Submit a Complaint

Airtel DTH

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel DTH

Rohit bargotra Send email
 
May 19, 2018

Again& again money didcution

Sir mere dth account se bar bar money didcution kr liya jata h kai bar complement bi ki lekin koi problem ka solve nhi hua
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL DTH FRAUD

Dear Nitin Chinnannavar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 24 Dec. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL DTH FRAUD

Dear Nitin Chinnannavar,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 24 Dec. 2011 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL DTH IS DEFECTIVE

Dear Nitin Chinnannavar,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 13 Dec. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Nitinchinnu Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL DTH FRAUD

Cust ID: 3000846876
name : nitin chinnannavar
tele no: 8095476869

this complaint is against the airtel dth service…. the settop box has lot of issues
every month I re-charge on or before due date…but for some strange reasons, airtel want to disrupt my viewing experience!!!
before 2 weeks from due date to recharge, I start getting messages which blocks the screen every 5-10 mins, which says my balance the message appears on my screen which blocks viewing
“get rs 15 on recharge of rs 315 ” !!! I dont understand if airtel calls this reminder?? I get this messg even when I recharge!!
but my question is y airtel is using my tv screen to advertise??? I want to highlight that airtel
dth box is defective and they are not giving any support for the same!!!I hv tried calling customer care and mails but no response!!!
defective product and not providing service !!!

airtel has not done anything for 25 days and my service is blocked and my balance is getting into negative daily without service!!! AIRTEL IS PLAYING WITH CUSTOMERS, EVERY TIME A NEW EXEC CALLS AND SAYS THEY WILL GET BACK TO ME BUT NOTHING HAPPENS OTHER THAN I RECIEVE A MAIL…….

AIRTEL LICENSE FOR DTH SHOULD BE CANCELLED BECAUSE THEY DONT HAVE PROPER CUSTOMER SERVICE AND MOST OF THEM ARE LIERS!!! THEY DONT SPEAK ENGLISH AND HANG THE PHONE WHEN REQUESTED TO SPEAK IN ENGLISH!!!
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL DTH FRAUD

Dear Nitin Chinnannavar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 24 Dec. 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL DTH IS DEFECTIVE

Dear Nitin Chinnannavar,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 13 Dec. 2011 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Nick1985 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL DTH IS DEFECTIVE

CUST ID: 3000846876
name : Nitin Chinnannavar
tele no: 8095476869
THIS COMPLAINT IS AGAINST THE AIRTEL DTH SERVICE... THE SETTOP BOX HAS LOT OF ISSUES WHICH AIRTEL IS NOT READY TO ACCEPT AND
TRYING TO COVER!!
EVERY MONTH I RE-CHARGE ON OR BEFORE DUE DATE...BUT FOR SOME STRANGE REASONS, AIRTEL WANT TO DISRUPT MY VIEWING EXPERIENCE!!!
BEFORE 2 WEEKS FROM DUE DATE TO RECHARGE, I START GETTING MESASAGES WHICH BLOCKS THE SCREEN EVERY 5-10 MINS, WHICH SAYS MY BALANCE
IS LOW AND I NEED TO RECHARGE!! BUT MY QUESTION IS Y AIRTEL IS USING MY TV SCREEN TO ADVERTISE??? AIRTEL IS LEGALLY LIABLE TO PAY

ME FINE !! THEY CANT USE MY TV SCREEN TO PROMOTE THEIR OFFERS!! THEY CAN ONLY DO THRU MESSAGES!! I WANT TO HIGHLIGHT THAT AIRTEL
DTH BOX IS DEFECTIVE AND THEY ARE NOT GIVING ANY SUPPORT FOR THE SAME!!!
I ADVISE PEOPLE NOT TO BUY AIRTEL DTH FOR ANY REASON...ITS JUST WASTE OF TIME N MONEY...
I WANT TO PUT THE CASE AGAINST AIRTEL FOR USING MY TV SCREEN FOR ADVERTISING FORCIBLY...I WANT COMPENSATION FOR SELLING THE
DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AND NOT PROVIDING SERVICE !!!
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

AIRTEL DTH IS DEFECTIVE

Dear Nitin Chinnannavar,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 13 Dec. 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Baljit Singh Grewal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Payment taken and no Delivery

not happy with their services and system.
even my payment was linked to my cell phone number (as told by mr. naveen), still their team never confirmed the same.
only name was Kuljeet Singh instead of Baljit Singh
i am in IT industry since last 12-13 yrs amd and know it was hardly 10-15 mins job to find payments againest any phome nuber and even they could search by undelivered orders and eaisly contact me through my cell number.

but they never did the same
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Payment taken and no Delivery

Dear  Baljit Singh Grewal,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 3 Oct. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Harasd11 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

no one taking calls

man i am sick of writing complaints about this shit company andthave decided to mke a blog to expose their malpractices.from deductions in my pre paid connection to charging me unnecesarily for my first broadband bill which was suposd 2 b free. They hv done it all bhen k lodey chor ho tum log madarchodo..bhenchod conectn bech to dete ho service tumhara madarchod baap dega. Gandu company sirey ki. Gandu employee bharti kiye huey hain. .i gotta get my dish tv installd but ur m6therfucking dealer in 9phase mohali isnt taking calls. Y dnt u fuaking burn in hell bastards.
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

no one taking calls

Dear Customer (harasd11),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to please drop us an email at [email protected] and we will be happy to be of assistance.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Money Paid no connection

Dear Vidya,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 2 Oct. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Baljit Singh Grewal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Payment taken and no Delivery

how much time u need, just give me final date, else i have to goto consumer court, can't wait more
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Payment taken and no Delivery

Dear Baljit Singh Grewal,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 3 Oct. 2011 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Money Paid no connection

Dear Vidya,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 2 Oct. 2011 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, we have sent a sms for the same. Please do write to us at [email protected] in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Baljit Singh Grewal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Payment taken and no Delivery

yesterday i called on their customer care and customer care executive transferred my call to his senior (Vivek) at 12:45 pm.
He told me that your payment is confirmed and within 24 hrs. installation will be done.
today is it is 1:45 pm and till now I have no clue for the same.
I again called their customer care and this time call was forwarded to Ms. Upasna (on senior post) and she said that we have no confirmation of any payments yet.
I again asked her to refund my money.

credit card statement is attached.
Baljit Singh Grewal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Money Paid no connection

Vidya,
this is baljit and i have the same issue, i paid Rs. 1590 through their IVR system om 28 sept 2011 from my CITI bank Credit card trns no . 394422 (citi bank apporval code), i was also a asked that witin 48 rhs dish will be installed.
and till today they are saying we have no confirmation of your payment

my complaint link is http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/airtel-dth-c499455.html
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Money Paid no connection

Dear Vidya,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 02 Oct. 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Baljit Singh Grewal Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Payment taken and no Delivery

I am aitrel DTH’s old customer with customer ID 3002439571 and have 2 DTH connections.
I Booked 3rd AIRTEL DTH on 28th of sept. 2011 through their customer care and paid full amount through their IVR system from my CITI Bank Credit Card.
At the time of booking I was told that within 48 hr. my DHT will be installed.
Today 6 days has been passed and still there is no clue of my Product and money. Even no phone call regarding the delivery & installation.
I taled to Mr. Himanshu om 30th Sept 2011, and he told me that within 10 mins technical department will call you. But nobody called me.
In evening I called again and talk to ms. Shawiti, she told me that withinmg 24 your DTH will be installed or we will refund your money.
Now I want my money back from these cheaters

Baljit Singh Grewal
Cell: 9988008847, 9855999926
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Payment taken and no Delivery

Dear  Baljit Singh Grewal,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 03 Oct. 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Vidyak19 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Money Paid no connection

Airtel Dth HD procured through IVR and no response

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am Vidya My customer ID is 3008867998 i booked this airtel dth hd through IVR on sep 26th'2011. i just called to know about the offer. they immediately connected me to the sales and marketing dept. one person named Prachi spoke to me and forced me to make the payment immediately and also confirmed that the connection will be done in 48 hours so i paid through IVR with my HDFC credit card for Rs. 3290 - HD + 12M subscription for South Value Pack. HDFC Transaction ID - 023801 i got msg from airtel for the payment of 1540 towards DTH only. later no calls from Airtel i myself tried calling back and found the nearest dealer and it was 603202 - guduvanchery. my location is urapakkam. the distributor Named Bhaskaran installed the set of box and dish after intense follow up. but no channels were seen the balance amount showing is NIL. if i msg as Bal from my registered mobile number, i get a reply from 54325 as that mobile number is not been registered.

i had called the customer care ppl more than 80 times till date even today morning i tried following up. i need to tell the whole story to each and every one and they will put me on hold for hours and no reply the call will get cut by itself. everyone says they have sent a mail to technical team, they will call me.. but nothing is happening.


If Airtel is not capable of doing things i request you to kindly take the box and dish and refund the money to me. unwanted issues and problem in personal level because of Airetel. the worst ppl i have ever seen. irritated me a lot and are the cause for my current disturbed mindset. i dont want Airtel connection any more refund the amount of 3290 that i had paid.
Syphon F Ilter Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Money Paid no connection

Hi! My name is Syphon Filter and I am a pathetic pussy.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username