Submit a Complaint

Aspen Dental

United States,
Pennsylvania

Consumer complaints and reviews about Aspen Dental

KathyMelton Send email
 
Mar 31, 2018

Pulled wrong tooth

I had a toothache and went to them to have it extracted. I asked to be seen by the same dentist that I had used previously at that location. They had originally assigned me to another dentist. There seemed to be a disagreement going on between these two dentist because I wanted the new doctor. So in the meantime they gave the one I did not want to pull my jaw tooth. I asked him to pull my back jaw tooth and I pointed to it. He pulled the wrong tooth.. Now when I smile I have a big gap that you can clearly see. I clearly would not go back there ever again. I feel sorry for the new dentist that they just hired. I truly hope he opens his own dental practice.
Mogwai Send email
 
Feb 3, 2013

Aspen dental making people get dentures that don't need them!

I wish I would have read these review on google! Before I went to aspen I never had problems with my mouth before I went to them! I found a new dentist that I love and the lady that was working with me said she used to work for aspen and she used to go home at night crying because them giving people dentures that didn't need them!
Mogwai Send email
 
Feb 3, 2013

Worsted

I will never go back to aspen dental as long as I live nor will I recommend them to anyone! I made the biggest mistake of my life when I went to them! I cannot get used to dentures I didn't need my teeth pulled! I did have a temptorary partical and they wanted to do the easies and expensive way! Instead of giving me a permant partical I got dentures!! And I have nothing but problems with my mouth!! I also have 157.00 in credit from over paying and they refuse to give it to me!! I been trying to make appt with them for over 2 months they either make the appt then call me the day before to reschedule! Or it's months out before I can get appt!
Debra Dziamski Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor workmanship

I, too have had bad experiences at Aspen Dental. My teeth never fit correctly and hurt my gums constantly to the point that I couldn't even put them in any more, I am very aggravated that they have my money and I have teeth in a container that I can't use. The commercial on TV annoys me to no end. "bring your smile back" my ass. I am so aware of what I look like when I smile, when I talk and whenever I open my mouth, with fangs sticking up from my lower gums. I couldn't eat and I lost a lot of weight, which I couldn't afford to do, I went to Aspen Dental and they removed 22/23 of my teeth and I went through the whole temporary dentures and adjustments, coming back 3 to 4 times a week. During the process I blacked/passed out several times and one time I broke my jaw. That was it, they didn't know what to do for me because I couldn't open my mouth as wide as before I broke my jaw. I want to eat, I want teeth, I want to talk to people and SMILE and not be embarrassed to do so. Please, if someone knows what I can do, I would greatly appreciate it so very much, My name is Debra Dziamski. I live in Niagara Falls, NY.
George Porupsky Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor workmanship

hello i went to aspen dental to have dental exam and to have lower partial made...they gave me an estimate at cost and i agreed to same..had partial made and it never fit right went back time and time again to have adjustment but has never been a proper fit had to go back to using my old partial from another company so i feel it has been a waste of my money and time for something that has never fit from day one they kept saying try this and come back later try this come ba ck later so now im still paying for this partial...i didnt want my money back but would love to have something that fits and does what is suppose to do instead of hurting my gums 24/7 and i dont want to go back to same office i went to from the start...my name is George Porupsky phone 412-45-3042 please advise me of anything u can do after uinvestigate what im saying thank u
C. Treiber Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor workmanship

I have had the same experience with Aspen Dental, In New Hartford, NY. I am paying for dentures that I can not wear. They now tell me that I must pay for additional denture becasue these were only temporary ones ! NOT what my paperwork says !!! Unethical and just plain rip off artists !!
DonkeyAzzFools Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor workmanship

READ AND GOOGLE FIRST BEFORE EVER TRYING A DUMBAZZ COMPANY FIRST. GO TO A PRIVATE DENTIST AND GET THE WORK DONE RIGHT THE FIRST TIME.
M3C Slimjim Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor workmanship

Having a donkey spazz attack I see.
DonkeyAzzFools Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor workmanship

ID LIKE TO SPAZZ YOU UP THE AZZ MC3. I KNOW YOUD LIKE IT.
Schroeder Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor workmanship

WARNING ***********DONKEY ALERT ********* DONKEY ALERT ****** HE RECENTLY ESCAPED FROM THE MY3CENTS ASYLUM.
Justice4balls Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

poor workmanship

Now see here you donkey!!! Behave yourself, and apologize to those you've just insulted!!
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

I sure wish I had read these complaints before going today for "free x-ray" and consult at Aspen dental. My wife and I went because we have not been for a cleaning for a few years so we thought that if we get the x-ray we could get a cleaning on the next visit right? Wrong.

We got the x-rays done (the dentist barely did an oral examination, 30 seconds or less). I had no cavities and was told by the dentist that i needed a thorough cleaning (Great! just what i needed!) We were then called in to the consult for the services that were to be provided. They quoted us for more than 3500 dollars of services (some which were legit for my wife-cavities). I was told that i needed deep-cleaning, antibiotics, and extensive home care to take care of my stage one perio disease. (hmm i wish the dentist had mentioned that). The treatment cost 600 dollars and my insurance was not covering it but it was mandatory despite the fact all i wanted was a cleaning(regular cleaning was not an option). I would also have to come back every 4 months to repeat this procedure. This was discovered from an x-ray and a half-ass 30 second oral examination. Conveniently, my wife also has the same condition that requires this deep cleaning procedure (1200 total out of pocket). The fact is that neither of us have any gum issues (no bleeding, swelling etc) that would lead to this diagnosis (possibly small amounts of gingivitis). So we agreed to do this and went home pissed off. I then called my insurance company to tell them about this. They gave me some ADA codes that they cover this procedure at 100%. I called aspen back and asked how they were planning to bill this procedure. Of course they gave me a ADA code that was covered at 0%. I then asked if they could bill under the code my insurance company had provided and i was greeted with a resounding no. At this point, i was going to be a charged 100% for a procedure that was not properly diagnosed or justified. I then told the receptionist that I was changing primary care dentist and to cancel my appointment. She responded with a lack of caring and made no attempt to persuade me otherwise.
What a scam! I am so happy that I did not do this. I am just waiting for them to bill my insurance company for the advertised "free x-rays" which i will then call BBB to make a formal complaint.
Johnny L Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Scam

Just left the Dickson City office. Very glad I read the reviews while in the waiting room with my wife. My wife called these people up on a second opinion about getting her mouth fixed. Every thing on the phone prior to the visit seemed very good. My wife retrieved her x-rays from the dentist who took them the day before to take here. Once she was called back, the girls and the doctor tried to take more x-rays. My wife was firm in not letting this happen. After 3 attempts from 3 different workers, she just got up out of the chair and we walked out. Absolutely insurance fraud when the service was NOT necessary. This place reminds me of a high interest loaner who only prey on people with bad credit, and no money.
Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad dentures

I began going Sept. 12, 2007 to have new dentures made. After two months, the dentures were finally ready. They made the uppers much bigger than they had to be. The lowers gave me such pain that I had to go back 6 times to have them adjusted - but that didn't help. Eating became an ordeal of pain.

Finally, they said they would make new lowers. Two months later, when they were finished, they were way too large for my mouth and were the wrong color. So, back to the drawing board. I just received the new ones on July 1, 2008. They tried to charge for an office visit during the time I was going for preparation to make the new lowers, but I complained and they say they will cancel that charge. That remains to be seen.

The dentist, Dr. Casey, was very nice and very upset when the second ones came in with the wrong color. He said the technician was terrible. Dr. Casey has since left the company. And, I was told that the technician has been replaced. Who knows?

It has taken almost 11 months and a lot of money to have a decent set of dentures made, and they still aren't that great.

Beware of Aspen Dental!!!
[email protected] Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Bad dentures

already had my complaint above. but my husband also got his redone the same time as i did mine. He was suppose to get the same heat ones as i did. Mine although as cruddy as they are are light and have my initials in them. they are smooth also. his look a mess and I know they are just the suckey ones they put in that day. They disagree and say they are not . so he is living with junk ones not that it matters cause the good ones i did get suck. aspen dental sucks. Oh and the sign on the window free exrays for your first visit. ha ha ha. they were charged to my insurance.
UnhappyAspenCustomer Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Consumer Fraud - Dental Malpractice

To all: You are not alone with regards to your Aspen Dental experience. I recently got cheated out of $2, 497 in addition to $299.00 of unauthorized charges to fix the problem they agreed was their fault to begin with. I was appalled to find this board and many others like it to find out this is still going on. If you and I operated a business as such, we would be in jail. If you want to your story with me, please contact me. I have enlisted the help of my local media and a local attorney. I want to see a Class Action Law Suit for all the good people to get back the money they deserve and get these people shut down. I have done thorough research about their practices. Many of these events follow a script over and over again. You will never get resolution from the company no matter what they post on here stating they are sorry and apologize. It is a scam, consumer fraud and dental malpractice. I say tell them to save it for court and when the media gets a hold of it. It is certainly up to you as to if you want to get involved or not, but I would appreciate your help. So, what do you say victims of Aspen Dental? Let's not take this. Talking on the boards will make others aware, but will not resolve the larger issue at hand. Action needs to be taken. Let's get our money back, stop others from going there and get their doors shut. Thank you! [email protected]
Most Likely It's Your Fault Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Consumer Fraud - Dental Malpractice

Unhappy Aspen Customer, I wish you the best with what you're doing. Aspen is a complete scam. I should know I've worked for them. I couldn't stand having to cheat people so I just walked out.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username