Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

ABSA

South Africa

Consumer complaints and reviews about ABSA

Lulu de Beer Send email
 
Nov 23, 2018

HOME INSURANCE

Good day,

Hope this email finds you well
I purchased a premises in 2005 through Absa - Plot 411 Cnr 1st Ave & 7th Rd, Bredell AH, Kempton Park, 1619

When my late husband & I applied for finance for the above premises we were informed that along with our bond we received Home Insurance.
I have a letter with the Absa letterhead no specific insurance companies name or underwriter details.
From 2004 up until today I have not received any letters & changes to my policy.
No insurance rep's or assessors were here to evaluate what I am or not insured on.
When my husband passed away in 2016 there were people here to evaluate for the Estate. Infact you don't have it on your records that he is no longer with us but Absa is informed by Nedbank my Estate Handlers.

My application from 2005 we applied for this home loan in use of both home & business and the form states Protea Tuck shop & Caravan Park not a squatter camp as rudely referred to by Marietjie Lloyd from Absa.
I applied for a second bond in the end of 2005
Other then my home there are several stand alone buildings that were based on this premises before i purchased
There was an assessor here who granted my second bond without questioning any of the caravans and homes on my premises
I don't recall anybody from any insurance coming to evaluate and look at my home or premises.

I can understand that my claim is the rejected due to the cause being external, this is something I can come to terms with and fix at my own cost. I have now been informed that my insurance is being cancelled after 13 odd years ?
Why am I as an Absa client just simply getting chased away ?
Why are they not offering to increase my payment or adjust my policy ?
Do all Caravan Parks or Complexes get told they cant have insurance ?
Am I not entitled to Insurance ?

Do I need to become ugly and advertise this issue to the world to get assistance ?
I can assure you I'm not the only client who hasn't for many years received correspondence from Absa Home Insurance.
I don't want to be that difficult client but I'm ready to go as far as I need to get some assistance.

Why did I not receive what my policy coverage each year to ensure I'm within the parameters before these kinds of things happen?
I am now receiving letters of coverage and why I'm not covered now once I have claimed , had I been informed previously don't you think I would've adjusted to prevent my claims from being rejected in the future.why would I pay an insurance each month knowing that if I needed to claim there would be an issue cause I have not informed you of these external homes?
Had I known I wouldn't be covered by Absa I would've looked for a company who would have then covered me. Does this make sense?

Are we not able to arrange a partial assistance for my claim ? Perhaps I can carry half of the cost
as assessors that came out for my claim in 2017 also didn't inform Absa with regards to the change of risk. Nobody has come out to even check the risk to Absa Insurance.
Can we arrange that my policy is not cancelled and perhaps that they adjust my policy accordingly.
I have been a dedicated client for 14 years my total premiums paid to your company is over half a million and now I'm being ignored & treated horribly.
A small amount is R20 000.00 odd is too much to assist with & I'm losing my insurance
Perhaps I am un informed due to my own fault but how many people know the fine detail of an industry they are not involved in.

Please can the necessary involved people revert back to me asap alternatively I will be taking this further
Mpho tsebe Send email
 
Nov 1, 2018

ABSA TRUST FUND PROBLEM

Good day i'm Koketso Tsebe From soshanguve i would like you guys to help with my RAF matter
Raf had compensated me R4013995.75 so my problem is that they created a trust at absa in which they give me R4300 a Month which is not enough as i'm a bread winner at my home i have a new born baby and am also taking care of my sisters sons as she passed on,,my father is diabled and my mother is unemployed also my two older brothers as they cant get any jobs so they are all depending on me since RAF compensated me,,the person who is holding my trust doesnt help me with anything and she's rude to me

We are 11 in my household and we live in a 4 room government RDP which is not enough for all of us as we have to share beds with my other brothers so i want this money into my account so that i can build a proper house for my family and invest some of the money

so i would like to get an attorney that can change the order that the magistrate made and pay the money into my account please contact me on 0628974417//0792568168 please help
Mpho tsebe Send email
 
Nov 1, 2018

ABSA TRUST FUND

Good day i'm Koketso Tsebe From soshanguve i would like you guys to help with my RAF matter
Raf had compensated me R4013995.75 so my problem is that they created a trust at absa in which they give me R4300 a Month which is not enough as i'm a bread winner at my home i have a new born baby and am also taking care of my sisters sons as she passed on,,my father is diabled and my mother is unemployed also my two older brothers as they cant get any jobs so they are all depending on me since RAF compensated me,,the person who is holding my trust doesnt help me with anything and she's rude to me always giving me attitude everytime i demand something from them with my money, i told her i want to open my own Taxi association business she refused she said i can only buy 1 car i mean what the hell is wrong with ABSA service

We are 11 in my household and we live in a 4 room government RDP which is not enough for all of us as we have to share beds with my other brothers so i want this money into my account so that i can build a proper house for my family and invest some of the money

so i would like to get an attorney that can change the order that the magistrate made and pay the money into my account please contact me on 0628974417//0792568168 please help
Kayise Dube Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

Fund Disppeared from my Account

I would like to bring to your attention that, I was overpaying on my bond monthly installment and had a FlexiReserve amount that I wanted to access. I’m now told that I have a zero balance.

See attached my latest bond statement.

Please investigate as to what happened to my money.

Bond Account - 8055185924

Warm regards,
Kayise DUBE
Nizaam Sodoms Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Taking money that does not belong to me

Good Day

I opened an account with Absa...on the 7th my account was debited with R9160 with a ref of RCCS bos.

I when to the only branch that was opened as telephone banking could not assist or explain who and why my account was debited which was the OR Tambo branch 200km only to find out that it was Absa.

I had a personal loan in 2009. I have been unemployed can't could not make payments to. I received no call for Absa with regards to my account getting debited as the funds in my account don't belong to me.

If an arrangement can be made, I can agree to a monthly debit but the R9160 is to much.

Can someone call me before I go to social media... Or get put in jail for other people money or my legs getting broke...

Not impressed with Absa bank.
Nizaam Sodoms
0823995568
Ferious Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

FRAUD

I have a business account with ABSA.
On 24/07/2018 somebody paid out of my business account two payment!. I reported the fraud immediately at the branch. Today on 27/07/2018 I phoned the Fraud department to find out who is the investigator officer on the case and they say no one is yet allocated! This is month end and I must pay creditors and rent on month end! This is totally unacceptable, the two payments was to clients with ABSA accounts open at ABSA branches in Johannesburg (is this with fraud ID's? how is this possible and what detail can you see on this accounts?) Mr KA Molelekeng 9341961639 and Mr VS Mkwanazi 9341996167. This will take 30 days to resolve, they said. We are loosing interest and I can't pay my creditors because ABSA have not even put a investigator to this fraud but they are working 24 hours as they say in the fraud line email? Are ABSA staff also one off the suspects then? Why don't they contact me? Why must I wait 30 days?
Lusanda.Ndzwaiba Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

Charges

My name is Lusanda cell number is 0737973871...I could not believe last night when i went to draw out money and there was R907.92 deducted from my account and they informed me that its for unpaid debit orders and i should check my agreement...When i checked this agreement nothing specifies that there will be a deduction of R151.32 for every unpaid debit in my account...I really cannot believe absa... The charges are just ridiculous... I want to close this account and bank somewhere else rather than having absa take my money without my consent

Absa must send back my money, I cannot have charges this much it does not make sense...

I am so angry and cannot wait to change my account and go to a bank that will treat their customers fairly and will not just take money without their consent. They took all of my money in my bank account...
Lusanda.Ndzwaiba Send email
 
Jun 26, 2018

Charges

I could not believe last night when i went to draw out money and there was R907.92 deducted from my account and they informed me that its for unpaid debit orders and i should check my agreement...When i checked this agreement nothing specifies that there will be a deduction of R151.32 for every unpaid debit in my account...I really cannot believe absa... The charges are just ridiculous... I want to close this account and bank somewhere else rather than having absa take my money without my consent.

i want my money that i worked for so hard back

My name is Lusanda Ndzwaiba cell number is 0737973871
lemeko Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

te lemekob trust 733538403

Good day,

Please I'm not happy about the trust fund of Absa the way its operating and no longer interested in putting my money with such bank.
Please send me the required forms to be fill in so that i can be able to invest my money somewhere else.

Shall await to hear from you before intervention of third party.

Your may send the necessary forms for cancellation to d.lekgori@gmail.com

Your respond will be highly appreciated.

Regards
lemeko
Chantalcj Send email
 
Jun 6, 2018

Absa Trust

My daughters RAF money has been put into ABSA without my consent.
Asba is there for the beneficiary but they have not really complied and tqien care of beneficiary.
I was plaintiff in the case for 12 years and fought this case longside attorneys. No one sees how and what i sacrificed for this case.
No caregivers were appointed, occupational therapists were allocated to my childs case no reports tracjs records of sessions.
Asba is a money making business that only interested in the money it has and thw interest what happens to my childs interest. If my childs account gets taken away it will be a loss for Absa one less client. So by ll mens put up red flags and use court orders to hold onto the money for business purposes. Money was paid to me now they certificates and priof credentials which they were supposed to ask from the word go but no... auditors had to wake them up.
My problems are endless with ABSA Trust and I do not ser the need for them at all a trust is a business making decision and nothing more.
ramosebi Send email
 
Jun 2, 2018

ABSA LIFE

Dear sir /madam

My name is Pakiso Collen Ramosebi, the eldest son of the late Ms Margaret Tshabangu. My mother passed away on the 1 January 2018 and we buried her 06 January 2018. My mother had a policy with ABSA under the following Policy number: 642 139 0569 ABSA LIFE.

The reason for this email is we tried to communicate with ABSA AND EVEN GONE TO Kempton Park branch regarding this matter, but we failed. Then on the month of May we received a LETTER OF EXECUTOR from fdp Administration Services and we dont even know that company. To our surprise, on the LETTER OF EXECUTOR appears a person by the name of Mareese Lucille Joseph, Estate Number: 005712/2018. What is frustrating us is, we haven't spoken to that Mareese Lucille Joseph. The only person we spoke to is Ms Nazreen Dadoo (nazreen@fdpadmin.co.za) from fdp Administration Swrvices and our communication is not fruit full. Now we are receiving phone call and emails from different Attorneys demanding our ID copies and swon affidavits. We dont know whether are they all from ABSA since ABSA is not communicating with us regarding our late mother's policy.

As the elder son would like your intervention in this matter because now we dont know who to trust. I will be happy if my application will be taken into account of consideration.

Yours Faithfully
P. C Ramosebi
083 329 0295
Sipho Send email
 
Apr 19, 2018

Absa Trust Fund

Hi My name It's Sipho,I have a brother(23) who has funds in his absa trust fund,since the court released the funds (millions) to absa the only amount absa is sending is R3500 every month,when my mom tried to take the matter to her hands they told her that the court didn't give them authority to release the funds,but at first they said he'll get the funds when his 21years old,now his 23 years but they don't allow his fund to be released they say they'll only pay for his studies only meaning the rest of the millions they'll be kept on trust fund till his done with his studies,my question is since my brother is mentally unfit for school should my mom leave the money just like that?every month they send the statements but we can't get hold of the money what can be done?
It's clear this trust funds they not doing their trusted job but to steal to those who got injured or died.

If you can help please feel free to call me 0730392918
Urchula Send email
 
Apr 9, 2018

BAD SERVICE GREENSTONE

On 6 April 2018 at 05h15 I was smashed and grabbed, resulting in the loss of my handbag, that consisted of my ID, Drivers and also my bank card and phone. i blocked my card asap. on Sunday morning i went in to the Greenstone branch with a bank statement, a copy of Id and also a old temp drivers licence and the affidavit from the police to request a new bank card. The consultant and the branch manager refused, if though i tried every possible way to identify myself to them, i asked if they cant use the biometric system as i opened my account with my finger print they refused as replied its not there for that purpose, my dad asked them how that can be. today the 9 April i went to Southdown's branch with the same paper work and they helped me with no problem, and clearly stated that is why the biometric device was installed to identify a client????

been already traumatized by the crime this branch made me feel even worse.

i would like this matter resolved and feedback regarding this matter, or i will have no option but to take this matter further and even the newspapers if i have to 0739608526
ENGO Aged Care Senekal Send email
 
Apr 9, 2018

ABSA MERCHANDISE DEPT

See attached for your urgent attention from ENGO Aged Care Senekal.
Tel: 058 481 3361
I cannot upload this letter, if it was sent their is also no evidence of it. This complain details is not functioning good. Please phone me in this regard. This complain detail is just as poor as the service we received from ABSA merchandise department.
Matron EC Nieuwenhuis
thabo89 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

teller defroud and steeling

hi i cant say my name i have a girlfriend who works at absa bank as a teller she sometimes tell me how they opporate on daily basis,first theycan take your money if your depositing lots of money if your not correctly counted it,secondtly when they have shortage in their safes they dont record them they just balance and put money the next day,,i knw some of the people they took they money but i cant prove anything as they do this carefuly,,so how can i lay a complain,,i was thinking of talking to news papers
QeteMR Send email
 
Feb 20, 2018

ABSA Trust Fund

Good morning

My niece has a trust fund at ABSA. She has registered at Star Schools to upgrade a few subject and has been liaising with Jane Matsomela for money to be paid to the School. Jane has not been helful at all. I also sent he an email on the 15th of February, which she has not responded to. My niece has faxed and emailed the letter she requested from the school more than once, and the school still has not received the payment. Please advise on what is the delay and what can we do to speed up the process as my niece needs to collect study material and start attending soon.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
mcetywasimamkele61@gmail.com Send email
 
Feb 16, 2018

Unauthorized debit

Hi
On the Feb 15, 2018 I had an unauthorized debit:NAEDOTracked DO Evoent VH/EVON 155287 of R123.85 and R8.50 transaction charge and I don’t know what is it for???? And I want it back!

Please see attached

Unauthorized debit

lorrainevilj Send email
 
Feb 15, 2018

Incurance Claim - Building

On the 23rd December 2017, I Mrs Drieka Crombie logged a claim with ABSA, as my property insurance is with them. My flat's roof got damaged by rain.
From Jan 2018 I have called them every week to follow up on the claim, till date I have not received any feedback from them. And very time I phoned I get the same response. I have come to the conclusion that nobody is will to help me. this morning again I call the call centre got the same response and insisted to speak to the manager. After holding on for 20 min with no one available to speak to me, I hung up.

This is really unacceptable as I my bond is paid up after 30 years and I have paid the insurance every month to ABSA and there is just no one will to help.

The claim number : 3379819. on the 23 December 2017 when the assessor was there to assist the property, he was more concerned about my dog then to assess the property. The more I told him that the dog will not bite him the more he was making a commotion about the dog. Thus his report was inconclusive, he did not asses the property properly.
mammie80 Send email
 
Jan 9, 2018

wagtyd

Goeie middag

Graag verneem ek hoe lank die wagtyd deesdae vir kliënte is. Die tak het twee tellers waarvan net een oop was tussen 12 en 1.
Die tweede teller was by haar toonbank besig wat gelyk het na transaksies of admin nagaan en met rekkies vasmaak. Die kliënte het almal gewag. Ek is 10 oor 12 daar in en was gelukkig om darem 5 voor klaar gehelp te wees. Ek is bewus mens kry kliënte wat dalk meer as een transaksie het, maar kan die tweede teller nie eers die kliënte help en daarna die admin of waarmee sy besig is afhandel nie. Ons almal staan in 'n werk en het ook ander werk om te doen as om in n ry te staan. Ek was 25 jaar werksaam by 'n besigheid en kliëntediens is eerste op die lys. Die bankbestuurder het gesien ons wag maar het net verby geloop. Ek vra maar net, maar regtig dalk moet jul bietjie meer kursusse aanbied vir klientediens, of soos die een dame genoem het dalk wil hul ons laat wag, ek nie seker nie maar as dit nie 'n moet is nie sal ABSA nie my gou weer sien nie.
mnisimbuso Send email
 
Aug 18, 2017

Unauthourized debit

My name is Mbuso David Mnisi an Absa Customer on the 18/08/17 i realized my statement had a transaction of R89.60 that went on on the 28/ 07/ 17 and i didnt realize then. i called Absa then they send me to Fraud division, which transfered me to another department where i was told that they cannot reverve my money and send me back to Fraud department , which said i must be send back to the guy who couldnt help me. I spend more than 89, 60 looking for the 89,60, i decided tyo hang up, My complain is why cant i get my money back?
Julie789 Send email
 
Jul 3, 2017

Fraud

About 3 months ago money was stolen from my ABSA accounts while I am settled overseas. I have been using ABSA since I can remember and always trusted them with my finances aspecially while I am continuesly transferring money from Dubai to South Africa.

I only received an email from the Investigation dept 2 weeks after the evens. With emails back and forth the issie is still not resolved and I have not been able to access any of my accounts ever since. I have not been able to pay my credit card account to use by cheque account. No the Collection dept is calling me for interest that I need to pay seeing that my account bas been inactive.

I am super dissapointed and shocked at how careless they are. Hopefully I can take my business elsewhere very soon
bernito Send email
 
Jun 28, 2017

unhonoured will,estate.

My father passed on June 2006.paperwork was done.2008 we received letters two weeks after I called for enquiries.Those letter explained things
We didn't understand.we were referred to Absa in
Pretoria for a clarification,but the person we met
was new on the case and could not clarify the letters
.Nothing happened until now.nothing was paid to us
We were given copies of will by Absa in vanderbijlpark.We are so disappointed that Absa didn't honour our late father's will he did with Absa.
We don't know what to do for assistant. Please help.
my email.tebonhle @gmail.com
me2222 Send email
 
May 9, 2017

not paying

what a joke I had to call these pple like 100 time each time they had a new story to tell me they keep telling me they wil call me back they never do each time a difrent story why they don't pay out be carefull when u deal with these pple
Leslie-Ann Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

fraud and unauthorised debit order

(Fraud) - unauthorised debit orders

I noticed a debit order from RCCS Bos J for R1937.00, I don't have any debit, accounts or in fact any debit orders going off my account.

I called absa call centre where I provided my account number and the consultant advised that the account holder is a different person. the consultant advised that my account has been duplicated and that I need to visit my nearest absa branch.

when I got to absa I advised the consultant to stop the debit order and reverse my funds, which he did not do. he did not know how to resolve my query and kept me waiting for close to two hours.

I then took initiative and went to a manager where she advised that she had never seen such a query before but it was clear that this "other person's" debit orders were being debited from my account.

she told me that I will have to wait for an investigation.

close to two hours at ABSA branch with no resolution to my query.
Nkosinathi Send email
 
Nov 7, 2016

Fraud

My card got stuck on the machine and all my money was cleaned out within minutes.Went to the bank as l feel its their right to protect our money but the services that was granted was apaulling. Requested to speak to the manager who was as useless as his consultants.Was Promised a case number on Monday till to date.Absa is scamming us poor people aint make enough profit from the interest rates we pay everyday
I would like to believe that this is an inside job as my card was swipping at spar tops while l was standing with your security next to the machine that had my card.
I would also like to be compensated for debit order reversal charges,time lost as l believe its your duty to protect our money and bank cards inserted on any atm.
The consultant that l spoke didnt even ask if l need another card as my card is still stuck in your machines.
Please refund me and kiss me goodbye as your stuff are so unprofessional,but well maybe its cheap labour.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    poslaju bandar dato onn - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    I did not receive my parcel with number my 193314775739V...
    POLAJU BANDAR DATO ONN - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    MY PARCEL WITH NUMBER ER 818010518MY AND A TRACK NUMBER...
    GaysTryst - GaysTryst
    If you have already made the mistake of subscribing to...
    Frigidaire - Refrigerator caught on fire
    My Frigidaire mod# FFHS2611PFAA refrigerator/freezer with...
    Pos Laju KLIA - er741909744my
    Barang stuck di KLIA HUB ... tolong releaskan secepat...
    TE Data - علي رقم 0227150486 قيمة التعويض غير...
    انا بعترض على التعويض عن عطل...
    Philippine Airlines - Retired Employee's request for trip benefit
    Dear Sir, My husband requested for ID 90 and sent an...
    Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club - LIFESTYLE HOILDAYS VACATION
    I WAS ALSO A VICTIM OF THIS SCAM. WENT ON VACATION ON JUNE...
    Google images - Privacy issue
    Google shows my personal profile photo of quora in its...
    Facebook - Facebook fraud
    i have just had transaction 20euro for Facebook, that i...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    poslaju bandar dato onn - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    I did not receive my parcel with number my 193314775739V...
    POLAJU BANDAR DATO ONN - UNDELIVERED PARCEL
    MY PARCEL WITH NUMBER ER 818010518MY AND A TRACK NUMBER...
    GaysTryst - GaysTryst
    If you have already made the mistake of subscribing to...
    Frigidaire - Refrigerator caught on fire
    My Frigidaire mod# FFHS2611PFAA refrigerator/freezer with...
    Pos Laju KLIA - er741909744my
    Barang stuck di KLIA HUB ... tolong releaskan secepat...
    TE Data - علي رقم 0227150486 قيمة التعويض غير...
    انا بعترض على التعويض عن عطل...
    Philippine Airlines - Retired Employee's request for trip benefit
    Dear Sir, My husband requested for ID 90 and sent an...
    Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club - LIFESTYLE HOILDAYS VACATION
    I WAS ALSO A VICTIM OF THIS SCAM. WENT ON VACATION ON JUNE...
    Google images - Privacy issue
    Google shows my personal profile photo of quora in its...
    Facebook - Facebook fraud
    i have just had transaction 20euro for Facebook, that i...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username