Submit a Complaint

Baptist Hospital Miami

United States

Consumer complaints and reviews about Baptist Hospital Miami

Allen kaplan Send email
 
Apr 8, 2021

Billing

-I have been billed twice for the same service and have called two times after receiving bills. I was once called and told that all was clear then I received another bill with a threat to submit to a collection agency. I paid the bill at the time of service, my Acc.# 7911008-1 was paid in full prior to receiving service!
I will seek financial compensation if this is sent to collection since it will effect my credit standing in a negative way.
This has taken up a lot of my time and placed a lot of stress on me during this pandemic time.

Billing

bdaneri Send email
 
Sep 26, 2018

Terrible Service - Urgent Care Center

THE BAPTIST HEALTH SYSTEM IS A DISSERVICE TO THE SOUTH FLORIDA COMMUNITY. The Urgent Care Center experience yesterday with my father was worse than terrible. After sustaining a MVA the night before, my father decides to go to the Urgent Care Center...After waiting for over an hour to bee seen, the Doctor comes in, "examines" my father for less than 3 minutes (with clothes on), and determines (without any diagnostic) that my father needs to be "transferred" to the main hospital for possible internal bleeding, observation, CT Scan???? what???? ....they offered to transfer him via ambulance (BLS)....they stated the ambulance would take up to an hour to arrive, and after waiting, they said Baptist was at "full capacity".....at that point, no solutions were being offered....therefore, my father walked out, the same way he walked in......They preferred a 78 yo man walk out rather than to provide a suitable solution. Same thing happened with my son last week as he was told he needed a "CT of the head" for an ankle fracture rollerblading.
bdaneri Send email
 
Sep 26, 2018

Terrible Service

THE BAPTIST HEALTH SYSTEM IS A DISSERVICE TO THE SOUTH FLORIDA COMMUNITY. The Urgent Care Center experience yesterday with my father was worse than terrible. After sustaining a MVA the night before, my father decides to go to the Urgent Care Center...After waiting for over an hour to bee seen, the Doctor comes in, "examines" my father for less than 3 minutes (with clothes on), and determines (without any diagnostic) that my father needs to be "transferred" to the main hospital for possible internal bleeding, observation, CT Scan???? what???? ....they offered to transfer him via ambulance (BLS)....they stated the ambulance would take up to an hour to arrive, and after waiting, they said Baptist was at "full capacity".....at that point, no solutions were being offered....therefore, my father walked out, the same way he walked in......They preferred a 78 yo man walk out rather than to provide a suitable solution. Same thing happened with my son last week as he was told he needed a "CT of the head" for an ankle fracture rollerblading.
JohnTMeyer Send email
 
May 10, 2018

ICU Experience

This really isn't a complaint, other than there should be a way of sharing a recommendation or suggestion; you know like a box? Maybe there should be an electronic box on your website for this purpose.

We recently had our mother in ICU. We've seen hickups in staff performance from time to time, but the care and attention from at least the folks in ICU was truly apectacular; specifically from Dr Núñez & Nurse Delia Hipo among other staff members.

Perhaps I am "old school". I remember the days you weren't allowed in ICU, except on a limited basis and certainly NOT overnight. Bpst is certainly more flexible and accomodating. I noticed during this visit, as well as on previous visits, the members that work in and around the nurses station are very noisy; even overnight! Staff members seem to be of an earlier age demographic. They should be reminded that they work in a hospital, where people are ill and convalecing. This is their workplace. It does not have to be cold or stuffy; simply, the volume level needs to be brought down is all. It is after all, part of Bpst's corporate image. It also creates an immediate impression.
Caribgirl64 Send email
 
Dec 9, 2017

Treated without respect

I planned for a whole year to return to Baptiste Hospital for my annual check up. Baptiste has been my Hospital of choice sin 1987 when I attended University there. But since that they are not the same as before the Qualit of care has Deteriorated. My Doctor who took care of me since I was a young Adult is the Best Doctor Dr. Wang no longer works in Hematology so I was assigned to a New Doctor in 2016 and returned this year to the same Doctor Dr Santiago Apiro. From the beginning of my care to to end of my care this Doctor showed No Empathy, his main concern was that I had no Insaurance. I went there to get help I am a self paying customer and I was told to return to my county since they could not offer me any help. I have returned home with a bitter taste in my mouth for your Hospital and I will never return. The International patient Representative was also of no use since he seemed always confused and never offered any help or suggestions. Baptiste of Kendall Miami is now a Bigger but Horrible Hospital to seek Medical Advice.
Esolares Send email
 
Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Nihja Oliver Gordon- Horrible provider

I showed up to the ER today from an urgent care nearby to have a sonogram for heavy bleeding. I showed up and the waiting room was empty, so was the ER. However, because there was a shift change in place shortly after we arrived, it took two hours for a nurse to come by our room, and another hour for a doctor to show up. When the doctor, Nihja Gordon, showed up, she already seemed annoyed with the nursing staff, and basically took it out on me. Finally, after being here for 4 hours, I was taken in for a sonogram. Meanwhile, several patients who came HOURS after me, went home, hours before me. It wasn't until the 6th hour being here, that the doctor informed me that my sonogram images were now being read. When i questioned the doctor why it has taken so long, she snipped at me, then sarcastically gave me her full name as if to say "Go! Do something about it". It was very demeaning and rude and this doctor showed a true lack of empathy for her patients. In a hospital with such a great reputation, having someone on staff with such a rude demeanor when their job is to deal with sick patients, not prisoners. Last I checked, we are paying for this service, she's not treating me for free. I have never been treated so poorly at a baptist facility in my life & thanks to this doctor, I will consider going elsewhere from now on, and will insist to my family and friends do the same. I wouldn't recommend NIHJA GORDON to any human being. Her attitude and people skills SUCK and I plan to report her behavior since she clearly doesn't like her job and shouldn't be doing it. It sucks that people are forced to have to deal with her and her attitude when they come to a hospital for care and treatment.
Roxy19 Send email
 
May 27, 2017

ER

The staff definitely needs a lesson in showing empathy towards patients! On my recent ER visit, a patient fainted in the waiting room. The nurse at the front desk,took a sweet amount of time to get to the patient, even after being frantically alerted by other patients.
pollyann10 Send email
 
May 27, 2017

Emergency Room

On my recent visit to the ER, I saw a patient faint in the waiting room. The nurse in the front desk did not come to the immediate assistant of the patients, in fact took several minutes to attend her, even after being alerted by frantic patients.
Keynote Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

This hospital needs lessons in empathy and ethics

I had a similar experience with this hospital and the same doctor Michael Brazda. Total incompetent. He spent more time flirtiting with staff then with attending to patients. Hospital staff was abusive and condescending. Contacted corporate offices to no avail. They never returned one of dozens of calls for help. Truly a second rate hospital.
Baptist Health South Florida Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

This hospital needs lessons in empathy and ethics

Dear Dereshko, we would like to address your concerns. Please email us at [email protected] with the best way to contact you. Thank you.
Dereshko Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

This hospital needs lessons in empathy and ethics

Senior citizen waited in pain for hours to see ER doctor in nearly empty emergency room. ER doctor Michael Brazda was both arrogant and abusive. Left 84 year old patient abandoned and confused. This hospital needs lessons in empathy and ethics. It lacks both. Too bad this hospital is so poorly run. It used to be a first rate hospital. It is now an uncaring institution with no compassion for its patients. This hospital fails miserably at its stated goals.
Baptist Health South Florida Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Left my mother stranded for over four hours in nearly empty emergency room

Keldishe, please email us at [email protected] We respect your privacy and would like to address your concerns. Thank you, C.G.P. - Baptist Health South Florida.
Keldishe Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Left my mother stranded for over four hours in nearly empty emergency room

Abusive hospital. Left my mother stranded for over four hours in nearly empty emergency room. Dr Brazda failed miserably at his job. Hospitals stated goal "to prevent delays" What a joke. CEO Brian Kelley made aware of the problem. Took no afirmative action. Shame on you. Beautiful building. Terrible hospital.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username