Submit a Complaint

Alabama Outback Kennel

United States,
Alabama

Consumer complaints and reviews about Alabama Outback Kennel

Amandaleigh Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

I know for a 100 percent fact that the animals at this location are not abused or living in bad conditions. They have plenty of food and water and get love and attention every day. Even when a dog was bought to be bred but was unable to carry puppies she has stayed there and is treated very well just like every other animal there.
Lovemyyorkies Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

i agree. i bought 2 yorkies from these people. they have tons of different breeds & several cages contain more than one breed so you can't be positive that the dogs are full-blooded. one of my puppies ended up being very sick. all but about 2 or 3 from this litter of 8 died. i was told that she would only be about 3 & a half pounds and she ended up being over 6. i love my dogs, but will never do business with these peoe again. the dogs do seem to be under-nourished. i didn't know much about breeding at the time, but since i have learned more about it..i would definitely not recommend them to anyone. they claim to have all of this experience, but clearly they don't run their business very well.
Fortheloveofdogs Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

Zachary always says the breeder is a puppy mill. Every breeder is a puppy mill person to him except for the precious breeder that his baby came from. Which is a WELL KNOWN REPUTABLE BREEDER. He did do his research and has an excellent pedigree dog.

Zachary has put false information on this board about breeders - and yes, Zach I know this for a fact. He also uses other login names and has his little groupies.

I am not one of his groupies. Just like to follow him around on this board. I have a crush on him because of a personal comment he made to me. LOL.

Mr. Zackary is well known on ripoff report 2
AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

There are NO full grown Maltese at 1 and 1/2 pounds.

Statement not for this breeder.

Breeders who say such - are LIARS
AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

The above post is NOT for Ms. Desired

It is for you as a buyer. There are many things going on in the world and blame is being put on every one but the original domino.
AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

Here is some help for "Tea Cup" puppies.

First don't buy one till it is at least 12 weeks, 14 to 16 weeks is better. If the breeder hands you a bottle of Karo Syrup and Antibiotics with the Tea Cup pup - Hand the pup back to the breeder and turn tail the other way. Why would you want that responsibility?

I have seen True Small Breed puppies from reputable breeders - they do not run a racket such as above.

Also, Vets can be too aggressive with small pups. Read up on Osmolality of IV fluids. If the wrong fluid is put into a small dog - this could easily kill the dog. Some Doctors much less Vets don't understand the concept of Osmolality. You should even question your vet.

Now a days you can't even trust a doctor much less a vet.

If these small dogs are fed the wrong food - they can die young. The small dogs liver and kidneys can not tolerate gluten, by-products, excess sugar, dyes, etc. You HAVE TO FEED THEM GOOD FOOD. Feed them food with the first ingredient being a meat, the next ingredient usually is brown rice. Brown rice - not White Rice. White Rice, White Dog Bones, etc. have been bleached out. Bad thing for small pups. Most of the food in vet's offices are NOT good food. The vets know this too. It causes a cycle and you just end up back at the vet. The next time you are in a vet's office and there is food for sell - look at the ingredients. Bet some of the food has corn syrup - a lot of dog chews have corn syrup. How can a dog's teeth be cleaned with a sugar?

Flea and Tick control can cause seizures and death in small dogs. Revolution is the best for small dogs - it is not a pesticide. Some times it is not strong enough for some areas. Got to Frontline and HeartGuard - be careful with Frontline; the smallest dose is for a 20 pound dog. Would suggest putting half on the dog first and if needed the other half in 2 to 4 weeks. Dribble the Frontline starting at the base of the head and down to the shoulder blades. If you put to much in one spot, it can cause irritation. Also, don't let any other animal or child ingest the Frontline off of your dog - they can become intoxicated, maybe seizures and a small chance of death.

Also, many breeders are using some type of antibiotic to keep the eye staining down. Tylan is a common one. This antibiotic is ok to use if the breeder/vet knows what they are doing. But Tylan will show up false high levels of liver enzymes - think this is the right terminology. And in the true sense the puppy does not have liver problems.

Also, the fontanels should already be close before the puppy goes home with you. This is the soft spot in the skull where the sutures of brain come together. The skull in pups and even human babies are spaced out and the bones do not fuse together till later in life. This gives room for the brain to grow. Any good mom knows about the soft spot in their baby's head.

Also - there aren't many true 3 to 4 pound full grown dogs. Most will end up being 7 to 10 pounds but the breeder will promise you the pup will average out to 4 pounds.

There is no way these issues can me manged for you if you do not have the correct information. If you ask a breeder enough questions - you will start to get a "feel" if they are honest.

I really believe there are many puppies being diagnosed with Parvo. and it is truly another problem. If the puppy was just vaccinated for Parvo - of course, it will show up in a snap test as positive.

Go to the link below and read it - seems to be a good link.

http://thelearningvet.wordpress.com/2011/03/02/parvo-positive/
AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

Damn my grammar.

Went ahead and said it before you did Zach.
AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

Oh yeah,

Zachary always says the breeder is a puppy mill. Every breeder is a puppy mill person to him except for the precious breeder that his baby came from. Which is a WELL KNOWN REPUTABLE BREEDER. He did do his research and has an excellent pedigree dog.

Zachary has put false information on this board about breeders - and yes, Zach I know this for a fact. He also uses other login names and has his little groupies.

I am not one of his groupies. Just like to follow him around on this board. I have a crush on him because of a personal comment he made to me. LOL.

I might go up state one day a go fishin' with him - but for now he is ignoring me.

Just messin' with you Zach, want start really stalking you - even though you did offer me to your jewelry.
You can come down and see me if you want though.

Ms. Desired - I really think you mean good. And the best to you.
AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

Ooooh look there Zach - I am your poodle gal now.

Kissy Kissy Zach

Zachary keeps ignoring me now; boo hoo. He doesn't like me any more Ms. Desired Pups. Matter of fact, think he never did like me. Boo hoo again.

Miss Desired - I really was not after you. Just stating what I think you should be the norm when breeding dogs. My statements are based on past postings about you. But people do lie; imagine that. And T-Cups are a "no no" word for so called reputable breeders. TeaCup dogs do not exist. There is the AKC standard and there are runts of the litter. True small dogs come from many years of selective breeding.

And you really should have known about Brucellosis. Any reputable breeder would require this test before breeding with any of their dogs. Some even request herpes test be done before breeding.

On the other hand their are many people who do not want to pay tons of money for a dog/pup and can deworm and vaccinate the dog them selves. Which is what you offer.

You learned a big lesson here. You can not trust any one but yourself and some times that can be hard to do.

Still no hate your way.
Desired Pups Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

In answer to you " Zachary's Poodle gal" ... my Puppies leave at age 8 weeks to 4 months. I do NOT allow them to leave until I feel they are ready and are totally up to date on ALL worming and vaccines.
T-Cups are VERY fragile as a premature child would be, so therefore I do NOT take any chances in letting them leave my home until I feel it is safe for them to do so and they definately DO NOT go to homes with small children. I follow my Vet's instructions and also get the SAME wormer as you would at your Vet " PANACUR". Yes, they are wormed every 10 days to 2 weeks apart until they are 3 months old and then they require a once a month wormer there after. I can't move in with everyone to take their pups to the Vet. and insure they are getting proper care ! My prices may be lower than the GREEDY people who try to RIP people off ! But, I believe everyone that wants a pet should be able to get one and with the economy like it is not many people can afford HIGH PRICED PETS ! But, I will sell you ALLLL you want for $3, 000 each accompanied by a Health Certificate, Vaccination and worming record, and will even pay for the shipping. Soooo how many You want ??? End of conversation about this ! I have alerted the State Public Health Vet., Auburn University " Reproduction Dept. and other various Organizations to ALERT people of the sixth seal in the Bible " The Plague" ! And if you are so concerned you can feel free to make any contributions / donations to my Vet.'s and I will gladly give you names and numbers and would appreciate the help VER MUCH ! Thank you and may God Bless you and Karma doesn't bite you in the ass !
AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

Afternoon Zachy Poo

Ms. Desired Pup Gal -

Why are you selling puppies with worms? Why are you selling Tea Cup dogs if you are so reputable? And how could you not know about Brucellosis? That is a BIGGIE there. Any one who breeds dogs should know of this disease.

It does sound you are being honest - thank you for that.

But please do NOT sell your pups at 5 1/2 weeks old. Please de-worm them correctly. The public who buy dogs/pups should not have to be faced with these situations. And but yet another but - there is the fact of the low cost of your puppies which seems to compensate for said problems. To me, that is a cop out. Do it right and sell them for more money or don't do it all.

No hate your way, just confusion.
Desired Pups Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

This is a plead to ALL breeders ! Not just this specific breeder ! Have your dogs / puppies tested or have them spay / neuter before purchasing. If buying adult dogs...BEFORE EVER breeding them PLEASE have a Brucellosis test done immediately ! Research this contractable disease and you will understand the consequences of what I am saying. I will be posting this comment on ANY and ALL forums that I come across.
I DO NOT want what happened to me and my precious babies to happen to anyone else that is unaware of this transmittable disease !
I just got off the phone with Auburn University Veterinarians and will be working with them as far as testing, etc. 6 of my babies have already gone to a great facility that will have them separated from the others until they are spayed / neutured tomorrow and go to screened homes. thank you, and God Bless everyone ! Even the ones that belittled me for putting my story out here to SAVE ANIMAL and HUMAN LIFE !
Desired Pups Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

No ... actually I never went to their home... I was met by them at a store... AS I said... I have a very COMPASSIONATE heart and LOVE all animals... when I saw these pitiful dogs with hair matted to the skin, etc. I let my heart overtake my better judgement I guess... I knew I could offer them baths, grooming, all the food they could eat and INDOOR living and make them feel like they were loved and shown LOVE. As I said also, I was not aware of such living conditions and cruelty imposed upon these animals until AFTER I purchased them. I only knew of these people through mutual friends that have been to their house and seen and knows what goes on. I know where my other dogs came from and most was kept out of my own litters, because of the good breed and the care I take of my animals. Now... I have been crying daily for having to get MY dogs tested, spayed, neuter, or given up for adoption to agencies that I gave my Vet.'s # to and made them aware of the POSITIVE tested ones.. I refuse to have any killed because of NEGLIGENT BREEDERS who just pawn dogs off or kill them when they can't make money off them. I didn't ask for this crap to invade me and my babies home !!! I will NEVER trust ANYONE again !! I am not a big time breeder and don't have any more than I can take care of. And yes I am just a Vet. Tech.. that loves animals and children and posted this topic to make people AWARE ...not to argue with anyone. It was a BIG mistake for me and never even heard of any disease like this before in dogs. But, my whole point is, like I said, to make people aware of this situation before some child dies from it or their pet gets this disease transferred to them. I have lost what I truly love and that loves me back due to my sympathy for a few dogs... NEVER AGAIN !!
Desired Pups Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

YOU sure do have a lot of IDLE time...since I see you are on the COMPLAINT BOARD and have something to say quite often on various subjects. ! A MASTER"S with NO JOB ! BRILLIANT ! As for me KNOWING they were a Puppy Mill...unfortunately for me and my little dogs... I didn't know until AFTER the fact ! So shame on me for not researching certain people sooner. I just expect people to be honest as I am... Not in these days ! But, you can bet I will NEVER make that mistake again ! I spent another $500 today on testes...Why ??? Because I CARE !!!
Desired Pups Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

In answer to ALLL you morons... You skip right over the fact of ABUSE to animals and neglect of passing on a sick dog ! And to you Zachary, If you read the entirety of the complaint and my response you and your small pea brain might could see that that was 1 person who was old and didn't listen to my instructions about Hypaglacemia, but was given a FULL refund...not another puppy !I have a degree as an Animal Care Specialist because of the fact I DO CARE about animals ...They don't have a voice and cannot speak for themselves !!! I do have some dogs and do breed, but am FAR from being a PUPPY MILL ! Mine are like my children and live INSIDE my home with me ! Not outside in confined cages ! I also take mine to the Vet. as I would my child to a doctor. So, before you criticize me...come check out my house and see where my dogs live and sleep. They have a huge fenced in yard to run and play, their own rooms, and playpens and Toddler beds to sleep in ! I welcome anyone, ... ANYTIME to come to MY house ! COME ON !!!
Desired Pups Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Unhealthy puppies and dogs / Abuse

These People run a HUGE PUPPY MILL and should be investigated. The living conditions and treatment of these sick and diseased puppies / dogs is beyond belief ! I purchased 4 adult dogs out of pity for them. They had hair matted to the skin, eye infections and so many fleas that it took 4 baths to get the briars, mud and fleas off. I bred the female dogs after I got their health up. One aborted 2 litters 2 weeks early and they were stillborn. The other female comes into her heat cycle, but never has produced. I realized there was a problem when I lost 4 litters of puppies within a 2 month period. I started researching the internet and the disease Brucellosis fit what I had went through. I then took them to the Vet. and had one of them and another dog that had never lost puppies before, but did after being exposed to the dogs I purchased from Angela and Kenny Campbell. This disease was transferred to my dogs, which are like my children and has been a very devastating experience for me, not to mention the Veterinarian expenses, since the dogs have to be spayed/neutured so as not to transfer this disease. The topper is that Brucellosis can be transferred to humans who handle the Placenta or secretions of the infected dog. I too am now having to undergo treatment. After all this I spoke with people who knew them personally and was told they travel all over the place buying, trading dogs without ever getting these dogs tested or treated. I was told that if they had a litter that was weak, Kenny would take them outside and knock them in the head or shoot them instead of nurturing the puppy and taking it to the Vet. HOW CRUEL ! These people brag to have been in the breeding business for over 40 years...Well I say it is time to CLOSE this PUPPY MILL and NOW. These people DO NOT CARE for the animals > Only for the MONEY they make off them and if they don't produce they sell them to unknowing people like me or shoot them or knock them in the head. PLEASE do not have any dealings with these people who are transferring diseased animals to other people and some of those diseases can be transmitted to humans and your children. I am a victim of this and just want to warn people for THEIR SAFETY, their CHILDREN'S Safety and also their other pets. LET"S CLOSE THIS PUPPY MILL DOWN AS FAST AS WE CAN BEFORE THESE DISEASES CAUSE DEATHS IN OUR PETS AND FAMILIES !!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username