
Dima Faris Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Product Never Completed or Delivered

I am facing the same problem with them!! I submitted my order beginning of November for my sister's birthday in first week of December, till now I didn't get my order delivered. I paid full amount (USD $370) for my product.. and I am really worried now as they keep telling me it's still in production phase. I only validated the first stage. Till now they still didn't paint it or finalize it. How can I have this Issue escelated.. or to who?
BellaRose5 Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

Product Never Completed or Delivered

I bought the Groupon for $30 ($60 value) and then paid an extra $63 on top of that for the item and shipping. The item was supposed to be delivered between 8-12 weeks; I planned it as a Christmas gift, but figured if it didn't arrive by then, I'd maybe just wrap the final picture I'd received and give the real thing a few days later. However, after 12/23, I received no updates (it's now 2/19, so two months later), and each time I email them to ask for status, they say they have no idea, the artists are on vacation, etc, and I should just keep waiting. I asked for a refund, and they refuse. It's been almost 4 months since I placed my order, and I still have no idea when or if I'm going to receive the item.
Mulligan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

HORRIBLE SERVICE

I too, have had HUGE problems with this company! I purchased a deal through Groupon for a birthday gift for my nephew. Sent my photos in and got my first sculpture "proof". It looked NOTHING like the photo I sent!

After 8 (stressful) rounds of looking a sculpture proofs, and having huge of communication issues with the company. I finally approved the first stage and then received a proof of the painted bobble. I was flabberghasted! It looked NOTHING like what I approved in the last proof! I sent numerous e-mails trying to get an answer as to what went wrong, I was getting no where. The only response I was getting was form e-mails, not addressing the issue.

I contacted Groupon, who sent me an e-mail for their contact, that was supposed to speak English. He only had basic English and I was still getting no where. I was eventually sent an email stating that "the artists have full artistic discretion, and in no way does the sculpture have to resemble the photo". WHAT, isn't the whole point to get a end result that looks like YOU (or the person in the photo)!

After complaining to Groupon, the refunded the money I paid them, luckily!

I informed my contact at 1MiniMe that I would like to cancel my order, after more arguing back and forth they finally agreed to refund the rest of my purchase, with a 25% restocking fee. I agreed, happy to get anything back. They said it would take 10 days to refund. Weeks went by, no refund. So once again, I contacted 1MiniMe asking about my refund. They THEN tell me the refund has to go through my PayPal account. I tried to explain to them I did not pay by PayPal, but by credit card.

Currently I am still arguing back and forth, as they are refusing to put the purchase back on my credit card, or send a cheque, and I am refusing to open a PayPal account.

My nephew's birthday is in 2 days, and I have NO gift and NO refund from 1MiniMe! I initially made my order in October, and it is now February!

I don't give a crap any more if I get my refund, it is WAY too frustrating dealing with the lack of English and the lack of customer service. BEWARE of this company, DO NOT waste your time, money or SANITY! What a joke! DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
YSLin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

HORRIBLE SERVICE

I wish I saw your complaint before I have anything to do with this company. They are horrible, improfessional! after submitting my order, they sent an email saying there will be 15 extra days delay for Chinese new year. I replied and said they should inform us BEFORE the order, guess what they reply? an article of discliamer, basically saying there's nothing we can do about the "production time", as customers, we just have to suck up and wait. What kind of customer service answers questions with a discliamer!? the kind that don't give a fxxk!! oh i'm so pissed!!! NEVER AGAIN
Denisey48 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

HORRIBLE SERVICE

I am having similar problems. I just refused the face molding stage, as it doesn't look anything like the pictures I have sent in. Also contacted customer service, no response yet. Will see what happens next...
Bill_in Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

HORRIBLE SERVICE

I paid $100 to get a custom bobblehead made by this company. I paid extra to have unlimited contact during the building of the bobblehead. It is VERY difficult to communicate with the artists as they are in hong kong and do not understand english. I was having a problem with the molding stage and the artists would not send me a picture of the rear of the head, and after several attempts they just pushed the order ahead without my approval. I emailed the "customer service" several times and they refuse to take responsibility for anything. They just told me they "hope I understand" why the order was pushed ahead without my consent. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY!!!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username