Submit a Complaint

7 Day Web Design

United States,
California

Consumer complaints and reviews about 7 Day Web Design

Temeculawebdesign Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

Mr. John Eugene Scott,
As I stated in the mediation. When you first came to me you asked for a quote for a completely different website then what you later changed your mind to have. I am glad that the refund I gave to you was helpful. Thank you for posting your satisfactory out come. It was a wise business decision to refund the portion of UNUSED FUNDS. This is stated in our agreement and I am a man of my word.

God is good.
JSEnt. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

Follow up to my post of 2-24-11:

As promised, I took Matthew / 7 day web design to small claims court here in Temecula.

I contracted a process server to serve Matthew with the appropriate papers. The process server encountered the same issue as I had in attempting to "catch" Matthew. Eventually the process server was told in a phone conversation with Matthew "you'll have to catch me". I gave up on the process server, set up a little sting operation with a friend of mine and Matthew was served the next day.

As with all small claims cases, on the date of the trial we were instructed to meet with a court appointed mediator prior to having our case heard by the judge. After a short meeting with the mediator Matthew agreed to refund monies to me. We waited in the courtroom while his wife acquired and delivered cash, in person, to the courtroom. I was paid in cash, case closed.

I feel the result speaks for itself.
An Honest Local Business Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

The above customer comments are fake and from a competitor in Lake Elsinore.

Here are the facts: We have been in business over 10 years, have an A RATING WITH BBB. All of our clients sign an agreement. We will only accept 50% deposit and 50% at the time the client is 100% happy with the web site. We therefore make every single client happy and do not stop until the client is 100% satisfied.

Unfortunately sites like this that allow you to post random FAKE reviews are out there.

To the fraudulent poster, you reap what you sow. I have hundreds of satisfied clients and I would suggest you examine yourself and what you are trying to accomplish. I don't have to bad mouth other designers to get work. My work speaks for itself as does all my happy client videos and reviews

God bless.
JSEnt. Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Rip off

Please, if you're even remotely considering retaining Matthew and/or 7 Day Web Design take the time to read through this!

What I ended up purchasing was a two and a half month demonstration of a complete lack of integrity. I wish I had read these reviews (the real ones, not the shills) and researched his history before I gave Matthew my respect and money.

Matt (7 day web design) was contracted early in November to upload my existing software on a server, modify that software to my satisfaction and launch my site by January 01, 2011. I was quoted $2, 200 for the job and granted Matthew an $1, 100 deposit on November 09, 2010.

Upon contracting Matthew/7 Day Web Design I explained to him very clearly that cost isn't a factor for me and I'm not pressed for time. What I do expect is for him to simply do what he says he's going to do when he says he's going to do it and to communicate with me.

For the next two and a half months Matthew dodged meetings, took days...sometimes weeks to respond to messages yet all the while, once we'd finally connect, telling me that things were right on schedule. During this time I wrote to Matthew on two occasions and told him I was my wits end and that I can't function within his chosen business practices of not returning messages or keeping meeting dates. I told him "if you don't want to do the job simply return my deposit and I'll go elsewhere, no problems". Every time the issue of money arose he'd apologize and the cycle would start over. Every time I went to his office (scheduled or not) I found him hiding behind locked doors. Yes, I know, this should have been a clue.

A meeting on January 21, 2011 revealed that all Matt had done in two and a half months is load the software that I provided on a server!

Over the next couple days I conferred with two other webmasters. I showed them what had been done and asked their opinion of what would be required to duplicate what Matthew had accomplished. The consensus was "two hours"! One webmaster even informed me that the software manufacturer offers free downloading!

I wrote to Matthew on January 24, 2011 and told him I'm done. I respectfully, and with the intent of fairness asked that he produce an itemized invoice for the work he performed and if I were in agreement with the cost we'd settle up, no hard feelings. Matthew refused to produce any costs and chose to take the stand of keeping my $1, 1000 for a couple hours of work.

I'm very fortunate that I have the means, time, drive and determination to pursue individuals like Matthew through legal channels so for me this isn't a big of deal. Personally I feel very strongly about business ethics and have the luxury of throwing a lot of money at justice, and enjoy doing so. However many don't. Therefore, to my fellow consumers that are looking to entrust their time, care and money into patronizing a vendor in the computer programming industry I urge you to do your homework before placing your trust in Matthew or 7 Day Web Design.

I will post the outcome of my suit against Matthew and 7 Day Web Design once the hearing is complete.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username