Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Asianet

India

Consumer complaints and reviews about Asianet

Praveenkumarm Send email
 
Aug 10, 2018

Apart from giving strict instrictions, English is being spoken by participants in the program

Sir,
A couple of weeks back, a strict instruction was issued by Padmasri Lt Col Mohanlal to the participants instructing them to follow and speak Malayalam as their language of communication so that the educated and the common people can enjoy the program at the same level. But the saddest part is that some follow the instructions from their heart whereas some are still on the same boat. This is regarding the show that was telecasted on 09 Aug 2018 wherein Pearle along with Archana was completely communicating in English when they were on the bed. This had created a difficulty for my parents and relatives who are not highly educated and I had translated the same to them. It may not be possible for me to be with thrm always to translate the conversations of the participants as I use to watch the same Hotstar while travelling.
Hence I request you to issue strict warning to those participants who are not following the orders of Big Boss and ofcourse Lallettan so that a disciplinary platform may be followed in the future.
It is highly appreciable that certain participants who hail from other states and who are not used to Malayalam from their birth are trying their best to speak in Malayalam and the spectators are always supporting their effort.
Till this day the show is going well and the people are eagerly waiting for the next episodes anxiously. All the support for this program from spectators will always continue the same way and probably may increase in future.
Long live Asianet..... Long live Bigboss... N long live Lallettan....
Thanking you in anticipation

Praveen Kumar
Rambo777 Send email
 
Aug 7, 2018

Big Boss

Big Boss is a program that has changed our perception towards Asianet. All the family members watch the program together.
The problem is regarding the timing of the program. It lasts till 11. There are people who sleeps at 10.
So I request you to please change it's timing to 8pm to 9:30pm. That will only have a positive increase in the program's trp ratings.
RafeequeKV71 Send email
 
Aug 7, 2018

Regarding time schedule

In asiante plus, one of the best seriel that i had ever seen(Priyamanasam) had been reduced to 30 min duration from 1 hr and frm 6 days telecast to 5 days..this is too much ...and horrible..Priyamanasam is one of the best ongoing program program telecsted on asianet group..so it is quite pathetic that its been neglected by reducing its duration. It is the only show that i used to see in TV. So i request you to telecast it for 1hour and 6 days. Else we will be compelled to switch to its hindi version Ishqbaaz.

Complaint from a group of people hoping that it will be rectified soon
Jyothilekshmi S Send email
 
Aug 2, 2018

Suggestion

Dear Asianet


I hope you saw my last suggestion below.We are fans of Asianet .But you please have to stop BHARYA serial. Instead of BHARYA ,please include PRANAYAM2 the second part of Pranayam.It was a nice serial.please make it second part.
Jyothilekshmi S Send email
 
Jul 30, 2018

About new serials

Dear Asianet


It is necessary to telecast serials with modern concepts&themes than the existing ones.The high standard graphics should be included in TV serials like hindi serials.

In our opinion BHARYA is the most worst serial telecasting in Asianet.It is very well to stop that serial.DON'T give the best actor award for Sajansurya.His acting is very worst.The two years,the award was given to him.lt was UTTER FOOLISHNESS.please don't repeat this.

Try to remake the serial QAMAYAT KI RAT in starplus in Malayalam.It will be a good venture.


Hope Asianet will hear our requests.It is our favourite channel.
Senha Send email
 
Jun 24, 2018

Against serial Bharya and Karuthamutha

The serial BHARYA telecasted in asianet requires to have a storyline which is more acceptable to the audiences. Negativity is being passed on to the audience through this serial. It seems as if everything bad happens to good people. After all that the family has gone through bringing Naina back into the family for the sake of the child proves that the writer is writing the script of the serial for TRPs alone. None in the world would accept a wife like that nor want their child to grow up with a person like that. She spits venom through her words.
She could actually be shown as an improved character as Naran (which was a welcome change in the serial). After all that Naina has herself faced any common person would come to her senses and try and lead her life and family in a better way but that's not what is happening with Nana. IT IS STUPID.

SIMILAR IS THE CASE WITH THE SERIAL KARUTHAMUTHU. Why this plagiarism? KARUTHAMUTHU is going on the same lines as CHANDANAMAZHA. A lost child, helpless parents, child is going to spend a portion of her life time away from parents in the care of sm other people. IT'S ALL BULLSHIT. Simply copying. The originality aspect seems to have given way to something else altogether. I want to humbly ask if the script writer of the serials have no confidence on their ability that they have to write such horrendous scripts. Both these serials BHARYA and KARUTHAMUTHU need a change in their plot structure and storyline or a New script writer to sum it all up. And please stop showing women as helpless and useless creatures. No woman can be as dumb as Naina and as stupid as Bala.

And please as a reminder life is a mixture of good and bad times but what you portray through your serial is that real bad things happen with very good people always and leading a good life is good for nothing.
IT IS UNREALISTIC and people surely demand better.
ammuzzz Send email
 
Apr 6, 2018

Hello kuttichathan part 2

Sir,
Can you please upload 'HELLO KUTTICHATHAN PART 2 - 2010 ' on hot star by retecast it on asianet plus.on 2016 you guys retelecast 'HELLO KUTTICHATHAN PART 1 on asianet plus . bit that part contain more than 100 episodes but you telecast only 75 episodes so, on hotstar they only upload 2 seasons with 75 episodes remaining episodes are missing. So please retelecast 'HELLO KUTTICHATHAN PART 2'on asianet plus with complete episodes which contain more than 100 episodes and upload it on hotstar. I hope that you will upload all episodes and will not cheat us like 'HELLO KUTTICHATHAN PART 1' by uploading partiall episodes.I hope you will accept my humble request .
Bennett Thomas Send email
 
Apr 5, 2018

Asianet - Serials

Dear Asianet channel,


I do not watch any of the serials aired in any channels except some programmes which give some relief after work, programmes like comedy stars from Asianet (that too if the episode is worth watching). or some singing contests from other channels.

I have seen some episodes of the serials in Asianet and found it to be really illogical and nonsense in every aspect.
It is understandable that these programmes have no resemblance to real life and it is fully fictional but Indian families do not realise these things especially elderly people, they take every thing literally.

People try to immitate the incidents and characters. It injects all the evil thoughts the characters have and they start to think about their own family members from the serials' point of view and destroying happy and peaceful families.
And ofcourse the directors producers know this fact, So why don't you people make some programmes that would spread some happiness in the families. But who cares, they are least bothered about it except for increase in TRPs and filling their pockets.

The continuous over emotional + sad + tense + angry background music, the entire atmosphere at home becomes horrible for 4 long hrs. And when I visit my friends or relatives' homes there also the situation is same, no one has time to talk, everyone's eyes are stuck to the over acting and illogical tensions of the stupid characters.
My observations in some serials like Karthamuthu, the story has nothing to do with the name of the serial, it is revolving around the daughter of Karthamuthu's sister. Whereas, even Balachandrika (a Sub Collector) does not have any thing to say except crying like a fool. Her husband an Assistant Commisioner of Police is scared of his wife's sister who is a decade younger than him.

Yesterday when I was back from work, my mom said, "in 'Parasparam' the teacher commited suicide because she was under depression, but she was a nice teacher". So what message is sent? Solution to problem and depression is suicide? that too by a so called 'good and well educated' teacher who is suppose to teach students and be a role model?

Just think about it, if you all can't do anything good atleast please don't do bad.

I do not know whether this message will even reach you or not. Also i dont know whether you people go through all of these messages. Anyways just wanted to share my review. Have a happy healthy and peaceful life!
Bennett Thomas Send email
 
Apr 5, 2018

Asianet Serials

Dear Asianet channel,


I do not watch any of the serials aired in any channels except some programmes which give some relief after work, programmes like comedy stars from Asianet (that too if the episode is worth watching). or some singing contests from other channels.

I have seen some episodes of the serials in Asianet and found it to be really illogical and nonsense in every aspect.
It is understandable that these programmes have no resemblance to real life and it is fully fictional but Indian families do not realise these things especially elderly people, they take every thing literally.

People try to immitate the incidents and characters. It injects all the evil thoughts the characters have and they start to think about their own family members from the serials' point of view and destroying happy and peaceful families.
And ofcourse the directors producers know this fact, So why don't you people make some programmes that would spread some happiness in the families. But who cares, they are least bothered about it except for increase in TRPs and filling their pockets.

The continuous over emotional + sad + tense + angry background music, the entire atmosphere at home becomes horrible for 4 long hrs. And when I visit my friends or relatives' homes there also the situation is same, no one has time to talk, everyone's eyes are stuck to the over acting and illogical tensions of the stupid characters.
My observations in some serials like Karthamuthu, the story has nothing to do with the name of the serial, it is revolving around the daughter of Karthamuthu's sister. Whereas, even Balachandrika (a Sub Collector) does not have any thing to say except crying like a fool. Her husband an Assistant Commisioner of Police is scared of his wife's sister who is a decade younger than him.

Yesterday when I was back from work, my mom said, "in 'Parasparam' the teacher commited suicide because she was under depression, but she was a nice teacher". So what message is sent? Solution to problem and depression is suicide? that too by a so called 'good and well educated' teacher who is suppose to teach students and be a role model?

Just think about it, if you all can't do anything good atleast please don't do bad.

I do not know whether this message will even reach you or not. Also i dont know whether you people go through all of these messages. Anyways just wanted to share my review. Have a happy healthy and peaceful life!
ammuzzz Send email
 
Apr 4, 2018

hello kutticathan part 2

please retelecast full episodes of 'hello kutticathan part 2' on asianetplus and also upload the full episodes of 'hello kutticathan part 2' on hot star. please upload only the second part not the first part. please retelecast complete episodes not partial just like first part.
please upload full episodes of 'hello kutticathan PART 2 ' .
Anjana Praveen Send email
 
Feb 26, 2018

Serial timing change

Dear Asianet team
So many serials that u telecast are too bad. Serials like parasparam nd all is high time to stop
Recently there is a timing change in telecasting of a serial named VEZHAMBAL. Its such a gud serial nd niz to watch.
My whole family members watch it becoz we dont understand hindi soo much nd cannot watch that serial in hindi

So its a request to reschedule the timing of serial VEZHAMBAL back to 6 pm. Now it is at 5.30 pm.tat is not a convenient time to wtch fav show for studens nd working ladies
Athira21 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Unrealistic Story line of BHARYA SERIAL

The serial has actually become unrealistic. How can a person be such foolish like Nandan. N how can a family members doubt their own daughter's character that too a daughter who was shown so cultured earlier. And cant you change the story line of the serial its the same all the time proving Rohini characterless all the time and even after that first incidence so much of nonsense is shown that people are really getting frustrated seeing the serial. At least you could have shown someone from her family believing her.
Make the serial more realistic, horrible story line and actually really negative content.
And no one in the family is trying to make a research upon the things said by their daughter, is it possible???
THE PERSON WHO WROTE THIS STORY, HAS HE COME FROM MARS??Can someone be so unrealistic, nonsense!!!
Athira21 Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Unrealistic Story line

The serial has actually become unrealistic. How can a person be such foolish like Nandan. N how can a family members doubt their own daughter's character that too a daughter who was shown so cultured earlier. And cant you change the story line of the serial its the same all the time proving Rohini characterless all the time and even after that first incidence so much of nonsense is shown that people are really getting frustrated seeing the serial. At least you could have shown someone from her family believing her.
Make the serial more realistic, horrible story line and actually really negative content.
And no one in the family is trying to make a research upon the things said by their daughter, is it possible???
THE PERSON WHO WROTE THIS STORY, HAS HE COME FROM MARS??Can someone be so unrealistic, nonsense!!!
Please do develop the serial or otherwise we would be forced to see another channel.
Vanditha Send email
 
Jan 15, 2018

Vanambadi serial :/

We have a high regards on M.Renjith's serial's.But! unfortunately the serial Vanambadi is becoming WORST! do not underestimate the viewers.
Renjith sir and Chippy madam please have sense and take it forward in a better way. Padmini and Rukmini's character is TOO MUCH to digest! This is letting others morally down that life is so helpless!
BY
Vanditha
kiaramspxd@gmail.com
Vidya0433 Send email
 
Jan 11, 2018

Suggestion

Please retelecast serial omanathinkalpakshi in Asianetplus
adarsunil Send email
 
Nov 18, 2017

QUALITY OF PROGRAM

To Asianet management,
I'm Adarsh Sunil from kollam. Sir the television serials telecasting on your channel are substandard and stories are very poor. I have many good serials in my childhood in ur channel itself which kept their standards. Eg serials of k k Rajeev. Now what you show on TV are nonsense . 7:00pm to 10:00 are time people feels to relax and what you do is build pressure and spread nonsense and real tragedy is that many people are ready to watch these bullshit.
Last one month our cable subscribers were on strike on your channels and there was peace in every home. But last day when seen the serials after a break of one month whole serials stay on the same place no change in story .
Why you repeat the same formula years after years.
Your CHANTHANAMAZHA, PARASPARAM ,KARUTHAMUTHU,BHARYA etc are worst ever serials.
Also it's time to stop your COMEDY STAR .
I don't expect your management or writers or directors or artist change your attitude anyway . Please try something not for my generation ,for the sake of younger generation who sees this with their grandparents and going to spoil their brain.
Yours faithfully
Adarsh Sunil
Franklin Francis Send email
 
Nov 12, 2017

Bharya serial

Asianet should start promoting serials that have got brains. The bharya serial is such a rare stupid serial were they say any stupid stories. Please don't underestimate the viewers. In this serial everyone is literate but no one has got the brains to distinguish the right and wrong. Especially the sharth character, where in he says anything and everyone around him nodes like idiots. So I got only one request telecast serials which are entertaining not like this stupid one, the only way a channel can survive is by it's viewers otherwise if you continue to telecast such serials than this channel is heading towards it's grave. Thank you
anand pradeep Send email
 
Oct 3, 2017

Sree murugan

Its my kind request to asianet to change the timing of the upcoming serial sree murugan. As these devotional serials are better than drama serials. As 6.30 would be so early we people cant be able to watch it. So kindly plz change the time.....
Roshida Send email
 
Aug 22, 2017

Bullshit serial

Hi Asianet team,

This is my kind request to stop CHANDANAMAZHA serial which is so irritating serial. As one problem is solved the other problem raises. And the same irritating Amurtha crying for all the purpose. If you people continue this serial, damm sure that your rating will go down very badly. So please better stop this serial.
Harish Kamath G Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

People's choice

People's choice programme started yesterday (10/7/2017).Anchor Gayathri Arun is not a good presenter,it will be better if you opt for some other celebrity's for the programme.

Regarding the quality of the programme, it is not at all comparable to the standard of 'Ningalkum aakaam kodieeshwaran' and 'Sell Me the Answer'.

Thank You
Keerthi sk Send email
 
May 21, 2017

Cutting the movies in between

Why the hell are asianet cutting main parts of movies they telecast. Today while watching the movie 'Ustaad hotel' the advertisement was in every 15 minutes for nearly 8 minutes and these people cutting short the movie parts. Altogether the channel spoiled complete sense of movie.
Angel John Send email
 
Apr 3, 2017

Dumb stories in serials

Are the members of Desai family illiterates...y cant Amrutha n Arjun hv a DNA test done...d story s a bullshit n a waste of time....give people a break please...stop copying hindi serials...for god sake..
ARYAKRISHNAKT Send email
 
Dec 12, 2016

Don't like show

Stop playing the seriel mounam sammadham3 .we don't like the seriel Jana Na Dil Se Door.
Ate kanunatilm nallath asianet plus ozivakunatha. Kurachoode nalla hindi seriels konduvanude. Like oru sisirathinte ormayk.
Epol asianet kanunathe ishtallandayi
Mary joseph Send email
 
Oct 22, 2016

All stupid serials

I think Asianet should stop telecasting all these stupid Malayalam series . Life of Women are portrayed is very humiliating . Kerala women are smart and capable of handling their life . Our law protects them from domestic violence . I think you should stop and try to encourage other areas . Stitching classes , cooking classes ,craft and other positive activities . Even a good talk show us educational .
shahanas Send email
 
Aug 28, 2016

Descriminating religions

I watch asianet daily.Its a good channel.But most people feels that there are some discriminations on channel. Asianet will celebrate all festivals except eid or bakrid.All programs in asianet have special episodes on other celebration but no celebration on eid/bakrid.Please remove the mask of descrimination.Bakrid is coming we want special programs and special episodes on programs.With lots of hope i am concluding my words.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR - UIF
    UIF PAYMENT-4 MONTHS NOW-STILL NOT PAID OUT! Worst...
    TNTNPAYM - Addebito non riconosciuto
    SellaMemoShop 16/08/16 ora 19:38 4118 83XX XXXX...
    Ashra Koehn Spells - I got my ex back with a powerful spell.
    Dear Priest Aluta, Thank you, thank you, thank you, Two...
    bad internet system - no connection of internet system
    I register for internt service since 2972018 till now no...
    TE Data - بطء في سرعة النت
    مشكلة بطء في سرعة النت من يوم 5...
    chandigarh transport undertaking - Requesting for bus stop
    Sir I'm a resident of sunny enclave kharar and there...
    Future satelite DSTV - Non delivery of a working DSTV package
    Hi I recently bought a 3rd decoder to connect to my...
    Renault - Renault Kwid Climber
    We bought a brand new Kwid Climber in May 2018, beautiful...
    USA MILITARY BASE - Fraud r real
    With pleasure to receive possible approval from our...
    cop@vsnl.net - Missing Mobile
    Complaint regarding Missing of mobile Name- Vilas Laxman...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username