Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Apria HealthCare

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Apria HealthCare

mtvofusa@gmail.com Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

lack of service

My Name is Elias Neofytides and My wife's name is Annetta Neofytides she was hospitalized January 2nd with blood Clogs and after surgery came home the evening of January 5th and has been struggling with lack of oxygen I cold Apria to come and Check the concentrated and they gave me an appointment for Sunday January 7th no one came sunday,Monday or Tuesday and I called again and was told they will come wednesday January 10th and again no one came wednesday by 7pm and again I called and was told some one came and we were not home at 4 pm. We awer home and my dog barks every time the doorbell rings and no one had come I also have video surveillance all around my house and i chect 3:30 to 5 pm the video and on one came to the door other than my Daughter and my 21 year old grandchildren. at 7 pm on tuesday was told that someone will be back and will getting a call back none cald . I cald back and they told me they will hear first thing in the morning and again I had to call and make an appointment for today. I am at the end of my rope is their anyone that cares for the patients that pay your salary?. please let me now.
mtvofusa@gmail.com Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Lack of Service

My Name is Elias Neofytides and My wife's name is Annetta Neofytides she was hospitalized January 2nd with blood Clogs and after surgery came home the evening of January 5th and has been struggling with lack of oxygen I cold Apria to come and Check the concentrated and they gave me an appointment for Sunday January 7th no one came sunday,Monday or Tuesday and I called again and was told they will come wednesday January 10th and again no one came wednesday by 7pm and again I called and was told some one came and we were not home at 4 pm. We awer home and my dog barks every time the doorbell rings and no one had come I also have video surveillance all around my house and i chect 3:30 to 5 pm the video and on one came to the door other than my Daughter and my 21 year old grandchildren. at 7 pm on tuesday was told that someone will be back and will getting a call back none cald . I cald back and they told me they will hear first thing in the morning and again I had to call and make an appointment for today. I am at the end of my rope is their anyone that cares for the patients that pay your salary?. please let me now.
discharge planner Send email
 
Dec 27, 2017

Hold time for billing

I was on hold over an hour. No one came on the line, but the recording kept saying a team member will be with me shortly... frustrating. Now it's after 5 pm. My guess is I could be on hold until 9 am when the office reopens.
wh1956 Send email
 
Dec 1, 2017

DANGER! USED HEPA FILTERS!

Received 2 HEPA filters that were dark and had a black, oily substance around the top connect area.
I had to spend a few nights a month away from home. Since Apria did not supply oxygen for these nights I used only my CPAP machine. I noticed I would be ill at home, but every time I went away I was fine. I thought it was my something in my house, but it continued.
My hose connector on my O2 machine broke so I had to get a new machine. It was then I decided to check my HEPA filter. It was filthy and had this black, oily guck at the top! I was livid and afraid for others that needed oxygen from those machines on a consistent basis. The new machine had a filthy filter, too. The greasy gunk was on the top. I called and demanded a new one immediately. I was advised I would get it in a week or so. I raised holy heck for almost an hour. Rep said the filter was not dirty but new filters came in black casings. I advised they were opaque smoke color, could be seen through and definitely did not have an oily gunk around the top. I now have 2 filthy filters and a new one to compare! Apria does not care about how sick they make people! When I received the new filter the delivery man was was very nonchalant. When I complained he asked if he had delivered the new machine then shrugged when I told him "no". I did inform him he delivered the first dirty one. A shrug again.
Like the below complaints, I have received wrong/item size and was told I could not get it replaced till next order. (3 months). I have paid money to them and not received it back when insurance paid. The bill automatically rolls to collections and your credit report after 90 days, even if it is their fault. If you pay your 2ndary up front as they ask, you have to open a dispute, send payment proof for you and your insurance and good luck getting it back. I was forced to get this oxygen company because medicare stopped giving contracts to all but conglomerates. Please be careful!!!
wh1956 Send email
 
Dec 1, 2017

DANGER! USED HEPA FILTERS! DANGER

DANGER! USED HEPA FILTERS! Received 2 HEPA filters that were dark and had a black, oily substance around the top flow control area.
I had to spend a few nights a month away from home. Since Apria did not supply oxygen for these nights I used only my CPAP machine. I noticed I would be ill at home, but every time I went away I was fine. I thought it was my something in my house, but it continued.
My hose connector on my O2 machine broke so I had to get a new machine. It was then I decided to check my HEPA filter. It was filthy and had this black, oily guck at the top! I was livid and afraid for others that needed oxygen from those machines on a consistent basis. The new machine had a filthy filter, too. The greasy gunk was on the top. I called and demanded a new one immediately. I was advised I would get it in a week or so. I raised holy heck for almost an hour. Rep said the filter was not dirty but new filters came in black casings. I advised they were opaque smoke color, could be seen through and definitely did not have an oily gunk around the top. I now have 2 filthy filters and a new one to compare! Apria does not care about how sick they make people! When I received the new filter the delivery man was was very nonchalant. When I complained he asked if he had delivered the new machine then shrugged when I told him "no". I did inform him he delivered the first dirty one. A shrug again.
Like the below complaints, I have received wrong/item size and was told I could not get it replaced till next order. (3 months).
I have paid money to them and not received it back when insurance paid. The bill automatically rolls to collections and your credit report after 90 days, even if it is their fault. If you pay your 2ndary up front as they ask, you have to open a dispute, send payment proof for you and your insurance and good luck getting it back. I was forced to get this oxygen company because medicare stopped giving contracts to all but conglomerates. I tried to send photo but file too large.
Please be careful!!!
nana123 Send email
 
Nov 22, 2017

APria billing MEDICARe for iitems not receid

I have been trying to solve issues with Apria, they are billing Medicare for items "NOT" received. Every time I call them, same person Apria employee now does not answer my calls or my pick up the phone when I call her, Ihave her direct ext. and apparently she has it blocked.
I have the Medicare bills, and items that Apria has never shipped.
THey asked me for credit card, I refused to give it to them when we first started with them, I surely am glad never gave it to them....They bill Medicare and private insurance...for items they have never sent.
Medicare fraud! BEWARE of APRIA billing and customer service. They lie and change dates on invoices.
JOHN4246 Send email
 
Oct 18, 2017

threatening letters

RECEIVED A LETTER FROM APRIA STATING IF I DON'T CONTACT APRIA WITH 25 DAYS MY MEDICARE WILL STOP PAYING FOR OXYGEN SERVICE AND I WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYMENT BECAUSE DOCTOR HAS TO APPROVE NEED. BY THE WAY YOU SENT THE WRONG CONTACT NUMBER IN YOUR OWN DAM LETTER!!!!!!!!!!!! SO, I CALLED MY DOCTORS NURSE WHOM CALLED APRIA AND THE NURSE TOLD ME I AM GOOD TO GO TO DECEMBER. SO, I CALLED APRIA TO VERIFY THIS AND SURE ENOUGH YOUR EMPLOYEEE SAID IT WASN’T NOT NECESSARY TILL DECEMBER. SO, BEING OF SOUND MIND, I FIGURED IT WAS OVER. NOT BY A LONG SHO T. I GOT HOME FROM VACATION TO FIND A REGISTERED LETTER IS WAITING FOR ME FROM THE SAME DUMB ASS APRIA AT THE POST OFFICE. WAITED 20 GOD DAM MINUTES IN LINE FOR YOUR LETTER. AGAIN, THE LETTER HAD THE SAME THREATS AS PRIOR LETTER BUT WITH ADDED FORMS TO SELL MY LIFE AWAY. BY THE WAY, THE SAME WRONG TELEPHONE NUMBER WAS INCLUDED. SPEAKS HIGHLY OF APRIA. SO I CALLED APRIA AGAIN AND GOT THE SAME RESPONSE AS BEFORE ABOUT DECEMBER. BUT WAIT THE LADY APOLOGIZED AND SAID THE LETTERS ARE SENT AUTOMATICALLY. OH MY GOD. THIS IS FOR YOUR CEO. GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF YOUR ASS EVEN IF YOU HAVE TO FART TO DO IT. TREAT CUSTOMERS WITH DIGNITY. SOMETHING YOU ARE DEFINITELY LACKING. I INTEND TO ASK MY DOCTOR FOR ANOTHER OXYGEN.PROVIDER. CEO PUT THIS RIGHT ON YOUR DUMB ASS. ALSO, THEY TOLD ME WHEN I PHONED IT WOULD BE 46 MINUTES WAIT TIME. CLEARLY YOU NEED TO BE REPLACED. I WISH YOU COULD SEE MY RIGHT HAND WITH MY MIDDLE FINGER AT ATTENTION. I HOPE WHOMEVER RECIEVES THIS COMPLAINT HAS THE BALLS TO PRESENT IT TO THE CEO. CEO FOR A SHORT REMAINING TIME, I HOPE!!!!!PLEASE LET ME KNOW.
EVERYONE I TALKED TO AT APRIA WAS VERY PLEASANT AND UNDERSTANDING.
SINCERELY,
JOHN GERNADY
PS
NOTICE THAT I DID NOT USE THE TERM HEALTHCARE WITH APRIA
jeffpintler Send email
 
Aug 10, 2017

Padding their profits/overcharging

Called and ordered the following CPAP supplies:

1. Simple face mask

2. Elastic head harness for the mask

3. Air hose that connects my machine to the face mask (the current one had a tear in it and was leaking air)

They confirmed my insurance information and I was told everything would be covered, and I would have no out of pocket costs.

Received:

1. Simple face mask

2. Elastic head harness for the mask

3. The wrong air hose that did not connect at all to my machine or mask. It was also very expensive because it had some type of wired heating element that ran through it (like in an electric blanket) that I guess is supposed to warm the air. Not at all compatible.

4. Extra sponge air filters (I clean and re-use my own) and miscellaneious small parts (supposed to make the mask fit better) that I did not order

4. Extra water resevoir that I did not order

5. A bill for $369.00!!!

I called them back and told them that the hose was the wrong model. They asked me if I had opened it. I told them it was actually already opened and that the hose fell out of the plastic wrapper when I pulled it out of the box. They told me they would not refund my money because it was opened, and that if I needed the correct tube, I could place an order for it and pay a second time.

I also complained about the extra items they shipped and billed me for, and they refused to take them back and refund my money.
When I complained about the bill for $369 after they shipped me the wrong air hose, extra items, and told me that I would have zero out-of-pocket costs after looking up my insurance plan, they said that they couldn't help me.

After multiple statements and the threat of being sent to collections, I finally payed the $369 as I was using the mask and head harness only.

I ended up using duct tape to tape my air hose leak, which was the reason I called them in the first place. I refused to pay their ransom for the correct hose that they should have sent to me in the first place.

I would advise anyone reading this to go somewhere else!
tony10 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

delay the say no delivery you need to buy on your own

I was new to apria and their words sounded good. We went to mother in laws in blythe California. 2nd day there the oxygen compressor or the oxygen concentrator quit working during the night.
I called apria, they promised I would receive replacements. They would send them over from Indio, and would call me with the ETA. They would say they were going to give me ETA in 30 minutes to an hour. I kept calling them as as they were not calling me.
I called my insurance/medical group. They told me not to worry.
At 15:00 they called me and said they would not deliver. They would email me a prescription and I would have to buy my own oxygen tanks and they would reimburse me.
grr.
I called my insurance/medical group. I spoke with them and explained what apria was doing. Fifteen minutes later my group called me. They said apria would exchange all the broken equipment at the Yuma Az. Office. They closed at 17:00.
I began the ninety mile journey and was hustling down there. I collected a ticket for speeding. The highway patrolman said Arizona was an hour ahead and it was past 17:00.
I called the Yuma office and they said "sorry, we are closing in 10 minutes. If you do not get here in 10 minutes you will have to come tomorrow".
So here I am, needing oxygen to remain alive and not face brain damage.
I called my group again. They called back in ten minutes with two phone numbers. A direct line to the person who has been helping me, and the home phone number of the Yuma branch manager.
Both of the pieces of equipment had failed. The manager kept me there while she spent an hour checking them, then another hour filling paper work for apria, then went in the back for another forty-five minutes.
I finally got my equipment, but I had to fill an oxygen tank before I left. The two that apria had provided were both empty.
I don't understand why a company that is supposed to provide life support equipment would endanger their customers.
tony10 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

credit theft, multi charges threats of removing life support equipment

apria had my credit card in case the equipment was stolen. i was covered 100% by insurance, now about 98% for some equipment..
in less than three, (3), months they ran the charges over $5000.00, then called me and began to yell at me that i had to provide another credit card as the one i gave them was over extended. i had the card in case of emergencies and it was not used. i called up the card online and found many charges were duplicates, triplicates, and many were for unknown things. i tried to get documentation from apria, they do not have documentation, and even if they were wrong it is their policy to never reimburse. they kept demanding that i pay them or they will take away "my life support equipment". my insurance company was of no help and told me apria wouldn't do that. i paid them and they had no record, imagine that. i paid them again with a cashiers check. after a few months they quit hounding me.
January 2017 i paid my portion of a bill for a piece of equipment by cashiers check. a couple weeks later i began to receive threatening phone calls from apria. in February they cashed the check as my financial institution notified me. i spoke to four different people in their collections department. i showed the woman in the Rancho Cucamonga office the notification. it is now in July and they are still harassing me to pay the bill again.
if i thought i would live long enough i would hire an attorney to go after apria. i believe that apria's policy is that they can do as they wish due to the fact that they supply equipment to those who do not have long to live. they can postpone the court dates until the aggrieved dies, and then there is no case.
do not ever give apria an account number, debit card, credit card or any access to your monies.
record every conversation with them. put a time date stamp on your answering machine. record and save every dealing with them.
tony10 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

credit theft multiple billing and threats even when paid in full

apria had my credit card in case the equipment was stolen. i was covered 100% by insurance, now about 98% for some equipment..
in less than three, (3), months they ran the charges over $5000.00, then called me and began to yell at me that i had to provide another credit card as the one i gave them was over extended. i had the card in case of emergencies and it was not used. i called up the card online and found many charges were duplicates, triplicates, and many were for unknown things. i tried to get documentation from apria, they do not have documentation, and even if they were wrong it is their policy to never reimburse. they kept demanding that i pay them or they will take away "my life support equipment". my insurance company was of no help and told me apria wouldn't do that. i paid them and they had no record, imagine that. i paid them again with a cashiers check. after a few months they quit hounding me.
January 2017 i paid my portion of a bill for a piece of equipment by cashiers check. a couple weeks later i began to receive threatening phone calls from apria. in February they cashed the check as my financial institution notified me. i spoke to four different people in their collections department. i showed the woman in the Rancho Cucamonga office the notification. it is now in July and they are still harassing me to pay the bill again.
if i thought i would live long enough i would hire an attorney to go after apria. i believe that apria's policy is that they can do as they wish due to the fact that they supply equipment to those who do not have long to live. they can postpone the court dates until the aggrieved dies, and then there is no case.
do not ever give apria an account number, debit card, credit card or any access to your monies.
record every conversation with them. put a time date stamp on your answering machine. record and save every dealing with them.
janet227 Send email
 
Jul 5, 2017

wheelchair detach arms

Apera Healthcare continues to bill my insurance co for an item they have not provided.I do not know where they got my husbands name or how they know he has awheelchair,but it or no part of it came from Apera.me or my insurance is paying for a service not provided. Thank you Janet 7/04/17
InaGold1 Send email
 
Mar 16, 2017

Equipment exchange

Apria Health Care is the worst company anyone can use for medical equipment of any kind. Their customer service is non-existent as when you tell them the Bi-Pap machine they have supplied is no longer working, they refuse to exchange it. They "can't do it" as Shane, a customer service person said to me after 2 days of dealing with them about the fact that without the new machine, a person cannot sleep because of how the machine works. Numerous calls from them saying they are exchanging concentrate machines, and they never show up. Mostly, you cannot reach them by phone unless you are transferred many, many times.

This is particularly frustrating to Medicare covered people in that Apria is always billing the patient, and receiving payment from Medicare for the same bill. Medicare should remove Apria Health Care from any "approved" list for Medicare patients. Call Medicare and tell them all the time about every experience you have. I changed to another company approved by Medicare called Hayat. They are very worthwhile and very easy to deal with! You will only get the best if you demand it.
fustycrucker Send email
 
Feb 10, 2017

Worst of the Worst

The worst experience and customer service I have ever had has been with Apria Healthcare. I'm 50 years old and have dealt with hundreds of companys both privately and professionally. First off, instead of buying my CPAP machine along with the sleep study and all the other charges, some of it might have been covered by insurance. Instead they required me to rent it and pay 2x to 3x what it would have cost. They said this was my insurance companies fault. I don't believe that. Then they had some charges that were 'Pending insurance" to see if the insurance company would pay or not. The ins. co didn't pay and THEN the charges were put on my bill. I paid it when I got the bill (30 day billing cycle). Guess what? They already sent it to collections! They said it was 6 months past due since it was pending with insurance for 5 1/2 months. Well I wasn't charged for it until it was decided the insurance wasn't going to pay. I have spent countless hours on the phone with them and on hold. The customer service people are instructed to never give in and never give an inch. It is like talking to a brick wall. Very frustrating. If you every pay with a credit card over the phone, they will bill your credit card any time they want. I never authorized them to bill my credit card! Even after they admit it shouldn't have gone to collections, they would do nothing for me. Wouldn't retract it from collections. Even after I explained to them I had paid them numerous other payments in the 6 months and if that was an outstanding bill, then the payments should have gone to the oldest bills right? Even after they admitted that, they still did nothing for me. Then they sent me a bunch of CPAP stuff I never asked for and the mask was the wrong size and didn't fit, I called and they said they would send a FedEX label and schedule a pickup, so I could send it back. That never happened. The CPAP supplies that were not useful to me sat there in the original box until I finally got billed $900 dollars for the stuff. Then I called and they said it was my fault because I didn't sent it back. Then after finally getting them to admit they messed up and they would send the label and schedule a pick-up. I sent the stuff back. Guess what? They said it was "expired" and I would get a credit of $0.00. So after I paid them for everything I got from them PLUS the stuff they accidentally sent me and billed me for AND received a letter from them saying that my account was accidentally sent to collections I thought all was good. I told my doctor and hospital that I would never do business with Apria again and called Apria and had them remove me from they list of customers. I have been forced to buy CPAP stuff on eBay since my health care provider cant guarantee me that they wouldn't use Apria. Fast forward 2 years, I get a call from collections. A different collection company this time (Global Receivable Solutions). They explained Apria handed over all their old collections accounts to them. Its all starting over again!!! I guess they never did call it back from collections even after I paid them the full amount. I'm an Atheist and don't believe in Hell, but if I'm wrong at least I'll have the pleasure of watching all the Apria Healthcare executives burning with me.
Kriskgal Send email
 
Jan 12, 2017

poor customer service

I have been waiting ALL DAY for delivery of medical equipment and supplies for my son as the case manager at the hospital said that they were delivering the equipment and supplies today but no one has called me, no one has delivered anything. I've called customer service multiple times for a tentative time of delivery ( 11 times today) and now they're telling me that they're not delivering it til tomorrow and that's the poorest customer service I've ever seen. I am completely disgusted. I have no bed, no equipment and my son is coming home in the morning and they are so inconsiderate as to not even call or tell me that they decided to deliver it all tomorrow and I guess they're gonna try to beat the ambulance here to set up everything? Pathetic customer service! I've been hung up on, disconnected, and now....the branch that was SUPPOSED to be delivering my supplies/durable medical equipment guess what???? YEP.....THEY'RE CLOSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If you're searching for someone for home health care needs, please reconsider Apria. I've only dealt with them for a day and my blood pressure has tripled! Run don't walk away from this company. They're customer service is non existent.
GotScammed Send email
 
Jun 7, 2016

Breast Pump

When ordering a breast pump referred by my Doctor to Apria, while over the phone they NEVER indicated that the breast pump was not covered by my insurance, and in fact quoted me a fee of about $34 for the pump after insurance. I paid the fee implied as a co-pay. 1 month later I got a bill from Apria indicating my insurance did not cover breast pumps, yet Apria was too eager to take my credit card payment and shipping me a half rate low quality pump. Worst "help" I ever got. Thanks a lot, if I known I had to pay $200 for your crappy pump, I would of shopped around for better quality. Hopefully someone looking for Apria to purchase a pump reads this and is warn. This was my experience and opinion on the poor quality service I received.
eboe5@comcast.net Send email
 
Feb 14, 2016

unauthorized credit card usage

I am seeing unauthorized usage of my credit card number which was used to make prior payments. I have never authorized this and consider it both unethical and illegal. Seriously considering filling criminal charges against them. They need to be taught a lesson but I suspect that will be fruitless. From the cases I see on this site, this is consistent with their corporate culture.
Howie Send email
 
Dec 23, 2015

Theft of Money

I received a bipap machine from them and was supposed to pay a few dollars from them as copay because Humana paid the rest, Humana decided that I was not using it as much as they thought I should so they stopped the co pay. Apria did not notify me they just billed me for the full amount. When I called them I told them to come pick up the machine, the appointment was set... I was here...no one showed up. I called them again, they set up another appointment, guess what.. no one showed. I called them again and this time they showed up and picked up the machine. But they charged me for another month. We challenged that charge and nothing was said. Well two days before Christmas they took out 400 dollars from my account... I only make 1436 dollars a month as a retiree. How can a company be that greedy and underhanded. I am filing a complaint with the state attorney and Better Business Bureau
Lharmon0949 Send email
 
Sep 2, 2015

Illegal Transfer of billings

We had to switch to Apria Health Care to get my husband's wheel chair from Apria Health Care in Jan 2015 because the previous provider was no longer in network with Humana Health care and Apria was.. First off, it took them nearly 2 weeks to get the chair to us...Then my husband was killed in a tragic accident here in our farm on March 31, 2015.
I called them on April 2 2015 to pick up the chair. They didn't show up till April 9 2015. By April 20 I had gotten a bill for $ 9.38 from them. I called and they said that my husband owed that amount that it was his medicare co pay. I advised them that he was deceased on April 1 and didn't have an estate & there was no money to take care of it. They asked me to send in a copy of his death certificate & I did. I never heard anything else from them until September 1 2015 when I received another bill in my husbands name from them in the
amount of $ 18.36. Once again I called to tell them he was deceased that I was on social security & limited income & could not pay this.. The girl on the phone was very rude. I asked to speak with a supervisor. She stated she would transfer me up to the next level & someone named Amanda came to the phone. I explained to her She got very very nasty
with me..Said she don't care what happened to that I am responsible for the bill. Told her I was looking at the contract & that my husband had signed it..& that if I didn't pay she would sue me... I was so mad. I told her to go ahead... Then I went & looked at the copy of the ticket that I did sign when they picked up the wheelchair on April 9. I had been so distraught
over my husband's horrible death & didn't read the back of the pick up ticket....That's where they got me... I had signed to be responsible for the balance... I did call Humana and
report their attitude and underhanded practices about bill transferring....I think that stinks.. Am I gonna pay the $ 18.36 I am not sure...It will cost them a lot more than that to
sue me.....I just hope that others are not treated that way...That is why I reported them to the Humana Fraud Dept.
cmking Send email
 
May 24, 2015

Apria

Apria hasn't serviced my mothers concentrator in three years, her C Pap has been broken for 6 months, she just got out of the hospital for a blood clot in her lung, her blood gas for carbon dioxide was off the chart, where she was unable to wear the C Pap. We get the run around , and I hear circus music playing when I speak to the customer reps. This company is literally killing people with complacency, someone need to shut them down.
r.gonzales51 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2015

Billing complaint

I have both Medicare and a secondary insurance. In December 2013 I was placed on oxygen by my doctor. Apria deliveried the equipment to my home.. In September of 2014 "10month" received my first bill from Apria. I went into the local office and asked them what going on the reponse was " its not are responsibility". I indicted that I have no idea what the bill was for and until I got more information I would not pay. Since then I have been turned over to collections. It is still unresolved.


Warning first of all if you have any choice do not use Apria, and if you dont PLEASE MAKE SURE YOUR INSURANCE IS PAYING AND UNDER NO DO NOT SIGN PAPER WORK THAT IF INSURANCE DOES NOT PAY YOU WILLBE RESPONSIBLE.
i HAVE HEARD SEVERAL COMPLAINTS ABOUT THEM.
maybe a class action suit should be considered
NeverUseApria Send email
 
Sep 25, 2014

Apria is Horrible

Apria is a horrible company. They sent me a bill for 4 items, but I received only two items. The invoice has no legible item descriptions.

I tried calling them. I waited on hold for 47 minutes, and then their system hung up. I called back. This time after 54 minutes on hold, they disconnected. I called this horrible company back again. After waiting over an hour on the phone, and dealing with a very rude person, Apria claimed the other two items, are "a piece of fabric" and "something else".

Apria billed my insurance over $100 for those items, even though they can't explain what they are. They are demanding I pay co-insurance on these items, even though they can't provide me with a description of what they are. Apria has now called exactly 37 times demanding payment even though I told them to never call me. The people who work there are rude and incompetent. I called and wrote to their corporate headquarters, and never received any reply. So it looks like the problem starts at the top at Apria.
mkwells101@yahoo.com Send email
 
Sep 4, 2014

Apria Healthcare

I received a breast pump when I left the hospital with my new born son. I was given the rental and told that I needed to call in and schedule a time to have it picked up when the rental was up at the end of the month. As soon as I had purchased a breast pump a week later, I called to schedule a pick up for the rental unit. No one showed up as scheduled to pick up the pump. I scheduled again to have it picked up and no one showed up once again. After scheduling four times with four no shows of a pick up driver, I finally called and got an address to deliver the pump to. I had to drive almost an hour in traffic up north in order to drop off the pump to an Apria office. The person behind the counter said she was sorry and that they have multiple complaints about no one picking up equipment. Well if they have multiple complaints, why don't they fix the problem. Several weeks after delivering the pump back to Apria, I get an early morning wake up call from a collection agency that said I owed over a thousand dollars for a breast pump I have from Apria. They threatened my credit if I didn't pay for a pump that they already got back. After speaking to a rep for Apria, I was told that I was correct and that they do have the breast pump and also have it in my records all the times I called to schedule a pick up. I was told the charge would be removed. I am waiting to see if that happens. My insurance carrier is Kaiser Permanente and I will be calling them and letting them know what happened. I think they should find a different company to rent their equipment from. Apria is a poorly run for profit company that cares for no one but themselves. I am waiting for a letter of apology from Apria for what they did but if I am sure if I want a letter, I will have to go pick it up in person since they will not deliver.
irishgilly Send email
 
Aug 26, 2014

Apria Healthcare

Well I posted here once all ready with concerns about Apria Healthcare removing unauthorized funds from our bank account. This has been an on going problem with Apria. We moved to Oregon in the summer of 2013,and we began using Apria Healthcare at that time. My husband suffers from C.O.P.D. and uses their oxygen equipment. Medicare covers this bill in it's entirety. Nevertheless, Apria Healthcare has several times removed funds from our bank account without authorization. They have been notified about this, and they promised at that time to remove our banking information from their system. ( We made the mistake of not sending them a registered letter concerning this matter, we were foolish enough to trust that they would deal with the situation with honesty and integrity! Live and learn) Apparently that was just one more lie in a series of lies. (when we informed them that we intended to sue them if they did not cease and desist, the employee we were speaking with replied with much mirth, "go right ahead". This statement was accompanied with a great deal of laughter. Not only have they stolen money from our bank account, they have also turned us over for collections for bills for which we were not responsible for to begin with . Apria Healthcare has thousands of complaints against them across the country. They are apparently incapable of straightening out their in house problems. Perhaps they simply do not care, as they continue to steal from their customers with impunity. If you live in Oregon and are a customer of Apria Healthcare, I urge you to review your banking information to make sure they are not stealing from you as well. (Actually, that applies no matter what state you live in) If you find they are, please email me by clicking on the link at the top of this post. It is my intent to get a class action lawsuit going, not only to recover the monies owed, but to try our damnedest to prevent them from stealing from their customers in the future. We live on a very limited income, which is why medicare pays for their services. As I mentioned above, they have also turned us over for collections for bills we do not owe to begin with. They failed to bill medicare in time to get these bills paid, so now they are attempting to collect the money from us through a collection agency. This too, is a problem for thousands of people across the nation. If you type Apria Healthcare complaints into your search engine you will be shocked. Just for your own information, attorneys who handle class action lawsuits do not charge for their services unless they win the case. So you would not be responsible for any fees should you find you too are being ripped off and decide to pursue this issue. Again, please send me an email with your contact information if you too have become a victim of fraud with regards to Apria Healthcare here in Oregon. There are class action lawsuits against this company in several states all ready. Let's get together and put a stop to this type of fraudulent activity once and for all. The only way to stop these people is to hit them where it hurts, right in the wallet, just as they have been doing to so many of their customers.
irishgilly Send email
 
Aug 26, 2014

Unauthorized pyments removed from my bank by Apria Healthcare in Oregon

Apria Healthcare has been charging our debit card for charges not owed to them off and on for months now. Last February they removed $88.00 from our bank account for my husbands Oxygen. Medicare pays them in full for his use of this equipment. When we complained they did return the money, with a promise to remove our debit card number from their system. I just came back from the bank, where I have discovered that on August 22, 2014 they removed $35.25. On August 25, 2014 they removed $44.06. I am looking to start a class action lawsuit against them here in Oregon. I have become aware today, after very little research on the P.C. that there are complaints against them nationwide. Any one here in Oregon having problems with Apria Healthcare is urged to post here.. They have also turned us over for collections for two separate bills for $9.00 and some odd cents. If you too are having difficulties with Apria Healthcare in Oregon, please post here. If I see enough people complaining, I will post contact information so that we can all get together and start a class action lawsuit here in Oregon, like the one they have going in California. If you use Apria Healthcare and you have medicare, I URGE you to check your banking statements. I fear you will find they have been regularly taking money from your accounts just as they have been with ours. I have discovered that there are thousands of people all over the country who are having the same problems with Apria Healthcare. We cannot allow these thieves to continue to steal from their patients with impunity.Please check your accounts, and please follow through by posting here.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Saltines - Quality complaint
    I am completely obsessed with your premium saltines and...
    Match.com Wmv - Fraud charge
    I was charged 79.92 from match.com for wmv? I have never...
    WINTERHOUSE - ITEM STUCK AT ECBC
    MY ITEM HAS STUCK AT ECBC SINCE 17 JANUARY 2018. UNTIL...
    Mr. Lube - Tire refund not processed
    Hello, On 19th December 2017, I went to Mr. Lube at 520...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine crackers
    It had been maybe decades since I bought the subject...
    Hallmark channel - Political correctness
    Please tell me that Hallmark is not being sucked into the...
    Never. Com18008917846 - Money taking off my card for no reason
    Hi there I have a load and go australia post card and...
    US Pharmacy - Vbnnn
    You dumbasses saying to put yourself on the do not call...
    POS MALAYSIA - Late in update tracking status
    Dear pos, I have receieved a notice to pick up my parcel...
    stc land line - Not internet connection
    No internet connection but we already pay call 900 but i...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Saltines - Quality complaint
    I am completely obsessed with your premium saltines and...
    Match.com Wmv - Fraud charge
    I was charged 79.92 from match.com for wmv? I have never...
    WINTERHOUSE - ITEM STUCK AT ECBC
    MY ITEM HAS STUCK AT ECBC SINCE 17 JANUARY 2018. UNTIL...
    Mr. Lube - Tire refund not processed
    Hello, On 19th December 2017, I went to Mr. Lube at 520...
    Nabisco - Nabisco Saltine crackers
    It had been maybe decades since I bought the subject...
    Hallmark channel - Political correctness
    Please tell me that Hallmark is not being sucked into the...
    Never. Com18008917846 - Money taking off my card for no reason
    Hi there I have a load and go australia post card and...
    US Pharmacy - Vbnnn
    You dumbasses saying to put yourself on the do not call...
    POS MALAYSIA - Late in update tracking status
    Dear pos, I have receieved a notice to pick up my parcel...
    stc land line - Not internet connection
    No internet connection but we already pay call 900 but i...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username