Submit a Complaint

499websites.com

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about 499websites.com

499Websites.com Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

My web designer has disappeared and does not respond.

@web design frauds.
Also you don't sound like you a real real client of ours because we never take full payment up front unless it is a very low budget website around $100. In that case will never quote you 5 weeks to deliver a very low budget website. It is few days project.
499Websites.com Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

My web designer has disappeared and does not respond.

@web design frauds.
We don't know what you are talking about. We are not aware of any project being delayed by two weeks. Please call us or email us and we will discuss your issue. Thanks.
Web Design Frauds Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

My web designer has disappeared and does not respond.

web designer has disappeared and does not respond. Karim from customer service gave me an estimated time frame of 5 weeks beta version It has been 7 weeks now. I do not know what my options are please Help. I have paid all upfront cost in advance and have no chances of getting any monies back.
Web Design Frauds Send email
 
Mar 7, 2012

scam

I can relate, my web designer 499websites.com 360 networkservices inc has disappeared and does not respond. Karim from customer service gave me an estimated time frame of 5 weeks beta version It has been 7 weeks now. I do not know what my options are please Help. I have paid all upfront cost in advance and have no chances of getting any monies back.
TXScorpion Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

For whoever cares, check http://www.manta.com/c/mm3rk6t/lane-computers you will find that the owner of Lane Computers in Houston is Paul Lane. It is the same address as the one on the website. Same phone number. Someone needs to tell his clients how he is scamming people.
Antiscam11 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

@lanecmptrs - Again tell us how were you ripped off because I just check the website it looks finished and it looks good. I guess you are the one who is ripping off people.
Antiscam11 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Wow look who is back? Janice Smith-Reddick aka Jazlyn aka the scam artist. This is getting better. What a joke the girl from the ADULT INDUSTRY is a Website critique now. Because of people like you, no one believes the stuff that is in here anymore. Your lies are so blatant that ONLY someone with Forrest Gump IQ would believe them.

--
Thor73 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Sorry I meant Janice Smith-Reddick aka jazlyn
Thor73 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Janice Smith Reddick how is the biz? Very slow I can tell. What do you know about websites LOL? It is not like it is your line of work if you know what I mean wink wink.
Jazlyn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

By the way.. their toll free number does not make them real. These numbers can be purchased and used on your own personal cell phone! One time I called them from another phone number because They would not answer or return my calls or emails.:. of course Karim answered and stuttered in surprise that he would call me right back as said he was at a doctors apt. It was very loud in the back ground as if he was on the road. I dont even believe this is a business. I thinks its just him pretending to have a team of people that will email you from different (departments). Maybe has a partner to assist jere and there who knows. All that I know is this place is set up to appear real.
Jazlyn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

I just looked up lane computers, if that is in fact the correct website imo it look like a free do it your self site. 499websites claim to have pro designers, this is not what people are looking to have after spending $100s- $1000s on a website. Get your skills up or stop claiming to have them. I'm actually surprised to see that they actually produced a website at all. 499websites.com has a Cookie cutter site, it speaks for itself. If I would have known that this was the companies website before doing business, I would have NEVER done business with Karim Djaballah aka 499websites.com aka 360network services. This place is a complete scam. They will steal your money, they will harass you and use scare tactics to try making you give them more money! They will try tricking you into believing it some how is your fault that they are incompetent. DONT FALL for the SCAM! Fight for your money back! I got a FULL REFUND back! Karim himself Returned a portion of the money, the rest had to be Charged back after 499websites( Karim )did not show or respond to request for documentation that my cc company sent to pay-pal! Eventually pay-pal will band if complaints continue. FYI Beware of businesses using pay-pal for services! You will not be protected under their policy!!! Do NOT send them money orders, cashiers checks by mail!! you will never get the website/service or your money back. They will try tricking you into sending money by mail for them to "continue" to do the work if u raise an issue. Karim Djaballah - 360 Network services inc -499websites.com lied, stole, harassed, attempted to scam me out off $2800, then again out of $3000. Report this to creditors to protect yourself and other consumers from having false debt placed on you credit report.!!This place is good at what they do... Scamming!! They have even tricked other invoice companies into believing they are legit! The authorities had to contact this invoice company as they were going to end up being charged with harassment dealing with 499websites as well. If this company has scammed you, stole your money, didnt produce a website or service that you purchased!! Report get your money back!! Report them to FTC, BBB, Attrny General, Police and Let other consumers know!! Dont waste time with them, dont believe their lies and excuses they use to prolong time so its too late to dispute.
I hope all of this info will help anyone thats is having a problem with them Goodluck
Thor73 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

@lanecmptrs ----- I meant ----- How do you feel if someone did NOT pay you after you fix their computer?
Thor73 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

I just checked http://www.499websites.com/lanecomputers/ and the website looks pretty nice actually. Also pretty nice car dude. So what is your problem with this company? I believe you did not pay them. Shame on you.

@lanecmptrs do the right thing and pay your bill. How do you feel if someone did pay you after you fix their computer?

Remember bad Karma and what goes around comes around.
Antiscam11 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

@lanecmptrs - One more thing I will call this company on Monday and I will report to everyone here if Mr. Lane Computers is telling the truth.
Antiscam11 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

@lanecmptrs - Are you for real? I just checked your website and it looks nice. You sound like you id not you pay your bill too? By the way if it you in that pic you don't look anything like a technical person. My opinion I don't think you know what a website is supposed to look like forget about it is done. Pay your bill and leave this forum for people who really have issues.
Lanecmptrs Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Jazlyn is Being honest, Karim has done the same to me. People that don't understand the way designing a website works can easily be duked into thinging it was their responsiblity for not providing enough content. Karim tried the same with me, and it worked for a while. I spent more time trying to build my own website than their designers. You have got to be kidding me. These guys know they can get away with it if no one follows suit. I will take legal action, I'm sure there is a lot of this type of scam going on.
Lanecmptrs Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

I just got Riped of by 499websites with Karim Djaballah. He took my half down payment then gave me the run around. The quality was nothing close to professional. As a technical person myself, I know he has many customers with half done websites that he has been able to successfully blame them for the reason why their site is not completed, by convincing them that they are not giving enough information. This is simply not true, he knows that he only has to stall before keeping the transaction. look at this so called professional website that I have attached. www.499websites.comlanecomputers.
Watchoutdz Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

From all of the complaints and comments I read on this site. This one is the winner.

An Adult Worker (being respectful not to use a bad word) scammed some business then she comes to this site and plays the victim. On my GOD this a perfect story for a TV Show.

Jazlyn - Forget about taking them to court and the garbage some people here are telling to do. Call the Jerry Spinger Show and book yourself. Just come back here and post the date and time and I promise I will watch. I will even cheer for you.
Cruzin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

@Jazlyn - Is the biz slow? Is it why you bailed out on these guys?
Pats99 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

@Deezil is a John.

Some of the comments on this stupid complaint are hilarious.
Acch159 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Janice Smith-Reddick is good. Typical scammer playing victim.
Thor73 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

>>>> Deezil - I am not a tight ass LOL. I just don't pay for sex. The only guys that I know that pay for sex are losers, ugly and over 50 years old. You must fall under one of these categories. You are right prostitutes have to eat too but it just so happens that prostitution is illegal.

You must have a Forest Gump IQ to believe that Janice Smith-Reddick has a case after ripping off these guys. Again may be you do have a Forest Gump IQ. Don't worry you are not alone here there are many of your kind on this website. Enjoy their company.
Jazlyn Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

@ Deezil yes I have documented and taken steps to handle everything. This 499website place has stalked, lied, harassed, slandered, and act in a very un professional and disturbing manner. I am sure that their business has folded already being that there's so much time on their hands to play these games. Looks like that company was done before they even started. I will be consulting with a lawyer, AND i will be reporting the continued harassment again! They have violated the order several times. If they would have shown proof of the supposed work done to Me, Pay pal, cc company and BBB there would not b an issue.
Ps.. 499website 360network service inc karim djaballah maybe get a real hustle instead of committing crimes, stealing, and scamming FYI that is what you call illegal activities
Thor73 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

Deezil you must be ugly and a loser and the only way for you to get laid is to PAY a woman/man for her/his services. I am not gay and I don't pay for sex. No wonder you are siding with Janice Smith-Reddick the scamer.
Mimo777 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

scam

*************//// We forgot to mention that Janice Smith-Reddick called her credit card company and had them reverse the charges. Basically we are out all that money we spent developing her website. *******************

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username