Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

Award Notification Commission

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Award Notification Commission

Shanemichaels Send email
 
Aug 17, 2017

Scammed out of 2 payments of 12.99ct

Was told in letter i was the winner and told to pay processing fee 2 times. Would like to be apart of the lawsuit.
Robert Williams
2815 schley ave apt 6b
646-761-8994
I have copies of letters and money orders
zbh Send email
 
Aug 4, 2017

Award Notification Commission

I just received my second letter from : Commissioner of Judging-Processing Division, Award Notification Commission, PO Box 2905, Kansas City KS 66110, station that if I return said form with $12.99, and my number matches the preselected winning number I'll receive either $1,325,000.00 or $2,000,000.00 depending on my choice of distribution.

The average person will think its only $12.99 so what do I have to lose. But if you multiply t hat by the thousands of people who will reply, they're getting away w/tons of money. Cheating innocent people. I tore up the first letter because I don't believe in any winnings that tell me I have to send money in order to receive it. But when I got this second letter, I decided to google it, and found this complaint list.

I tried to attach image of letter, but got message that the file is too big, not sure how to reduce the size.
Please add me to the law suit that will stop these criminals from swindling innocent people.
skyisblue Send email
 
Aug 1, 2017

Award notification commission

I also received the letter today 7/31/2017. please count me in too!
skyisblue Send email
 
Aug 1, 2017

Award

I also received letter today 07/31/2017
Justasouthernbrat Send email
 
Jul 28, 2017

Kansas award Notification Commission

I to just received a letter stating I won 1,325,000.00. For the premium necklace $11.89 or rush 3 $14.89. 30 year payment of 66,666.66. This is awful. Please add me to law suit. Justasouthernbrat@Gmail.com. Inclosed is a photo copy of paper.
Teddy Simmons Send email
 
Jul 28, 2017

Received a letter saying I won 2 million dollars add me to the law suit

Sent several money orders need my money back ASAP

Received a letter saying I won 2 million dollars add me to the law suit

MaritaKirk Send email
 
Jul 25, 2017

Award notification letter

I (my husband) received a letter stating he won 1,325,000.00 and is asked to send 12.99 to have the check delivered, of course he was excited and so was I, especially given the fact he's disabled and cant work and feels guilty because i have to everyday... This letter is very unfair we would love to be included in the lawsuit. Please contact us ...

Award notification letter

Cmcclendon Send email
 
Jul 15, 2017

I have a 2 page letter

Got the same letter from larry. They really need to put a stop to the letter im a single mom really needs this for my kids. And my sick mom with cancer. So not rite. May god strike the people doing this
Mclenny Send email
 
Jul 12, 2017

False hope

I just received this letter that is a scam saying I won 2 million dollars I'm a college student and my father who opened it is disabiled how can people do this to other people it's messed up if there is a class lawsuit against this add me to it because before I even thought to look it up I was seriously thinking about how I could go thru school and not have to worry about student loans how I can start up a vet clinic and help people in need and buy a car a house for my dad and brother I am so disappointed and hurt by this scam my father can't work and I don't have time to with going to school full time if I wanted to I would have to quit school so seriously people think about others before you try to scam them.
Ondina Send email
 
Jul 11, 2017

Central Award Distribuition

I received a 2 pages letter today in mail Signed by Guslav A Cuguenin, schedule form # or Award Series G4149, He said in this letter, I have to send it $11.98 to receive
$2, 000,000,00 by two options; thirty-year annuity payment of $66,666.66 or a single lump-sum payout equaling $1,325,000.00 and with a deadline of 7 days to avoid penalty.
It's a scam, and, can I get added to your lawsuit please?
Michelle davis Send email
 
Jul 2, 2017

Award notification commission

I also received a letter saying that I won 1,325,000,00 and they wanted a processing fee of 12.99.add me to any law suits against these scammers.
1just4de Send email
 
May 31, 2017

Award Notification Commission Letter

I received letter today by the authority of Larry Hourd Office starting the amount of 1,325,000.00 would be awarded to me in single check or 2,000,000.00 offer in 30yr annuity paid annually in sums of 66,666.66 yearly. I was told I had to pay 11.89 for a premium offer fee forc delivery. I looked it up and it started out was a scam.
Christopher847 Send email
 
May 28, 2017

Entrant determination document

They sent me 3 or 4 different ones and like a dummy I paid definitely want class action lawsuit I want my money back I'm going to turn them into the FBI

Entrant determination document

Storm59 Send email
 
May 23, 2017

Award Notification Comission

Received a Official Letter In the mail today from the office of Larry Hourd, stating that I had won $1,325.000.00, and all I need to send is $12.99. When anyone wins such a huge sum of money, the only person who will be asking for money is the IRS (taxes). I pray no one falls for this scam.

Award Notification Comission Award Notification Comission

Jb2258 Send email
 
Apr 28, 2017

Award Letter.

I received an official letter from ANC claiming that I was the winner of a lump sum of $1,325,000.00 as long as I decided to pay $12.99 for an acquisition fee and sent my form back. I have a family of five and recently adopted a child that is coming from abuse and I really really could use the money right now and do not find this scam funny at all. I would lover to see them get in trouble for this. If there is a lawsuit include me.
jb2258@email.vccs.edu.
FeeBee72 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2017

ANC NOTIFICATION COMMISSION

I received a letter on April 25, 2017 saying that I won but in order to receive my award of $1,325,000.00 I would need to send $12.99. I'm glad that I Googled this letter only to find out that it is a scam. Please count me in on any lawsuit that pertains to this scam. Every one needs to know about this scam. It's to good to be true.
carlos2269 Send email
 
Apr 26, 2017

ANC Award Notification Commission

I have received a scam letter from these people... Can someone please explain how is it that this people keep getting away with stuff like this? Why Can't Trump get rid of such people? Why not put some energy into this type of fraud. I also get calls from a guy claiming he works for the IRS and that I will get arrested if I don't pay back taxes. I laugh but I'm sure there are people who fear something like this and pay. on the letter I received it's an official form # 13570 and the verified id# 88129319-515785/402741672.
why not send someone to the P.O. Box and have them wait to see who gets the mail or who its registered to,. If someone who has the power to stop this I am sure they can but again this probably generates someone a job if they prolong it.
Bellball Send email
 
Apr 24, 2017

ANC

I got the the same 13570 form is this really a scam dam would have loved to get that check. Count me in to
njenk60 Send email
 
Apr 11, 2017

ANC Verified Winner $2,000,000

If there's a class action suit, count me in. Received mail: "Confirmed $2,000,000 Winner"... just send us an $11.89 Acquisition Fee payable to ANC (add $3 for Rush Processing). It's stressful just knowing someone's trying to scam you. njenk60@gmail.com

ANC Verified Winner $2,000,000

debbybyz Send email
 
Mar 21, 2017

Award Notification Commission

I received a letter stating that I could win $1,350,00 in a lump sum or $2,000,000 over a 30 year period of $66,666.66 per year if I sent them an acquisition fee of $11.89 to the office of ANC in cash, check or money order. I'm an idiot, as I fell for it before checking online - not at all like me to fall for these scams, but I'm in a terrible financial position, so I mailed them a check for $11.89 and then realized it was a scam. I called my bank to stop payment on the check. This is criminal!! These people need to be stopped!!!
emily777 Send email
 
Feb 18, 2017

Lottery Scam and Ad money scam

There was some scam online a trading scam called quantum code and a skin care scam sale called I cant remember the name. Age- revitalize but it shows a skin product that erases bags but its same pattern asks for small amount to charge big later. The people (from india) call over and over right away from long random numbers sometimes showing as a local number. Anyhow I received scam letters from Award notification Commission and have attached images

Lottery Scam and Ad money scam Lottery Scam and Ad money scam

Cope1 Send email
 
Feb 17, 2017

Larry hourd ANC. Headquarters

I also received a letter of award notification stating I could win 1,325,000,00 but I know better. Point is there are a lot of people out there who don't know better, especially the elderly which I know they are preying on and taking advantage of. If you times $12.99 God knows how many times, these people are getting away with robbery. This should definitely be stopped. These greedy individuals need to see the inside of a jail cell.

Larry hourd ANC. Headquarters

Victoryf Send email
 
Feb 8, 2017

ANC Award Notification Commission MI

Today I received a letter in my mail box informing me I had won $1,325,000.00. It looks like a check but its obviously a copy. Attached with this check is Certified Award and Provision of Payment form. This form states the amount you have won. You can take the lump sum $1,325,000,00 or a 30 year annuity of $2,000,000.00, where your yearly payments will be $66,666,66 for 30 years. Is it me, or am I the only one suspicious... when I see all those 6's?
Anyway, I found it odd that the my first name was with my husbands last name, when I use my own last name. So...how did they get my name? Email? I do admit to entering contests like PCH (Publishers Clearing House). So at first I thought maybe it was someone affiliated with PCH. Its hard to tell how they got me. But I am sure they didn't have to work for it.
Another thing that bothered me was the fact they asked for money. $12.99. I wanted to call them and tell them to just take that money out of the million they were going to send me. Oh and you only have 7 days to respond. Not only that they want you to sign the form and check a box for how you are submitting your payment.
They went all out with their form... making it resemble a tax form/contract of sorts. What is the bar code for... Do they want to keep track of who took the bait? or to make sure they don't send you another letter while you are still sitting at home wondering why you haven't received your money. Does anyone know where these guys are in Kansas City?
Someone needs to stop these people. I know when someone asks for money that the warning flags come up for me. But others who count their every dollar can't afford to give it to swindlers. These people need to be stopped.
Mark Andrew DeNunzio Send email
 
Jan 6, 2017

Award Notification Commission

I received a letter with an attached check stating that I was a million dollar winner if I only attached $11.89 plus a $3 shipping and handling fee to get my winnings this is ridiculous people shouldn't have to receive this sort of thing when it's not true something should be done about this

Award Notification Commission

csmith Send email
 
Dec 31, 2016

scam letter from Larry Hourd of ANC

I too recieved the same chain letter from the commmissioner of judging*processing division stateing i had just won 1,325,000.00
Also requesting Aquisition fee by cash,check,or money order payable to ANC.somthing needs to be done about this scam scarlton820@gmail.com anyone with information on how to stop this scam please reply.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAYTM - patym
    I have order an item which got cancelled by Paytm only and...
    TM Net - WTF
    Seriously. What the hell is going on. The internet...
    raju kumar - patym
    I have order an item which got cancelled by Paytm only and...
    Micromax gold Mobile phone - Lost my micromax gold mobile
    Lost my Mobile Micromax gold during my travel from...
    FinChoice - Account still showing outstandint
    I paid up my account with finchoice in 2015 through an...
    Airtel Money - gfhffgf
    Aug 21, 2017 Dipak kumar account problem Dear sir, I...
    Sedgwick CMS - VIOLATE THEIR COMPANY CORE VALUES DAILY
    2 of Sedgwicks core values: -deliver excellence -operate...

    Share this site with others

         
          

    Recently Updated Complaints

    PAYTM - patym
    I have order an item which got cancelled by Paytm only and...
    TM Net - WTF
    Seriously. What the hell is going on. The internet...
    raju kumar - patym
    I have order an item which got cancelled by Paytm only and...
    Micromax gold Mobile phone - Lost my micromax gold mobile
    Lost my Mobile Micromax gold during my travel from...
    FinChoice - Account still showing outstandint
    I paid up my account with finchoice in 2015 through an...
    Airtel Money - gfhffgf
    Aug 21, 2017 Dipak kumar account problem Dear sir, I...
    Sedgwick CMS - VIOLATE THEIR COMPANY CORE VALUES DAILY
    2 of Sedgwicks core values: -deliver excellence -operate...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username