Submit a Complaint

Auto Services Company, Inc.

United States,
Arkansas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Auto Services Company, Inc.

mtrempy Send email
 
Jun 2, 2018

Refusal to Honor Contract

I purchased an 07 Suburban. It was in great shape and the price was perfect. I also purchased the ASC "Drivetrain Plus Coverage" I drove 1800 miles from Missouri to California. I took my suburban into a Chevy Dealership, was having 4 new tires put on. I am then given an estimate of $8000.oo to $15,000.oo for basically a brand new engine. When the service manger contacted ASC, gee guess what, they said "too bad, so sad" we only cover up to $3600.oo!!! That basically covered the replacement of the transfer case only!! I had to pay taxes and pay for fluids, as the plan doesn't cover that. My service manager stated Tim from ASC customer service was going to call and text me that same day to explain, and WOW never heard from him.. NOT surprised.

What is upsetting, is ALL of the items that need to be repaired, replaced ARE COVERED by this warranty plan, yet again, NO WHERE on my contract does it state a cap limit spending...

I am a single mom, a teacher, with student loans, and I do NOT have this kind of money to repair my suv.
So now I am faced with roughly $12,000.oo worth of work that SHOULD be covered, and it's NOT.
I am so angry, I paid good money for this suv and the extended warranty, which is proving to be worthless.
After reading ALL of the complaints, reviews that are truly horrifying to read, I am completely shocked that there has been a class-action lawsuit.

I need my suv fixed, so that I can feel safe. I believe in good faith, ASC must step up and make this right and fix my suburban. IF not I am willing to look into a class action lawsuit against ASC.
Ebgk72560 Send email
 
Feb 24, 2017

$1725.00 for nothing

We purchased ASC extended warranty on our 2007 Ford because of the stories about all they have done for the salesman that sold us the truck. I had an issue on the road and called for a tow. I was informed by the tow truck driver on the phone I would be responsible for $50.00 of the tow bill to tow it to what he called the closest repair shop. I called my husband and we arranged service on our own much cheaper. I had problems with the 4wheel drive and took the truck in to have that checked and he said there was nothing wrong with it. All kinds of error messages popped up when I turned on the 4wheel drive so I was afraid to use it. We noticed oil leaks and were told those were not covered, they did not even change the oil while they had the truck, we knew we had to pay for that and that was not a problem. They were not nice about the explanation either, get mad if you want to, they get your money and then kiss my butt I guess. Do not waste your money, save yourself the frustration of finding out they say it is good till they get your money but then they turn their back on you and then say you should have read the fine print you never recieved!
Mika Send email
 
Jan 20, 2017

None coverage

Bought a 2012 chevy truck from a dealer in town. I drove this truck for 3 days before I decided to buy the truck so when I went in to purchase the truck I also purchased the ASC powertrain plus warranty three years 36,000 miles the next day I took the truck in to Firestone to put brand-new tires on it on my way home I heard the transmission start making a noise when I stopped so I took the truck in to a Chevy dealer they droped the transmission pan per asc because they wanted pictures The dealer found metal shavings in it so they contacted ASC about the warranty and ASC denied it saying it was a pre-existing problem. So now I'm stuck with a $4,300 dollars in parts and labor!! Not real sure why a company would sale me something then not honor there part?? They sure did not have a problem taking my money! For the warranty!!! So almost anything that you need covered under warranty from ASC all they have to say is it was a pre-existing problem like I said this was a used truck not a new truck that's why I bought the warranty!!!!
marthamruss Send email
 
Nov 24, 2016

ASC refusing to honor warranty

I purchased a 2006 Chrysler van yesterday, and purchased the 3 month/3000 miles warranty with it. I took it into a repair shop to be checked out, and they told me that the rocker arms need replacing. I was happy to see that rocker arms was one of the items covered under the warranty, so I called ASC to ask how to go about getting the repair done under the warranty. They told me they wouldn't cover this repair because when I bought the car it was making a squeaking noise, which the dealer assured me was just a belt. ASC Warranty has figured out ways to get out of paying for the useless warranty we're purchasing from dealers.
jackie75 Send email
 
Jul 28, 2016

refused to honor warranty

I recently purchased a BMW 650 i, unfortunately the there were issues with the motor. The dealship and bank pushed me to get this ASC extended. How ever, the estimated repair is costing over $7000.00 and the company is refusing to repair. I think this can become a legal matter. That's the purpose of having warranty.
remy Send email
 
Apr 16, 2016

refusal of service

I have the ASC "factory type" warranty coverage on my 2007 Nissan Armada. My horn stopped working and they refuse to pay for it. Last month my auto lift gate stopped working and they won’t repair that either. This company is a rip off and my future purchases will be made where this warranty is not sold. After complaining to my dealership, I am sure they will make other options available and or drop these rip off artist all together or I will go to another dealership where other options are available.
Mekia davis Send email
 
Feb 26, 2016

Refusal to honor warranty

I purchase my car a car lot in Baton Rouge LA needless to say I live two and half hours away but I travel to get that car and I got and extended warranty with ASC. My car intake gasket,valve cover gaskets ,and lifters need to be fix on my car and when I call to confirm the problem with ASC they won't honor my warranty I am a single mother of three and money is hard to come by especially when that's your only transportation. To get my car back right its only $1,314.11. I don't understand why they refuse to pay this is beyond sad on the business its states it in my warranty that it can be fix. I will be making a complaint to the BBB!
londonashes Send email
 
Apr 8, 2015

ASC is not paying the limited liability

I have a Drivetrain Plus Coverage for my 2002 Porsche and recently had to go to shop for excessive fluid loss and heating. After the inspection it was determined that Valve Cover gaskit and Crank shaft seal needs to be replaced, along with Engine mount and expansion tank. ASC is not paying the liability coverage of 3K and now i am stuck with this huge bill of $7700.

Terry, Can you please look into this and give me your email adress so i can send you more details around the claim. ASC is only paying 1800 which barely covers anything.
thanks
mOe.
Tasha Maxw Send email
 
Apr 2, 2015

Honored Warranty

I purchased my Warranty from Helton Motors. I am a single Mother of three. The Warranty was included in the purchase of my 2005 Trailblazer for an additional 1200.00 That would be spread out over 3yrs with my payments. Long story short. They covered every single mechanical problem it paid for its self at least 4x over....Fuel pump. PMC even paid 65.00 for a new battery... You name it I am a real person I will gain nothing from this Its sad to see so many bad experiences when I had such a Great one...Tasha Maxwell
c lowrance Send email
 
Apr 1, 2015

will no honor coverage

Fuel pump went out causing me to have fuel system replace they are not covering the fuel line according to my repair facility. I have the deluxe coverage and it says the fuel line is covered. They also told the service representative they would cover 23.5 hours of labor then changed it to 21.5 hours of labor. They are going to cover the injectors but not the o rings for the injectors. It is like they are looking for every loop hole they can find I would think that if the o rings have to be replaced because they are one time use then they could cover them with the injectors since technically they are part of the injectors. I was told by the dealer I purchased the pickup from that this is the best extended warranty on the market after my issues I have done some research and have had a hard time finding any positive reviews.
Joey kortlang Send email
 
Mar 18, 2015

Hope your service is better than your reviews!

I Purchased an 02 f150 in November of 2014. I bought the drivetrain plus warranty for 2yrs/24,000 miles. Just this week, a loud clacking/pinging noise began within the passenger side valve cover, or head. I have put 14,000 miles on the vehicle, and regularly maintained it with 4 oil changes, cleaning the air filter(bought with K&n reusable filter) check all fluids weekly. The vehicle up to this point was PERFECT! No complaints at all. So please, TERRY, help me before its a problem.

Respectfully, Joey Kortlang
MKAhlsen Send email
 
Jan 22, 2015

Refusal to honor warranty

I was driving my 2002 Subaru on the highway and without warning the car made a loud noise, a lot of smoke appeared and the car quit. The engine seized and I now need a new engine. The warranty was denied because the dipstick didn't show oil at the shop/mechanic's (so they claim negligence). 4 days prior to this, I checked fluids and added a quart of oil. Furthermore, driving back past the spot my car died the next day, you can see the oil mark where my car leaked as I coasted off to the shoulder (which would explain why no oil showed on the dipstick when checked!).
I have had the car 18 months and driven less than 5,000 miles with an oil change in the middle and another planned for next month when my next disability check comes in. The car was never neglected. The car is the only thing I have of any value so I made sure to take care of it because with an income of $900/month, I knew I couldn't replace it; that is also why I spent a month's income on the warranty. I fully expected to keep this car for a decade or so like I did my previous cars. The only lesson I learned from this is if I am ever lucky enough to own a car again, don't waste money buying a warranty from ASC.
2007VW Send email
 
Jul 7, 2014

Refusal to cover repair charges

ASC, refuses to pay to repair an oil leak from a damaged timing belt cover seal and a CV join boot replacement. My repair facility contacted them and they were told these were not covered under my "Deluxe" Plan. I recently purchased the warranty ( March 2014) and to say that I am disappointed is the least. I am ready to go to litigation if that may be the case, should they not come through with covering the expense the repair. Or, at the very least refund the entire amount I've paid.
desmoines14 Send email
 
Jan 30, 2014

Reimbursement

I am selling my car privately and I called to see how much I would get back on my extended warranty. I have had the car 21 months and driven 13000 miles. I signed a 4 year $4800 extended warranty. ASC only wants to give me 44% of my warranty back AND charge me $25 to cancel. Is it just me or does that NOT seem fair considering I am not even half way through my warranty and I dirve far less than the average dirver? Why am I only getting 44% back? Do they consider 13,000 miles in 21 months extensive? Because its about half of what the average driver drives in a year. I will scream from every social media mountain top to warn people against ASC. They are only interested in how much money they can make per customer. Spread the word, this company is a scam. If we can get 10,000 people to hear us and spread the word they will be out of business within 2 years. Its happened before. America is not willing to be pushed around and taken advantage of any more. We have had enough of that.
reddykc Send email
 
Mar 1, 2013

Refusal to honor Warranty

Company ASC entered into warranty agreement, denied claim due to low miles driven, issue was not pre-existing & validated by dealership that sold policy.
Top Tier Auto Repair in Cumming, Georgia saw my vehicle and certified my car as perfect running condition. Top Tier sold me an ASC warranty on Monday Feb 25, 2013. Water pump failure occurred to my vehicle the evening of Tuesday Feb 26. My vehicle as a result was not in workable condition. The water pump on the 2007 BMW 328xi and all modern BMW's is an electrical component that suddenly breaks. BMW and every other car expert verifies this is not a pre-existing condition and not a part that can be diagnosed prior. United BMW Roswell, Harrison Motorsport, and Top Tier Automotive all certified my car as perfect working order in the last month. ASC was very rude and refused to honor the warranty due to pre-existing condition and low miles driven on the car since warranty purchase. The contract clearly states contract is valid upon administrator acceptance, payment and signature from me. Administrator accepted policy Monday morning and Top Tier Auto said I was good to go and keep my warranty card handy if something happens. In addition, the contract does not mention a time frame needed to file a claim, or any other condition that allows them to reject my claim. I acted in good faith and the water pump blown is a common defect that can go anywhere from vehicle purchase to past 100, 000 miles. Top Tier auto sold me on warranty on basis of my vehicle having random issues you cannot predict and warranty would pay for itself. I agreed to purchase this warranty to mitigate the risk of future incidents such as a water pump failure, or anything else. This is why anyone buy's an insurance or warranty policy. ASC was rude and did not give me a valid reason for denying my claim even after Top Tier Auto, who ASC trusts as a business partner verified that my incident cannot be a pre-existing condition. This is a case of fraud and I did my due diligence, listened to all the rules, and complied with my end of the contract. In addition, ASC should have enough auto acumen to know my condition is not pre-existing and refused to accept the facts. I challenged them to comply with the facts and contract terms, but the company refused to do so. As a result, I had to pay $1, 050 out of pocket for the repair. I requested a refund on my warranty due to failure of ASC to comply with contract. ASC even said that if it happened a week later, that there is no guarantee that my claim would be accepted. What is the point of buying the warranty? You simply cannot predict when an event can occur on any vehicle. My car was inspected and approved in perfect running condition. I really want to pursue legal action for this issue because it violates business ethics and my rights in the contract. An ASC rep can request to talk to me, but they were very rude and I talked to two individuals who did not solve anything. So I don't want to hear the standard response from ASC. I want a real answer and resolution to what happened. Please feel free to email me at [email protected]
Terry Small Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

Mr. Cruz,
As we discussed, ASC does not offer service contracts to individuals nor do we offer direct to the public. Our agreements can only be offered by franchised or independent dealerships. On March 9th, our claims department approved a claim in the amount of $3, 000 for the transmission repair on your 2003 Saturn . Due to the vehicle having in excess of 140, 000 miles at time of purchase, your vehicle did not qualify for an agreement that would provide coverage up to the actual cash value of the vehicle. Additionally, if you can provide documentation showing your purchase price of the agreement, rather than your statement of "paying cash", I will be happy to assist you in any fashion I can. Terry Small 800-442-7116
InnerPain401 Send email
 
Mar 12, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. I give them 3, 000 dollars for a warranty that didn't cover anything I needed done. Finally the transmission in my 03 Saturn goes. All of a sudden I have a limit that no one discussed with me before signing the contract. Oh yes and for 3, 000 dollars. Why would I give them 3, 000 just in case I needed that much in repair work done?? So Terry Smalls answer to this is I never made a check to ASC (That's what I get for paying cash) SO he was pretty rude in making himself clear that they have no in interest in helping their customers or acknowledging the fact we even paid them to begin with. Now I have to go thru the BBB and use up even more time and energy. THANK YOU ASC FOR NOTHING!!!
Terry Small Send email
 
Feb 27, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

Ping Pro, thank you for the chance to investigate what is happening with your vehicle, I need some information from you to be able to.do so. When and from whom was the vehicle purchased? Where these concerns evident at the time of purchase? Which level of coverage do you have? Also, if you have your service agreement number it would be most helpful. Looking forward to your reply. Terry
PngPoro Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

I would like to give Terry a chance to change my mind. We have a 2004great Odyssey w/the shift problems. I would like to see ASC pay for this start to finish. The windows in rear have bad vent motors; I would like to be contacted in person. 920-342-5959
Cburks98 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

I am currently shopping around for my next vehicle. This warranty company was brought to my attention by a used car salesman here in Meridian MS. Now the sales pitch sounded good, but I told the salesman that I wanted to do some independent research before I make any decisions. I have to say, I am NOT impressed by the reviews on numerous websites that I have found about this company's business ethics, and its ability to honor their commitments too the letter. With the economy so bad I simply do not believe that I can afford to take the chance of getting burned on this deal.I mean when purchasing a used vehicle it is essential that the buyer is confident that they are receiving their moneys worth. We are already taking the chance of buying some one else s problem, but then again maybe it's only natural, they say there is no such thing as an HONEST used car salesman.
Mhealy Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

I have been disappointed by this company every time I have needed them. They authorized a repair on my truck for $944, the actual bill was $1065. I went ahead and paid it. I then got a check for $760, which the explanation that the shop used too expensive parts. I wont even go into the numerous claims they denied. I'm sorry, but this company has poor character.
Terry Small Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

Mhealy, , my name is Terry Small, I am Director of Operations at ASC. I am sorry you experienced problems with your vehicle and our customer service. Please contact me at 800-442-7116 so that I may assist you.
Holly Sp Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

I purchased a 2003 BMW in 06-2008 and at the same time purchased a warranty by Auto Services Company. I since then have had to have work done to my car several times most recently within the past 7 days. Our mechanic contacted ASC and he was told that the warranty would not cover the work needed on the car. We then contacted ASC and were told the same thing. The car is consuming large amounts of oil due to elastic failure of the piston rings which is allowing the motor oil to seep from the engine block into the combustion chambers. According to our copy of the warranty, failed piston rings are explicitly covered and no restrictions on type of failure are mentioned. However, the Claims Manager of ASC has told us that piston rings are only covered if they are actually broken and that elastic failure is "normal wear & tear" and therefore not covered. Per the warranty, there is no written restriction regarding "normal wear" for internal engine components. My husband who has years in the auto parts/repair of cars, including but no limited to BMWs, is quite familiar with the appearance of a worn piston ring vs a defective one. One distinct difference is evident in the cylinder bores themselves. If the piston rings were worn out, there would be corresponding wear in the engine block within the cylinders themselves. This is not the case for our car, the original bore "crosshatching" created when the engine was first assembled is still present and well defined, where as if the rings were subject to the amount of wear necessary to cause them to lose elasticity the bores would be worn smooth, and possibly even gouged; and furthermore, according to several technicians this degree of "normal" wear is more commonly found in cars with more than twice the accumulated mileage than our car has. One should therefore conclude that the failure of the piston rings is due to loss of elasticity is due to material defect and not normal wear. We rented a rental car based on their word that they would cover the repairs and reimburse us for the rental car. Needless to say, I am looking at a repair bill of over $5500-
$ 8500 and 2 weeks of a rental car expense (at the minimum).
Terry Small Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

refusal to honor warranty

Joe, my name is Terry Small, I am Director of Operations at ASC. I am sorry you experienced problems with your vehicle and our customer service. Please contact me at 800-442-7116 so that I may assist you.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kroger - Mailers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    FOODS Co. - never ending mailers every week
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    Kroger - Bombarding me and my city with Useless Mailers Flyers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    BMTC - Not stopping bus at bus stops
    Though there is a well constructed bus stop in front of...
    POS LAJU - BARANG TAK SAMPAI
    Tracking No.- EH811768802MY ITEM X SAMPAI2 LAGI DARI...
    U-MOBILE - Slow Internet Connection
    Slow internet connection in house at Taman Indah Jalan 7/7...
    Duty Free Depot - I didn’t receive my full order
    I had made a order on April 4,2019. But 6 cartons and get...
    Marcos Pizza - Delivery
    I live in Tallahassee, Fl and order from Marco's...
    PCH Games - Sites not working/ tokens not awarded for the past
    Am not receiving lotto match, neither regular nor the...
    mr g dell - you used by m/card without my permission
    I want my money back. you took $129.00 from my mastercard...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Kroger - Mailers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    FOODS Co. - never ending mailers every week
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    Kroger - Bombarding me and my city with Useless Mailers Flyers
    I can not believe that I am forced to spend time creating...
    BMTC - Not stopping bus at bus stops
    Though there is a well constructed bus stop in front of...
    POS LAJU - BARANG TAK SAMPAI
    Tracking No.- EH811768802MY ITEM X SAMPAI2 LAGI DARI...
    U-MOBILE - Slow Internet Connection
    Slow internet connection in house at Taman Indah Jalan 7/7...
    Duty Free Depot - I didn’t receive my full order
    I had made a order on April 4,2019. But 6 cartons and get...
    Marcos Pizza - Delivery
    I live in Tallahassee, Fl and order from Marco's...
    PCH Games - Sites not working/ tokens not awarded for the past
    Am not receiving lotto match, neither regular nor the...
    mr g dell - you used by m/card without my permission
    I want my money back. you took $129.00 from my mastercard...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username