Submit a Complaint

Airtel India

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel India

User180899 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Without Prior Intimation Transferred to Normal services

Dear Customer ( saishwe),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 8 April 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence


We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User928666 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Without Prior Intimation Transferred to Normal services

I have using Friends airtel card since 6 years. On 2nd April 2012, the validity was expiring for continuing same services i have recharged with 110 rs which is for Friends validity. but suddenly AIRTEL converted this normal plan. I have called customer care many times they were telling different reasons each time when i call.
finally they were not have answer why they did n all... But definitely i can say I HATE AIRTEL from now. I was feeling very proud about AIRTEL but how they behaved. I will miss AIRTEL in future because I am going to do Mobile Number Porting to convert my AIRTEL number to IDEA. Hopefully they will take care this for their next customer.
User180899 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Abusive Telemarketer

Dear Ritu,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 8 April 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence


We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User928842 Send email
 
Apr 9, 2012

Abusive Telemarketer

I got a call from Airtel asking for bill payments when informed the telemarketer that the bill will be paid after 10days since i am out of station the telemarketer used abusive languages and her contact no. was 7738399617
User180899 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Complaint against airtel telecommunication service

Dear Mr. V S Mallav,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 23 March 2012, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Complaint against airtel telecommunication service

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 23 March 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Vikasmallav Send email
 
Mar 24, 2012

Complaint against airtel telecommunication service

Sub:-Complaint against airtel telecommunication service by customer Mr. V S Mallav having Mobile No.7709923408.
Sir,
With due respect and humble submission it is beg to state that I Mr. V S Mallav having Mobile No.7709923408 complaint that I had charged 211 Rs. on 23.03.12 at 11:24pm on above no. Immediately
on dated 23.03.12 at around 11:26pm am called customer care, instead of giving any satisfactory reply customer care representative told me you called to a number for which you charged for Rs 211. Actually I had not called to anyone during this time. During the conversation he disconnected my call even he had not send me complain number. This is second time (2 week ago) happened with me which is obviously serious problem for customer. Please help me to retrieve Rs. 211 back to my account.
Please look into the matter. I am looking forward for positive response from you.


Yours faithfully

Mr. V S Mallav
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

unable to send any sms

Dear Customer(Sumity9),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Mar 19, 2012

unable to send any sms

Dear Customer(Sumity9),

This is to inform you that your concern listed 14 March 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence .

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

unable to send any sms

Dear Customer(Sumity9),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 14 March 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Sumity9 Send email
 
Mar 15, 2012

unable to send any sms

Dear sir,
I am a very old user of airtel services but from last 4 months i am unable to send any SMS . i comlainted many times regarding the same but there is no respond from their side .
please help me. realy i am facing very difficultis.
Mo. No. 9936815966
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible customer care service!

Dear Manoj Raghuwanshi,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 08 Feb. 2012, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible customer care service!

Dear Customer( @narekuli ),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 10 Feb. 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence


We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible customer care service!

Dear  Manoj Raghuwanshi,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 08 Feb. 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
@narekuli Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible customer care service!

The issue I reported has not been resolved and pending for about 2 months now!!! (Issue first reported on 23rd November). But, what do I get as an SMS from Airtel??? Hope your query has been resolved to your satisfaction and they state the reference number for future communication??? Are you guys playing with your customers????

Every time I have called up Airtel Customer Care, no one has a clue about what they need to tell me about my issue. These are some of the responses I have got to the same issue from different people in Airtel.
1. “Your issue is still in pending status and we will commit to resolve it before 13th Jan 2012”
2. “We don’t have any plan of shifting the site location (I don’t know what they meant) and if you give me 5 more days I will resolve your issue.” This was told to me on 11th Jan by Amrutha (so called supervisor), when the previous agent (Sudhakar) mentioned the commit date of 13th Jan
3. “I see from the case that the issue has been updated as resolved by the concerned team” (which is this CONCERNED TEAM by the way – who is in the invisible mode all the time).
4. “Someone will get back to you to check on the issue”
5. “The concerned team will check on the issue and get back to you”
6. “As per your telephonic conversation with the undersigned, we wish to inform you that a network survey was conducted in your area and it was confirmed that, there is indoor network coverage issue. We are in the process of installing a new cell-site in your area, which should come up within next 90 days. This site will improve the network strength and considerably enable you to enjoy continued services”

Now I am surprised that ONE ORGANIZATION, so many different responses. Who should I believe??? In addition, I am not even sure when is the start date of this 90-day timeline given to me. Because every time through the last 2 months I have heard the same 90-day period by one person or the other from your corporate office. So looks like there is no start date for this 90-days that you are asking and in such case, there will not be an end date too… hahahahahahahaha!!! What a joke!

I don’t know how many versions I am getting to hear. After all the emails I have written, your BELOVED CUSTOMER CARE professionals are so obsessed by my emails that they want me to write more and more every time I call them for a resolution. Can you write an email about your complaint? This is what they ask.

I am wondering what do you finally do with all these emails???

I am also wondering if this is what you call service and based on this you pride yourself at being market leaders?????

Is this how the entire Airtel organization works?????

Today, I already have 3 reference numbers in additional to all the ones that I have had and all of them say, Hope your query has been resolved to your satisfaction. Do you even have the CONFIDENCE to come and ask me this question in person???? I am sure you don’t because you only like to work from behind emails and keep fooling customers that they have to wait for more and more time to get their issues resolved. And of course write more and more emails too…..

Looks like you guys have no one who can discipline you in all the unethical ways of functioning that you perform your job activities and service customers (at least I have faced this all along). And no wonder why YOU DON’T HAVE TRANSPARENCY in the way you function and keep everything in a way which is comfortable for you. I don’t see any further level of escalation after The Nodal Officer and The Appellate Officer and these guys happily tell me that they can’t do anything to resolve my issue. They are so confident because there is no accountability on them. They can say what they wish to and I don’t see anything that is being done.

Are these the kind of people that Airtel Hires????? If yes, then please teach me how do you hire this kind of talent so effortlessly. If not then are you guys so adept at framing policies that don’t hold you accountable in anyway?????

WOW! You guys at Airtel must really be MASTERS IN MAKING MONEY AND CARE A DAMN FOR YOUR CUSTOMERS. What nice values you bring to the society. I AM AMAZED!!!

I would like Airtel to be aware that I think as a customer I have been harassed enough and I have gone through enough pain.
Manoj Raghuwanshi Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible customer care service!

Dear One,

Telephone no - 07542-408895
email- [email protected]


1. complained - 11071742 dated 31/01/2012

2. complained - 11311990 dated 06/02/2012 to 08/02/2012 same no...


Your tell me your company time limit from 31 January 2012 you have started your time .. daily you given me 24 hour time but till 8 Feb. 2012 my telephone connection still in dead condition. and tell me why I will pay you telephone bill, I am unable to pay any amount to your... bad...bad... bad... poor ...poor service. If you are going to add any late fee charge in my billed amount ... add it I will follow court rule ... If there is no service there is no bill payment. I am fade-up from your service.

why you doing that thing to me. Its your rule to punish your customer like that, its inf . tell me r u able to start my service or not, if not please give me my all money back as soon as possible & get back your telephone connection as early as you had ... this is too much ... give me your airtel owner mobile no. & mail address, I have want to complain him that your company employees are doing these type behavior to rspected customer .

from 31 january 2012 to 8 feb 2012 - I have no responsibility to pay your bill.

& also you are not going to start my broadband connection I am not responsible for pay any bill bcs due to broadband prob. there is no online transition any more. I am going tell you don't add any late fee charge in my phone bill bcs at this time you are faulty not me ...

that is enough ... tell me your deadline for starting my service... otherwise you r in court for all that harassment...


*Regards:-*

*MANOJ RAGHUWANSHI
ADITYA COMPUTERS
SINGH TOWER, IIND FLOOR*
*A.B. ROAD, GUNA(MP)-473001
PH-07542- 408895
Mob.- +91- 94251 - 33513
E-Mail- [email protected]
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Horrible customer care service!

My number is 9866960999, automatically from my mobile amount is reduced. So in the morning i.e. on 01-02-2012 i went to airtel office at santhosh nagar Hyderabad.
I report the same problem to the representative, he said to call “125” service. When I called to “125” service one of them said that your mobile has GPRS activated. So I requested him to deactivate the service immediately and the same has been processed.
On 28 JAN I have recharged Rs.222 amount. But yesterday night my amount is around Rs.236.
My amount is reduced suddenly in the morning again i.e. on 01-02-2012.
I called up to 121 customer care center at 2pm on 01-02-2012. They said you called to 9849661823 numbers in the morning at around 9:56Am for that number your call charges are Rs104. And for another call 040-24240143 at 2pm your call charge was Rs.80.
When I called this number 9849661823 for only 2 mints 9:56Am, how can you charge me Rs104 and For another number 040-24240143 at 2Pm for 2 mints Rs80.
So I ask them to transfer the call to supervisor, they said ok but they did not transfer the call. And since 1 hr I am trying to reach supervisor but they are not responding properly or transferring the call to the supervisor.
Please do the needful and revert the money which you have charged towards my mobile number ASAP…
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sim deactivation

Dear Customer ( pkkot),

(Please ignore the previous notes and read the below mentioned comments as a resolution to your complaint)

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/needhelp

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sim deactivation

Dear Customer ( pkkot),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 30 Dec. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Chandani Sharma Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sim deactivation

help me out for the same reason
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sim deactivation

Dear Customer ( pkkot),

This is to inform you that your concern listed 30 Dec. 2011 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/needhelp .

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sim deactivation

Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 30 Dec. 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Pkkot Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

sim deactivation

I had been using airtel simcard for last 5 years, suddenly oneday this sim got deactivated .During this time i was out of country for 3 months. when i complained this to airtel office in mangalore, they said that sim is not able to activate again, as reason is unknown. Pls activate this sim urgently as early as possible.Airtel phone no.was 9485967721.
Email:[email protected]
Airtel.Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Regarding GPRS Activation

Dear Customer( Pradeep20),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 27 Dec. has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/needhelp

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Pradeep20 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Regarding GPRS Activation

I have activated GPRS and recharged with 98, but when i connecting through my mobile, its not getting connected. I have called 4 times in costumer care but they didn't respond.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username