Submit a Complaint

3G Collect

Canada

Consumer complaints and reviews about 3G Collect

[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 21, 2020

3Gcollect scam

I received a collect call April 16, 2020 in which all inmates are subject to 2 free collect calls due to corona virus pandemic. I connected to my daughter's dad 27 seconds and the call dropped. Immediately after I received a text message stating I owed 15.99 plus tax for call. I called the facility and they weren't able to help. I contacted this 3G by email for a representative to call me regarding my charges, an automated payment line called me. I resent another email saying I asked for a real person to call me, not an automated line. They stated e mail was their only form of contact. So I explained to them my call was only 27 seconds and I would like to have my balance credited back to me since I was not able to speak to anyone. They reduced my bill to like 5.00 but I still refuse. I reminded them that inmates were subject to 2 free calls per week due to the corona outbreak. He has called me several times collect now and I haven't been charged, except for the very first, one time call of only 27 seconds. They told me they were not affiliated with the unit I received the call from and weren't aware of any free calls for inmates. This company is a SCAM!! They are not BBB certified. I refuse to put my credit card info in their website. SCAM, SCAM, SCAM
[email protected] Send email
 
Apr 21, 2020

Scam

I received a collect call April 16, 2020 in which all inmates are subject to 2 free collect calls due to corona virus pandemic. I connected to my daughter's dad 27 seconds and the call dropped. Immediately after I received a text message stating I owed 15.99 plus tax for call. I called the facility and they weren't able to help. I contacted this 3G by email for a representative to call me regarding my charges, an automated payment line called me. I resent another email saying I asked for a real person to call me, not an automated line. They stated e mail was their only form of contact. So I explained to them my call was only 27 seconds and I would like to have my balance credited back to me since I was not able to speak to anyone. They reduced my bill to like 5.00 but I still refuse. I reminded them that inmates were subject to 2 free calls per week due to the corona outbreak. He has called me several times collect now and I haven't been charged, except for the very first, one time call of only 27 seconds. They told me they were not affiliated with the unit I received the call from and weren't aware of any free calls for inmates. This company is a SCAM!! They are not BBB certified. I refuse to put my credit card info in their website. SCAM, SCAM, SCAM
CATHYKy Send email
 
Dec 3, 2019

charges

Stop calling me to collect $23.75 for a local call. I accepted a call from my son, to let me know he was on his way home. Have no idea how your company got involved with a local call. STOP HARASSING ME!!
digtheisland Send email
 
Oct 6, 2019

3G collect call

On my cell phone - I get calls from an unknown number - 1800collect - I texted 'who made those call' and get email back to provide my number so they can investigate. I haven't checked for a bill yet
Momthricex33 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Received collect call from wrong number

I received a collect call by mistake. Now I’m being billed $22.00!!! I’ve tried calling and the only customer service number I’ve found online is no more than a constant solicitation for services and asking to answe 1-yes and 2- no. By the time you go through about 20 solicitations it just says thank you bye!! I need to talk to someone personally.
BigMig1955 Send email
 
Nov 21, 2017

Collect Call

I received a Collect Call from My son, thinking something was wrong, emergency, I accepted. there is no block on my cell phone to collect calls. I spoke for less than 3 minutes. immediately thereafter I received a text on my phone for 21.75. I am not paying. this is a SCAM PEOPLE don't fall for it. This is not how you do business. I am reporting to BBB. every time they text its from a different number, you cant speak to anyone.
gloparis Send email
 
Feb 29, 2016

SCAM

A call came in , thinking maybe a relative in trouble , a wrong number lasted 2mins, now owe $21.75. Are you kidding me.
What a scam. Be CAREFUL who you are trying to squeeze money out of . This FAMILY takes care of things in a DIFFERENT WAY.
Bruno
JOANNS 51 Send email
 
Mar 8, 2015

complaint about my bill.

I just got a call from my boyfriend it says I owe 21.75 and now I call to pay it and it says I owe 87.50 I refuse to pay that. I am only willing to pay 21.75 on the call. and I would like to talk to custormer service about this shit . I am not happy at all.
0ldk Send email
 
Jan 31, 2014

price

3G is charging me 19.36 to talk maybe 5 min at a distance of maybe 135 miles.Do they wear masks?
laurabell Send email
 
Feb 26, 2013

3g collect

My husband received a call in November from a friend his friend paid the bill by credit card. here it is the end of February and we're still receiving text messages saying there is $19.95 due I checked the collect website and it says 54 dollars and something is due I'm not paying it do not fall for this
msjw Send email
 
Jan 2, 2013

company has ben paide

[email protected] has been paid for 6013164008 and i have a copy of the money order receipt if you need me to fax you a copy or call you and give you a copy of the money order please send me a # or telephone # but stop texting me for payment or i will call better buisness b or sue you for the thousand time i've paid
mdiesel Send email
 
Dec 27, 2012

constant text messages from 3Gcollect

My son called me collect on Christmas. The next day I received several reminders from 3Gcollect via text messages. The second day I received even more. is this REALLY how they do business? via text bombs? no bill? What kind of business is this? Seems fishy and unprofessional.
BRANDY88 Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

long distance scam/feud

At 9:48 pm i was woken to a phone call stating i had a collect call from...some name i could not understand..and thinking it was a family member or friend in trouble i accepted, the girl on the other line asked me who i was, I said my name and asked who it was, she then replied I think I have the wrong number and hung up. Shortly after I received a text informing me that 15.99 was due for my call and to send my payment to the P.O. Box 150 Cross River NY 10518. I am furious. So the next day I receive another text. and the next except this one stated that I accepted the call and to prevent interruption of services, and bad credit reporting i must pay now. well I dont think so! First off all they can try to lie to someone else that is more gulliable. And second I am a private investigator and Im smart enough to know a scam when I see it. Dont fall for this SCAM!
DebMarc Send email
 
Mar 2, 2012

long distance scam/feud

I accepted a local long distance call on my cell ph over a month ago; 3G Collect advised me that my service provider blocked collect calls to my landline and cell ph; the incoming call was extremely urgent and I had to accept it; $21; I live in Brampton the call was coming from Guelph; the next day I called my service provider; there was no block to my landline or cell both are open to collect calls; now bi-weekly i get calls from 3G Collect requesting payment; it will never happen not paying $21 for a local long distance call; their reference 755608

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username