Submit a Complaint

be2

United Kingdom,
England|North Yorkshire

Consumer complaints and reviews about be2

Jason Cooper Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

I have been trying to leave this company since last year. Their supposed online system of cancelling does not work and it is all a massive con. They have ripped me off 300 pounds so far. They have my bank account details so cannot change those and my bank has not been very helpful. Something must be done about these people, they can't be allowed to carry on trading like this! I have now lost another 149 pounds which I needed for medication because of them I will now literally be in pain for the rest of the month.
SarahW Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

Chrissie - Thank you for your re-assurance to the legalities of the matter - I just hope you are right :)
Chrissie64 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

I'm not sure what bothers me more, this horrible company, Be2. or peoples lack of understanding of basic legality, Firstly the law of England & Wales does NOT operate on behalf of crooks based in Luxembourg, Courts don't send threatening letters, they send summons or the Police, Bailiffs serve the courts not any private company, if you have not been to court and ordered to pay any money you will never even see a bailiff, private companies can't prosecute any one, all they do is make pseudo-legal threats, tell lies and try to scare you and hope you are fooled into paying them, be2 have no legal powers, bailiffs require a court order, debt collectors are NOT bailiffs, they have no legal powers, they cannot take you "to court", they cannot enter your home and "seize goods", in fact they don't even have the right to knock your door or phone you, don't talk to them, it's ALL a con, you will almost certainly "hear" from them again and again ad infinitum! but only because they're trying to con you, just ignore them, they have no powers they just make hollow threats because they can't admit the truth, THEY ARE LIARS AND THIEVES, but they are not going to tell you that are they?
SarahW Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

Thanks Hassan as of yet I have heard no more since their last letter, though some how don't imagine that is the last of it. If you come up with any ideas please let me know
Hasssan Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

BE2.com are disgusting, they are cheater who should be take down with power of Law..totally fraud ..I'm in Australia ..please let us know any action which is necessary to take down their business
SarahW Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

I have cancelled my card back in May when this all started
so them taking money is not the problem. The problem I have is the threatening court letters, threat of bailifts and the black mark on my credit history all because of a Scam - doesnt seem fair some how. Thanks though for your help it is much appreciated - if I get any further hassles will let you all k now.
Julie77 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

I am so happy i have found this page as iv been worried sick since 5th April 2010, when they threatened me via email.

I joined this awful site over a year ago for a trial price of £5, they didnt state that they would charge £119 every 6 months after this until i had paid the £5!

I tried everything possible to cancel before the months trial was up.
I tried on their site, but there is no way of doing it, they emailed me only with automated emails, the activation code they sent me didnt work on 2 occassions and they told me to fax them, but there fax number wasnt recognised on 2 differant machines!

I have been refunded my money on two occasions now, the last being dec 2009.

My bank have told me that because i paid by debit card, they cant stop the transactions from going out, but everytime they request a refund, BE2's bank will get charged interest, so its not worth their while chasing me for years on end. Basically, they will give up after a few times.

BE2's bank have defenatly given up chasing me, but after no emails from this nasty company, EVER, they emailed me on Easter monday 2010 threatening me with debt collectors and legal action unless i pay up!

I have been refunded a few weeks before this threat, so they think that as they cant get money from me via the bank, they will threaten me direct instead!!

I am disgusted by this company and i will go down every avenue possible to get this company closed down, and hopefully arrested, what they are doing is a criminal offence.
Obtaining money through deception?

Someone from BE2 has commented on here i see, i ask this person to give me a phone number if your genuine, as your site does not work, but then again you already know this, as you set it up to be that way didnt you?
You make me sick and im so bloody angry that people can do this, im not letting this go, no way...threatening me with a debt collector!!
Toukieuk Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

fraud

SarahW
Do as Sandyman says, he is spot on.
I've been monitoring compliants about Be2 on lots of sites. So far as I'm aware, noone has actually taken to court. They are just trying to scare you into paying. Ignore their threats, cancel your card, and stop worrying, nothing bad will happen.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username