Submit a Complaint

Amazon Prime

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Amazon Prime

kordhabey Send email
 
Feb 27, 2021

Unknown charges

Dears,

I hope you are doing well,

It's debited my Card, a payment which I didn't order anything from your Amazon page for the last two months, respectively an amount of $12.99 twice, Please refund that money payment back to my account.

Email User: [email protected]
Name: Mohamed Adam

Your swift response will be highly appreciated, Thanks.

Regards,
Armbrosa Send email
 
Feb 5, 2021

unauthorized charges to credit card account

To Whom It May Concern
Dear Sir / madam, My name is Arlene Garcia Tyson from Trinidad W.I. From March 2020 i discovered that money was being extracted from my bank account for Amzn.com/bills WA and  Amazon Prime Videos to which i don't have an account nor did i apply for prime videos.
I emailed a complaint to Amazon to discontinue the purchase; this wasn't done, monies continued to be removed from my bank account.
I also made mention to discontinue Amazon Prime to which there was no action taken to remove and monies again is being taken from my already exhausted account.
I made attempts to watch a movie, I was  told that I did not have a prime video account but money continue to come out from my bank account,
I have since relinquished that  previous Amazon account in the hopes that it would be discontinued, it has not and my bank account is being exhausted by the extraction of money for something I have made no application for, that being Prime Video account and a monthly Prime bill payment to which again I did not subscribe.
As mentioned earlier I have closed my previous Amazon account to which I'm still receiving and paying a bill .
I've since opened a new Amazon account  which at present remains dormant because of this predicament I'm being faced with presently.
I kindly seek Amazons' immediate attention to discontinue the removal of monies from my bank account to a service I haven't applied for, nor do I have access to, and to which i continue to receive a bill (prime and prime video)
It's February 2021 and money is continue to be withdrawn from my bank account for Prime and Prime Videos.
Urgent help and refund is needed here. I have attached from my bank statements pieces specific to the bills being referred. 

unauthorized charges to credit card account

Sue Middleton Send email
 
Aug 5, 2019

Charged for something I didn't purchase

Charging my debit card 14.06 every month since June don't know why. Refund my money!
Jen.baker Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Amazon Prime=Scam.

I have been an amazon customer for almost 2 yrs. I have loved the site, and often order with them. I have three credit cards saved on there, as I usually order for myself, but sometimes order for my mother, well they went to all three credit cards and tried to charge 79.00 for a prime fee? I never agreed to it, nor was 2 out of three cards the primary card. not happy. wouldnt expect this from this site.
G.Smiley Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Amazon Prime=Scam.

Maybe they do this during the trial period. If that's true, it's not a good way to get people to sign up.
Lydianne Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Amazon Prime=Scam.

I was looking to purchase three specific items on Amazon, and someone told me about the free shipping with Amazon Prime. I started the trial, thinking that having this service would be worth it to save on shipping and handling. I went back to get the items I wanted, and I was happy to see that the t-shirt I wanted to get was eligible for the Prime free shipping. However, when I put the item into my cart, I was surprised to see that it had gone up by almost 5$ since I had last looked at it a few moments before. I logged off of my Amazon account, and the shirt was again only 10$ (I made sure it was the same seller and the same shirt). I decided to load up my cart with the same 3 items again and compare. Before Amazon Prime when I had to pay shipping, my total was about 45$. WITH Amazon Prime and supposedly "free" shipping my total was well over 50$.
How can they honestly expect people to pay 80$ a year for this service if in the end we are spending more money anyway?

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username