Submit a Complaint

Belk

United States,
Florida

Consumer complaints and reviews about Belk

User875378 Send email
 
Apr 6, 2012

VERY dirty store

I agree with Paul and Iron Muffin!
User908072 Send email
 
Apr 5, 2012

VERY dirty store

^ STFU. Nobody cares why you're here. Don't see anyone "conversing" with you here on the topics, do you? Ypou don't have a clue about this site, Paul's right. Sit down and shut up. Dumbass.
User927095 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

VERY dirty store

Paul. i dont take clues from those who are incompetent like yourself. people like you get a thrill out of harassing people for no reason. just playing on blogs to see how you can make your pathetic life seem alittle more important. plucking at peoples nerves with pointless replies and still have yet to come up with a comment that applies to this situation or blog in general. Now thats a box of rocks, really i would say an empty box for you. boring exterior with a hallow, vacuous, desolated space. Anyways not here to make enemies. I like seeing those that share the same experiences and conversating with them about it. Simple. That may be too hard for you to grasp. Have a wonderful life. Sign Happyjoy : )
User908530 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

VERY dirty store

Does somebody want to give, loan, or sell Happyjoy a clue? Whythelongfaces, anybody? I would volunteer, but I hate wasting my breath talking to rocks.
User927095 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

VERY dirty store

just clueless people i dont get. this is a place to rant about an awful experience to give others a heads up then they are attacked by dumb comments like, shop somewhere else or get another job. duh, thats what these people did. found other places to work and the customers found better places to shop. but they came to a place to talk about it. to let others know what they was in for. If i had seen this site before i would have never applied to the place. but thats okay, i did my job, got paid and now im off to bigger and better. Every one deserves a clean place to work and shop but that seems like its to crazy of an idea to some people. you wouldnt like it if you had to work surrounded in dirt, dust, bugs, mold etc... you would complain or tell a manger or just sit in the filth and enjoy your lunch break with a side of roach.
User927095 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

VERY dirty store

apply for another job easy to say when you dont work in an area thats low on jobs and with the soldiers coming back its going to get harder. for one when you apply they tell you one thing but once you start working its a whole nother story. but any ways i got antoher job lined up and in the process. this is just a filler. i dont get why people are jumping on someones complaints. This website is called Complaints board. Its also helpful to those thinking of apply to the company. Like a beware sign.
User908530 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

VERY dirty store

Sounds like you don't get alot of thingds Happyjoy.
User926136 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

VERY dirty store

I have hijacked this thread-it's now about Clint Eastwood.
User705213 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

VERY dirty store

ykick, get the car key outta your ear. This is not a computer complaint moron.
User926136 Send email
 
Apr 4, 2012

VERY dirty store

Tards like lonface aren't especially fun when you used to count them as a "tolerated" friend.

Surprisingly it's taken me a couple of years to get to where I can work on the drive and remain in a good humour.

Narcissists (cough ... deluded as well) are seldom consistent with their BS, and yeah, when I got the computer back I went over it thoroughly. Finding a man made defect (a frightfully clever one, but alas somewhat flawed) in a hardware component was the first clue of what to expect.
User705213 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

VERY dirty store

I like how people always know how to do a job they do not work at. If you dislike it so much apply for a job and do it.
User705213 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

VERY dirty store

You are also stupid for putting your name address and phone number on the internet where any nutcase can come straight to your door.
User927095 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

cleaning

I thought it was only our store in VA. Guess its just about everywhere. Greedy Company.
User927095 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

VERY dirty store

i just got a job at belk and i see what you mean. i do the shipments and there is no one designated to clean throughly. we were made to vaccum once before a corprate visit. im thinking, so the customers dont deserve a clean floor everyday but corprate that takes in all their money does. The floor look horrible. so much gum and food mushed in it. i spend most of my day trying to clean but the store is more focus on getting people to apply for credit cards. i worked retail all my life and feel like this is the worst store so far besides most kmarts that i have seen.
User927095 Send email
 
Apr 3, 2012

UNPROFESSIONAL

i work at one and the sales even confuse us when we are marking and lableing. I hate it. why not make things simple and easy for the customer. and you get 5 different responses when you ask someone a price or what the sale is. i have seen things go on sale for 9.99 then the next day its a doorbuster sale for 14.99. hike up the price and still call it a sale. im starting to see why most employees are leaving. when you loose customers you loose money, no money means no hours for us to work. Go to Khols or Ross, name brand for better price.
User917130 Send email
 
Mar 26, 2012

UNPROFESSIONAL

How can you complain about other people being unprofessional when you type in all caps? Hypocrisy.
Melody Pyzik Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

VERY dirty store

I have shopped in this Belk store for the last 15 years and have complained many times how dirty the carpeting is, and they keep telling me they are going to replace it. Well, 15 years and still filthy!!! I won't even try on clothing anymore cause the floors are so dirty !!! Lots of stuff left in the dressing rooms too, with sales people standing around talking when they could be checking the rooms. Even if the store was vacuumed once in a while. In one dressing room I went back after 2 weeks and the same dirt and stuff on floor. I will stop shopping in your Crystal River store.

Melody Pyzik
3748 W. Brazilnut Rd
Beverly Hills, Fl. 34465
352-527-6693
Hardworker2 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

VERY dirty store

Hey, If you never worked retail maybe you should apply...You too can start at min. wage and can clean floors...try that the next time you want to complain about employee's working retail...something tells me you have someone to wipe your a** too. IF it TOOK YOU 15 years to figure out that you didn't like it...YOUR A MORON
Martha Parker Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cleaning

I like going to belk and love the stuff they have, but at christmas i went to the bathroom upstairs and I was shocked how nasty it was!!! I said somthing to one of the sales personal, and she said I know they are and how sorry she was, I said I am a housekeeper and have been for years, and for that type of store to look like that was unbelivable!!! and then I just went back in jan and looked at the shoes, and the carpet and the floors were so bad!! I ask someone who worked there was there a big sale or something she said no I said the way the store looked it looks like it!! the hole store over all looked so bad!!!
What is going on with this store?
EmployeeFullTime Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

cleaning

I worked at Belk for 2 years, until just recently. In the Concord, NC store, the bathroom can be used by the public or employees. There is an employee bathroom upstairs, but it is far away. So often I would use the public one. There were many times where I walked right out, because the smell was overpowering. It was usually disgusting in there, in terms of feces all over the toilets seats, cracked floors around the toilets, and the general smell that often made me gag. Employees complained to salespeople all the time, Salespeople complained to management, but it did nothing. I swear they cleaned it once a day, if that. Even during the holidays. Awful and a health hazard. Belk should be ashamed of themselves. I've never smelled a worse bathroom anywhere, or seen such filth. I've seen gas station bathrooms more clean than Belk, by far. This company is beyond greedy, and will not allocate money to cleaning crews. The health department should go in there and inspect, if they can stand the smell. I've cleaned bathrooms daily when I worked in gas stations. I hope this company fails, because they've hurt many ex-employees and many people along the way, to reach their profit goals. They also brag about how charitable they are. It's all a farce. They treat people like shit.
WILL NOT HONOR SALE PRICE Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

UNPROFESSIONAL

BELK'S IN GULF COAST TOWN CENTER...VERY UNPROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES AND MANAGER!! HAD SALES ON PURSES AND EMPLOYEE WAS MOVING THEM TO A LOWER DISCOUNT/SALE PRICE. SHE TOLD ME "ALL THESE R MOVING TO THE $9.99 RACK IF U LIKE ANY OF THEM". THEY WERE VERY NICE AND I FOUND ONE THAT I LIKED. I ASKED HER "THESE R $9.99?" SHE SAID "YES BUT THE ONES ON THE FLOOR HERE R $19.99". I FOUND ONE OF THOSE FOR $19.99. WALKED AROUND FOR A FEW AND EMPLOYEE (LOIS) WAS SHOWING ME SOME OTHERS THAT WERE ALSO $9.99. AFTER I DECIDED TO GET THE 2 THAT I LIKED AND WENT UP TO THE REGISTER, THE CASHIER RANG THEM UP AT $29.99 AND $19.99. I SAID NO AND EXPLAINED WHAT I WAS TOLD AND EVEN WENT TO SHOW HERE WHERE THEY WERE LOCATED W/ THE $9.99 SIGN. SHE TOOK THE SIGN DOWN AND SAID THEY SALE DIDN'T START TIL 2PM...IT WAS 1 PM AND STILL, THAT WAS THE PRICE LISTED. WE FINALLY GOT THE MANAGER AND THE MANAGER TOLD ME "SORRY, IT'S NOT $9.99 BUT 40% OFF". I TOLD HER THAT WASN'T WHAT I WAS TOLD AND SHE TOLD ME "TAKE IT FOR THAT OR DON'T"! I HAVE NEVER HAD A BUSINESS PUT ITEMS UP W/ A SALE PRICE AND THEN DOESN'T HONOR THAT PRICE!!! INSTEAD OF LOSING $10 THEY LOST A $30 SALE AND A CUSTOMER! I WILL NEVER GO BACK AND NEITHER WILL MY FRIEND THAT WAS W/ ME. HOW VERY UNPROFESSIONAL OF "BELK'S"!!!
Modern.Southern.Greed Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

UNPROFESSIONAL

You are absolutely right. You would get a better and cheaper deal at a flea market, because the buyers only paid $3-$5 dollars for that purse.

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username