Submit a Complaint

2 way traffic

Canada,
British Columbia

Consumer complaints and reviews about 2 way traffic

Leftstar Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

cell phone chargers

Same thing happened to me last year. They kept telling me that they'd sent a text outlining what i agreed to, but I didn't get one. Also I went to Korea for a couple weeks right after "signing up" so I didn't even connect it to the job posting site that my sister signed me up for. I couldn't figure out who was sending me all the annoying spam. The worst was they wouldn't let me talk to their finance department and the wouldn't even tell me which province they were located in so that I could file a complaint with anyone but rogers. They just kept assuring me that they're located in Canada. And they insisted that I give them my home address in order to file a complaint which would be "reviewed by the company" in order to have my money refunded "if appropriate." They didn't refund anything, although they told me on the phone that I had a good chance of a refund if I had never responded to any of their texts. Which I didn't. I'd like to know if there is a larger regulating body where a formal complaint can be filed.
Anothercolddayinsask Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

This happened to my husband. The first time we noticed the charge, it was an extra $5 or so on his account. After being on hold for 30 minutes, he spoke to a Rogers rep who told him it was his fault for not opting out of some joke-of-the-day text. He too had entered a contest of some sort so we think this is where the texts are from. He wound up having to go to a Rogers storefront location to complain to a manager, who finally agreed to reverse the charge. As soon as that was done, my husband closed his Rogers account. It was not particularly nice to pay the $325 cancellation service, though we are much happier with our current cell phone provider which is much cheaper and has better customer service.
Feelsdumb Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

Holy cow. This has been happening to me for quite some time. It is a company phone and nobody really takes notice of these extra charges. $50.00 a month for two months or more. I am so freaking mad. Like many, I thought it was spam and just ignored the stupid text messages. It's so easy to ignore them. Instead of please reply to continue, it's please reply to stop it. Totally taking advantage of people. Live and learn I guees. I hope these people suffer a horrible death.
Reeze Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

Bunch of fucking mother fuckers. I did the exact same thing you did. Is there ANYONE we can talk to about shutting this shit down??? It's fucking rediculous. What even MORE sketchy is that you can't even talk to their financial department. I'm hell bent on getting my money back...bunch of thieving mother fuckers.
Disgruntled2WayTrafficVictim Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

Two Way Traffic charged us (only) $10.00 for two calls that were supposedly made from my wife's phone. They tell me that we signed up for their "service" when we entered a contest online. I got the details regarding the calls from Bell (our service provider) and found that my wife was sleeping at the time of the calls (she works nights). The phone was on the bedside table, and no one else was at home at the time these calls were allegedly placed. Furthermore, when I asked if they could tell me the IP address of the computer from which we supposedly signed up for the contest, they said: "Unfortunately we have no information about the IP address." There is so much reasonable doubt raised in this case, that it wouldn't hold up in a court of law in Canada. After messing about with them for a few days, I gave up and called Bell and asked if they could help me. They refunded the $10.00, plus HST. I only hope that they lean on Two Way Traffic to get their money back. Two Way Traffic should have their license lifted. By the way, On June 4, 2008, the company became a subsidiary of Sony Pictures Entertainment. I was planning on some rather expensive electronics purchases fairly soon. Sony will not be included in my considerations.
Curvesqueen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

I phoned the company today (1-800-301-4217) and found out we subscribed when we entered an on-line contest or did a survey After that they had us--poor trusting, unsuspecting suckers that we are. They claim they sent us a free text message outlining the conditions and since we didn't opt out, we were "signed up". I told him we only look at texts from our friends and family and their text was SPAM which we resent getting on our cell phone. The operator was polite but insisted that we had definately opted into this. BTW, Telus after some pressure from me, gave us the 20.00 back for the 4 unauthorized calls.
Curvesqueen
Errie68 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

This happened to me also and I am with Rogers Wireless. I have been with Rogers for many years and I feel they are not looking out for me as their loyal customer. They told my husband that they are getting a lot of heat from customers for 2 way traffic scamming people so why don't they automatically delete this service when they see it on my phone???? I'll tell you why, they are getting money too from this! They are looking out for themselves and the money they can make off of this scam. I told them my money goes to Rogers so they in turn can reimburse me. They know it's happening so why don't they do something about it? We had to pay an extra $30 a month but luckily caught it after just a few bills. As soon as we can get out of our contract, we will be switching providers and will be checking with the next one on what they will do if this happens again and get it in writing. The people doing the scamming will pay the ultimate price one day for the crime they are committing. Also, what goes around, comes around.
Hilery Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

They did the same to me $40 charge for nothing I never subscribed to anything and Rogers don't CARE, if a unauthorized payment appeared on my Visa it would be taken care of but Rogers don't give a dam they will do nothing It makes me sick I urge everyone to call 2-way traffic @1-800-301-4217 prompt 1 then 3 and tell the csr what you think of someone who works for such a scam company these people are the lowest of the low ! I would rather go hungry than work for a company that rips people off in this way. It should be stopped and the cell phone providers need to look after there customers !!!
Diana Dimech Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

I do not know how they got my cell number but they charged $15.00 twice on my Rogers bill. Rogers could not do anything about it. They told me how to unsubscribe. I tried calling 1 800 301 4217 but no option is given to speak to a CSR. So there goes $30.00 out of my pocket. This is not a credible business company.
Yoonie Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

same thing to me. Only difference is that I actually called them and used their automated system to unsubscribe. And on my next bill, there were another $20 charge.
I called them again, and they said there is no record of me unsubscribing, and for all they care, I'm lying about unsubscribing.

I talk to Rogers, and there is nothing they can do about it. Can this complaints board do anything about it?
Doug Horton Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cell phone chargers

company says i subscribed to their service, which i did not, charged me $25.00 on my cell phone bill, have been getting text messages from them for the last few months, did not know who they were so i deleted the messages, as soon as i got my phone bill and seen the charges i phoned the company and unsubscribed, they insist that i subscribed to their service which i did not, they will not refund the charges

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username