Submit a Complaint

Bank of America

United States,
Texas

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bank of America

jgouin Send email
 
Sep 20, 2018

Holding TWIA claim funds

Bank of America has purposefully delayed returning funds from TWIA claim for repairs for my home. I have spoken to at least 5 different agents and each one tells me something different... they all where not telling the truth... one agent would say that all I needed was this and the next said all you need is this. It appears they want you to foreclose especially if you have a significant amount of equity in your home... DO NOT TRUST THE PROPERTY CLAIMS DEPARTMENT AGENTS. I put a new roof new A/C units (2), new Aluminum gates and fences ceiling fans repaired the deck and then the property claims department told me I have only repaired 5%. They said the bulk of the repairs are inside but they won't give me the funding to fix my home. NEVER use Bank of America. They are dishonest and are just delaying to collect interest on the insurance checks.
Jim Waldorf Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Insufficient funds

Arrived in Puerto Vallarta Mexico on October 5th 2011. Had used my Bank Of America Debit card on several occassions at ONE atm (Banamex) within a month I saw multiple daily withdrawls happening on my account from atm machines in Sofia Bulgaria. While on the phone with BofA's fraud unit, there was a withdrawl from the same bank atm in Sofia Bulgaria. While I was on the phone with BofA and sitting at home in Puerto Vallarta! In total over 3, 000 dollars was drained.
Bof A replaced the amount, and re issued a new debit card. Soon after signing their fraud affadavit, I recieved a fax stating that since I was in posession of my card (which I was) then the activity in Bulgaria must be legitimate. I went ballistic, and they agreed to take a closer look. Have had this account for over 12 years, never had an ATM skimming problem, this was the first. But I was insulted that Bank Of America essentially pointed a finger at Me, the victim!!
Merylin Weidenhof Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Insufficient funds

I am very upset with how I was handled with Bank of America regarding insufficient fees that should have not incurred. We have been Bank of America customers for over 15 years, and was not handled correctly. Last night I had an alert that my account has a low balance threshold with $58.00 transferred $400.00 to make sure everything was covered and paid. This morning I was charged 2x$35.00 because they said that the funds I transferred from another account did not post until this morning. I was given a tutorial and the 3rd degree that I was wrong and their decision stands. How awful on how this bank has become with employees that are not good listeners. What happened. We are changing banks that caters to little people like us. Maybe they would have listened if we have millions!!!
Ellen67 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

rip off

Sounds like most of us understand what type of loan the OP has, except the OP.

Yes, their customer service is like a maze, but it quite possible the OP did get the right person and got the right response, but the OP is just not satisfied with the answer.
Ellen67 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

rip off

You have a few choices: you can refinance with a different bank. You can go down to the bank in person and speak with a mortgage specialist and have them explain it. This will not change the mortgage but at least you will get a definitive explanation.

But instead of copy/pasting your rant over and over, you need to remember that you asked them for a mortgage, they offered it to you, and you signed off on it. You needed to do your due diligence.
ANNIE J Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

rip off

I agree BANK OF AMERICA NEED TO BE BOYCOTT, WE ALL NEED TO BANK AT FEDERAL CREDIT UNION!!! BECAUSE I GOT THE MORTGAGE LOAN FROM BANK OF AMERICA 7 YEARS AGO, I WAS THINK THAT I GOT THE CONVENTIONAL LOAN!!!EACH AND EVERY MONTH I MADE MY PAYMENT, THE BALANCE STAY THE SAME PAYMENT OF$ 890.16 THEN I CALL THEM ASKING THE BANK OF AMERICA WHY OUT OF $890.16 NO OF THAT PAYMENT GO TO MY PRINCIPAL, THEIR REPLY, BECAUSE YOU GOT THE SIMPLE INTEREST CONVENTIONAL LOAN, I TALKING TO 10 DIFFERENCE REP. WORKING FOR BANK OF AMERICA I GETTING 10 DIFFERENCE STORY!!! AND THEIR EXPLAIN TO ME HOW DOES THE SIMPLE INTEREST WORK???? THEN THE NEXT REP. COME ON THE PHONE AND TOLD ME OTHER REP. IS WRONG! AND IT ON AND ON EVERY MONTHS, I'M NOT IN THE POSITION WHERE I CAN GO TO DIFFERENCE BANK TO GETTING NEW LOAN TO GETTING OUT OF THIS BLOOD SUCKING BANK OF AMERICA! NOW YA ALL UNDERSTAND WHY ARE PEOPLES PROTEST OVER ALL OF THESE GREEDY HEARTLESS BANK!!! HELPING NO ONE BUT THEM SELF !!!
Ellen67 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

RIP OFF BLOOD SUCKING BANK!

Annie, look at my response on your duplicate post.
ANNIE J Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

RIP OFF BLOOD SUCKING BANK!

it not a interest loan only, it is a conventional simple interest loan where the interest come on the rear, the way bank of America ripping peoples of and not inform the consumers like me does not understand loan, i was think that got the conventional and it is some thing else, only thing i knew is this bank of America helping them self on the consumers bloods . I'm got ulcer over this matter, and now they are just dangling me along. every time i call have to talking to 10 difference rep. their keep transfer me to wrong department, and putting me on hold for 30minute to an hr. Bank of America cheating consumers like me that how they making all of the money and pay back to the government bail out... i will never forget this heartless bank, and I know they will go under, peoples are the one building this bank, and the peoples will take it away. even their employees hate the their practice they business, god give it to them, and god also will take it away their time for stay in business going to be over soon, because their evil and greedy human been.
Ellen67 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

rip off

Speaking of jail: consider if you were on trial in front of a judge. If your defense for violating a contract you signed is "they explained it but I didn't understand", a judge would laugh at your defense.

It stinks to feel you are being taken advantage of, but if it is a case of you not understanding before you signed your mortgage, you need to own some of the blame.
Ellen67 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

rip off

First, I agree they seem like an endless maze to get to the right department or rep.

But banks were given a bail out to help bank continue to loan money and slow down foreclosure process. I am not sure about other banks but I know BOA repaid their TARP money. This subject I irrelevant to your situation.

I am not familiar with your type of loan. However, if they are violating the terms of your loan docs, you can get an attorney and you have recourse.

BUT they are not preying on you if they are following the terms and you just didn't 'understand' what you were signing; then you are at fault- not the bank. If you are unsure of what you are agreeing to, it is your responsibility to have it explained to you until you do understand or you you could consult with an attorney before you signed the contract.
ANNIE J Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

rip off

it not a interest loan only, it is a conventional simple interest loan where the interest come on the rear, the way bank of America ripping peoples of and not inform the consumers like me does not understand loan, i was think that got the conventional and it is some thing else, only thing i knew is this bank of America helping them self on the consumers bloods . I'm got ulcer over this matter, and now they are just dangling me along. every time i call have to talking to 10 difference rep. their keep transfer me to wrong department, and putting me on hold for 30minute to an hr. Bank of America cheating consumers like me that how they making all of the money and pay back to the government bail out... i will never forget this heartless bank, and I know they will go under, peoples are the one building this bank, and the peoples will take it away. even their employees hate the their practice they business, god give it to them, and god also will take it away their time for stay in business going to be over soon, because their evil and greedy human been.
Ellen67 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

rip off

Have you reviewed your loan docs?
ANNIE J Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

rip off

TO WHOM HAVE MORTGAGE LOAN WITH BANK OF AMERICA, I BORROW MONEY ON MY HOME WITH CASH OUT BACK 7/2004 AMOUNT OF $120, 000 AND THE INTEREST RATE IS 6.4% MY PAYMENT IS $890.16 EACH MONTH I PAY HOME OWNER INS. AND THE PROPERTY TAX MY SELF. YOU WAS THINK OUT OF THE $890.16 SOME SHOULD GO TO INTEREST AND SOME WOULD GO TO PRINCIPAL, SINCE I HAVE THIS LOAN FOR 7 YEARS NOW, THE WHOLE AMOUNT TO TO INTEREST NOTHING GO TO PRINCIPAL EVERY MONTH, I CALL THEM, I EMAIL THEM, I FAX THEM, AND NOW THEIR JUST PLAYING GAME WITH ME. IF EVERY MONTH I DID NOT MAKING A ADDITIONAL PRINCIPAL PAYMENT BESIDE THE $890.16 MY BALANCE IS NOT MOVING, HOW CAN I PAY THIS 20 YEARS LOAN OF IF ALL OF MY PAYMENT IS GOING TO THE INTEREST ? I SIT ON THE PHONE FROM 8 AM TO 5PMWITH THEM EACH AND EVERY MONTH WITH THEM EVERY TIME I MAKING THE PAYMENT, THEY KEEP PUTTING ME ON HOLD, AND TRANSFER TO 10 DIFFERENCE PERSON BY THE TIME THEIR DONE WITH ME, MY HEAD HURT SO BAD, MY STOMACH IS IN KNOT, NO ENERGY LEFT, AND NO MATTER RESOLE, AND IT HAPPEN EACH AND EVERY MONTH. I WAS THINK THAT I GOT THE CONVENTION LOAN, THEIR TOLD ME YES YOU HAVE CONVENTIONAL LOAN BUT IT SIMPLE INTEREST, AND THE INTEREST COME IN ON THE REAR, I EVEN PAY THEM 4 MONTHS AHEAD, AND STILL MAKING PAYMENT EVERY MONTH NEVER MISS THE PAYMENT. I NEED HELP BECAUSE I GETTING NO WHERE WITH THIS BLOOD SUCKING BANK OF AMERICA, PLEASE GUIDE ME TO THE RIGHT PEOPLES FOR I CAN GETTING THIS MATTER AUDIT ON MY LOAN. I'M SO DEPRESS YOU WORK HARD TO MAKE YOUR MORTGAGE PAYMENT EACH AND EVERY MONTH, AND THIS BANK OF AMERICA ROBBED ME AND THEIR GETTING AWAY WITH IT, IF YOU OR ME FOR SURE WE WILL BE IN JAIL BY NOW. PLEASE HELP.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username