Submit a Complaint

52" RCA HDTV

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about 52" RCA HDTV

NEED A RECALL Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Repair is a nonsense!

Same issue with my RCA floor model FlatScreen TV. The "3X DEATH BLINK"...first it would come on for 2 minutes or so, then turn itself off and wouldn't came back on for a few hours. Now it just blinks 3X with no picture or sound. My TV went out about 3years ago, I called a repair man to fix the problem. Less than 1 year later it went out again. Now it's just useless decor for my front room.
Galenn Smoker Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Repair is a nonsense!

I was given the same kind of RCA tv by my cousin and she didnt want it cause she said it might cost to much to repair so i looked for a reset button and could not find one, the little green light goes off and on for about three times and then stays off, i feel pretty confident of repairing myself if i can get a repair manual on it and save some money, so why do these kind of tvs keep doing that ?
Nancy Reid Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Repair is a nonsense!

I bought a 2006 RCA HDTV . The power goes off by its self after about a hour?

Is this a capacitor issue? What can I do to check this and fix it myself?
Nancy Reid Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Repair is a nonsense!

I bought a 2006 RCA HDTV Model #HD52W59. The power shuts off by itself after about a hour.
What is the "hairdryer trick" everyone keeps talking about?
Mrs.apottsville Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Repair is a nonsense!

im beginning to think RCA does not make anything good. i have 2 dead cd stereo players and a tv. stereos didn't even last a year.mrs.a, pottsville, pa nov.1, 2011
Denny/Doe Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Repair is a nonsense!

Thank you Elaine for your hair dryer trick...we stumbled upon your response by accident and had nothing to lose but to try your suggestion. Prior to using the hair dryer, we called a local tv repair man. After explaining the problem, he said that he wouldn't waste his time in even coming out because the tv was worthless. We then called the RCA support line and they gave us the name of an RCA service repair store. We called them 3 days ago and are still waiting for a call back (which I'm sure isn't going to happen). We are so grateful for your help and vow to never buy another RCA product either!
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Repair is a nonsense!

I purchased a 52" RCA HDTV in 2004 and just yesterday, when I went to turn it on the screen would not come up. There is no sound or picture, I have tried all the options in the owner's manual, but still nothing. I called the customer service team at RCA, but got now where. I informed the rep what the situation was, after she had gone thru all the procedures with out any success, she referred me to an "authorized" repair service in my area. I asked if RCA was going to cover the house call or the repair. She said that since my warranty was over I had to pay out of pocket. It was as if my TV was designed to shut down as soon as my warranty hit its expiration date!!! Which was 2 months ago. This has never happened before. I have not called the repair people, but come on, the price will be outrageous, we all know that!!! I think that this is nonsense, i believe that a manufacturer should stand by their product and guarantee the product to work past its expiration date. I would like to get some feedback about this situation.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username