Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

1just4de Send email
 
May 31, 2017

Award Notification Commission Letter

I received letter today by the authority of Larry Hourd Office starting the amount of 1,325,000.00 would be awarded to me in single check or 2,000,000.00 offer in 30yr annuity paid annually in sums of 66,666.66 yearly. I was told I had to pay 11.89 for a premium offer fee forc delivery. I looked it up and it started out was a scam.
Christopher847 Send email
 
May 28, 2017

Entrant determination document

They sent me 3 or 4 different ones and like a dummy I paid definitely want class action lawsuit I want my money back I'm going to turn them into the FBI

Entrant determination document

Storm59 Send email
 
May 23, 2017

Award Notification Comission

Received a Official Letter In the mail today from the office of Larry Hourd, stating that I had won $1,325.000.00, and all I need to send is $12.99. When anyone wins such a huge sum of money, the only person who will be asking for money is the IRS (taxes). I pray no one falls for this scam.

Award Notification Comission Award Notification Comission

Jb2258 Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

Award Letter.

I received an official letter from ANC claiming that I was the winner of a lump sum of $1,325,000.00 as long as I decided to pay $12.99 for an acquisition fee and sent my form back. I have a family of five and recently adopted a child that is coming from abuse and I really really could use the money right now and do not find this scam funny at all. I would lover to see them get in trouble for this. If there is a lawsuit include me.
jb2258@email.vccs.edu.
FeeBee72 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2017

ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION

I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won but in order to receive my award of $1,325,000.00 I would need to send $12.99. I'm glad that I Googled this letter only to find out that it is a scam. Please count me in on any lawsuit that pertains to this scam. Every one needs to know about this scam. It's to good to be true.
carlos2269 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2017

ANC Award Notification Commission

I have received a scam letter from these people... Can someone please explain how is it that this people keep getting away with stuff like this? Why Can't Trump get rid of such people? Why not put some energy into this type of fraud. I also get calls from a guy claiming he works for the IRS and that I will get arrested if I don't pay back taxes. I laugh but I'm sure there are people who fear something like this and pay. on the letter I received it's an official form # 13570 and the verified id# 88129319-515785/402741672.
why not send someone to the P.O. Box and have them wait to see who gets the mail or who its registered to,. If someone who has the power to stop this I am sure they can but again this probably generates someone a job if they prolong it.
Bellball Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

ANC

I got the the same 13570 form is this really a scam dam would have loved to get that check. Count me in to
njenk60 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

ANC Verified Winner $2,000,000

If there's a class action suit, count me in. Received mail: "Confirmed $2,000,000 Winner"... just send us an $11.89 Acquisition Fee payable to ANC (add $3 for Rush Processing). It's stressful just knowing someone's trying to scam you. njenk60@gmail.com

ANC Verified Winner $2,000,000

debbybyz Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

Award Notification Commission

I received a letter stating that I could win $1,350,00 in a lump sum or $2,000,000 over a 30 year period of $66,666.66 per year if I sent them an acquisition fee of $11.89 to the office of ANC in cash, check or money order. I'm an idiot, as I fell for it before checking online - not at all like me to fall for these scams, but I'm in a terrible financial position, so I mailed them a check for $11.89 and then realized it was a scam. I called my bank to stop payment on the check. This is criminal!! These people need to be stopped!!!
emily777 Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

Lottery Scam and Ad money scam

There was some scam online a trading scam called quantum code and a skin care scam sale called I cant remember the name. Age- revitalize but it shows a skin product that erases bags but its same pattern asks for small amount to charge big later. The people (from india) call over and over right away from long random numbers sometimes showing as a local number. Anyhow I received scam letters from Award notification Commission and have attached images

Lottery Scam and Ad money scam Lottery Scam and Ad money scam

Cope1 Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

Larry hourd ANC. Headquarters

I also received a letter of award notification stating I could win 1,325,000,00 but I know better. Point is there are a lot of people out there who don't know better, especially the elderly which I know they are preying on and taking advantage of. If you times $12.99 God knows how many times, these people are getting away with robbery. This should definitely be stopped. These greedy individuals need to see the inside of a jail cell.

Larry hourd ANC. Headquarters

Victoryf Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

ANC Award Notification Commission MI

Today I received a letter in my mail box informing me I had won $1,325,000.00. It looks like a check but its obviously a copy. Attached with this check is Certified Award and Provision of Payment form. This form states the amount you have won. You can take the lump sum $1,325,000,00 or a 30 year annuity of $2,000,000.00, where your yearly payments will be $66,666,66 for 30 years. Is it me, or am I the only one suspicious... when I see all those 6's?
Anyway, I found it odd that the my first name was with my husbands last name, when I use my own last name. So...how did they get my name? Email? I do admit to entering contests like PCH (Publishers Clearing House). So at first I thought maybe it was someone affiliated with PCH. Its hard to tell how they got me. But I am sure they didn't have to work for it.
Another thing that bothered me was the fact they asked for money. $12.99. I wanted to call them and tell them to just take that money out of the million they were going to send me. Oh and you only have 7 days to respond. Not only that they want you to sign the form and check a box for how you are submitting your payment.
They went all out with their form... making it resemble a tax form/contract of sorts. What is the bar code for... Do they want to keep track of who took the bait? or to make sure they don't send you another letter while you are still sitting at home wondering why you haven't received your money. Does anyone know where these guys are in Kansas City?
Someone needs to stop these people. I know when someone asks for money that the warning flags come up for me. But others who count their every dollar can't afford to give it to swindlers. These people need to be stopped.
Mark Andrew DeNunzio Send email
 
Jan 6, 2017

Award Notification Commission

I received a letter with an attached check stating that I was a million dollar winner if I only attached $11.89 plus a $3 shipping and handling fee to get my winnings this is ridiculous people shouldn't have to receive this sort of thing when it's not true something should be done about this

Award Notification Commission

csmith Send email
 
Dec 31, 2016

scam letter from Larry Hourd of ANC

I too recieved the same chain letter from the commmissioner of judging*processing division stateing i had just won 1,325,000.00
Also requesting Aquisition fee by cash,check,or money order payable to ANC.somthing needs to be done about this scam scarlton820@gmail.com anyone with information on how to stop this scam please reply.
Dheleringer Send email
 
Dec 3, 2016

I was scammed too with same letter

I received the same letter and mailed $... if this is a scam, please add me to the list..
modern.ky@gmail.com

I was scammed too with same letter I was scammed too with same letter

Edwin Send email
 
Nov 22, 2016

Award Notification Commission

On Nov,20,2016 I received a letter Award Notification Commission that I won a single check of 1,327,940.00 I was skeptical and I went to my laptop and check it in google that this notice is a scam,please somebody have to do something to this corrupt people,if you will suit this people added me to your list,thanks
Pryan89 Send email
 
Nov 9, 2016

Anc awards 2 million

We received a letter stating that we won 2 million and needEd to pay money a $11 something plus $3 for a rush, so we sent out a check for it.... so after I just received another mail thing about the lump some amount and asking for more money... so I did research and found out its a scam... I'm extremely upset I have a little boy and pinch penny's every week to make ends meet. You best believe going to sue who ever is behind this scam... what a bunch of sumbags
dlopez Send email
 
Oct 6, 2016

Award Notification Letter - SCAM

Received the same letter
August 24, 2016

ANC
PO BOX 2905
Kansas City, Kansas 66110-2905
United States

I received today a letter from Larry Hourd, commissioner of judging division award notification commission with PO Box 2905, Kansas City, KS 66110 winning a jackpot award of $1,327,940.00 IF MY NUMBER MATCHES THE PRE-SELECTED WINNING NUMBER. I have two options--Option A total payment $1,327,940.00 or Option B 30 year Payment disbursed annually by check $66,666.66 per year for 30 years or electronic wire transfer of funds to a bank account. I must send them $12.99 acquisition fee

We all probably have the same ID # !!!! This is HORRIBLE, what a shame that these people can get away with this !! I will back up who ever wants to take them on !!
Speak4me56@outlook.com Send email
 
Oct 3, 2016

Awards Notification Letter-Lawsuit

I received the same letter. I think there should be a class action lawsuit to make them pay for such horrific advertising. Elderly people, those on fixed income or who have lost their jobs, those who are cognitive impairments have all fallen victim. I think it's criminal.
Painter9487 Send email
 
Sep 29, 2016

award notification commission

I too was a victem in this SCAM!!. They said I won 2 millon dollars and all I had to do is mail back to them was my letter and $12.99 in the form of cash, check or money order. Who in there right mind would do that. these people belong in Prison.

award notification commission

JohnG Send email
 
Sep 28, 2016

Corporate Sponsor Judging and Decisions

Letter stating I was awarded $1,327,940.00 in lump sum payment or $2 million - annual payments over 30 years.
Susap Send email
 
Sep 27, 2016

ANC Award Notification

I received a letter from Judging Office saying I won 1,327,940
Official form # 13570. If there's a law suit on this I want in on it!
This sucks!!!

ANC Award Notification

Sheppard Send email
 
Sep 24, 2016

Sweepstakes scam

I received a letter stating I won a lump sum of $1,327,940.00 and I'm to send the letter back to them with $11.89 enclosed in the envelope. They said I'm not to contact them but they did give me a return address to a company name Judges authorization completed. I would like to be added to the lawsuit victims. My email is ms.sheppard.ws@gmail.com. Thanks!
ejw241109 Send email
 
Sep 7, 2016

Certified Award Scam

I received the same letter in the mail today and these scams are very annoying! These people should be arrested and sued!

ejw241109@gmail.com
Ashley28 Send email
 
Aug 30, 2016

Larry lourd

Sayin i won 1,327,940.00 something needs to be done about people like this i want a law suit

Larry lourd

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    FGB - Customer service
    I am a customer for 2 years in First Gulf Bank. I am...
    U-MOBILE - Melaka coverage
    Dear umobile, please put 4g coverage. Plzzzzzzzz!!!! Ur h+...
    England Gulf - True or fake
    mobile number winning amount 568,000,00GBP equivalent to 5...
    www.fb.me/cc CA - facebook
    $6,800.00 out of our mortgage account...
    Micromax - stole mobile
    my micromax canvas 2 mobile stolen on 29th may , kindly...
    Tan - TAN
    SIR/MAM PLS CHECK MY TAN PLZ ...SIR MY TAN SUBMITED TO...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Sambhaji Kumbhar Address e1/2/b1 sec.10 Nerul navi...
    paytmag - Refund Amount not reflecting in my account
    I booked a railway ticket, using paytm gateway and...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    FGB - Customer service
    I am a customer for 2 years in First Gulf Bank. I am...
    U-MOBILE - Melaka coverage
    Dear umobile, please put 4g coverage. Plzzzzzzzz!!!! Ur h+...
    England Gulf - True or fake
    mobile number winning amount 568,000,00GBP equivalent to 5...
    www.fb.me/cc CA - facebook
    $6,800.00 out of our mortgage account...
    Micromax - stole mobile
    my micromax canvas 2 mobile stolen on 29th may , kindly...
    Tan - TAN
    SIR/MAM PLS CHECK MY TAN PLZ ...SIR MY TAN SUBMITED TO...
    cop@vsnl.net - Mobile stolen
    Name Sambhaji Kumbhar Address e1/2/b1 sec.10 Nerul navi...
    paytmag - Refund Amount not reflecting in my account
    I booked a railway ticket, using paytm gateway and...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username