Submit a Complaint

A & E Factory Service

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about A & E Factory Service

A&E Solutions Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Took advantage of me and charged me $137 for a totally unnecessary appointment

Shemek,

I apologize your dishwasher is not working properly and for the late arrival of our technician. We are so sorry for any confusion in regards to pricing. My name is Zenaida and I am part of the A&E Solutions team. We understand your frustration and are delighted to address any concerns you may have.

At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number your dishwasher is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Shemek) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Zenaida M.
A&E Solutions Team
A&E Cares
Shemek Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Took advantage of me and charged me $137 for a totally unnecessary appointment

After speaking to a specialist over the phone and explaining the problem i had with the control panel of my Maytag dishwasher a repairman came to my home (first available appointment was 10 days later). He showed up late (I waited from 8 am- 12 pm, and he did not show up until almost 1 ).

All he did was look at the model (did not have to dismantle anything and only opened the dishwasher to write down the model number and within a second said that it was a faulty design he had seen before MANY times. Then he explained the part would cost $140 and his "labor fee" for this 2 minute consultation would be $137- A total of almost $300 to repair a machine that cost just $100 over that. I know A & E knew very well what they were doing when they sent a guy over. They could've been honest people and told me over the phone that the problem was going to reoccur and that there was no point in spending $300 to fix it but instead took advantage of me and charged me $137 for a totally unnecessary appointment.
SearsCare Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

Incompetent repair folks that misdiagnose issues

Hi Silez,

My name is Scott and I'm part of the A&E Solutions team. We found your post here and wanted to reach out to you. Please accept our apologies for the tardy response. Also, we're so sorry to learn of your disappointing repair experience. Repair calls are never easy to have to experience, and delays and trouble only add to the frustration. We understand you have been let down, but we'd like to help address your concerns. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the appliance is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Silez) in your email so we can reference to your posting.

Thank you,
Scott J.
A&E Cares Social Media Support Team
Silez Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

Incompetent repair folks that misdiagnose issues

A repair person came out and diagnosed my washer and order a new logic board to fix the issue. After waiting two weeks, the second repair guy came out looked at the washer and said "oh I never recommend repairing these washers, this won't fix the problem." Not only that he was 2 hrs late. Sure enough after installing the board, it still did not work. He proceeded to tell me "too bad you missed the labor day special, " which really ticked me off. I would have bought a new washer if I was told that it was not economical to fix the damn in the first place. He issued me a refund for the part and I asked for a full refund for the misdiagnosis which he said he would put into the system but I would have to be addressed by corporate. They called and said sorry "we can not refund the service call" even though they were incompetent. They have not refunded me a dime, not even for the part that I have a receipt for. I called them just now and they say they have no record of the return at all so I submitted a refund request to my credit card company. DO NOT do business with these worthless charlatans. Again here are the reasons:

1) Incompetent repair folks that misdiagnose issues

2) Late service calls

3) Horrific customer service (non-responsive & flat out theft of a returned item).
SonyListens Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Simply awful service

Good morning Meisare,

This is Kevin Krause with the Sonylistens Team. I am very sorry to read about the problems you are having getting your TV serviced. If you email us at [email protected] we will be more than happy to try and help resolve this issue for you. In your email be sure to include a brief description of the issues you are having, any event ID numbers you may have, and your contact information.

Thank you,

Kevin Krause

Sonylistens Team
Meisare Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

Simply awful service

Bought a sony LCD tv 7 mths ago and have had problems getting it serviced. The second tech came out after I called when receiving replacement part and found the 2nd replacement board inoperable. Waited 4 weeks for parts, called 4 times and finally arranged an appointment for today the 29th between 8am & noon. As expected...no show. Please, save yourself the hassle and ASK who will be providing service on your newly bought item. If it's A & E, you had better keep shopping. If you search the net you'll see they are up there with the worst of them. After calling today to find out why nobody showed up I was told I'd receive a call within 30 minutes. Anyone care to bet?
A&E Solutions Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Stay away from these guys

Dear Koobake,

My name is Brian and I am part of the A&E Solutions team. I came across your post and I wanted to reach out and offer our assistance in getting this unfortunate situation resolved. We’re very sorry to hear about the service you have received thus far from our team and we apologize for the frustration this has caused you. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number and the phone number the microwave repair is listed under and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Koobake) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,
Brian S.
A&E Solutions Team
A&E Cares
Koobake Send email
 
Mar 8, 2012

Stay away from these guys

On July 18, service man came to replace a fan on my microwave, during the service he rolled the microwave on the table and damaged the control panel. Technician claims that he is not responsible for damaging the control panel. He offered me a free service if I pay for the control panel.

I contacted A&E costumer service, explaining the situation and requested a new technician. Made a new appointment and was promised that I will get a different technician. On the day of the appointment, I received a phone call from the same technician then I refused the service and called customer service again and spoke to Supervisor Eloy who scheduled a new appointment. Once again I was promised to get a new technician. When the day of the appointment came the same technician called, I refused his service again and called customer service. They promised me that they will call me at the end of the day but nobody called. I would really appreciate if someone would be kind enough to solve my problem.
A&E Solutions Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Delay in refund of prepaid part overpaid

Dear Sfikaley:

Please accept our apologies for the length of time it has taken for you to receive your refund. I can certainly understand your frustration with waiting this length of time to get your money. We would like to thank you for your patience and offer our assistance in looking into this situation further and helping with a resolution. My name is Susan and I am part of the A&E Solutions team. At your convenience please contact our office at [email protected] so we can further discuss your concerns. In the email please provide us with a contact number, the phone number the item is listed under (if different than the contact number), and we will contact you directly. In addition please include your screen name (Sfikaley) in your email for reference to your issue and we do look forward to talking to you soon.

Thank you,

Susan R.
A&E Solutions Team
A&E Cares
Sfikaley Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Delay in refund of prepaid part overpaid

May 5, 2010 a refund form was issued by tech. Were told 7 to 10 days to process. May 20 we called customer service, they were unable to locate refund form. A return call we were told refund had been reentered.Also informed refund process could take 20 days. This is a Debit refund, the charge processed in less than a hour. We feel this policy of refund delay is a scam to hold on to costumer $ as long as possible. Previous incident earlier this year we had also experienced a delay of 6 months before refunds were processed.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username