Submit a Complaint

Amazon

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Amazon

Jessieboy1 Send email
 
Aug 26, 2020

Charges Not authorize

I dont want to be charge for a Service that a dont ask for
MurderAmazon Send email
 
Apr 2, 2020

Amazon Charges for no reason

I ordered ONE item from Amazon.com

I AM a member of Prime.

The item I ordered was for $11.37

THESE are ALL the charges they charged me for ONE item (See image)

If you want me to be 100% honest, I started the conversation off with:

"I ordered one item, you charged me 4 charges. If you do not fix this I will go to the Amazon warehouse right near me and kill at least 5 of your employees. That is not a joke."

The entire conversation literally took less then 5 minutes, as you can see, no questions asked, they immediatley refunded the 3 charges you see in the image.

Amazon knows they are scamming people. I cancelled all membership to amacrap.com

Amazon Charges for no reason

Thomasgloria1 Send email
 
Dec 30, 2019

Fraudulent

On 30/12/2019 a charge of $57.97 was charged on my bank account (made from amzn) by Bill Waus for no reason....i don't know who bill waus is but he or she needs to STOP hacking ppl bank accounts (I WANT MY MONEY BACK)
yayachick36 Send email
 
Feb 14, 2018

Not backing up sellers

My husband has sold MTG cards on Amazon for years. Just recently he sold a Snapcaster Mage to someone. My husband is a hard working, Christian man. This so called person returned a COUNTERFEIT card back to us claiming we sent it to her. SHE IS A LIAR! The card condition, although fake, was in horrible condition. Not even close to what we sent her. When we sold the card I told my husband I cannot understand why she bought it from us because ours was the highest price. Well, I guess this evil person wanted to get the most money returned to her and OUR genuine card.
Amazon is unreachable. We did appeal and won a SAFE-T claim. Little that does, the counterfeiter still got her money back. After several emails passed back and forth, Amazon.com told my husband they will no longer respond to his emails. The nerve. On top of that, they have just started suspending random listings no matter how low the price is claiming they are suspicious. They are now trying to soil my husband's reputation because he dared to speak up. I am sure he will be kicked off due to counterfeiting. What a load of crap. Any buyer can return a counterfeit, and we lose our business because of it.
Who is to protect any of us sellers from having whatever we sell come back as counterfeit. The lack of compassion on Amazon's part is incomprehensible. So basically, as a buyer, I can buy a diamond ring for lets say, $5,000. I receive it, take the diamond out, replace it with a cubic, and tell Amazon they sold me a fake. What will Amazon do? Screw over the seller and pay me my money back. Does any of that seem reasonable.
Amazon needs to be held accountable for not backing their sellers. We are honest, hard working people. We used to believe in the integrity and decency of humanity. Personally, I am losing faith. How can a multi billion dollar company do this? How can they be so rude and hateful?
What can we do? Is there any help for the little guy that lives paycheck to paycheck? My husband's name is being smeared because of a lying, stealing, evil, greedy buyer. Do not get me wrong, we have mostly only had decent, honest buyers, but it only takes one person who cares for nobody but her own self. Does Amazon care that selling is our job? My husband is 62 years old and the most honest and honorable person I have ever met. He served 20 in the Navy and works at Intel since retiring from the military in 1995. He has never cheated on anything and he sure as hell is not a counterfeiter.
How do we stop buyers from doing this to us? Why won't Amazon at least look into the matter fully? How can one department of Amazon side with us ( SAFE-T) and another side not even know about that?
Can somebody help?
Whythelongfaces Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

irrational & evil

Protect us from idiots. People get their bank accounts wiped out and complain that the banks did not care to stop fraud, yet when companies do halt suspicious activity to protect these morons from fraud, they bitch about that too.
Toyotafan123 Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

irrational & evil

First of all second hand reviews are useless. Secondly, Amazon is doing the right thing.
Cranial Compression Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

irrational & evil

And people say my cranium is compressed... 3rd party complaint from an uninformed person. BTW - Amazon is an American company.
Mxlopix Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

irrational & evil

There is a lot of online fraud and Amazon is just protecting themselves. You are totally nuts if you do personal transactions over a public computer anyway.
Sick Ot Rip Offs Send email
 
Mar 3, 2012

irrational & evil

word of advise, never log in from a public computer. they will claim you are attempting fraud. Evidently 10, 000's of ISPs, bank accts & phone # are on a secret hit list that automatically disallows any usage.
Neighbor with Amazon acct, set one up for her mother in iowa. since some of the entry data came form her ISP, Amazon took the stance that she was opening a fraud acct. & not only would not allow her mother to have actt but closed the other one. explanation, since she had an acct, a second one was fraud.
friend of son opened one for girl friend using computer at school -- same result. since he used his cell phone in parents name, his mother's account was also closed out. & since they lived in an apartment, they learned later, that triggered several other with "same address" to also be closed out. at least that seemed to be the trigger.
Are they totally insane or just evil. They will never tell you why either. They are in Canada, so maybe we need a federal ban on them totally.
Thud Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Ridiculous UPS signature requirement

Or you could go down to the UPS office and pick it up. Either way, there is no need to cry about it.
Hermane Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Ridiculous UPS signature requirement

I ordered books that may be delivered anytime between 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. on a certain day. Do you know how fucking long that is and you expect me to stay home, be there in time for a fucking signature!!! You bozos would do best to forget about asking UPS to get a goddamned signature and just deliver the package through the mail and I'll pick it up at the post office when I have time. I am out in the middle of Amish country--in the middle of fucking cornfields and soybeans and you want a signature?!?
ZeddicusZ Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

No Customer Service

Buying from individuals on Amazon is not the same as buying direct from Amazon. These individuals are not in any way affiliated with the company. They are merely using Amazon's services to sell their goods, much like individuals selling items on ebay.

As such, Amazon can not be held responsible for delivery times. They told you the individual has up to 30 days and that is all they can do. After that 30 days, they can then take action on your behalf.

Had you ordered direct from Amazon rather than an individual, you would probably have had your book by now, but no, this is not a scheme to get you to order from them new.

It is the individual that you ordered from that you should be putting any blame on, not Amazon.
Georgann Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

No Customer Service

I am very unhappy with my experience with Amazon. The customer services is no customer service. I have contacted the company twice regarding this issue with no delivery of my order. I called 2 days before I was promised to receive my order. The first rep told to wait until the expected day to see if it will be delivered. Also the rep said that I should have purchased it from Amazon and I can purchase it at that time. I told the rep that it wouldn't make since to purchase it from her when I am waiting on the order to come. It never came, I called Amazon again and I was told that they will cancel the order. I told him about the issue and he acted as though it didn't matter. Then I get an email stating that the seller has 30 days to deliver my order and I can still be charged. I needed the book for class. I am not going to wait another 15 days to see if or when the book will arrive. This is the second time I have not received a book that I have ordered from Amazon. Before I ordered, I carefully reviewed the comments for each seller. Now, when I looked at the information for this current seller, it says they are new. I think this is a scheme to allow people to purchase from a seller and when the seller doesn't deliver, a person is forced to order from Amazon. I don't intend on ordering books from Amazon anymore. I purchased the book from another company. It is not worth it to purchase and play the wait and see game on Amazon.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username