Submit a Complaint

Bell Mobility

Canada

Consumer complaints and reviews about Bell Mobility

Maggs Send email
 
Feb 7, 2020

Incorrect charges

I was given a phone a Samsung Galaxy s10 from bell as a settlement due to an error bell made on my account. I wanted to cancel my service so I looked at my account and it showed I owed over $900.00 for the phone an a cotract. I did have the replaced at one time because the battery did not work. I had surgery and could not get to a bell store so the bell agent said no problem he will send me a replacement at no charge. He did not mention I would have to pay for the phone or be in a contract. I was mislead and not informed of these changes. They claim I was told. I am on disability and there is no way I could afford this and would never agree to this. I received a phone from bell at no charge no contract and now bell is telling me to pay.
Gmahajan88 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overcharge

BELL SUCKZ!!! They are a bloody cheat
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contract

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.
OntarioGirl Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Contract

I have a BB Curve. Its 10 months old and not functioning properly. I called the service provider (corp plan) and spoke to them about it, they informed me my hardware upgrade was in 8 weeks and that I should wait for that and just get a new phone. I agreed. I then called back a week later to inquire about pricing and was told that Bell changed the upgrade contracts and that I would have to wait until Aug 2012 to do a hardware upgrade. The phone is still not working properly, so I asked about warrenty, they make you pay for a loaner phone (cause I bought a BB because I could go without it) and they also make you pay $40 "investigation" fee and if some nameless person deems you did the damage to the phone they keep that $40 plus what you had to pay for a loaner phone! I submitted a complaint to the BBB and asked to have my hardware upgrade in Aug 2011 when I expected (as its been 12 months for 8 years) or to let me out of my contract as I feel Bell is not holding up their end of the bargain. Answer is NO to all of the above, they wouldn't even waive the fee's for a loaner phone when they have no idea how long my phone will be gone, something I need for work! I'm thinking about emailing RIM to let them know how their products are being represented. Once my contract is done with Bell I'm gone! 10 years with one provider and that is how they treat people, they couldn't even let me BUY another phone 8 weeks before my upgrade date, or waive the fee's to get my under warranty phone fixed, who ever heard of fee's to fix something under warrenty. Cell phone service in Canada is a rip off!
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

BILL

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.
Derwin99 Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

BILL

Unbelieveable service. Attempted to reduce my service, to save money in tight times. 2 months later, I am told I have a "data contract" and as a result I was dinged more than 2x what I tried to save, and I didnt even have or use the service. The only way I could do this is online. These people are a trap. I cant afford a lawyer to translate the signed contract, an as crafty as they are, I got stung by the unforseen trap. ENOUGH of these EVIL corporations. I am now at war with ANY public company which is designed to pay the shareholder and in turn RIP YOU OFF. Now I am pulling the plug on them, we'll see what happens.
CRAadmin Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overcharge

you can get any fee or charges waived by asking to speak to CRA, even if they are valid usage charges. You may not get CRA if you ask for a supervisor, that might only get you a more experienced representative...just keep asking to escalate until you get to CRA to get anything waived. they can even send you out a free demo phone sometimes.
BellMobilitySUCKS! Send email
 
Feb 23, 2012

Overcharge

Everyone please do yourself a favour and NEVER sign a contract with Bell Mobility!! I should of known better from all the negatives I heard about it. I removed my data plan because I could not afford it. Along with this I removed all aps and my browser and anything that would require data so that I couldn't accidentally open them and get charged. The first month I did this it was fine and I got no extra charges. Then I opened this months bill and I had a 50 dollar charge for data usage! I called and she said there were 11 incidences of data usage and I was like how is this possible if there are no ways for me to access data? And she couldn't give me an explanation and how the heck is 11 incidence even 50 dollars? As soon as I'm done my contract I am done with this company and will never ever get anything from them and encourage others to do so as well! Please don't ever sign with this company!

Complaint Registration Form

    Information of the Company you are complaining about
    Subject of Complaint
    City (optional)
    Complaint Details
    Attach photos (optional)
    Confirmation code

    Submit

         
     

    User Registration

    Already a Complaint Board member? Log in now.
    Username:
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Code:
    or connect with Facebook

    User Registration

    A confirmation email was sent to "".
    To confirm your account, please click the link in the message.

    If you don't see the email in your Inbox, please check your Spam box.

    User Login

    Not a member of Complaint Board? Register now.
    E-mail address:
    Password:
    Forgot your password?
    E-mail address:
    Back
    Loading, please wait...
    Your password has been sent to the specified email address. Log in
    or connect with Facebook

    User Facebook Login

    Enter Username