Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Arise

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Arise

Sonithubi Send email
 
Jul 21, 2018

IBO

The is an IBO listed with Arise - Connect Ecomm. Do not ever try to become its agent. They dont ever reply when you are an agent with them and when you want the company to release you - they give just a hard time. Even after all the aggression - they still dont want to release you. Shitty shitty company. Especially the so called admin people 'Anaf' and the owner 'Maheen'
Lola8 Send email
 
Oct 28, 2017

No response

I have been waiting for over a month to have my log in reset after certification with Comcast, training was unpaid for two months but very useful and I want to do the PF chat training which is $200 dollars but my agent has take also it two months to reset it. I am worried that my account and identity is being mishandled and I'm getting prepared to hire an attorney. Can some one from your office please contact me.
Clewis15 Send email
 
Jul 26, 2017

Lost Revenue

I guess everyone has different experiences, I must say I love working with Arise. Just like every thing it has its negatives but I am sure they will figure it out and rise to the top. I really hope they can figure out a way that the CSP's are a more protected from some of the IBO's. I can see that most of them are wonderful, but there are some that are running their business poorly, having CSP's work without getting paid. When this money is lost it seems they have no one to turn to for assistance. We totally blame Arise but it is the individual, Arise just need to put something in place so that they do not get away with this. In my case as soon as I reported it everything was shut down which was great because I was no longer allowed to work without pay. I had already begun getting my ducks in a row because I must admit I saw it coming and the process went pretty good and in less than a week I was able to have my SOW reinstated and I am back to work for my client.
The bad part is that even though I reported this before the date of the next direct deposit it seems as if I lost even more revenue because my business was not fully up and running. One pay period was bad enough but two(2) is a bit much. The IBO must be held accountable. This is very unfortunate, that one bad apple can make the whole bunch look bad. I know as an IBO I will make sure to treat my CSP's much better than this.
Anonymous08 Send email
 
Jun 18, 2016

Ibo

Ibo plated me. And it's sad because no one can help. Arise give these ibo too much power. I asked to release me and she got mad and terminated my Sow instead of releasing me, mind you that day I just completed my class. So she wants to keep to make sure she gets her percentage which she has changed 3 times. I loved that job. Now I ha5to become an ibo. Which is gonna take forever
chericleans Send email
 
Jan 4, 2014

NONE

This is not a complaint, this is a statement in regard to "RISE, Services" in Mesa and Phoenix Arizona. this is not to be confused with Arise services.
Rise used to be Arise, and Rise is a company for the disabled and the elderly. This is a wonderful company that has nothing to do with whatever Arise is doing.
Just felt that this needed to be posted so no one else was confused in reference to the name similarities.
thank you.
walkerccctv Send email
 
Jan 4, 2013

It's Obvious

It's supremely obvious that those complaining DIDN'T read what they were getting into. Certified professionals have signed a non-disclosure agreement. Publicly discussing client names, client processes, etc is strictly forbidden. That means those of you posting details about specific clients are in violation of that agreement, and could face legal action if Arise wanted to press the matter. Pathetic how people who don't have the skills necessary to be successful blame everyone but themselves.
walkerccctv Send email
 
Jan 4, 2013

Arise

Arise is not a scam. Those who complain about it being a scam obviously didn't read anything regarding the Arise business model and the opportunities. Arise is not for people that want to be employees. If you want to be an employee go get a regular job. Arise is for business owners, and people who want to become business owners, unlike being an employee, I can schedule my own hours to work, when, and where I want. I have total control of my business, and my revenue. If your not a motivated individual this is not for you. Nobody is there to stand over you to make sure you do your work, you have to be motivated to study, learn, and understand your client so that your business can provide the best possible service. I started as a CSP taking calls for a client that IS a year round opportunity back in 2008, because of my performance Arise offered me a contract to be a QA PF and provide quality feedback to other CSP's, continuing provide top notch performance, I was eventually offered a contract to provide instruction to new CSP's entering the opportunity. I have supported myself, my family, and grown my business, including hiring employees. Arise is adding new job growth to small businesses. This opportunity is not for everyone, but before you call it a SCAM perhaps you should actually READ what you are getting into. The monthly service fee CSP's pay is so they have access to 24/7 tech support, a service you would normally have to pay for anyway, and pay A LOT more for too. I am not an Arise Employee, I own my own business. The people complaining about it being a scam are the ones who want a bare minimum job with bare minimum wages, with bare minimum effort put forth on their part, it would be better if they got jobs working at the local fast food drive-thru. Arise wants idividuals who are highly motivated, and ready to make an investment in themselves and their business for the opportunity to do something more than the 9-5 grind for minimum wage.
tRuthBheard Send email
 
Dec 14, 2012

ARISE a SCAM??

I feel sorry for those who believe this.. And what I see is that you don't want to work!! I feel sad for those who talk down on this company because you truly sound stupid.. Arise is giving you the opportunity to be an entrepreneurial individual OWNING your OWN BUSINESS! I have been with Arise, formally Willow, since 2006.. I also have the opportunity to employ multiple employees or just stay as an individual employee of my OWN BUSINESS.. The only ONE thing that stands in my way with this company is MYSELF..

A little about me. I am a single mother of five beautiful, extremely talented Angels. I am a NON-Welfare Recipient AND I am PROUD to say that as an IBO ( Independent Business Owner), Arise has also given me the success of being a NEW HOMEOWNER.. ;)
I can truly say that I LOVE MY BUSINESS and the COMPANY.. THANK YOU SOOO VERY MUCH ARISE with helping me to fulfill my dream(s)!!!

~tBh~
User928810 Send email
 
Apr 8, 2012

Arise is a SCAM

I've worked for Arise for a little over a year. I've worked customer service clients and sales clients. I was not thrilled when I started because of all the money you had to put up front. With equipment, incorporation, and training you start out in the hole around $300-400. The training classes vary by company: some are only about 4 weeks, while others can last over 2months. You do not get paid for any of your training. Once you certify for a client you schedule yourself from hours that are posted as available to work. This is a great feature because I have children, so the flexibility is great. However, many of the clients have seasonal peaks and lows. You may have a week where you could work 40+ hrs and the next week you won't be able to get enough to meet the hours you are required to work in your client contract. You do get paid twice monthly but you absolutely need to keep track of the hours you work independently because there have been many instances when the amount I was paid was considerably less that what I should have been paid. In those cases you have to submit "Tickets" to the support department and wait to hear back which can take quite a while. I was always reimbursed when there were discrepancies. My only big issue with Arise occurred recently. I had been working for Carnival Cruise Line Direct Sales Dept. for almost a year. My contract had been renewed and extended. I had been meeting all my metrics goals and was a top performer under my Performance Facilitator. I had received no negative evaluations or notifications about my job performance until one day, out of the blue, I received an email informing me that my contract was being terminated because I had not met a requirement in my client contract. I was totally blind-sided. When I tried to get more information about the termination and find what options may be available to me, all my attempts at communication were ignored. Even my own Performace Facilitator couldn't get any information out of them and was as confused by the termination as I was. So to summarize, NO Arise is not technically a scam. You do get paid and you don't have to call people at home, stalking them to get them to buy things from you. However, you have to realize that you will be required to spend a considerable amount of money up front, the hours available can vary drastically, and you will receive little, to no support if you have any issues. You can be terminated from any client, for any reason, without any warning except an email when you find out that none of your codes work and they have released all your scheduled hours. It's a gamble. Some people can make it work but many more do not. After recent events with the company, I have to admit I have been greatly disappointed and am unsure if I will work for them again or possibly switch to a different company. I enjoy working for companies that make you feel like an asset and Arise just seems to reaffirm that you are expendable.
Katlyn3714 Send email
 
Mar 9, 2012

Arise is a SCAM

All I am reading is how terrible and how great this company is. What do you do for them? I cannot find anything saying something about what you as an employee do for the company. Can someone please explain?
Matthew S Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Arise is a SCAM

Arise.com is providing a service to promote tax evasion and no benefits to hard working Americans. If we allow companies like Arise.com to grow not only will the U.S. be broke but many Americans won't benefit from the protections that we have fought so hard against big businesses.

Arise.com practices a miss-labeled relationship with many hard working Americans doing their job from home offices. The reason why I say this statement is because the relationship between Arise.com and these "independent contractors" is an employer-employee relationship. Not only does Arise.com train these "business professionals" to do a job in a particular way but they do ongoing training about procedures and methods (which is mandatory and not paid). Furthermore, they have an evaluation system that measures the details of how the work is performed (which many times these measures are not even capable of meeting because the client’s applications don't work a quarter of the time). They also require "independent contractors" to lie to the Customers they help. They tell them to say "We are in a call center in (the state the company is in)”instead of telling them they work from home. This is probably to avoid smart people to understand the fraud they are committing. Arise.com also tells you what type of equipment that can be used. Their equipment that they make you use limits when and where you can work. All in all, Arise.com is conducting their business to have complete "behavioral control" which establishes an employer/employee relationship and not a self-employed contractor and Arise.com (B2B relationship).

Another indication that the Arise.com wrongfully demonstrates a B2B relationship is because they have a "base pay" which is a guaranteed amount of money that they pay for hourly work (most of the time this base pay is lower than most states minimum wage). Where Arise.com might be getting away with this is through the "opportunity of profit loss". Arise.com has no problem allowing hard working Americans to lose money doing a venture with them. They may say it’s all in the name of doing business but this is just wrong.

Essentially what this boils down to is Arise.com pays their "independent contractors" (employees) a very small amount of money so that they don't have to pay much taxes and they don't have to pay any employment taxes or provide any benefits for the thousands of people they get to blindly call their "business professionals" and "independent contractors". Arise.com pushes and pushes these hard working Americans to understand that the relationship is B2B but at the end of the day they have complete control over these people which again demonstrates an employer/employee relationship.

Not only is Arise.com unpatriotic but at a time when the US government is at the brink of bankruptcy; this is just wrong. I want to think that the large companies, that are Arise.com client’s (I won't name them for their sake), are unaware of the situation. They probably are thinking about their shareholders and how much money they are saving on this cheap labor. And they want to look good about it so they tell people "We are bringing the jobs back to America"!!! Hurray!!!

Don't be so blind and to think that providing the service that undermines the American Labor laws is a win for the U.S. The jobs that Arise.com provides are underpaid and obviously wrongfully miss-classified to prevent the cost of benefits and taxes. Arise.com should be stopped and all Americans should be made aware of this type of fraud.
TPoliceWife Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Arise is a SCAM

I noticed Miranda is posting on this forum as well. She is an Arise Troll. She wroks for hte company and trolls all the scam forums and ties to convince people that Arise is a good company. Arise has NUMEROUS class action lawsuits, one of hte most sugnificant in California. In November, I borught a new ACP on board and he chose the Barnes and Noble client, mind you this is a family member, I do not recruit SCP's as I am afraid of the reputation I will get from dealing with this company. Anyway, the new ACP paid the money to be ACP 101 certified, passed background, paid for hte course and worked hard and well for B&N. What Arise did NOT say in its advertisement is that B&N was a SEASONAL position!! His SOW is being terminated on 1/31. He has met all of his metrics, and does a good job. Here is where Karma comes in. This guys is a RETIRED federal agent and is going to persue a criminal complaint against Arise and those within the corporate structure who are responsible for misleading and basically fleecing people. I am waiting for my SOW to end and I am GONE! I have not met even ONE ACP who has not had MAJOR problems with this company, NOT ONE and I come in contact with many of them via our Facebook groups and networking. The owners of this company need to be jailed. And Miranda. to put it mildly, you're transparent and in my opinion... a douche. I hope you're one of the ones that go to jail.
Winkylocc Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Arise is a SCAM

I have had many of the negative experience most of you expressed here. I tried to be objective and express my displeasure with the client AT&T instead of arise. We were flat out mislead about the pay. Someone said that the pay is clearly laid out at the point of expressing interest but this is not true. The opportunity was advertised as paying up to $10-$16 an hour. No where did it state that this pay was an estimate that was actually pay by the call minute. With the system crashes that are inevitable and I am not paid you end up making somewhere around $5 an hour. Not to mention the time we waist twiddling my thumbs waiting on a call you end up making less. During the training for certification we were paid for a nesting period in which we took calls. What I found odd is that we had no problem getting sufficient hours but since we were still in training there was a limit on the hours we were allowed to work. As soon as we became certified I found that the number of hours mysteriously disappeared to barely 10 hours a week. Hardly enough to even pay the landline and internet bill. I normally don't get involved in ventures of uncertainty but a friend that I thoroughly trust told me about it. There was nothing for them to gain by me joining. One thing I will mention is that they told me to avoid AT&T and instead go with Rogers. I ignored their advice partly because Rogers did not have an opportunity at the time plus AT&T's pay appeared to be higher. This has been an epic fail but I went through the trouble of purchasing a workstation along with the LLC costs so I plan to give Rogers a try. My advice find out as much as you can before you commit to the client. The reason I say this is because most SOW's (contracts of work) state you have to stay with that client you choose for at least 90 days or risks negative feedback which will make it harder to get another client.
Arise Is A Nightmare Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Arise is a SCAM

this company is horrible. the final questions are very misleading too. I can not believe I waited my time and money getting scammed. I fell like an idiot.
Kara Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Arise is a SCAM

This company is a SCAM. There are NO full-time, year-round 'jobs' with this company - everything is seasonal and part-time. They LIE and STEAL. They will terminate you for no reason. When you ask questions, they ignore you. They expect, rather DEMAND, their ACPs to be professional, but they do not give back the same professionalism. Arise has big name companies that are scamming everyday people wanting to try to make ends meet.
Below are the companies that Arise helps rob people of their money:
AAA Arizona
AAA Mid-Atlantic
AAA MSC
AAA New York
AAA North Jersey
ACG
ACS
AIG
AIG-AA
Apple
Apple Care
Barnes and Noble
Carnival Cruise Lines
Circuit City
CSAA
Disney
Encore
Exelon
GSI
Interval International
Jewelry TV
MAG-CS
NJAC
SafeGuard
Sears
Staples
Verizon Avenue
Virgin America
Virgin Atlantic
Utinkiam Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Arise is a SCAM

Withe Arise I theink it has more to do withe thee individual clients and thee team which supports theat particular client. AAAMSC is a JOKE..I know theis from personal experience. I would NEVER again work for a client theat is per call rate only withe no base pay! They want you to rush therough thee call in 265seconds or less and it IS POSSIBLE I guess but it is VERY DFIICULT. AAA is emergency road service and I refuse to cut corners just to stay under 265 seconds. These members who call in pay for theis service and depend on us to get it right...speedy service don't mean squat if it is sent to thee wrong location or if we cannot reach thee member do to poor directions being entered or a wrong callback number. AAAMSC is one of thee most expensive classes Arise has and I did not come close to getting $295 worthe of training! I am not alone in this and most of thee people I certified withe are eitheer gone or feeling thee same way. Support withe Arise is worse thean a joke, I do not care what ANYONE says because I spent thee first monthe after certification tyring to get thee programs to run right on my PC. I am sure some will say it was my fault as Arise tried to do...but I sent theem emails from my phone company showing I had analog phone service as required, DSL withe modem only (routers or wireless are strictly forbidden) and my PC is brand new and is used for notheing besides work for Arise, no extra programs, tons of memory, no personal stuff ect. I STILL have problems almost daily withe thee work systems. I pay almost $20 out of each check (7the and 22nd of thee monthe) for tech support theat is thee equivalent of my 6 year olds computing ability! I and otheers flatley REFUSE to go to support now for fear theey will only make matters worse 9which is what generally happens). Once we had certified we wer basically turned loose on our own, we have no direct supervisor or contact person to act as thee go between between AAA MSC ACP's and Arise. Our " Clients Results Manager" has never taken a single call for AAA!!! Now withe theat said, my wife also works for Arise and she does have thee same issues as far a support and contact withe Arise but she works for a different client as has serviced 2 otheers in thee past and thee work is good...you WILL NOT make a fortune but you can make money withe Arise. I would NEVER ...EVER recommend AAAMSC to anyone, and theat is a shame because I love thee work and thee members we deal withe daily. I honestly theink AAA has no clue what is going on withe Arise and how theey treat thee ACP's who are fielding theeir calls.Oh, and trying to get a reply back from anyone be it email or via phone will not happen...theey just plain old don't do it for thee most part...now if you start talking lawsuit or BBB theey will eventually have someone call...(more thean likely some poor sap from support who is honestly clueless) There is BIG money being made by Arise but sadly theey seem to have forgotten exactly who makes theat money for theem sometimes! theats my 2 cents.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username