Submit a Complaint

2011 customers compensation lottery draw

Canada

Consumer complaints and reviews about 2011 customers compensation lottery draw

pheobee22 Send email
 
Aug 27, 2012

Customer's Compensation Lottery

Received a letter today for an award claim final notification for 2,550.00 "Beware" these letters are bogus did a little research on the City which does exist but check is still fake. Remember a true winner would not be asked to pay taxes on a Lottery draw the money is automatically taken out by the government, (former gov worker)
User927904 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

Received fake check

I also received a letter and a check for $3, 500.00. I am to cash it and then send $2, 500.00 toward my taxes for this winning of $50, 500.00. I am to ask for Mr. Jerry Mongoly: 1-647-219-1099, and I only have a limited amount of time to send this in. I am wondering why isn't there a law whereby those who send these fake letters can be sued. I am so glad thee is a forum whereby we can post our thoughts. I wonder if there's a targeted age group for this scam? I'm between the age of 50 and 60 years old, how about you?
susu63rod Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

award claim final notification

same here,,,numbers changed 1-647-686-0065 same name jerry mongoly denton morgan promotion manager from ccl..these asswholes need to get a real job an stop tryn to scam hard workin ppl out of there money!
Lionness Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

Received fake check

I just received a letter from customers compensation lottery. Says I won $50, 500.00 with a cashiers check for $3, 500.00. Cash it and send the $2, 500.00 I think not! Phone # 1-647-229-1099 talk to a Mr. Jerry Mongoly. Don't fall for the scam!
BLACKMAN40 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received fake check

I HAVE A LETER FROM CED, INC NEW YORK, NY WITH TELEPHONE NUMBER CANADAN AND CHECK FROM A SCHOOL FROM SOUTWEST ISD;WELLS FARGO BANK FOR THE AMOUNT 3950.00.EVERY TIME I CALL PHONE RINGS SERVAL TIMES NO ANSWER;CONCLUSION NO GOOD, BAD BUSINESS.
Rkight Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received fake check

i received a letter also as Brandy Ferguson, Promotion Manager and Ray Martins is the contact person. Before contacting them again I came on this website. My bank alerted me to this fraudulent act. I will use the suggestion of telling them I have already made arrangements with the IRS. Thanks for taking the time to make this web site and for your comments. Good news is that eventually these mean people will have to pay for what they are doing!
Constance Mott Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received fake check

also check was from BUDD VAN LINES looks legal gonna check it out
Constance Mott Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received fake check

I had just received a check today in the mail for $3500 dollars saying dont cash it till talk to someone and u have to pay $2500 in taxes when I tried to call couldnt get through disconection had all kimd of stores on letter If I win then bring it to my house they sair we couldnt get u on phone what a JOKE
Bmuncy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received fake check

I received a letter in the mail with a check for $3750 from what appeared to be a WalMart Financial company on the envelope. When I opened the letter it was actually from Consumers Compensation Lottery, with a check from Budd Van Lines drawn on Capital One, and claimed that I had entered a lottery. I have not entered a lottery in over seven years that I could recall. When we tried to call the number with our number concealed, they would not answer the phone. Who on God's green earth would send a check in the mail to someone who doesn't even play lotteries? Brandy Ferguson, the Promotion Manager, and Ray Martins, the person you are supposed to call for further clarification and instructions on claiming your winnings? The area code, 647 is an area code in Ontario, Canada. I, along with others who are receiving these letters, have compared addresses on the letter with the check and envelope and none match!!! HMMMM! Let's look at this in the bright light.
1. I don't believe in lotteries and have not played ANY for over 7 years. So I couldn't have entered it like they state in the letter.
2. They say they have tried to contact me several times. My husband is disabled and is at home most of the time.
3. The addresses don't match on anything. If they can't get that together, how is anyone supposed to make sense of any of their promotion.
4. They sent a check in the mail. Who is dumb enough in any company to do that without letting the people know ahead of time? I live in an area where your mail is not safe at all.
5. We researched this on the internet and found this complaint site. If it is legitimate, why are there the same complaints from different people.
6. Area Code: Ontario, Canada; Multiple Addresses: New York, New Jersey, Canada. Talk about diversity!
I hope this helps others to not get taken advantage of by these crooks. It is Christmas time and our country is in dire straits for a lot of people and they have seen a way to take advantage of struggling people.
UPDATE:
While making my complaint, my husband tried the phone number again. He did receive an answer. It was an Asian man that you could hardly understand. He told us that in order to receive the rest of our winnings, we would need to deposit our check, and call back after we did that and he would let us know how we would pay the government the taxes on our winnings. After that we would get the rest of our winnings and he wanted to know how we wanted the rest of our money, certified check, direct deposit, etc. He also told us to make sure we kept our claim number a secret so that no one could get it. What a hoax! Please don't fall for this.
Don Hebert Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Received fake check

If it sounds too good to be true, no doubt it is!! We will not be calling these folks.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username