Log inRegister
Submit Complaint

AWOK

United Arab Emirates

Consumer complaints and reviews about AWOK

Roshi Send email
 
Dec 6, 2018

Poor Service and Response

I had placed the online order with AWOK and was expecting the delivery as promised. 2 weeks past and no proper response from the customer service even after follow-up.

I have not seen this kind of service with online store.

Regards
Roshan
ngene Send email
 
Oct 8, 2018

mobile phone without software

hi My Name is Mr. Sunday.

i ordered mobile phone which the company Name is Crescent Air 1. my complaint about the mobile i receive it today been 8/10/2018 when i try to use it i found that it does not have any software to download anything with Google. the phone is Crescent Air 1. please i need to exchange the mobile with another brand. this is my mobile number 0529093858.


thanks
sunday.
Edlo Send email
 
Jul 27, 2018

971565918137 undelivered since 17 days

971565918137 - Hi,


Where the hell is my order. How many days does a person have to wait. Are you people mocking customers. How unreliable have your services become, do you think people are crazy to waste time checking with you guys about orders made. This order was placed on the 9th july2018. So are you all telling me that you promise orders in 4 to 5 business days and plan to make people wait for more than 17 bloody days. I need the order in the next three days. If not this would be esclated to authorities as it is sheer abuse of time and services. You all desrve to be reported to consumer protection courts. And your useless customer service doesnt know the status of the order or when it would be delivered. You all should have atleast kept a service were you inform customers if the orders are delayed. You know what I have heard a lot of complaints about AWOK and still went ahead. I regret it now. I would be writing articles with the order numbers in all the news columns possible. How horrible a service can be if a small order cant be delivered on time.


Frustratingly,
Edwig Lopez
0565918137

971565918137 undelivered since 17 days 971565918137 undelivered since 17 days

beshoy Send email
 
Jul 3, 2018

careless delayed order never again awok

never again to order from this website they mentioned online the delivery time 29 jun -2 july order made on 25 june 2018 and i called them 3 times that i will be travelling and i dont want any delay they always say that will prioritise and nothing happen.

on 2nd july called back spoke with supervisor and said will call me back and he did not which is big lay and kind of cheating of customer called again on 3rd asked for supervisor said can not transfer and they dont give me any one name because they are doing some thing wrong and they dont have information about our items.

careful from this website i will take my rights will explain how they cheat the customer by saying on their web order confirmed which get updated every day ex: they mention that order confirm 28jun and if you check on 29jun they mention order confirm 29jun and they do this always.

they think that you will not track the order no more awok website will rise the complain everywhere poor service and cheating customer
order number #785-163-734-5
monuj80 Send email
 
Jun 19, 2018

Paid but not received product

I have ordered 5 items from AWOK on 5 June 2018 and paid by my card in advance. Till date I haven't received a single item. Tried to call the company to enquire but no satisfactory answer or solution given to me. AWOK have removed their call centre no. from their site and put a call back option. I tried that but got a call back after a week. I ask them the status of my items to which they said some items a out of stock. they won't declare what item is holding my whole purchase and when will I get them. I told them if they dont have items then they should update the site with out of stock. I said I will complaint to which the guy said go ahead it is not possible/ no use. This is my second purchase from Awok, as my last purchase I received after a month that also after they sent me mail to remove some item.

Paid but not received product

Jeanne Kova Send email
 
Jun 8, 2018

Disgusting, used, dirty item

Hello
I have ordered five items, one was a blender, which after I took out to check is in working condition, happened to be dirty, guessing was used by a previous customer and returned, awok didn't care to check the item and sent it to me!
Rest were made of some cheap plastic, like usb charger, I was afraid to even use, think it will mess up my house plugs and my electronic devices.
The supervisor and the agents on the phone are useless, unprofessional, instead of doing smth to rectify the issue, just ignored it and lied, saying the driver would come and pick up the items the next day.
I don't wanna know anything about this disgusting and cheap company and its unprofessional employees.
If I don't get my refund, I will make this a much bigger issue. And this company should be closed.
Jeanne Kova Send email
 
Jun 8, 2018

Disgusting, used, dirty item

I have ordered five items, one was a blender, which after I took out to check is in working condition, happened to be dirty, guessing was used by a previous customer and returned, awok didn't care to check the item and sent it to me!
Rest were made of some cheap plastic, like usb charger, I was afraid to even use, think it will mess up my house plugs and my electronic devices.
The supervisor and the agents on the phone are useless, unprofessional, instead of doing smth to rectify the issue, just ignored it and lied, saying the driver would come and pick up the items the next day.
I don't wanna know anything about this disgusting and cheap company and its unprofessional employees.
If I don't get my refund, I will make this a much bigger issue. And this company should be closed.
Jeanne Kova Send email
 
Jun 8, 2018

Disgusting, used, dirty item

I have ordered five items, one was a blender, which after I took out to check is in working condition, happened to be dirty, guessing was used by a previous customer and returned, awok didn't care to check the item and sent it to me!
Rest were made of some cheap plastic, like usb charger, I was afraid to even use, think it will mess up my house plugs and my electronic devices.
The supervisor and the agents on the phone are useless, unprofessional, instead of doing smth to rectify the issue, just ignored it and lied, saying the driver would come and pick up the items the next day.
I don't wanna know anything about this disgusting and cheap company and its unprofessional employees.
If I don't get my refund, I will make this a much bigger issue. And this company should be closed.
Jeanne Kova Send email
 
Jun 8, 2018

Disgusting dirty, used items sold

I have ordered five items, one was a blender, which after I took out to check is in working condition, happened to be dirty, guessing was used by a previous customer and returned, awok didn't care to check the item and sent it to me!
Rest were made of some cheap plastic, like usb charger, I was afraid to even use, think it will mess up my house plugs and my electronic devices.
The supervisor and the agents on the phone are useless, unprofessional, instead of doing smth to rectify the issue, just ignored it and lied, saying the driver would come and pick up the items the next day.
I don't wanna know anything about this disgusting and cheap company and its unprofessional employees.
If I don't get my refund, I will make this a much bigger issue. And this company should be closed.
konjit Send email
 
May 29, 2018

the personal scale doesnt work

i ordered a personal scale and it doesn't work.how can you deliver me something that is useless and trash after you take the money.its my first time and i don't think i will order again.
jesi Send email
 
May 8, 2018

#109-908-544-6

glue stick not gun missing so i want clarified this product
jelai Send email
 
Apr 9, 2018

Crap quality!!!

Greetings!

Just recieved my order today, order no. 5085983550. and i just want to give it back. I want REFUND! I am so dissappointed. All the items that I ordered are not working. And its like they are all made of crap plastic!!!!! Im so pissed!!!
nader Send email
 
Feb 25, 2018

Worst experience ever

One of the worst shopping experiences ever with a bunch of crooks.
They have a stupid credit card verification process online once you make the order; but the funny thing is that they actually withdraw the amount of the order from your credit card before the actual verification (they don't withhold the amount, they withdraw it completely!) and then if something goes wrong with the card verification after 2 days or something (mine was a mistake in the name of the cardholder) they tell you that order is rejected and start a money refund process!!
And when I call or send to complaint or solve the issue there's no one but the helpless customer care agent and no more. Oh and they can't have a manager calling me back regarding the complaint because my number isn't a UAE number (though they claim on the site to be an international site)

Bunch of crooks not to mention their non-professionalism of a stellar levels
Sh_dean Send email
 
Feb 20, 2018

Defective Bluetooth single head set (HBQ-i7)

I purchased a Bluetooth headset with few other products, but the headset which I have received is defective, immediately I logged a complain via mail and I got the formal response asking me to log via the system, the guideline also provided, but when I follow the steps I can’t find such an option when I select my country, the I wrote them back and explain the situation, now it’s close to a month I didn’t get any response for the mail.
I’m really disappointed and will not recommend anyone to purchase with them or get caught to them
tilal alhadi Send email
 
Feb 14, 2018

refund amount

dear sir/madam

i am talal hadi my order no is #772-980-461-6 . I order product in 01-02-2018 but order status not go ahead than i was cancel order 08-02-2018. today 14-02-2018 but my amount not deposited in my account .

kindly i request you please deposite my amount in my account as soon as possible .
ISIDRO Send email
 
Feb 6, 2018

Damage Product

To Whom It May Concern,

Greetings.

I told to the courier (SMSA) yesterday February 5, 2018 (pm) that I will check the items before I sign the delivery, then he replied, our responsibility is just to deliver the items only, whatever is the damage inside is not in our hand. So, without any arguments with the delivery man, I signed the delivery receipt. Then I found out that the 18K Gold Plated Men & Women Bracelet, FF68 the lock is not open or damaged and the Wallet for Men, 002, Black was also damaged . Do I ask how to return the said items? or you will replace the items?

1. Forever Fashion 18K Gold Plated Men & Women Bracelet, FF68 ( 3 Days Checking Warranty )
2. D Wallet For Men, 002, Black

Please be an eye of the items before you deliver the said orders just to minimize the complaint report from your clients or to your valued customers.

Your immediate action regarding my concern is highly appreciated.


Regards,

ISIDRO L. NICOLAS
Customer
Shihabu K K Send email
 
Feb 5, 2018

Action camera 4k camera very low quality

I am buying sports action camera 4k camera very low quality and battary quickly finish i want returns
My number 0569882595

Action camera 4k camera very low quality

Jahir hussain Send email
 
Jan 5, 2018

Watch and fork damage

Ref no 8351579259

DNA stainless steel 12pcs dinner fork set DNA07
6pcs damage


Ref no 5556478206

Gold spark p11 smart watch gold

Not working
Plz change both and send me good one thanks

Watch and fork damage

Majeedtp Send email
 
Dec 29, 2017

Powerbank betrayed me

To the Manager
Awok online shopping
Sir, According to the order no 3406976559 ,I purchased 3 items from awok, But I was betrayed with the 50000 mah powerbank and coudnot recharge a mobailphone onetime ,I thinking what is the under of this powerbank ,so pls return my cash ,

Powerbank betrayed me

Pecchetti Send email
 
Dec 28, 2017

Watch glass was broken

Order number 8870093548

Watch glass was broken

osama mahmoud Send email
 
Dec 24, 2017

Complaint about delayed application, 2540561426

I have requested some of the purposes on 19 December and until now the application is in progress please send the items or cancel the process

number: 2540561426

Name: Osama Mahmoud

king200555@yahoo.com
Sachinpoojari Send email
 
Dec 13, 2017

Huwai y6 mobile inside no bettery

Huwai y6 mobile inside no bettery
Sachinpoojari Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

Huwai y6 mobile

Huwai y6 mobile inside no bettery
razirazz Send email
 
Dec 10, 2017

i gave back earphone befor 1 month becuse thats not working still now i dint get my replcement no response still now shame of this company

i gave back earphone befor 1 month becuse thats not working still now i dint get my replcement no response still now shame of this company this company is irresponsible company never buy any thing from thos company
nikhat khan Send email
 
Nov 24, 2017

campaign light not working

hi I have purchaced 4 items our of which campaign light i s not working.I have never done this kimd of shopping before coz of this fraud activity.first time I ordered n that turn out to be a bad experience. i want to change it at anycost.plz dont ask me to login again shipment nonis# 8622403182

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Pfizer tetracyclibe - Black stained teeth
    I too am a victim of tetracycline staining. I have been...
    vivo v9 pro - Lost of My Mobile Phone
    I have lost my mobile in Bombay My Mobile IMEI...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Black stained tetracycline stained teeth
    It is just abusive to fo what they have done to us. I also...
    Quest Diagnostics - Medical Negligence, Unethical behaviour and Misconduct by...
    Dear Customer Care I am a hardcore media professional...
    Poslaju Hub - Brg tak smpai
    EH910217580MY Barang tak smpai lg dari 5/12/2018 smpai...
    M/S FACEBK ADS fc.me/ads IRL - Froud
    Dear rs 71095 transaction in my credit card accountby...
    SBI - Extra deduction
    I am very sad .please look down
    SBI - Extra deduction
    I am very sad, please look down
    TE Data - Internet not work well
    Noone can help me in my complain i am contact we service...

    Recently Updated Complaints

    Pfizer tetracyclibe - Black stained teeth
    I too am a victim of tetracycline staining. I have been...
    vivo v9 pro - Lost of My Mobile Phone
    I have lost my mobile in Bombay My Mobile IMEI...
    Pfizer / Tetracycline - Black stained tetracycline stained teeth
    It is just abusive to fo what they have done to us. I also...
    Quest Diagnostics - Medical Negligence, Unethical behaviour and Misconduct by...
    Dear Customer Care I am a hardcore media professional...
    Poslaju Hub - Brg tak smpai
    EH910217580MY Barang tak smpai lg dari 5/12/2018 smpai...
    M/S FACEBK ADS fc.me/ads IRL - Froud
    Dear rs 71095 transaction in my credit card accountby...
    SBI - Extra deduction
    I am very sad .please look down
    SBI - Extra deduction
    I am very sad, please look down
    TE Data - Internet not work well
    Noone can help me in my complain i am contact we service...
         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username