Submit a Complaint

75464 PrizeKing/Fido

Canada,
Alberta

Consumer complaints and reviews about 75464 PrizeKing/Fido

Lee Getty Send email
 
Aug 15, 2012

told me won a competion

Hello i joined prizeking a month ago, And when i joined i entered a competion to win an ipad 2 a few weeks later i received a message saying! congratulations you have won our prize for july heres your winning pin And our panel will contact you shortly.
I said happy days i was over the moon, well i waited and waited and nothing happened i then contacted support 3 times and not one reply, and then phoned and they didn't know what i was talking about, I then tryed to log back in to my account and i now can't get in to it what sort off company are these guys,
well they are in for a shock as im a web designer and can rank websites for all most any keyword so im going to create a website that will reach under there website to tell people not to join this scam site
Xiongliang Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charged messages from unknown company and without authorization

Hello, Mike Hornbrook,
If you want to know more details about this scam, I could help you. Could you please provide your phone #.
And i think the Prizeking is making Worms or Trojan disguised as Internet Browsers' add-ons for Firefox or IE.
Xiongliang Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charged messages from unknown company and without authorization

The same story happens to me recently. I never signed up any online prize lottery. And I get charged for CAD$5 for every messages. I called their toll free # to stop. The representative said they would be cancelling something I never ordered. But next month, I got an even bigger phone bill by charging me more text messages.

And the even more weird thing is I never received any text messages on my phone. But the bill comes. I doubt this is a game of Prizeking with Fido together. And fido is trying to tell me they are not responsible. How despicable of this Prizeking.com and how bad the Fido is. Because of that, I terminated my Fido contract and switched to Wind.

The last thing, Prizeking purposely distributed Trojan viruses and worm viruses into your computer system and trap people by disguises like " you are selected by GOOGLE". Google is a decent respectful company compared to the clown Prizeking.com.

One of your victims.
PrizeKing Support Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charged messages from unknown company and without authorization

PrizeKing is dedicated to providing excellent customer service and to maintaining strong customer relationships.

PrizeKing members enjoy our entertaining games and engaging quizzes. Our members are rewarded with gold coins which are used to bid with in our weekly prize auctions. With a large variety of the latest prizes on offer, prizeKing continues to keep its member happy! Our past winners can be viewed here.

PrizeKing ensures all complaints are handled as efficiently and effectively as possible.

If you have a query about prizeKing, please email [email protected] or alternatively you can call our support numbers:

US – 877 917 5464
CA – 877 917 5464
UK – 0800 098 8456
AU – 1300 354 411

PrizeKing regularly reviews our complaints so that we can improve our standards of customer service.

Kind Regards,

PrizeKing Support
Mary.D Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charged messages from unknown company and without authorization

I have the same problem and my invoices are same as L.Wong. I am pretty sure that I had never subscribed for this prizeking but I clearly remember how it started and it can help by more investigations. My primary plan with Fido was a basic 25$/montly without texting. So I requested Fido to add a value pack including 200 text a month. Once my value pack became activated, I received these messages from prizeking and got overcharged for them. It clearly proves that our phone numbers are provided to these third party companies by Fido.
I am so angry and wondering if there is any way I can claim my money from either Fido or prizeking? I am an international student and can not afford these unexpected expenses. I' ve never seen such a thing in other countries before.
Marv126 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charged messages from unknown company and without authorization

well now us brits are getting attacked by prize king just got hit for 2 text messages £4.50 each sent over 30 emails to prize king for them to now just ignor me everytime i set up a new complaint it just gets deleted, i changed my tel number from one carrier to another and all of a suden i get these texts funny thing is they say i signed up on the 10/01/2011 and i got charged for these in late september 2011 after i signed up with a new carrier it even states in prize kings terms and conditions 4.1 termination-members, Where a Member transfers their mobile phone number to a different carrier, we are required by carrier regulations to cancel the Member's Membership. even after this they still wont refund. a bloody joke of a company, bunch of scammers if you ask me i would like to add i never signed up or asked for there service and given the fact that my old phone was pay as you go i find it highly unlikly that i would sign up to a priemium rate service
JC Wang Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charged messages from unknown company and without authorization

Fido is an irresponsible company because they refuse to answer my questions about the relationship between them and those third-party companies. I used to think Fido is a large company with good reputation. Now, I do not trust Fido any more.
Thanks for your advice L.Wong. Perhaps Fido do have deals with those third-party company.
My invoice is available today, and I do not want to pay the extra third-party charges.
JC Wang Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Charged messages from unknown company and without authorization

I am a fido cell-phone user. One week ago, 75464 sent me an advertisement text. It is a company called PrizeKing Alerts, which I have never heard before. Then, without any authorization, it sent me unwanted text messages and charged them. This company has sent 4 messages to my cell-phone. Why should I pay over $20/week to this third-party company through Fido's bill? I have already sent e-mails to Fido customer service twice, and they said they were not responsible for third-party and their actions. But I have never signed up as a PrizeKing Alerts Club member.
Details of third party is :
Content Provider : PrizeKing
Code / Services Description : 75464 PrizeKing Alerts Club

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username