Submit a Complaint

7-Eleven

Singapore

Consumer complaints and reviews about 7-Eleven

Vicky21182 Send email
 
Jun 3, 2018

Unprofessional service

Had been to 7 eleven Pasir Panjang and after paying my bill the cashier gives me broken 10 dollars after I refused to take the broken 10 dollars and asked her to change it, she started talking very arrogantly and said its acceptable in Singapore and this is a civilized country.

I don't understand how does the nation come in the picture after asking for a change against broken 10 dollars.

I fell very humiliated the way she spoke
Vicky21182 Send email
 
Jun 3, 2018

Unprofessional service

Rude and unproffesssional staff of 7 eleven pasir panjang road.
Lisa13 Send email
 
May 17, 2018

No money change

Hi, Good evening, i buy things at changi hospital 7-11 when i want to pay $100 by cash, the casher say they not enuf money to change, so 7 11 dont have enuf extra money to change???? And im fasting.
Date : 17 May 2018
Time: 19.55
hiceinda Send email
 
Apr 19, 2018

Customer Service

Hello,

I had tried to pay for my Jetstar ticket at your store at Upper Cross Street at around 615pm.

Your staff Citrah as per her name tag advised that I need to print out something with the booking reference and other information in order for me to do the payment which I never had to do so before.

She was on the phone when I approached her and she also advised me to make the payment at a SAM machine instead which I had told her that I am not sure if I am able to do so as I selected payment at a 7 Eleven during my point of booking.

I had then came home and found nothing that I could print with the amount and also the booking reference all in one document and had then proceeded to go on a Live Chat with Jetstar. I am unable to attach the chat here as it is in PDF format which is not supported for your attachments here. After almost a one hour conversation with Jetstar, we decided the best was for me to take part of the chat that is attached here and to fill in by hand the details required by jetstar on the chat print out for the payment as Jetstar had no idea what your cashier is talking about either.

When I went back to the same store, I asked her what is the difference in her just taking down the details as per what was always done every single time that I had made payment for jetstar tickets before, she said that everyone takes a print out to her in order to make the payment. The question I have here is, why does Jetstar not know what she is talking about either? Also, the printout of the chat that I had taken to her which she proceeded to use to take my payment, the information was handwritten down by me, which I could have done so in the store when I was first there. She did not even look at my NRIC for proof that was required and even asked me what is the amount to pay when I had already written it down on the paper that she made me print out which is not even an itinerary. She literally went through the same steps that I used to go through in the past for payment, except in the past, all the cashier did was asked me to write down on a piece of paper what is the booking reference number and the amount that I am paying.

I find this really horrifying since she had just wasted an hour of my life talking to Jetstar so that I can make this payment which this hour will never come back.

If 7 Eleven is not keen to facilitate payment for Jetstar, perhaps it will be better to just take this option away so that we will just all pay at a SAM machine instead? Since this will take away any further complaints of bad service received that others may not even feedback to you and take it quietly to heart giving 7 Eleven a bad reputation.

I sincerely hope that this feedback will help others in the future as per what I had mentioned, an hour of my life is not going to come back and time is the most precious commodity anyone owns.
Malietus Send email
 
Mar 21, 2018

Unprofessional Customer Service

Hello,

I would like to address the problem about one of your Bangladesh staff with short hair, on a night shift at exactly 22/3/2018,12:50am, stationed at Shah Alam, Menara U1 who is behaving extremely unprofessional in terms of mannerism such as talking on the phone at the back while ignoring my presence over the counter and yet still insists to talk on the phone whenever I wanted to ask of a plastic bag.

Furthermore, he lacks the knowledge of heating up food with a microwave and he seems unfamiliar about his workplace when being asked where the microwave is, his reaction was a simple "I don't know" I had to figure out where the microwave is and set the timer myself without the help of the staff which is absolutely unacceptable.

Not only that, but he also forgets to ask me of a plastic bag when my item is purchased nor handed me out my official receipt. This type of behaviour is not acceptable when dealing with customers as it may tarnish the company's image. The quality of your products is great but the customer service is usually straight up bad.

I humbly request to straighten up your staff in terms of mannerism and communication when dealing with customers and equip them with the right amount of professional knowledge of every store's surroundings. I also humbly request that please be strict and keep in mind when hiring a new staff as their service heavily reflects on the company.

I hope you will take things into consideration and thank you very much for your time.
Kellymarcus Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

Top up wrong M1 phone credit

When to 7 eleven store next to clementi mall to top up M1 phone card. Told her I want to top up $30,$30 each main account cause I wAnt to make urgent overseas calls. She wrongly top up to "power balance"'. Result $300 local calls, 6 + gb data plan and others. The all expire 1 month end of Oct 2017.I won't be able to use most of the data. The girl make a wrong top up and money go to waste. I went to M1 and they say cannot do anything. The girl is clearly not competent to do her job. If possible I want a refund or vouchers.please assist. Attached receipts
Regards,
[email protected]
Belinda Pan Send email
 
Jul 4, 2017

Payment Cash by Qoo10

Hi, I went to Jurong Point 7 eleven(small shop) this morning at 7.45am(04 Jul17) to make the cash payment for Qoo10, when I said I need to make a payment for Qoo10, the staff(Indian women) straight away to say that the scanner is breakdown, cannot process it. I saw the scanner is working as there is a red light. This is not the first time I encounter this issue when I approach this Indian women. But other staffs I wouldn't encounter this issue for cash payment of Qoo10. I have no idea 7 eleven cannot accept Qoo10 cash payment or this is a staff attitude. Please look into it with thanks.
jihee Send email
 
Feb 27, 2017

your staff very very rude!

I went 7 eleven to buy food.
I wanna heat up the instant food .
but I didn't know how to use the 7 eleven microwave, so
I asked one of 7 eleven malay staff at compass one at 0940pm on 28/2/2017. when I ask her , her attitude unacceptable , very rude and talk very louder!!!!!!!!
this is my first time encounter a very unpleasant service professional.
please please supervise your staff.
Robert86xie Send email
 
Feb 23, 2017

buy cigarette

The sales very bad attitude,very rufe , i hope 7-11management can check the cctv monitor! I am Singaporean citizen, your sales ask me whether first come to Singapore or not! Very very bad attitude!

buy cigarette buy cigarette buy cigarette

micsha.mnm4 Send email
 
Oct 23, 2016

Moldy Breads

Hi,

I bought a loaf of Bonjour 12-Grain Loaf with flax seeds on last Friday, 22nd Oct at Fernvale seven-eleven stores.

Only noticed that the expiry date is 25 Oct when I reach home. Well, still have 3 days to finish the breads since this is my favorite bread so didn't bother to go back and change it.

Today, it's just 24th Oct, it has turn moldy and smell very badly. Pls ensure every store has the freshest products especially breads.

Pls have checks on all stores. Thank you.

Ms Wong
HP: 91915491
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Blocking of car park

They have to unload their truck. Deal with it or park your bike elsewhere.
Alvin Xiao Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Blocking of car park

Good Evening,

I am currently staying at tanglin hault blk 40, i always parked my bike at blk 39 there, but i have notice one things which i fine it is really unfair. as you can see the photo i attach, this photo is taken on 02/02/2010 at 18.45pm. This 7-eleven lorry totally cover the whole entrance of the bike lot and i have to wait for nearly an hour for them to finish unloading their goods and it seems like they don't even bother to move their lorry. Also when it around night time it even worse, the are more cars parking at double yellow line or even the bike lot.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username