Submit a Complaint

2011 Shell International Mobile Festival Award

Bhutan

Consumer complaints and reviews about 2011 Shell International Mobile Festival Award

Scambuster Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

Award win

There are several ways to recognize a fake lottery email and this is exactly what it is a fake.

Unless someone has bought a ticket, they cannot have won a prize. There are no such things as sms or "email" draws or any other lottery where "no tickets were sold". This is simply another invention by the scammer to make the victim believe that they have won.
The scammer will ask the victim to pay a fee before they can receive their prize. All real lotteries simply subtract any fee and tax from the prize. It does not matter what they say this fee is for (courier charges, bank charges, various imaginary certificates — these are all made up by the scammer to get money out of their victim
EveryoneSucks Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

Award win

Ha ha!Sucker.
Armin80 Send email
 
Mar 10, 2012

Award win

I have received a message stating that i have been awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2012 Shell Intl New Year Mobile festival on 11/03/2012. The message reads " You have been Awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2012 Shell Intl New Year mobile festival. To redeem, contact Dr Williams on [email protected]" If anyone noes something about it please let me know. Tnx
Scambuster Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Award win

There are several ways to recognize a fake lottery email:

Unless someone has bought a ticket, they cannot have won a prize. There are no such things as sms or "email" draws or any other lottery where "no tickets were sold". This is simply another invention by the scammer to make the victim believe that they have won.
The scammer will ask the victim to pay a fee before they can receive their prize. All real lotteries simply subtract any fee and tax from the prize. It does not matter what they say this fee is for (courier charges, bank charges, various imaginary certificates — these are all made up by the scammer to get money out of their victim).
Scam lottery emails will nearly always come from free email accounts such as Yahoo!, Hotmail, Live, MSN, Gmail etc.
Most email lottery scams are a type of advance fee fraud.
Kuenga Lekden Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Award win

i have received same sms from [email protected] and is this truth or not please confirm it soon.
Scambuster Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

There are several ways to recognize a fake lottery email:

Unless someone has bought a ticket, they cannot have won a prize. There are no such things as sms or "email" draws or any other lottery where "no tickets were sold". This is simply another invention by the scammer to make the victim believe that they have won.
The scammer will ask the victim to pay a fee before they can receive their prize. All real lotteries simply subtract any fee and tax from the prize. It does not matter what they say this fee is for (courier charges, bank charges, various imaginary certificates — these are all made up by the scammer to get money out of their victim).
Scam lottery emails will nearly always come from free email accounts such as Yahoo!, Hotmail, Live, MSN, Gmail etc.
Most email lottery scams are a type of advance fee fraud.
Also take note that the so called cybercrime bureau does not exist and is a part of the SAME advance fee scam. DO NOT CONATCT THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE.
Ahsan K Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

i have received a SMS message from 44710021787 stating that "You have been awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2012 Shell Int'l new year mobile festival. To redeem, Contact Dr. Williams via email: [email protected]"
I WANT TO KNOW IF THIS IS A FRAUD, PLEASE CONFIRM IT.
Syed Ali Abbas Zaidi Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

I have received a SMS message .
stating that "You have been awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2011 Shell International Mobile Festival. Contact Dr. Williams on [email protected]"
I want to known that is true or fails...
Ehab Ahmed Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

I have received a SMS message .
stating that "You have been awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2011 Shell International Mobile Festival. Contact Dr. Williams on [email protected]"
I want to known that is ture or fails...
Fisseha Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

i received the same message but 500000gbp is nothing.why you have an ethic__
Konjit Tadesse Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

I have also received the same message today. The message reads " You have been Awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2011 Shell Intl mobile festival. To redeem, contact Dr Williams on [email protected] please respond to me. Is that true or ?
Choden Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

I have received a message stating that i have been awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2011 Shell Intl Mobile festival on 19/10/2011. The message reads " You have been Awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2011 Shell Intl mobile festival. To redeem, contact Dr Williams on [email protected]"

Gondo Dem
Ranjuchhetri Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

i am a 18 year old girl studying in class 12. i have received a sms stating "that i have been awarded 500, 000 GBPin the 2011 shell Intl Mobile festival.i want know wheather it is true or someone is making fun.???" respond me at [email protected]
Karma Leeyang Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

i too receive the sms stating that i have been awarded 500.000 GBP in the 2011 shell intl mobile festival. if it is true deal it immediately. if it is not true, stop suspending other.
Gyatsho Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

I too received such sms on night of 19/10/2011. Can B-Mobile do something to clarify the B-mobile users and stop such nuisance in future. Gyatsho.
Gyaltshen Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

If many of us are awarded such a huge amount of award, how nice and kind of that awarding organizations. We need not have to work for our livelihood. I am also the one who got the similier message in my mobile number. These days of present world, our fellow-human beings are so good in cheating and fooling each other and being robbed the truthful people. Why is this things happening. Can't we stop such evil things please. We feel quite disgusting to such untruthful messages from our good fellow-people. Who is doing and sending all these type of false messages afterall. Why do people can't do good things rather than such evil things please.
Rinchey Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

i received a message stating that i have been awarded 500, 000 GBPin the 2011 shell Intl Mobile festival.i want know wheather it is true or someone is making fun.
Kawla Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Award win

I have received a SMS message from 04454490001 stating that "You have been awarded 500, 000 GBP in the 2011 Shell International Mobile Festival. Contact Dr. Williams on [email protected]"
I WANT TO KNOW IF THIS IS A FRAUD, PLEASE CONFIRM IT.
Sonam, Bhutan

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username