Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Airtel Postpaid

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Airtel Postpaid

venkat meena Send email
 
Oct 7, 2017

abnormal bill amount

Dear Sir,

This refers to my moble No.9444313011 CUG Connection use to get Rs. 500 to 600 monthly but we received the bill abnormaly fot he month of Sep-17.

Please consider and give us the explanation for the increase in the bill,

Thanks & Regards,

Venkatesh,
Chennai.
renjini Send email
 
Jul 31, 2014

Generating bill for my closed and unused sim and disturbing me to pay it..

Dear Sir,

With reference to your bill for the number 9566721777. I have closed my Account on April 30th, 2014 Month for the Bill dated 9th march-8th April and not using your SIM card from 30 th March onwards. I contacted your customer service executive over direct line/hot line service through from your Airtel Service Center, chennai. I asked your customer service executive to close my account and your service from my SIM card in the Month of April 8th. He gave an reference no 55778479 for further reference. I paid my due amount Rs.948/- on 30th April to the person from airtel customer service and ask him close it. Then the Female service executive called me and said that my SIM has been closed on 30th April around 5:00 P.M. But still now im getting bill for that SIM and your executive is disturbing me to pay the bill. How can pay the bill for the sim which is in out of service and im not using the SIM too.

Your people sending service and usage bill plus daily call to pay the bill. I didnt use your service and my account is closed. Hence, Kindly waive my bill amount and hereafter dont send any service or usage bill to me.

Kindly do the needful and waive my bill amount.

Awaiting for you reply and action.

Thanks and Regards,
tarique Send email
 
Jun 28, 2014

9987566017

I want my Number 9987566017 back which is cancelled in last month.
Iam ready to make payment if any.

Thanks
Najeeb Shaikh


email: [email protected]
Tanveer Alam Send email
 
Jun 26, 2014

stop my postpaid number i want prepaid

i want stop my postpaid plan because i can't pay bill i like prepaid number my number is 9540853406
NNagda Send email
 
Apr 5, 2014

no network

i dont get a network on my phone, manny time log a complain and also mail to apple and noddle to minimum 50 mails. but didnt proper reply.
joseph dsouza Send email
 
Feb 7, 2014

VAS USAGE cHARGES

eARLIER MANY TIMES i HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT UR CHARGING VAS CHARGES AND THE SAME HAVE BEEN REVERSED. THIS MONTH ALSO VIDE BILL STATEMENT DATED 23/01/14(CUSTOMER ID 2253009) I HAVE BEEN CHARGED VAS CHARGES @RS.30/-. PLSE NOTE THAT SOMEONE FROM UR END IS PLAYING MISCHIEVE AND DIALING CHARGEABLE NOS.

U R REQUESTED TO REVERSE THIS CHARGE IMMEDTLY.

THANKS AND REGARDS/JOSEPH DSOUZA.
Divya Singh Send email
 
Jan 28, 2014

Issue Regarding my New Airtel Activation

Dear SirMadam,

After all the communication failure and leaving the hope , I am writing this mail to management hope this mail will go to the right place .

I wrote mail to customer care and regularly followup with them but there is no positive response , they said will unable to resolve your issue.

Mu issue is I am using airtel number 9910970590 which is corporate postpaid number, One day i got a call from Airtel office they said you have got some offer from this Airtel Number which you are currently using .I asked about that offer then they replied we are providing you Free one Airtel Dongal with new 3G connection , Are you interested, I replied Yes i am interested. Then they send the executive i don't remember that name but i think His name was Rakesh who was coordinating with me regarding the same .That concern person mobile number was-9971613546.

One day I think month of December 2013 executive came from Airtel and handed over one Airtel Dongal and SIM to me and i fill up the form accordingly for new connection.

He said after verification will be done Your SIM will be Activated and they suggest that once you pay the January bill the your Sim will be activated soon.

After paying the January bill on 15 January Sim was not activated. tehn i Contact to that person mobile number but his number was switch off.
Still his number is switch off then I contacted to customer care even i mail to customer care but they are asking for 10 digit number but i dont have 10 digit number , I am having its SIM number which is written back of SIM.

Please help me out on this , I want that 10 digit number along with activation.

I got reply customer care that if i don't provide 10 digit number they will not help me out , but am having SIM your department will easily find out the 10 digit number .Why they are not taking it seriously for this issue.

Its very easy to say not not possible to do it , but you people can you think that how much your customer is suffering for the same.

I need the resolution ASAP and excuses.

SIM No-8991101301325046946


Thanks & Regards,
Linu SIngh

9910970590
9312229857
Shrihari_Bhoga Send email
 
Jan 16, 2014

Bill sent after giving cancellation request for my datacard - mobile no, 9987953287

Hi,
On 26th Nov 2013, I had requested for cancellation of my postpaid connection of datacard airtel number 9987953287 by calling 121, the customer care executive has taken my request and after three days I have received a call from Airtel customer care saying that your request will be processed shortly. Thereafter, one more call had been made after 2 days saying not to cancel the number and I have option of converting the same to prepaid connection, still I said I have no use of it as I have already left my job and do not have computer to use the datacard connection and requested for cancellation, somehow the customer service executive convinced me to convert the same into prepaid by offering a discount of Rs. 600/- in the November month bill of Rs. 1405.29 and agreed she will send one executive on that week Saturday to collect address proof and ID proof documents to get the convert in to prepaid and also informed me not to use the datacard. In next two days I have received a bill of Rs.805/- which is discounted bill and I have remitted the same immediately through net banking. Till date none of the executive turned up and no call had been received thereafter.

Then on 29th Dec 2014, a bill of Rs. 1404.50 with bill dated 27-Dec-2013 ( Bill period 26th Nov 2013 to 25th Dec 2013) has been sent to me which is having no usage details.

By taking a day leave from my new job, I had visited Gallary ( Lower Parel) on 4th Jan 2014 and complained about the same, I have been given assurance a call will be made on my alternate number and a solution will be given. No call has come for entire week. Then again on 11th Jan 2014 I took a day leave from my job and went to Gallary taking my concerns that no executive has come and no call has been made from your side.

The customer service executive has made call to someone and offered me to speak on the phone. The person on the other side asked me about the problem and I have explained him all my concern, then he asked to me handover the phone back to customer service executive. I did so. Then the customer service executive told me that he is cancelling the connection now. When I asked about the bill which is being sent to me and what about the converting into prepaid, he said” you will get call from Churn team and they will resolve your query”. In fact still I am waiting for call from Airtel....

My complaint here is why I have been charged when I requested for cancellation, have I said to continue my connection. Is it my mistake not sending your executive for collecting the proofs?
Please do not harass me sending SMS for bill payment and waive-off all the charges and provide me the nil due amount bill.

Regards,
Shrihari Bhoga
My alternate no. 9321823339
v_rameshkumar31 Send email
 
Sep 13, 2012

Airtel

Dear Sir,

After given complaints, Today also your people send bill to me. From your side there is no reply or response regarding my complaint. I usually mark my complaints to 121 and Ombudsman. From 121 or ombudsman team side also there is no reply or response regarding my complaint.
Note: Check this page below, my complaint copy and you & your team people reply for your reference.
Thanks and Regards,
V. Ramesh Kumar.
[email protected]

Dear Madam, (Monday 20th August)

I clearly said, i dont have other alternate no. Kindly reply me in this mail itself. . What action your going to take Regarding my Airtel No. 9789998463 ? What you going to communicate over the phone. The same you can communicate in the mail itself. Is there anything wrong to type in the reply mail? I don't understand, why your not replying this mail regarding my request/complaint. Rather your asking my no and saying something different. which is not related with my complaint.

Kindly answer my queries directly regarding my complaint.

1) what should i have to do regarding my complaint?
2) Whether i have to pay the balance amount or your people going rectify your accounts and waive my bill amount ?
3) When your people going to close my no.?
4) when your people not going to send further bills to me?

Kindly give reply in the mail itself.

Thanks and Regards,

V. Ramesh Kumar.

Note: Check in this mail below, my complaint copy and you & your team people reply for your reference.

From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
Sent: Monday, 20 August 2012 11:22 AM
Subject: Regarding your airtel mobile number : 9789998463

Namaste Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to our previous communication dated 18th Aug’12, wherein, we requested you to share the alternate contact details with us.

Please be informed that again we tried to reach you at the contact number available with us, however, the same was established to be” not responding”. We request you to share your alternate contact details with us as the same will enable us to process the request/ complaint further.

For any further queries, you may get in touch with us at [email protected]

Yours sincerely,

Pooja Kataria
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel limited.
[email protected]


Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.




This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

Dear Madam,

Warm Greetings from Ramesh Kumar, chennai.

Thank you for your early reply. I didn't given complaint of non services against my air tel no 9789998463 . Check in this mail below, my complaint copy and your team people reply for your reference.

My complaint is closed of my account no and still i am getting bill and charges for the not using of my sim card and your service. I paid all my due amount to airtel. Your customer care people asked me to pay Rs.4,250/- on may 3rd week and further they told me, my phone no service will cut on may 28th and they given reference number too. After that, your people still sending bills to me. Last week also, i got your bill for the month of July. . In the bill, it showing i have to pay balance for the amount of Rs. 1,300/-. Closed of my no. why your people still they sending bill to me and showing balance, which i have to pay? You can reply in the mail itself. I don't have other alternate no.

Now, what should i have to do? Whether i have to pay the balance amount or your people going rectify your accounts and waive my bill amount ? When your people going to close my no.? when your people not going to send further bills to me? Kindly give reply in the mail itself. I don't have other alternate no.

If there any clarifications, feel free to ask and send mail to me.

Awaiting for your reply.

Thanks and Regards,

V. Ramesh Kumar.

From: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
To: [email protected]
Sent: Saturday, 18 August 2012 5:08 PM
Subject: Regarding your airtel mobile number: 9789998463

Namaste Mr. Kumar,

You wrote in on 13h August 2012 regarding non functioning of services against your airtel number 9789998463 .

We tried contacting you on 18th August 2012 but we were unable to establish contact with you. Please provide an alternate number on which we can contact you and resolve your concern.

For any further queries, you may get in touch with us at [email protected]

Yours sincerely,

Pooja Kataria
airtel presence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel limited.
[email protected]


Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.


This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

Namaste,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards,
Rakesh Kumar
airtel presence (airtel Customer Service Team)
bharti airtel limited
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services.



----- Forwarded Message -----
From: ramesh kumar <[email protected]>
To: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
Cc: "[email protected]" <[email protected]>
Sent: Friday, 13 July 2012 12:32 PM
Subject: (Closed of Account Ref No. 43755592) Re: Your airtel Bill for airtel Account Number: 103-101185598, Bill Date: 12-Jul-2012

Dear Sir,

With reference to your bill. I was shocked, because i closed my Account May, 2012 Month itself and not using your SIM card. . . I contacted your customer service executive over direct line/hot line service through from your Airtel Service Center, Kellys, chennai-10. I asked your customer service executive to close my account and your service from my SIM card in the Month of May 3rd week. He asked me to pay Rs.4,250/- and my SIM card service will be automatically out of service from May 28th. He given reference no 43755592 for further reference. I paid my due amount Rs.4,250/- in your kellys service center on the day itself.

Now, your people sending service and usage bill. I didnt use your service and my account is closed. Hence, Kindly waive my bill amount and hereafter dont send any service or usage bill to me.

Kindly do the needful and waive my bill amount.

Awaiting for you reply and action.

Thanks and Regards,

V. Ramesh Kumar.
biswajeet Send email
 
Jun 19, 2012

not informing about exceeding credit limit

Hi,

My name is Biswajeet and my airtel no is 9980504988.
I was out of station from 26th may 2012 till 8th of june 2012
from 26th may 2012 to 1st june 2012 I was on national roaming
from 2nd june till 8th june i was on international roaming
also I was not using GPRS on my phone from 2nd till 4th
from 5th i enabled a unlimited GPRS service of 500rs a day. so ideally that should be 1500Rs + my phone calls which weren't so many
I never received any message or call regarding my exceeding the credit limit of 5000Rs which I have on my account
after I return I get messages regarding unbilled amounts in the range of 12k, 13k 18k and 22k day after day.
any ways i never got anymessage or call regarding my unbilled amount exceeding or nearing 90% of my credit limit.
as mentioned on your website at the link below
http://www.airtel.in/wps/wcm/connect/airtel.in/airtel.in/home/foryou/mobile/postpaid+services/know+more/faqs/

25. What is credit limit?
As per the international practice followed by telecom operators, we use the concept of credit limit. Your credit limit helps you keep mobile costs in control, track of your usage and ensures no misuse of your mobile phone. It is like the spending limit on your credit card. We have preset a dynamic credit limit defined basis history of your association with us, security deposit and your average usage.

26. How does it work?
Your dynamic credit limit is defined on the basis of your security deposit, your average usage and history of your association with us. As you reach XX% of your credit limit you'll be informed through a voice or a non-voice message. In case you exceed your Credit Limit, there's a temporary restriction on your making calls and sending messages. However, you can still receive incoming calls and text messages, and make emergency calls. To start the services on your mobile again, you can simply make an interim payment to bring your account outstanding below the credit limit.

27. What if I exceed my credit limit?
Should you exceed 90% of your credit limit you'll be intimated through a voice or a non-voice message. If you reach your Credit Limit, there's a temporary restriction on your making calls and sending messages . However you can still receive incoming calls and text messages, and make emergency calls. At airtel we also constantly review the credit limits set for our customers. If a customer's usage steadily increases, and he has a good payment record we automatically raise the credit limit.

28. What do I do if I exceed my credit limit?
Remember if you exceed your credit limit all you need to do is to make an interim payment and reduce your account balance below your credit limit. Alternatively you may opt for our convenient payment method of Credit Card standing instruction or ECS from your bank account. T he usage will automatically be debited from your credit card or bank.

29. Will my incoming calls also get barred if I do not make the interim payment?
Sir/Ma'am, Incoming calls will be barred if interim payment is not made within 10 days from the date when outgoing calls were barred.
so per your faqs listed how will I know i have exceeded my credit limit if you dont sent me messages or bar my services as mentioned above

So pls treat this as a complaint and I am not going to pay this high bill amount .
Pls revise the bill also check my previous usage

Regards
Biswajeet
User180899 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Fradulant Billing after disconnection of postpaid connection

Dear Gopal Praneeta,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 30 March 2012, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User180899 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

Fradulant Billing after disconnection of postpaid connection

Dear Gopal Praneeta,

This is to inform that your concern listed on 30 March 2012 is been worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve your concern. We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
User925611 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

Fradulant Billing after disconnection of postpaid connection

I came to USA on Jan, 27 2011. I have disconnected my service before coming to USA. My airtel number is 9894469652. I was continuously getting billed for my number eventhought i was not using it. I made a complaint with customer care and they said my number is temporarily disconnected and it will be disconnected permanently soon. However unil Sep.2011 i was getting the airtel bill. Regarding this i made several complaints and phone call to customer care. i have e-mail proof stating that my airtel connection is disconnected. Suddenly i got a letter from district majestrate stating that i need to make a payment for my airtel connection. i got very much annoyed after seeing this letter. I need a proper explaination from Airtel why i have received a complaint from Majestrate and get this issue resolved soon as possible.

I'm currently in USA and my contact number is 425-605-7022 and my e-mail address is [email protected]
User180899 Send email
 
Mar 31, 2012

Fradulant Billing after disconnection of postpaid connection

Dear Gopal Praneeta,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 30 March 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

terrible customer care

Dear B.David Raju,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 30 Dec. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

terrible customer care

Dear B.David Raju,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 30 Dec. 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc

Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

terrible customer care

Pl dont take Airtel connections. Thier customer service is miserable. They r very rude, irresposible people at the call centers. I have been contacting them for the past 2 months regarding the refund of my deposit money .
B.David Raju Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

terrible customer care

Dear All,
I have an Airtel Postpaid connection on 9989094945 & since 24.12.2011 i have been complaining that i have an issue with my incoming calls, but no response till today. To my surprise today i found that the complaint has been taken on some other number & after speaking to Ms. Bhavya (Nodal Officer) & Ms. Rita (Appellate Team) i again got a reply that it has not resolved yet & it may take some more time for resolving the issue.

What is happening i really don't understand, for resolving a network issue Airtel is taking 6-10 days. Its ridiculous. And beyond that Ms.Rita has to say that if i want i can go out of the services. Can somebody help me by giving the number or mail id of Airtel higher authority wherein i can blast them & get out of the services asap.
JRAJU Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Service barred due to address verification

Hi,
I am J. Nataraju and my number is 8008015111.
I took this postpaid conection few days back for which they asked for address verification. I provided with everything and gave them a day to come and veruify the address. I put everything correctly but they enetered my address incorrectly in their database. Some person from Airtel called me and told that we came to your hoem but you was not there so please give us time when can we come and verify address. I gave them time. After few days they send me a letter to my office about the postpaid plan and my rental things on which there was wrong address. I complaint to customer care that addres you wrote is wrong then where you went. They said sorry and corrected the address in their database. After 2-3 days I got a call for address verification and when I will be available. I told them to come on weekend and specifiy the time. Nobody came to house to verify my address. Now suddenly they barred my outgoing service. I went to Airtel outlet and tell them the problem. The desk people talked so rudely and asked that your address was not verified and so service barred, I told that nobody came to address verification for which they replied that a person came to your house on Monday (which was a regular working day and which I dint metnion to meet me) and he dint find you. I tried to explain that it is my office day how can I be at home and also dint come on my told time, for which desk people replied very rudely and said no change can be done to your service and we are cancelling your number. Even its not my mistake but those guys are putting all things on my head saying why was you not there, give some idiots a thought that how a bachelor working person can be at home on workign day.

They are not ready to help for anything. Its like a mentla harassment, I just cancel my old number and gave this number to everybody and if they cancel again I have to cahnge my number. Is for this type of service BHARTI AIRTEL will be proud of ?

Regards
Raju
PARDHA SARADHI HARI Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Service barred due to address verification

AIRTEL IS VERY VERY BAD FOR THE PEOPLES. IAM PURCHASING TWO SIMS AIRTEL POST PAID. IAM USING ONLY 7DAYS AFTER AIRTEL STOPS OUTGOING AND INCOMING THIS IS VERY VERY WORST SERVICE PLEASE TAKE ANY ACTION IN AIRTEL COMPANY MY NUMBERS 8008053456 AND 8008063456 THIS IS NOT WORKING IN 10DAYS WITH OUT NOTIFICATIONS IAM USING NUMBER 9000900853 ANY ONE CONTACT NO THIS NUMBER MY NAME IS PARDHU IAM WORK IN POLICE DEPARTMENT
Airtel Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Airtel billing discrepancy on my mobile number 9945218067

Dear Gunjan V Prasad,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 03 Dec. 2011, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at 121 or write to [email protected]

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
Gunjan.v.prasad Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Airtel billing discrepancy on my mobile number 9945218067

Dear Customer care,

Subject: Airtel billing discrepancy on my mobile number 9945218067.

I need my 4 month payment details for my post-paid number 9945218067 as I see, in a month multiple SI are being send on my 2 credit cards & the amount are getting debited from them(CitiBank & SBI card).
Also, there is discrepancy in the payment getting displayed in my airtel account & my credit card bills!!

Following are the discrepancy:-
Bill payment for SEP11 :-
Airtel Bill for period: 20/07/11 - 19/08/11; Due Date: 08/09/11; Amount: 487.98/-

Payments done in Sep11:-
1) Debit on my Citibank Card Number ************8016 via SI
Date: 03/09/11; Transaction ID: 10105440; AIRTEL - BAA/C NO. 9945218067; Amount: 487.98 Dr

2) Payment - Bill Desk NET Banking; Date: 05/09/2011; Payment: 487.98 <------ Clarification required

3) Debit on my Citibank Card Number ************8016 via SI
Date: 29/09/11; Transaction ID: 10100353; AIRTEL - BAA/C NO. 9945218067; Amount: 577.44 Dr <------ Clarification required

4) Payment - Bill Desk NET Banking; Date: 30/09/2011; Payment: 577.44 <------ Clarification required
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bill payment for OCT11 :-
Airtel Bill for period: 20/08/11 - 19/09/11; Due Date: 09/10/11; Amount: 577.44/-

1) Debit on my SBI credit card XXXXXXXXXXXX5023 via SI
Date: 01/10/2011, BHARTI AIRTEL LTD-KARN NEW DELHI IN; Payment: 444.00 Dr
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Bill payment for NOV11 :-
Airtel Bill for period: 20/09/11 - 19/10/11; Due Date: 08/11/11; Amount: 515.24/-

1) Debit on my Citibank Card Number ************8016 via SI
My Citibank Card Number ************8016
Date: 04/11/11; Transaction ID: 10113520 AIRTEL - BAA/C NO. 9945218067; Payment: 515.24 Dr <------ Clarification required, as I've requested to stop the SI on this card!

2) Payment - Bill Desk NET Banking; Date: 05/11/2011; Payment: 515.24 <------ Clarification required

3) Debit on my SBI credit card XXXXXXXXXXXX5023 via SI
Date: 08/11/2011; AIRTEL MUMBAI IN; Payment: 515.24 Dr


FYKI, the customer care can't handle this query!!

Kindly look into the matter & revert back ASAP!


-- Thanks & Regards,
Gunjan V Prasad
Airtel.Presence Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Airtel billing discrepancy on my mobile number 9945218067

Dear Gunjan V Prasad,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 03 Nov. 2011 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.


Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[email protected]

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - http://bit.ly/fKcSxc
Facebook - http://on.fb.me/cECyvS
HarryShan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Airtel calling relatives and friends for money

My concern is about the Bill Amount. My plan was under CUG and corporate plan. Its having free GPRS i.e. Zero charge for GPRS. i was using that Number(9766132930-Pune) from last 2.5 years. Suddenly in Bill extra RS 2500 added for GPRS without any notification from customer Care about that its GPRS is paid now kind of stuff.

We called Customer Care many times and also they call us for bill, i always told them please correct my bill i will definitely pay, And without resolving our Problem regarding the bill, they just stop incoming and outgoing. After 2 months later they are getting the list of My Callers (Friends & relatives) and calling them which is illegal and saying that they will fire a case in Court. We are Not in Pune and they are harassing our friends and relatives for the bill.

Why we will suffer for mistake of company? Need solution for that. Give the correct bill we will pay online.

Regards,
Frustrated Customer
Devndrg Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Airtel calling relatives and friends for money

yes, even me have the same problem. i am also irritated toward customer care people response.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    CCI*[email protected] - Fraudulent CCI
    These CCI jerks tried to rip me off $ 636.54. Even...
    Shark Steam Iron - Shark 1800 Iron
    This morning while ironing for work my iron kept going on...
    MTA Bus - M-15 bus line
    Me and my wife were on our way home from the doctors...
    AWOKE IPHONE 7 PLUS - CAN'T CLAIM WARRANTY
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    AWOK - Can't Claim Warranty
    Dear friends, never ever you attempt to buy products...
    DSTV - SERVICE
    On the 29th of May, i visited the Multichoice branch in...
    Triton Global - Triton Global scam charges
    Unauthorized charge Triton Global charged me a random $5...
    IC Freeshipping.com - unauthorized charges
    Whatever IC FreeShipping.com has been taking monthly...
    Brandon hates - Stop taking m9ney
    Stop taking money Tues was a free trial this needs to stop
    Eskom - Damages caused
    On 03/06/2019 Eskom turns power on and of multiple times...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username