Submit a Complaint

American Search Partners

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about American Search Partners

DontWasteMyTime Send email
 
Dec 18, 2012

Company under new nam "NRA" National Recruiters of America

So I got a phone call from a girl named Ashley who wanted me to come in face to face. This is not necessarily normal in my line of work. If you have the skills then a face to face is not necessary until you meet with the client. This goes for any recruiter. You have a phone interview, if you sound the part, it is up to the agent to sell you to the client. But anyways, I googled the phone number and came up with this post.

This company is now going under the name of "National Recruiters of America" or NRA.
User56087 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

I agree with Plano_pmp. It's a huge red flag for this company to respond to any of the complaints on this board. It's very unprofessional and a clear indication to stay away.
User926963 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

Here is what I dont get it..."if this company truly believe they are helping clients getting into career" why do the clients have to pay up front. Normally the EMPLOYERS pay the fees to find a resource or worse yet, I will be ok to sign, once I get a job and depending on how much help you provide in negotiating etc. I will get percentage as fees.
Rugone42 Send email
 
Mar 13, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

Wow, he told me the exact same thing, with the exception that I now carry the stigma of unemployed, and that on-searches were useless, I left feeling scared crapless, almost like if I did not use service I would keep the stigma of unemployed!!! Yikes!!!
Blainecbc Send email
 
Mar 6, 2012

Nick D'uva

Wow... I just met with Nick yesterday 3/6/2012... the way you stated what he said is exactly the same thing he told me. Except he told me that I had 90 days to get a job because after June, companies would stop hiring because it is an election year. He also told me that if I was unemployed for two years, companies would consider me an "undesirable" and I would never get hired.
Ron Hatfield Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

I am a current client who has yet to see the research and leads promised at the outset of my contract with Wellington/American Search Partners. It is very difficult to get answers to requests. I've asked for a meeting with the two principles I deal with, it has been two weeks since they agreed we should meet and they have yet to set up the meeting. At this point I'm disappointed in the lack of performance and the lack of communications.
TXHRProfessional Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

I am an HR professional and have been since 1996. I have not had any contact with American Search Partners at all. I was simply researching them as I recently heard the name. In my opinion, American Search Partners has shown a lack of professionalism simply in their responses to the complaints on this website. The truly professional way to handle these situations would be to let it be and simply shine through any successful clients you've had.
Rita Backus Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

American Search Partners is absolutely a scam. Legitimate recruiting companies earn their fees through commissions on accepted job offers and are not directly funded through applicants' prepayments.
American Search Partners Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

We are well aware of the identity of the person who started this false and actionable thread. She is a former employee who was terminated. Unfortunately, false information like this sometimes keeps people from seeking and receiving the assistance they need in their career search.
American Search Partners Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Nick D'uva

Every once in a while we run into people who are upset that they hired a company in the past to help them with their search and it didn't work out. Even though we were not the company, they come in blaming us, as if we had something to do with their bad experience. It is a real shame that complaints board doesn't require a real verifiable name in order to post information here. Because we have so few incidences where a person takes offense to the fact that we are in business, we know the person posting the information even though they think they are posting anonymously. It is worth wondering how this person might feel if someone stooped to the same level and posted bad comments about them, also without regard to the truth, hurting their business prospects, hurting their chances for employment. They probably don't think about consequences of actions. We have found that the biggest challenge facing many people in their career searches are the attitudes and obstacles of their own making. Our successes are unparalleled in our industry. What we do is not for everyone, nor do we believe that every candidate should be a client; we provide free consultations to evaluate candidates so that we do not take on clients who are not marketable because of too many challenges. Those quality people we can help, for the most part, see the value and benefit from our work.
American Search Partners Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

Reputation is extremely important. We could just let this go but at some point the truth has to come out. A lie is already out of the gate and down the track before the truth has a chance to get its shoelaces tied. We care a great deal for the successes of our clients. Charging a fee for services does not equate to scam. We meet with a very large number of people every year. Because of the volume of conversations and free consultations we give, every once in a while we are bound to come into contact with a cantankerous sort. Even if a person does not become a client of our firm, we take great pains to help people understand their options. Our initial consultations are free to the candidates, and cost of time and expense to provide. What we do is not for everyone, nor can we help everyone, as much as we may want to. But the garbage posted on this site about us is beyond the pale. Calling someone a "sleeze" when they were genuinely interested in assisting in the search is without class. However, we are really proud of the results received by our clients. That's why focusing on getting offers is the most important thing. We have drawers full of success stories just like the ones below.
American Search Partners Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

We have had much success in help our clients reach their goals. And, it is no secret that we charge a fee for the work we do, just like our clients want to be paid for their work. And how we measure success are clients getting job offers like the ones used as examples below. It is really unfortunate that we have to waste time to rebut these ridiculous and egregious "complaints" from people who are not even clients. We still continue to offer free consultations to those wondering how they fit in the market, or what the steps would be to get their careers back on track or to the next level. Obviously, there are some people that we should not work with and that is why we have multiple meetings to determine that fact, since a good portion of our income occurs after our client is hired.
American Search Partners Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

Judy, Judy, Judy. It is unfortunate that we have to respond to stuff like this. First off, anybody can post anything that they want on this site, whether it is true or not, and call anyone or any company a "scam". We are extremely successful in assisting professionals in transition to obtain their next position. Lisa Etheredge is a caring, professional and ethical person. She had a 30 minute preliminary meeting and a 2 hour follow up meeting with Judy for which there were no charges. Lisa gave her time freely, as we do in the assessment stage to determine what, if anything, could be done to help a candidate in the search. This time is used for us to clearly understand the battle plan and steps required for each individual candidate. At the end of the 2 hour follow up meeting, Judy said that she absolutely wanted our assistance but was waiting to see if a particular company would make her a job offer the follow day. Judy asked Lisa to give her until Monday but that she definitely wanted the help. Lisa called Judy on Tuesday to ask if she had gotten a job offer. This seemed to pour salt in a wound for Judy, having been unemployed for 2 years, and she started yelling, uncontrollably accusing Lisa of trying to take advantage of her. Obviously, Judy is not a client of ours and under the circumstances, we would find it near impossible difficult to assist a person who would become so volatile and abusive. We had nothing to do with her unemployment, or the extended nature of the unemployment, nor did we have anything to do with the fact that the company she wanted to work for did not extend her an offer. Judy was never a client. And this type of situation happens so infrequently that yes, we know who posted this anonymously. If someone has a legitimate complaint, you would think they would at least use their name to lodge it and to complain to the appropriate authorities rather than the bathroom wall of the internet.
JWA100 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

I just got a call from this same agency. While I was on the phone, I quickly googled "American Search Partners scam" and found THIS page. Thank you. Using this info, I was able to make a quick decision without wasting a minute more of my time, or worse, money.
John
Guana Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

It's a huge scam and a waste of time

I was contacted by some mouth breather who said that she was given my resume. Then she asked if I was employed. I said, "I thought you were looking at my resume!" She asked a few other lame questions and set up an appointment. I met with a very unprofessional looking Lisa Etheredge. She kept saying, "Now if we decide that we want to work with you..." Whatever. She had me take personality assessments, say what I would accept salary wise, what I thought I was worth, etc. I left and was 'invited' back 2 days later. She put on the HARD sell and then presented me with a contract to sign for $8, 000. Of course at the bottom of the contract it said "For your convenience, we gladly accept Visa, Master Card, etc'. Gosh how sweet! She left the room to let me think about it... She came back and I said that it was a lot of money and I needed to think about it. I didn't mean 5 more minutes of thinking, I meant a few days. She left the room for 5 minutes again, came back and started the hard sell again. I told her that I had a final job interview in 3 days where I would be getting an offer but I wasn't sure I wanted that job. She actually had the audacity to suggest with a rather strong arm that I go ahead and pay up and then they could help me negotiate a better salary. Huh? I found that job with my 'tacky' resume and cover letter and my 'terrible and unpolished' interview skills. So, I find the job, I go through the interview process and then I give you $8, 000 because I'm altruistic? I don't think so. So today she calls 30 minutes before my final interview was scheduled and asked if I was taking the job. I said no, and she asked if I was going up there to sign the contract, I said no. She asked why and I said that she was a sleeze and that trying to get money out of me when I found the job myself was just wrong. She kept saying that she was sorry that I felt that way... Whatever. I said the person who is sorry is you and this isn't a feeling, it's a fact that you're a sleeze. And then... Wait for it! She hung up on me! Classic. So very glad that I dodged that bullet! I just wished I'd googled them before I went up there and wasted a bunch of time. Ugh. Run Forrest, Run!
Benosa Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Nick D'uva

I was invited to an interview today 01/02/2012, I felt so violated by Mr. Williams during the interview. He asked for my age, if I was married and stated that my wife will have to accompany me to the final interview. I asked if he was serious. My wife to accompany me to job interview? At that point, I stopped the interview and walked out of his office. This is a big SCAM! Beware folks
Here Is A Job Offer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

Here is a Job Offer. Who are these people who post complaints?
Here Is A Job Offer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

Here's a job offer.
Oh Really Now Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

oh Yea
Oh Really Now Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

I don't know why people feel the need to comment on things they know nothing about. Here's an offer accepted because of their help.
Jada4544 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Nick D'uva

I am highly amused by the single person who keeps taking photos of the same typed up offer letter and posting it.. lol!! You got a job?? GO WORK!!!
This Is Absurd Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

You should be ashamed of yourself trying to harm a business without cause. Here is an offer and acceptance because of their help.
This Is Absurd Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Nick D'uva

You should be ashamed of yourself trying to harm a business without cause. How about this?
IGotHire Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

How do you explain the offers and the job accepted?
Pip D Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Terrible business

This place is such a SCAM, they will tell you they can "help" you find a job when really they just take your money, give you a campaign manager(who is of no help), and then after a month or two, they don't call you anymore if you are not getting any interviews by yourself. They DO NOT FIND jobs, they try to give you "advice" on what you should be doing to try and find a job. Do not give them your money, this place does NOTHING but advise people, you will have more luck doing the search on your own.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username