Submit a Complaint

Anastasiadate.com

United States,
Maine

Consumer complaints and reviews about Anastasiadate.com

DmitryHell Send email
 
Mar 28, 2016

scam and lie

I use this site for few years and realized that no one girl want to meet in real. I dont think that it is because of my age because they talked to me online with pleasure. Even i tried to meet her she says : "I`m busy, i have too much work" etc. but still sitting logged in for whole night and online for every day for 8-12 hours. The last drop was when the girl told me about her hard luck story. She asked me for money for flight tickets. I sent it. I understood that it is a lie but wanted to be sure in it. As I expected she dissapeared. Maybe i`m silly man but i tried another site. I was surprised when girl with pleasure went to video chat and in few month asked me to come. I came. I agree that date wasn`t good enough and we didn`t like each other in real life. But i`m glad that i finally met any girl from this sites.
BTW it is cheaper than AnastasiaDate. Try this: https://www.alltverladies.com/?utm_source=anatol
sunnybermuda Send email
 
Sep 27, 2015

scam and fraud

Anastasiadate is a big scan and fraud,ithey have took a lot of money from me,some of the girls are just a photos and one person talk to you so you could spend alot of money to the site,the girl are well paid by this site,if you go on there the same girls take turn being on there they are on there for 10 to 12 hours aday, a lot of them give you the same srory if you text themon the site, like my phoine in the shop getting fix or my mopther at home my kid sleep in my room,you log in in the site with in one second you have messages,you talk to them o cam on the site, you could see they are talking to other man and they tell you they are not,this site is a big big scam and they are taking hard earn man money, they have taking every $1200 USD$ from me and they will do nothing about it,gys let take this site down they are paying girl on here,thease girls are not for real,how to we get owl money back from them and how do we take this site down,they have been getting away with it for to long now, this is why man don't trust a lot of site and and Russain and Ukriane women,don't forget guys the girl on thaty site don't have to pay yoiu do,this site is a big fraud and scasm, let do something about get it taking of the internet,Robert
libra0598 Send email
 
Sep 17, 2015

Anastasia date Phone call service

Yes i used the instant phone call service on sept 8th 2015 calling a lady named anastasia.. The lady did need a translator so i used alina from the dating site.. Informed translator that i wanted this to be a 5 minute call.. Guess what as i did not want to happen it wound up being a 13 minute call.. The operator/translator did not tell me she kept the call going.. Charged 74.00 usa dollars for a call where i never got the woman's information.. Such as maiden name or anything really... Complained to many of the staff there about this issue!!! Got no offer of help or compensation in the mattter... Men if you want to find a lady don't go through this service.....The only thing anastasia date wants is your money... Even if your a vip member, will do little to make you feel important... This company needs to be exposed on television as a fraud! Just one example among many how a dating service overseas takes advantage of men abroad!!
Gregory Send email
 
Apr 15, 2013

Anastasia Date

To all,

We don’t accept this type of behaviour from members of our website. In the event behavior like this is evident, we will absolutely delete the lady from our database and reimburse you for any communication costs.
Please contacting me so I can look into this for you?
Our Customer Service Department can be reached by dialing toll-free (+1) 800-356-3130 or (+1) 800-234-0036. You can also reach us by logging in through our website and clicking on the “LiveSupport” button.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you,
Gregory
AnastasiaDate Customer Service Director
smarternow Send email
 
Oct 14, 2012

Anastasia Date

There is a common thread in the stories above that is easily explained. It has been suggested on various forums that it is Anastasia employees that write the letters. So when you get ready to travel to meet them, they are always not available. Happened to me too. So after Anastasia refused to refund me, I contacted the Maine Attorney General who is interested in hearing complaints, and recieving proof. Especially if someone is a past employee and has proof of the letter writing scam,
send your info to:

[email protected]
User738050 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Scam Corruption

I don't hate these sites-I hate being scammed that is what I hate
User738050 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Scam Corruption

It is not right that hundreds upon hundreds of men get scammed by this site every year-That is just not right and that is what I hate.
User904041 Send email
 
Apr 10, 2012

Scam Corruption

PJ Hearns - just save your breath - this whack job "truthis now told" has a hate on for these sites since it seems the girls there don't want him so he's out to try and tarnish them all.

Mind you, if he thinks they are all so bad, why has he been a member for 3 years? Sad really.

Just ignore the cretin and maybe one day he will go away.
User738050 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

Scam Corruption

YOU ARE A IGNORANT

1. You are just like some people who try to throw away experience when they are told about it. I told you that I have been on the site for 3 years. I have more experience than you by far. Who cares about the ignorance of one who talks from little experience. I HAVE MORE EXPERIENCE THAN YOU AND there are HUNDREDS of complaints that expose this site

2. YOU ARE IGNORANT AND WISH TO STAY THAT WAY-WHY? How many times must I say this??? You are talking about the OUTSIDE of the site-OUTSIDE, OUTSIDE, OUTSIDE, OUTSIDE

I speak of the INSIDE, OF THE SITE WHICH I HAVE MUCH MORE EXPERIENCE WITH THEIR ACTIVITIES
User738050 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

Scam Corruption

You are Ignorant: Who cares what you say:

1. You are just like some who talk against people with experience until they get burned. Yes that guy disagreed until he was burned. TOO BAD. I have 3 years of experience more than you and you can talk all you want.

2. You Speak About Outside, Outside, Outside the site. I speak about Inside the site which I have much more knowledge than you BY FAR

AND IT IS INDEED A SCAM
User738050 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

Scam Corruption

INSIDE OPERATIONS OF THE ANASTASIADATE.COM SITE: EXPOSED (TWO WITNESSES)

On no1sitereviews.com a gentleman named DG got to know the inner workings of Anastasia Date.com and said

"Guys, let me share with you a personal story: I speak fluent Russian, lived in Ukraine for a long time, and now live in Texas. I'm in my mid-30's, average looking, stable job. Recently I traveled to Odessa, Ukraine, to meet several girls from Anastasia. Since I was able to speak the language fluently, I befriended ladies and got to know them pretty well. I also learned from them the "inner workings" of the dating service of "Anastasia." I could NOT believe what I heard...Girls told me that sometimes one girl will write responses to as many as 5 different guys, or even worse another Ukrainian guy will pretend to be a girl when responding to you!! Yikes!"

This is also confirmed by a lady client named Marina from Kiev on the same site no1sitereviews.com!. Here is her story

"I would like to tell personal story about Anastasia.com. I am girl from Kiev (Ukraine), I am nice, well-educated and I know English. I wanted to find serious relationship with help of site Anastasia. Well, I registered on the site with my real name and stated that I am woman looking for a man. Can you believe, some mistake has happen and I started to receive invitations from girls to be a member and to chat with them or to read their e-mails? I felt that Anastasia doesn't expect girls to make registration by themselves; they prefer to work with local agencies. Well, than I met a girl who was working in the local international dating agency, partner of Anastasia. She told me that she needs to write and send hundreds of e-mails every day, trying to make new members and to have chat with them. She receives percentage from payments. Also I found many ads in the local press, where girls are invited to work in chat with foreigners. Also there are special people in the agencies, who write very emotional letters about love and relationship"
User920955 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Scam Corruption

Well I can only say that my personal experience was quite different to Pravilno's, and from what I can gather from reading his posts on here, he doesn't agree with you either.

Here are some common flags when dating someone.

If they don't give you their email address before you visit, then don't visit.
If they don't answer the phone when you call, then don't visit.
If you haven't established communication off the site before you visit, then don't visit.

Yes, there are scammers Ukraine, and in my experience, the management or customer service team bumps them off the site whenever I have made a complaint. IN fact they are more responsive than any of the other sites that i have used. But at the same time, people have to use their common sense. Would you go on a date in New York or Atlanta if you haven't phoned or got the email of the person you are meeting? Then why on earth would you travel 10, 000 miles and ignore your common sense?

Common sense rules in any occasion, especially when there is a cost involved. It seems a shame that AnastasiaDate din't refund Pravilno, I think that they should of. In my cases they refunded me in full, perhaps it depends upon the person dealing with the refund. I always dealt with Olga and she had no problems with me at all.
User738050 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Scam Corruption

Nope-It isnt actually

IT DEALS WITH OUTSIDE OF THE SITE-OUTSIDE THE WEBSITE IS A DISTRACTION FOR WHAT GOES ON INSIDE OF THE WEBSITE

I am glad the site does not allow you to post the rest

I AM DEALING WITH INSIDE OF THE SITE: BELOW IS A REAL HONEST REPORT AS WELL

Rip off Report
Submitted: Monday, February 06, 2012
Reported By: Pravilna — Texas, United States of America
Topic: "AnastasiaDate.com Scammed me out of thousands of dollars in chat and email charges, never showed up."

I wrote 60 pay to write and recieved a similar number of pay to read letters to someone purporting to be Juliya Igorevna Nastych, total cost $1, 000. Also chatted about one hour per day for one month, cost $1, 800. The person I was talking to seemed warm and affectionate, honest and kind. Nothing could be further from the truth as it turned out. She invited me to spend two weeks in Odessa Ukraine, so I traveled there in January 2012, cost of airfare and hotel $5, 000. I also lost two weeks wages because I took unpaid vacation leave.

On my arrival there she refused to meet me, to answer the phone, or explain why she suddenly changed her mind. It was -20 degrees C which made it quite an unpleasant experience apart from being ripped off.

There were many red flags which suggested a scam was in operation but I didn't put it all together till the end.

Warning signs were:

1) She refused to give me her private email saying she did not have access to email.

2) She spoke to me once on the phone through an interpreter, then after that stated that her phone didn't work (she blocked me)

3) I had a friend from Ukraine call her and leave a message. She blocked my friend after that.

I complained to the Anastasiadate.com and after a lot of run arounds was told I should have paid $70 to guarantee my date. That service is only available if you arrive on a tour arranged by Anastasiadate.com by the way.

Anastasiadate management were completely unhelpful in resolving this issue.

My analysis indicates that Anastasiadate paid Juliya to talk to me..."

LET'S READ THAT OVER ONE MORE TIME: "My analysis indicates that Anastasiadate paid Juliya to talk to me"
User738050 Send email
 
Apr 2, 2012

Scam Corruption

ACTUALLY THE SITE IS NOT LEGITIMATE AT ALL

I have been there for THREE YEARS (3) and you have been there HOW LONG??????

So I SHOULD KNOW AFTER THREE YEARS the INSIDE OPERATIONS OF THE SITE

are DISHONEST

END OF STORY
User920955 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

Scam Corruption

Sorry, I have to break this post into smaller ones. Its an investigation into Anastasiadate by a national newspaper from the UK, The Sunday Times.

part 1

From Ukraine with love, Helen CroydonPublished: 18 March 2012
At -20C, it is so cold that it hurts when I breathe in through my nose. Yet this doesn’t stop scores of Ukrainian women queuing outside the Palladium nightclub in 5in heels, sheer tights and just a coat over their cocktail dress. They are stunningly beautiful; flawless make-up covers any redness from the freezing temperatures. A coach pulls up, and about 25 smartly dressed middle-aged men from Britain, America and Europe pile off. There are no wolf whistles, no cries of “Phwoar”. They take today seriously. They’ve paid £2, 800 to be here, and they hope to find a wife.

The afternoon event, known as a “social”, is one of the highlights of an all-inclusive Romance Tour to the coastal city of Odessa, on the Black Sea, organised by the international dating site AnastasiaDate. The site connects men from affluent countries with women from Russia and the former Soviet states (and Latin America, Africa and Asia through its three sister portals). Why are the women not scouring for potential suitors among their compatriots? Ukraine has a 10:9 female-to-male population ratio in a culture where being single post-25 is frowned upon, and an economy where the average salary is £200 a month.

Jeremy, 47, a good-looking lawyer from Birmingham, is attracting a huddle of beautiful twentysomethings, but he isn’t interested. “They’re babies. I want someone in their early thirties, ” he says. He has never married and is desperate to start a family. “Back home, if I meet a woman my age, she’s too old to have children, but women in their thirties don’t want a 47-year-old.”

Steve, 50, a divorced businessman from west London, says nostalgically: “I loved being married. I loved having the same face to come home to. I dated a doctor for a year. We even got as far as looking at houses, but her children have behavioural issues, and one day my son said he didn’t like going to her house. That was it for me. We obviously couldn’t live together, and what’s the point of loving someone if you can’t have all of them?”
User920955 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

Scam Corruption

...
User920955 Send email
 
Apr 1, 2012

Scam Corruption

ah, site won't let me post part 2, but essentially it is quite an honest report on the business...As with any dating site. I recommend people use their common sense, but really this site is actually quite legitimate.
User738050 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2012

Scam Corruption

Sincerely TruthIsNowTold
User738050 Send email
 
Mar 30, 2012

Scam Corruption

@PJ Hearns-ANASTASIADATE.COM DISTRACTS FROM THE INSIDE OF ITS OPERATION WITH ITS OUTSIDE ACTIVITY-(WHICH ARE ITS TOURS)

You may talk all you wish but there are MORE negatives than so-called positives with this site. Here is some recent ones. You talk about OUTSIDE OF THE SITE. These stories speak of INSIDE OF THE SITE.which is where the SCAM operation of Anastasiadate.com takes place

Rip off Report
Submitted: Monday, February 06, 2012
Reported By: Pravilna — Texas, United States of America
Topic: "AnastasiaDate.com Scammed me out of thousands of dollars in chat and email charges, never showed up."

I wrote 60 pay to write and recieved a similar number of pay to read letters to someone purporting to be Juliya Igorevna Nastych, total cost $1, 000. Also chatted about one hour per day for one month, cost $1, 800. The person I was talking to seemed warm and affectionate, honest and kind. Nothing could be further from the truth as it turned out. She invited me to spend two weeks in Odessa Ukraine, so I traveled there in January 2012, cost of airfare and hotel $5, 000. I also lost two weeks wages because I took unpaid vacation leave.

On my arrival there she refused to meet me, to answer the phone, or explain why she suddenly changed her mind. It was -20 degrees C which made it quite an unpleasant experience apart from being ripped off.

There were many red flags which suggested a scam was in operation but I didn't put it all together till the end.

Warning signs were:

1) She refused to give me her private email saying she did not have access to email.

2) She spoke to me once on the phone through an interpreter, then after that stated that her phone didn't work (she blocked me)

3) I had a friend from Ukraine call her and leave a message. She blocked my friend after that.

I complained to the Anastasiadate.com and after a lot of run arounds was told I should have paid $70 to guarantee my date. That service is only available if you arrive on a tour arranged by Anastasiadate.com by the way.

Anastasiadate management were completely unhelpful in resolving this issue.

My analysis indicates that Anastasiadate paid Juliya to talk to me..."

LET'S READ THAT OVER ONE MORE TIME: "My analysis indicates that Anastasiadate paid Juliya to talk to me"

Here also is another real complaint

Here is a real complaint

Anastasiadate.com Court Threats!

If Anastasiadate.com (also known as anastasiaweb.com and anastasia-international.com) then why threaten to take to court the owner of a reputable antiscam site named Saul Hudson who exposed their activities. This is what he says from antiscam.net:

"Of course we are aware of Anastasia.web and have been for many years. They have threatened us with legal action on a number of occasions but, since going to court would involve their business practices being exposed it is one area they really want to stay well away from"

So when they say they are free from fraud you know they are completely lying

One review site dating-services-review.net says about anastasiadate.com:

"The main problem with Anastasia's style of practice involves their "letters of introduction." Many people have reported being scammed due to this system. The risk is that a woman will write an introduction letter intended for a very broad and simple type of man, then that letter will be sent to many different men in hopes of persuading them to respond. If someone responds, AnastasiaDate.com makes money. If all of them respond, Anastasia Date makes even more money. Hence, the possibility of a scam."

Note the words well: "Hence the Possibility of a scam"

FAILURE TO LISTEN= FAILURE TO LEARN

Anastasiadate.com is indeed a SCAM

Below is the picture of Juliya who scammed this person from anastasiadate.com INTERNAL OPERATION and NOT from the DISTRACTION TACTIC of their OUTSIDE TOURS.

NO POSITIVE OVERRIDES THE NEGATIVE WITH THE SITEand I am a member of the site for 3 years now
User920955 Send email
 
Mar 29, 2012

Scam Corruption

Here is a postive set of stories.. http://anastasia-web-tours.com/Home/TourHistory/Interviews/tabid/64/Default.aspx

I would like to salute all the staff and management at your offices throughout the world. You are a first class operation and always looked after any problems that arose. I have also checked out many other sites over that time period and found yours to be #1 in my opinion. Our trip to Odessa only confirmed everything that I thought. The interpreters and experience was one to remember. Everything was looked after by very friendly people. It could not have been better. Great apartments for a good price that are very close to the downtown area and your restaurants for interviews. Anyone having any thoughts about difficulties here should put those to rest, it is easily one of the best cities to visit for sites regardless of the ladies.

For all those who remain unsure as to the rumors about frauds and ladies willing to do anything to leave the Ukraine and Russia it was my experience that this is on an extremely small scale. The management of most sites handle those situations very professionally and information is available to those wanting to know more. The women are incredible and they deserve credit for having such an incredible optimistic attitude to life and their situations.

So, again that you so much for all you have done.

Sincerely and respectfully, John S.
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Mar 22, 2012

Scam Stories and Scam Testimonials

@ handbag-This is Not a place for spamming
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Scam Stories and Scam Testimonials

While I do not question every single "testimonial" as being fake from Anastasiadate.com I do know that Anastasiadate.com is in fact posting manufactured or "made up" or fake "testimonials" that they have created themselves in order to "redeem" back their credibility and "repair" their reputation which they should never be allowed to do at all! I shall expose this and my findings of these "testimonials" which are very, very, very rare with them!

1. The first one deals with a woman named Lilia ID 1128307 who is said to be age 42, and a tailor in Odessa, Ukraine, divorced with one child, a boy (born 1989), a beginner in English and found on dailymotion.com at http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xahuty_anastasia-international-success-sto_fun

Now in the "testimonial" she is typing away at a laptop computer outside of her apartment. Now ask yourself a question here-How does a tailor who perhaps makes around 200 US dollar to 300 US dollars a month (or less) afford an expensive laptop computer? In the Ukraine the salary is very low if anyone knows anything about there! The answer is that it was provided to her by Anastasiadate.com.

Also as well we see the camera come over towards her or pan towards her while she is sitting at her apartment and she is smiling from ear to ear because she knows that there is a camera there! Now if that is not a case for good acting I don't know what is. Next we see her on the street and an old man walks up to her on the street with one flower in his hand and gives it to her and the camera again circles around them and one finds it very convenient that where this woman goes in the video that there is a camera around her but with great special effects especially when we see them by a waterfall or walk past a park bench where the camera is set up at the side of the bench and they both make sure they walk past the camera angle at just the right moment to make sure they pass the bench the exact moment arm in arm so that the camera can get the shot! What good actors they are we can say!

Next we see them move from the street to the apartment where she is and they both have wine and wine glasses. Now the man in the video does not walk with any bottle of wine or wine glasses but only with a single flower. So the question is how did these items get there? The answer is that members from Anastasiadate.com put them there of course so that the "actors" could have it in the camera shot of course. They always have to be "professional" don't they when it comes to acted out testimonials!

Also here is something very unusual with this testimonial and that is that this man and woman are having a conversation with each other. Now you may ask what is the problem with that? Well the problem is that she is a beginner in English according to her profile meaning that she needs a translator in order to have a conversation with the man she is speaking to. However there is no translator present to help them! Now does that not sound to you like it is odd! This is case more than likely for that which is well acted out!

All in all this goes to show that there is a case for "made up" testimonials from Anastasiadate.com who are trying to "repair" their damaged name and reputation that they have brought upon themselves and are correctly blacklisted by others for! Numerous complaints about their scam ways have been found out by others and here lies another case for their ways of trickery and deceit it seems!
Handbag Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Scam Stories and Scam Testimonials

I like this website, here is another good shooping website http://www.wholesaleinternation.com/ just have a look in here.
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Scam Corruption

Anastasiadate.com Scammer

Here is a picture of another scammer who appeared in 2010 as a prochatter on Anastasiadate.com but then disappeared from the site. Fortunately her picture from the site was saved back in 2010 and then when one did research on her picture from anastasiadate.com it was found on an antiscam site. Her name is Victoria Tkachenko from Lugansk in Ukraine. See the Link.

Link: http://www.stop-scammers.com/scammer.asp?id=2499

Check it Out
TruthIsNowTold Send email
 
Mar 21, 2012

Scam Corruption

Anastasiadate.com Scammer

Name: Victoria Tkachenko
Location: Lugansk in Ukraine
Appeared on Anastasiadate.com: 2010

Here is the actual picture that was saved from 2010 of the scammer Victoria Tkachenko

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hertz Italian Spa Roma - No Return of Deposit
    Unfortunately, I read this too late after already having...
    HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA - No Return of Deposit
    Unfortunately, I read this too late after already having...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Barang stuck
    Barang stuck dan tak gerak gerak congsinment despatch out...
    Hallmark channel - Zola commercial
    Our family was watching a wonderful hallmark movie based...
    Phone call - Bank Card Fraud using a Jazz number
    Subject: Application for informing about bank debit card...
    Jazz Number - Misuse of a jazz number by a fraud person
    Subject: Application for informing about bank debit card...
    ECBC SUBANG JAYA - PARCEL NOT RECEIVED
    I'd order some items from shoppee. It's been a...
    ECBC SUBANG JAYA - Not receiving my parcel
    I'd order some items in shoppee. It's been a...
    Nabisco/ Premium Saltines - Low Quality
    My father has been a loyal customer of the Premium...
    Kenmore - Kenmore elite 795.74033.411
    It's been 1 month since the compressor failed,...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Hertz Italian Spa Roma - No Return of Deposit
    Unfortunately, I read this too late after already having...
    HERTZ ITALIANA SPA ROMA - No Return of Deposit
    Unfortunately, I read this too late after already having...
    Poslaju Parcel Hub - Barang stuck
    Barang stuck dan tak gerak gerak congsinment despatch out...
    Hallmark channel - Zola commercial
    Our family was watching a wonderful hallmark movie based...
    Phone call - Bank Card Fraud using a Jazz number
    Subject: Application for informing about bank debit card...
    Jazz Number - Misuse of a jazz number by a fraud person
    Subject: Application for informing about bank debit card...
    ECBC SUBANG JAYA - PARCEL NOT RECEIVED
    I'd order some items from shoppee. It's been a...
    ECBC SUBANG JAYA - Not receiving my parcel
    I'd order some items in shoppee. It's been a...
    Nabisco/ Premium Saltines - Low Quality
    My father has been a loyal customer of the Premium...
    Kenmore - Kenmore elite 795.74033.411
    It's been 1 month since the compressor failed,...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username